We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

TR Plumbing & Heating

Profile thumb new logo
4.9

110 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday - Closed
  • Tuesday 08:00–05:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–05:30
  • Thursday 08:00–05:30
  • Friday 08:00–05:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We are an experienced and reliable plumbing and central heating company based in Glasgow. We operate within the city and the surrounding area, typically serving customers in the City Centre, West End, Bearsden and Milngavie.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas emergencies
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Gas installers

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
110 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick, helpful service for a couple of small plumbing repairs. Very reasonable price. Took a lot of care making sure there were no leaks and in tidying up. Overall, delighted with the service. Have used previously for a power flush of central heating system, which was very competitively priced and efficiently carried out. I would definitely highly recommend.
AlB2 Posted on 11/09/2012 , work completed 11/09/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
TR Plumbing heloped me out after another plumber had let me down. Kenny responded quickly sourced the material required and repaired the damage done. I found him to be diligent, knowledgeable and trustworthy. He tested the work he had carried out and has a customer orientated philosophy. I would recommend him to anyone requiring assistance with heating and plumbing work.
GYMY Posted on 29/03/2012 , work completed 29/03/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Kenny after reading the positive reviews below. He responded quickly to our relatively small job - a leaking bath waste pipe. He clearly explained what was required and popped over to B&Q for the part. He was also flexible as to when he was available to do his work, but more importantly was persistent in making sure the leak was definitely not leaking anymore before leaving the house. I plan to keep his number for the next plumbing crisis that comes our way.
BM2008 Posted on 28/02/2012 , work completed 28/02/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed someone to come out and check our boiler which had lost pressure and wasn't working resulting in no heating or hot water. I called T R Plumbing & Heating after reading other reviews on the Which Local website. Kenny came round very quickly (within 1 hour) and fixed the boiler within 10 minutes. He also showed us how to fix it again ourselves - avoiding any further call out charges. He also checked and bled all our radiators. We were absolutely delighted at this prompt and efficient service and would have no hesitation in recommending him to others.
Shushy Posted on 15/02/2012 , work completed 15/02/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were looking to replace an old underpowered and temperamental Vokera 24kw combi boiler with a Worcester Bosch, contacted Kenny from TR Plumbing after reading below reviews, he promptly visited, reviewed our situation and provided his recommendations with a price quote which was competitive. We wanted the work done before Christmas with minimal disruptions because of 2 infants in the family; Kenny was able to fit us into his schedule with just 3 days notice (he also arranged a pre-visit the evening before to check everything will be smooth the next day, and also so that we know what exactly to expect!). We went ahead with Kenny's recommendations, work completed within timeframe, satisfied customer! Would not hesitate to recommend -- throughout the whole thing he showed us genuine interest in making sure we get the most for our money and advising against paying for things we won't actually need!
aibi Posted on 29/12/2011 , work completed 29/12/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having seen the recommendation on the site, I emailed Kenny to ask him to service our Worcester Bosch boiler. He responded promptly indicating he would and quoted a price: this compared well to others' prices. Kenny has now done this work for us: he is very efficient, informative and personable. I have no hesitation in recommending him to others.
Valerian Posted on 09/12/2011 , work completed 09/12/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I totally agree with the reviews below. The quote was competitive and the boiler and rads installed to our complete satisfaction. A very friendly and reliable company. Kenny made sure that we knew what was going on at all times, and although the work ran over the initial estimated time (due to structural issues that couldn't have been know at the start), the team made sure that we weren't inconvenienced and planned the work around our needs. Would not hesitate to recommend.
shonaspurtle Posted on 28/11/2011 , work completed 28/11/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
TR Plumbing gave me a competitive price for a new boiler and installed it when he said he would , He went the extra yard when the joinery work was problematic and I would have no hesitation in recomending him for any plumbing / heating work I agree with ALAN87 below :". Kenny is a likable, trustworthy, conscientious and meticulous tradesman who will not leave job until you are completely satisfied "
Dadiks Posted on 04/11/2011 , work completed 04/11/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
TR Plumbing provided a competitive price for a new boiler and installed it speedily and carefully. Kenny is a likable, trustworthy, conscientious and meticulous tradesman who will not leave job until you are completely satisfied
ALAN87 Posted on 23/10/2011 , work completed 23/10/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Oct 2010 -TR Plumbing's price was competitive and the service quality was excellent. A new gas central heating system was expertly installed. In addition Mr Boag was an extremely pleasant person to have working in our home as well as being an efficient and tidy workman.
AMTJ Posted on 27/05/2011 , work completed 27/05/2011