We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

TR Plumbing & Heating

Profile thumb new logo
4.9

110 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–05:30
  • Monday - Closed
  • Tuesday 08:00–05:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–05:30
  • Thursday 08:00–05:30
  • Friday 08:00–05:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We are an experienced and reliable plumbing and central heating company based in Glasgow. We operate within the city and the surrounding area, typically serving customers in the City Centre, West End, Bearsden and Milngavie.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas emergencies
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Gas installers

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
110 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Such an excellent experience because: 1 great value for money 2 professional service from quotation stage to checking out the newly installed system 3 explained how to work the system 4 took out old boiler and cleaned up as thy went along 5 We agreed on an Annual check-up 6 utmost in civility, friendliness and integrity I would heartily recommend to new, potential customers.
George Masikunas Posted on 28/06/2015 , work completed 28/06/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kenny arrived on time and completed the safety check on my boiler in an efficient manner. Gave advice on ongoing issues and called back to confirm one reading. Very impressed with his work and will definitely be using him again
meteor4wd Posted on 17/06/2015 , work completed 17/06/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helpful, useful and kept to the point. Steered me away from the expense of a new boiler. Definitely the place to start next time!
andocrine Posted on 26/11/2014 , work completed 26/11/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kenny installed a new boiler, pipework and new valves/radiator. He coped fantastically with the problems of an old tenement and dodgy pipework which made the job more complicated than it initially looked. Yet he still got me a warm house on the day he promised. Hardworking, very considerate and inspired great confidence delivering a great professional result. I took comfort from these recommendations when I selected him and and was more than impressed and am happy to recommend him wholeheartedly.
mtglasgow Posted on 25/11/2014 , work completed 25/11/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kenny and Thomas have been helping us to get a working heating system in an old victorian house with a history of heating problems and poor pipework. They work very hard and are honest and reliable, and a real pleasure to work with. They have no issue with coming back to look at things, if needed, and they are the sort of builders who you can trust in your home with no hesitation. Their quotes are always reasonable, and if they find something that needs improving whilst they are doing their work they take the initiative to fix things. The number of positive reviews on which local is a testimony to the quality of their work.
dselva Posted on 14/11/2014 , work completed 14/11/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kenny is now our official plumbing angel. He has done 3 pieces of work for us- 2 of those as emergencies (a major leak under floorboards and a boiler failure). On each occasion he has been considerate, efficient and has left us with a much better system than we had before. His high standards and thoughtfulness impress, and he is a really nice perosn to deal with.
jud1thc Posted on 13/11/2014 , work completed 13/11/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kenny investigated my case thoroughly - there were potential problems with upgrading the gas supply pipe. He solved these and carried out the pipework and installation of a new Worcester Bosch combi boiler efficiently and at a reasonable cost. I have no hesitation in recommending his services.
juki Posted on 11/11/2014 , work completed 11/11/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kenny gave me good advice on replacing my boiler and then carried out the work reliably and efficiently, with no mess. He is good to deal with and I can highly recommend him to you.
Gordon McGhie Posted on 22/10/2014 , work completed 22/10/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kenny serviced my boiler and tightened a kitchen tap that we'd found very awkward to fix. He went out of his way to go and get a new tool and come back to fix the tap. Very friendly and efficient and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him.
sarahjebarry Posted on 03/10/2014 , work completed 03/10/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kenny replaced new taps for me. He completed the job very quietly and efficiently. It is nice to know I now have a very reliable plumber I would not hesitate to use again. I would now definitely recommend him to my family and friends.
hoopwall Posted on 20/09/2014 , work completed 20/09/2014