We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

TR Plumbing & Heating

Profile thumb new logo
4.9

110 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday - Closed
  • Tuesday 08:00–05:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–05:30
  • Thursday 08:00–05:30
  • Friday 08:00–05:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We are an experienced and reliable plumbing and central heating company based in Glasgow. We operate within the city and the surrounding area, typically serving customers in the City Centre, West End, Bearsden and Milngavie.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas emergencies
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Gas installers

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
110 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent in all respects
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kenny installed a Worcester Bosch boiler in my kitchen. I sought 3 quotes and his was the lowest. Which helped. But I was also swayed by the very positive reviews he'd had on this site. In the event, he was just excellent - punctual, reliable, tidy, helpful, nice! It wasn't a problem that the work was being done in my kitchen either, since he was so tidy and cleared up so well. I had one little snagging problem after the installation day and he couldn't have been quicker in coming out to sort it. I couldn't recommend him more highly.
Gillian M. Posted on 28/10/2018 , work completed 28/10/2018
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kenny removed my old central heating system and fitted a new combi boiler and radiators.He is very polite and friendly and completed the work within the time agreed to an excellent standard.
James Davies Posted on 23/10/2018 , work completed 23/10/2018
polite, professional, prompt & price excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Central heating checked out and advice given, covered all the families systems and gave good advice on their reliability and future actions to be taken to minimize any problems . Will certainly contract again
Brogan Posted on 26/09/2018 , work completed 26/09/2018
Happy with service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kenny was extremely professional and friendly throughout the process of fitting a new boiler. The whole process was extremely easy, Kenny advised us on what boiler would best suit our needs. Once we had chosen a boiler the whole process was extremely quick and seamless. Kenny's level of professionalism was excellent throughout.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 25/09/2018 , work completed 25/09/2018
The way a tradesman should be
Customer Service
Quality
Value
TR Plumbing (Kenny) is an example of how a trades-person should be. Prompt, courteous, friendly and a fair price. I had a small leak in a toilet, which needed fixed. It turned out to be a bit more complex than first thought but Kenny explained the problem and what he would need to do to rectify the problem. Also replaced a bit of pipe on my central heating that a previous tradesman had used an unsuitable plastic pipe. I will definitely be using Kenny for any future plumbing jobs and would recommend him to my friends. All in all one of the best tradesmen I have used. Five star!
Nick Q Posted on 12/08/2018 , work completed 12/08/2018
Prompt and professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was really pleased I got in touch with Kenny from Tr Plumbing. He was polite, very quick to come and see the job and good enough to answer my many questions! I felt he gave an honest opinion on the work needed and on this occasion said I didn't need the work done. I really appreciated his honesty and good communication. I will definitely be getting back in touch with him for my boiler service in the next few months.
Ruth Hind Posted on 03/08/2018 , work completed 03/08/2018
Very Happy with Service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service! I needed to have my sink repaired and I was delighted by the quick, friendly, professional and trustworthy service from Kenny. I can absolutely recommend Kenny for plumbing repair work.
Liz M Posted on 19/07/2018 , work completed 19/07/2018
Super work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kenny replaced an old boiler and tanks with a new Combi boiler. We also had waste pipes from the kitchen taken beneath the floorboards and a smart thermostat fitted. Kenny was quick to respond and was able to get started on the project promptly. He is very professional. I felt well informed and was given an accurate estimate. His level of workmanship was to a very high standard. He has created additional space in the room and improved the aesthetics. I plan to have him back when upgrading the bathroom.
Brian Maybin Posted on 26/06/2018 , work completed 26/06/2018
Very happy with service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Found Kenny on Which? Trusted Traders after being let down by previous plumber. He turned up when he said he would and kept me informed at all times. He managed to get a Nest thermostat installed on my ageing boiler and gave it it's annual service.
Gareth Cole Posted on 25/03/2018 , work completed 25/03/2018
Best tradesman I have used
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Kenny quite a few times to remove and install new radiators and also to install a new boiler system. He had a high rating on Which? local, which is why I chose him. He is friendly and reassuring and there was good communication throughout the job. He always gets back to me quickly, and is very proactive. He is by far and away the best tradesman I have used - I wish there were more like him!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 31/01/2018 , work completed 31/01/2018