We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

TR Plumbing & Heating

Profile thumb new logo
4.9

110 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday - Closed
  • Tuesday 08:00–05:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–05:30
  • Thursday 08:00–05:30
  • Friday 08:00–05:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We are an experienced and reliable plumbing and central heating company based in Glasgow. We operate within the city and the surrounding area, typically serving customers in the City Centre, West End, Bearsden and Milngavie.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas emergencies
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Gas installers

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
110 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Kenny several times, for small and large jobs, most recently upgrading to a combi-boiler. As always he is polite, friendly, reliable, and does an expert job just as quoted. On this occasion he found our external gas pressure was low, so called the gas board and kept in touch with us until the external problem was fixed. We recommend.
Tab1tha Posted on 11/12/2016 , work completed 11/12/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kenny came out to service my boiler- very prompt, friendly service and called the boiler company when he got an odd reading. Would definitely use again
Marionfairweather81 Posted on 29/08/2016 , work completed 29/08/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Kenny several times and he is 100% reliable and trustworthy. He has always done an excellent job and he even came over at very short notice to fix a leaking radiator just before he went on holiday. We would thoroughly recommend him to anybody.
Jbass987 Posted on 10/06/2016 , work completed 10/06/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kenny did a great job and I would highly recommend him. Communications were easy and prompt. Kenny turned up bang on time and carried out the work to a great standard. I had been worried about finding someone to do a boiler service, having read Which's expose on the very poor quality of boiler servicing in the UK. I'd also had very poor services carried out in the past. Kenny explained everything he was doing, provided a proper invoice, and generally assured me that the job had been completed to a high standard. Great to have tradespeople you can trust. And thanks to other Which Local reviewers for helping me find Kenny!
Amy Murphy Posted on 09/02/2016 , work completed 09/02/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kenneth did a really good job and manged to come same day to cap the gas on my gas fire.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer9.co.uk Posted on 11/01/2016 , work completed 11/01/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kenny at T R Plumbing & Heating has given a very prompt, friendly and professsional service. I will definitely use T R again
Jon Cape Posted on 04/12/2015 , work completed 04/12/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am moving house to a 1960s property which needs a wee bit of TLC - once again my first port of call has been WHICH local. I required a gas safety check on a boiler, a couple of radiators moved, radiator control valves lowered, and by-passing of a water tank in the loft to bring the bath and toilet on to direct mains supply. He also fitted a new digital control for the boiler and dealt with a leaky kitchen sink. I contacted Kenny and as if by magic everything was sorted with a minimum of stress due to: a) Great communication from the outset including when he could fit the work in, what was involved, what the options were and what the price would be etc. He took time to explain the new controller for the boiler in an understandable way. b) Kenny turned up when he said he would and worked away solving any problem that got in his way including decrepit plumbing in the loft. c) Kenny worked around and with other trades people that were in the house at the same time as him. d) Lives by the mantra ??" if a job???s worth doing, it???s worth doing well. e) Total professionalism, integrity and trustworthiness. You cannot argue with the feedback Kenny has accrued, and in my experience it has been well earned. He is now my ???go to??ù plumber / gas person. Kenny has been a pleasure to work with and I recommend him 100%.
Jane 777 Posted on 17/11/2015 , work completed 17/11/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kenny was quick to get back to my phone call. He actually suggested pointed out that my boiler may still be under warranty - it was. He waited while I phoned and checked that the work he was going to do was actually covered by warranty. Saved me a lot of money and lost himself the work ! I'm very appreciative.
jenphysics Posted on 24/09/2015 , work completed 24/09/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had used Kenny before and were very pleased with his work and work ethic. When we needed plumbing work done in the kitchen and bathroom we had no hesitation in contacting Kenny for a quote. He came round within a couple of days to discuss things with us as he knew I had some health problems. He quickly understood what was needed and went off to find the best solution for me. We soon recieved a detailed quotation for the work which was very satisfactory to us and we gave him the go ahead. Being Kenny he was just not 100% satisfied with the solution for the toilet and came back to us to say that with the help of one of his suppliers he had managed to find an even better solution at a slightly higher price - did we want to go ahead with that. We were more than happy to do this and we are totally delighted with the installation of both the toilet, sink and heated towel rail in the bathroom and the new double sink in the kitchen which have made life so much easier for me. We are absolutely positive that we would have been struggling to find someone who would put in so much effort to get things 100% right for us. As a plus Kenny is such a bright, cheerful and happy person that is was a delight to have him working in our home. We would not hesitate to call upon him again if we needed a plumber whom we could trust and feel safe with, something very important to us oldies
MORIAN Posted on 24/07/2015 , work completed 24/07/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I received a prompt quotation and a clear explanation of the work to be done (replacing an old gas boiler and hot water tank with a new combi-boiler). Fixed the date and length of time to complete the work and kept to that. Did an excellent, thorough and professional job. I would be happy to use TR Plumbers again and to recommend them highly to others.
mac1313 Posted on 07/07/2015 , work completed 07/07/2015