We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Town Gas Services Ltd

Profile thumb town gas logo

5.0

26 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–15:00
  • Monday 08:30–15:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–15:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–15:00
  • Thursday 08:30–15:00
  • Friday 08:30–15:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We are a local, family run business and as such we pride ourselves on providing a reliable and friendly service. You can rely on Town Gas to deal quickly with your emergencies and any maintenance repairs. We currently cover all of the BH postcodes and the surrounding areas.

The office is open from 9am to 3pm to book your gas boiler, gas fire or cooker service or to deal with any plumbing or gas emergency.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

  • Heating contractors

  • Gas installers

  • Plumbers

Customer reviews

5.0
26 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
friendly, helpful, thorough and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Town Gas for boiler and plumbing work over the past few years, as did my mother previously, and have been very pleased and impressed with all the work and with the personnel involved. They have invariably been prompt, friendly, knowledgeable, hard-working and efficient. This is a firm which takes pride in doing a good job, and we would recommend them very strongly, with no reservations.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 05/04/2019 , work completed 07/02/2019
The trader replied (on 14/10/2019)
Thank you so much for your very kind review, i will ensure that our engineers see this. We are very pleased you have been happy with our service. Many thanks.
New Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the moment I phoned Joe to when Paul finished installing the boiler, there was no problems, dramas or mess. They are totally professional and friendly, also happy to answer any questions. Will be using them again and telling friends.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 28/03/2019 , work completed 22/03/2019
The trader replied (on 14/10/2019)
Lovely review - Thank you so much we are very grateful.
Replacement motorised valves.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been a Town Gas customer for 2 years, my first job for them was a boiler replacement, since then I have paid monthly for the annual service and emergency plumbing call out service. I had a recent problem with the home electrics circuit breaker tripping, I suspected this was caused by the heating system as it happened around 6am when the heating is programmed to turn on. Town Gas responded very quickly and the cause was found to be a 5 year old motorised valve weeping and water getting into the electric motor. Town Gas drained my heating system and replaced 2 motorised valves at my request. As I pay for the emergency plumbing call out service I was only charged for the parts used. In all my dealings with the Town Gas office and Engineers I have been treated very professionally and the Engineers have been very respectful of my home. I do not have any reservations in recommending Town Gas and will continue using them for maintenance and another project I have in mind.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 09/02/2019 , work completed 29/01/2019
The trader replied (on 14/10/2019)
Thank you so much for this great review. We are very pleased that you are happy with our service and continuing with our cover. Many thanks once again.
Upgrading Kitchen and Living Room Central Heating Radiators
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Town Gas for a number of jobs the most recent (24/01/19) being the upgrading of the central heating radiators in our kitchen and living room. The work was completed to a very high standard within the contracted time and quoted price. Mr Woodsford is a methodical, tidy worker and displayed respect for our home at all times. We have a Service Contract with Town Gas to cover routine servicing and callouts and would highly recommend this contract for peace of mind for all Highcliffe/Christchurch residents. Thank you once again Town Gas!
Customer in Dorset Posted on 25/01/2019 , work completed 24/01/2019
The trader replied (on 14/10/2019)
Thank you so much for your amazing review, we are so pleased that you are happy with our service. Many thanks
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer was at my house 2 hours after I called to say my boiler wasn't working, he found the fan was seized and freed it. I decided to replace the fan and he returned with the new one and less than 3 hours after the call, all was fixed. Brilliant service and very pleasant engineer.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 24/01/2019 , work completed 04/01/2019
The trader replied (on 14/10/2019)
Thank you very much for you kind review. Always happy to help.
First class workmanship throughout
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Town Gas carried out a complete renovation of a 55 year old bathroom to a slick modern shower room. Old tiles were removed together with bath, basin, radiator, towel rail, taps and pipe work and taken away. Walls and ceiling were made good. New electric cables and pipework were chased into the walls and a shower tray fitted. The tiler did excellent work on all walls and tiled the floor. An upmarket Aqualiser shower was plumbed in and electrically connected. The basin and unit was installed together with numerous other items. Care and expertise and client considerations was displayed throughout the 28 day period. The cost was £5425 excluding VAT and accessories.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 05/12/2018 , work completed 28/11/2018
The trader replied (on 17/01/2019)
Thank you very much for your review. We are so pleased that you are happy with your new bathroom and the work that our installers and engineers carried out for you.
Installing a Gas Burning Log effect Stove
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Town Gas were approached to replace a Wood Burning Stove in our home with a Gas Burning Log effect Stove. Mr Woodsford gave a competitive quotation and was able to offer very constructive and helpful advice on the choice of stove and the most appropriate installation. Nothing was too much trouble and we were very confident with the guidance offered. On the day of the installation Mr Woodford arrived promptly and was very respectful of our home whilst preparing the room. The work was undertaken in a calm and professional manner and completed slightly ahead of schedule. We were very pleased indeed with the end result and the tidy way that the room was left. Mr Woodsford took the time to fully brief me on the operation of the new stove and even arranged for the removal and sale of the log burner. Overall this was an excellent job completed in the allotted time at a very competitive price. We would not hesitate to recommend the Team at Town Gas. Thank you.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 28/11/2018 , work completed 27/11/2018
The trader replied (on 17/01/2019)
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are very pleased you are happy with your new installation. Always more than happy to help.
Boiler Repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Over a nine month period we had nine engineers from Homeserve attend to our boiler. They failed to solve the problem. Town Gas diagnosed the cause of our problem in one visit, and our boiler is now functioning well. They are competent and organised. Pleasant to deal with as well. David B
David B Posted on 09/11/2018 , work completed 09/11/2018
The trader replied (on 17/01/2019)
Thank you David, for your review . I'm glad we were able to rectify the issues you were having with your boiler. :)
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient service.
Michael, Hampshire Posted on 13/04/2018 , work completed 13/04/2018
Brilliant job prompt professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been a customer of Town Gas and Mr Joe Woodford for over ten years and I have found him and his skilled workers competent, efficient, honest and caring. The best.
Pamela, Hampshire Posted on 19/03/2018 , work completed 19/03/2018
The trader replied (on 17/01/2019)
Thank you for your review Pamela. Happy to help, Anytime.