We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Town Gas Services Ltd

Profile thumb town gas logo

5.0

23 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:30–15:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–15:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–15:00
  • Thursday 08:30–15:00
  • Friday 08:30–15:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We are a local, family run business and as such we pride ourselves on providing a reliable and friendly service. You can rely on Town Gas to deal quickly with your emergencies and any maintenance repairs. We currently cover all of the BH postcodes and the surrounding areas.

The office is open from 9am to 3pm to book your gas boiler, gas fire or cooker service or to deal with any plumbing or gas emergency.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

  • Heating contractors

  • Gas installers

  • Plumbers

Customer reviews

5.0
23 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Underground leak
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Although I have a contract with town gas it does not cover leaks in piping underground. Having heard the water running, but no visible leak I called town Gas. Prompt arrival confirmed there was a leak, but somewhere below my home. My home insurance covers tracing and exposing such leaks, but not the repair. Town Gas advised me as to how to proceed, and when the leak was exposed came back to my home, in an amazingly short time, and repaired the leak whilst the exposing companies staff, were still in attendance. The whole service I got, from this company, was excellent, despite the problems being caused in obtaining help during the Corona Virus. I would thoroughly recommend their services
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 08/05/2020 , work completed 06/05/2020
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my boiler replaced yesterday and was totally impressed. George, Dave and Sam arrived at 8.30am totally aware of Corona Virus wearing gloves and speaking to me from the lounge door. By 4pm they had completely finished the job, this included hoovering and disinfecting the kitchen surfaces and all the door handles they had touched. They all worked so hard and I received excellent service. I would recommend this company unreservedly.
Barbara Matthews 81 years old Posted on 19/03/2020 , work completed 18/03/2020
Kitchen sink replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial enquiry through quotation process and work completed, the whole experience was very impressive. Joe carried out the work on time and to a very high, professional standard. He also cleaned up afterwards (meeting Caroline's exacting standards) and took the old sink away with him - we didn't ask him to! We have already engaged Joe to replace a fan assembly in our ageing boiler and cannot recommend Town Gas highly enough! Roger & Caroline Payne
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 01/03/2020 , work completed 25/02/2020
Outstanding, professional service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great customer service from start to finish. The whole team at Town Gas were exceptional, from our very first contact with Sue in the office, Joe who carried out the quotation and the team of engineers - Sam, Dave, George & Matt made what can be a very stressful & disruptive procedure acceptable in every respect. Everything from the quote stage to installation was handled professionally, the engineers were polite, friendly & mindful of the fact that they were in our home & treated us & our property with respect, they were on time every day & left each day having hovered & tidied. It's really refreshing dealing with a company who go the extra mile and really care about their work & their customers. We would have no hesitation in recommending Town Gas to our friends & family.
Mr and Mrs Wheeler Posted on 28/09/2019 , work completed 27/09/2019
The trader replied (on 14/10/2019)
Thank you so much for this lovely review - We are very pleased that you are happy with our service and the team here. We are very lucky to have such a great team. Many thanks once again.
Replacing old radiators
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Felt that we should replace our 40 yr old central heating radiators before they corroded through as there was a lot of sludge in the filter each year on service. Contacted Town Gas as they had fitted the new boiler to my old existing system, a job we were very pleased with. Joe came and offered his advice and a quote for the work which I had no hesitation in accepting. We were delighted with the engineers who came and carried out the work with the minimum of disturbance and we are very pleased with the result. Have no hesitation on recommending Town Gas for installation, repairs & servicing.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 11/09/2019 , work completed 10/09/2019
The trader replied (on 14/10/2019)
This is great to hear - Thank you so much for your review :)
New Gas Fire
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We went for a hole-in-wall gas fire (coal effect) and have been very pleased with the work, and the stunning look of the new fire, which works well and gives off plenty of warmth, just where it is needed. The installers were most pleasant and polite, efficient and cheerful. There was a minor snag after installation, but this was dealt with by the suppliers swiftly and effectively, and all is now fine. Highly recommended!
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 28/08/2019 , work completed 06/08/2019
The trader replied (on 14/10/2019)
Thank you so much for your review. We hope you enjoying your new fire. Many thanks
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following a request to possibly quieten a high pitched drone from a water circulation pump, Paul arrived slightly early and managed to solve a tricky problem. After several tries, he managed to quieten the noise to a much more acceptable level and left the house clean, neat and tidy. A job well done at an acceptable price as per quote.
Robert Posted on 24/06/2019 , work completed 14/06/2019
The trader replied (on 14/10/2019)
Thank you Robert for your kind review.
friendly, helpful, thorough and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Town Gas for boiler and plumbing work over the past few years, as did my mother previously, and have been very pleased and impressed with all the work and with the personnel involved. They have invariably been prompt, friendly, knowledgeable, hard-working and efficient. This is a firm which takes pride in doing a good job, and we would recommend them very strongly, with no reservations.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 05/04/2019 , work completed 07/02/2019
The trader replied (on 14/10/2019)
Thank you so much for your very kind review, i will ensure that our engineers see this. We are very pleased you have been happy with our service. Many thanks.
New Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the moment I phoned Joe to when Paul finished installing the boiler, there was no problems, dramas or mess. They are totally professional and friendly, also happy to answer any questions. Will be using them again and telling friends.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 28/03/2019 , work completed 22/03/2019
The trader replied (on 14/10/2019)
Lovely review - Thank you so much we are very grateful.
Replacement motorised valves.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been a Town Gas customer for 2 years, my first job for them was a boiler replacement, since then I have paid monthly for the annual service and emergency plumbing call out service. I had a recent problem with the home electrics circuit breaker tripping, I suspected this was caused by the heating system as it happened around 6am when the heating is programmed to turn on. Town Gas responded very quickly and the cause was found to be a 5 year old motorised valve weeping and water getting into the electric motor. Town Gas drained my heating system and replaced 2 motorised valves at my request. As I pay for the emergency plumbing call out service I was only charged for the parts used. In all my dealings with the Town Gas office and Engineers I have been treated very professionally and the Engineers have been very respectful of my home. I do not have any reservations in recommending Town Gas and will continue using them for maintenance and another project I have in mind.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 09/02/2019 , work completed 29/01/2019
The trader replied (on 14/10/2019)
Thank you so much for this great review. We are very pleased that you are happy with our service and continuing with our cover. Many thanks once again.