We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

TR Plumbing & Heating

Profile thumb new logo
4.9

110 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–05:30
  • Monday - Closed
  • Tuesday 08:00–05:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–05:30
  • Thursday 08:00–05:30
  • Friday 08:00–05:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We are an experienced and reliable plumbing and central heating company based in Glasgow. We operate within the city and the surrounding area, typically serving customers in the City Centre, West End, Bearsden and Milngavie.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas emergencies
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Gas installers

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
110 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I chose Kenny Boag based on the number of excellent recommendations on Which Local. I was not disappointed. His service, professionalism, manner and quality of work is fantastic. I required a replacement boiler fitted in a 3rd floor flat in a listed building. He met with us to view the property, a reasonable quotation arrived by email shortly after and we booked him to complete the job. As well as removing a very old boiler and replacing it with a new condensing type, he also had to fit and plumb an internal waste pump to allow the condensed liquid to be safely run to the kitchen waste. He replumbed the pipework under the kitchen sink to ensure it looked good after an additional waste was added. Finally, Kenny wanted to clean out the central heating system. This is not for the faint hearted. Our system has no drain either externally or internally so it had to be power flushed. It had not been cleaned since it was fitted. Kenny spent a great deal of time and effort over a further day and a half to clean our central heating system water from the colour and texture of thick Guinness sludge to water that was almost fit to drink. All for the original quote price and done with a smile and pictures by email. Kenny processed all the paperwork, explained the system operation and how to programme the thermostat clearly and effectively. I would highly recommend T R Plumbing to anyone who is looking for value for money, excellent workmanship, total commitment and a trustworthy plumbing engineer.
Tiadalma2 Posted on 02/08/2014 , work completed 02/08/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kenny Boag is an honest man. I initially contacted him after reading the recommendations on this site. I needed advice on a new full central heating system/ lead plumbing replacement in a 4 storey house. He arrived quickly, was polite and gave excellent advice. I very much respected his opinion. I contacted him again last week for disconnection and reconnection of a gas cooker. He was flexible, dependable, very thorough and the cost was reasonable. I have no hesitation in recommending him.
Susiedoll Posted on 03/07/2014 , work completed 03/07/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Delighted with the service provided. Kenny installed a central heating system in my tenement flat from scratch. Kenny was knowledgeable and helpful with his advice. Most importantly, Kenny was thoroughly conscientious and determined to do a good job. I can recommend Kenny, without reservation, as someone who will give attention to detail and someone who will do everything in a friendly and professional manner.
julie35 Posted on 29/06/2014 , work completed 29/06/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Another excellent response from Kenny to my call for urgent attention to a leak in my bathroom. Arrived promptly and dealt with the problem without fuss. I'm very happy to recommend him again.
proftel Posted on 25/06/2014 , work completed 25/06/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having recently made a move to Glasgow I required a plumber for a partial bathroom refit. I selected TR Plumbing because of the number of good references they had received on Which Local. I was not disappointed, Kenny arrived when requested and discussed the job, making us aware of any problems he thought might occur. We had decided to choose and purchase some of the items ourselves and he advised us on the choice for the remainder and supplied them with no problems. We booked a date for the work to suit us and he arrived on time on the day. I would definitely recommend TR. they are very clean, tidy and professional, Kenny is very much committed to customer satisfaction and discusses all he is doing and why. I would certainly use and recommend his services for any future plumbing or heating requirements.
SKGLASG Posted on 04/06/2014 , work completed 04/06/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My elderly mum-in-law's boiler gave up on her leaving her without heating and hot water. We turned to Which Local for help and after reading the reviews we asked TR Plumbing to give a quote for a condensing boiler. The following day Kenny gave a very good quote which was accepted. Even though it was a holiday weekend he carried out the work on the Monday rather than leave an elderly person in the lurch. (Two other companies quoted for the job, one well established company said they could do the work in 7-10 days!). Kenny did an excellent job and we are very happy to recommend him. We were so impressed we have asked him to carry out some work for us later in the year.
scottydoggy Posted on 29/05/2014 , work completed 29/05/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are delighted with the work Kenny has done installing a new boiler and central heating system in our flat. Whilst working in the flat Kenny and Thomas were efficient, professional and very clean. We were surprised by how little disturbance there was during the job. Compared to other quotes the value was excellent. I would be happy to recommend TR Plumbing & Heating and will definitely use them in future if needed.
Annadotwhite Posted on 25/05/2014 , work completed 25/05/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time we have used Kenny's company. On this occasion we were replacing and relocating radiators in our home. Prompt response to our initial enquiry and the work carried out quickly and to an extremely high standard. Good advice as always and again we are pleased to restate that we are more than happy to recommend TR Plumbing & Heating.
kitchencat Posted on 19/05/2014 , work completed 19/05/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We come from outside Glasgow and ran in to problems with the boiler and heating system in a flat purchased in the West End and went to Kenny based on recommendations on Which local. He is a pleasure to deal with. Always turns up when he says he will. Provided a good assessment of the issues and installed a new boiler and radiators. Tidy work. inspires confidence and will use him for servicing in future. Highly recommended!
facarey Posted on 08/05/2014 , work completed 08/05/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A pipe leading to the sink burst flooding the bathroom and leaving me with no water to the whole flat. This is the first time I have contacted Kenny but he came round very quickly with in half an hour. He is very friendly. He explained the problem and what had caused it before replacing the pipe and changing the setup slightly so it was less likely to happen again. He only charged me for the emergency call out which was reasonable. All in all he was a very friendly, efficient and professional plumber which I will definitely use for any future problems and I would recommend him to any of my friends.
quayle Posted on 01/05/2014 , work completed 01/05/2014