We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Traditional Roofing

Logo on white
Profile thumb trad

4.9

44 Reviews

About

We’re a fully independent team of roofers based in Horley that provides complete coverage to domestic and commercial customers throughout Surrey and West Sussex. Eddie Crawley, the proprietor of the business has 25 years of roofing repair experience and our business is a proud Checkatrade member that also operates as part of the Federation of Small Businesses.

From the first point of contact to the final project handover, we deliver a traditional roofing service that always puts customer satisfaction first. Our roofing contractors already have an outstanding reputation throughout Surrey and Sussex for delivering guaranteed workmanship and a fully insured service that always meets and exceeds customer expectations.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Flat roofing
    • Roof and skylights
    • Chimneys
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Rubber roofing (EPDM)
  • More Services

    • emergency roofing services
    • lead work

Customer reviews

4.9
44 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Replace lead in valley and re-lay tiles
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Both Eddie and Kane arrived on time every day and completed the work to a very high standard. Both of them were extremely knowledgeable and trustworthy. They explained the work that was required and costings beforehand, then commencing with the work as per our discussions. I would have not hesitation in recommending them and will in fact be using them in future as required. Really great company and decent guys.
Customer in Surrey23/09/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our moss removed form our 4 bed home & double garage. Very happy with price, and standard of work. Very friendly & time keeping was excellent.
Wendy, West Sussex10/09/2019
Prompt, tidy, courteous, good workmanship.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No complaints about anything.
Robert, Surrey29/08/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
High standard of work
Simon, Surrey01/06/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My roof valleys needed repair as all the roof tile fixing was crumbling. I was recommended this company. The work was done with a neat finish. Very tidy and I was given a complete clear explanation of work done.
V, West Sussex10/04/2019
Brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very reliable, very polite, very tidy. Could not have been happier with this company. Would definitely recommend to anyone and will use again if any similar work is required.
Customer in West Sussex13/03/2019
Reliable & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Scaffolding/roof repair. Finished promptly. Showed photos of work between & after. Good to deal with.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer04/03/2019
Pleasant & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a roof repair during which they noticed some other work in need of doing, which they photographed to show me. We agreed a price and date which they honoured. They arrived on time, worked steadily and clearly as well as being extremely pleasant throughout. I am delighted both with the experience and works carried out.
Harry, West Sussex02/03/2019
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt efficient and helpful. Cleaned pitched tiled roof, made various repairs and installed new soil stack seal. Friendly service - recommended.
Ian, West Sussex12/12/2018
Polite & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick to respond workers. Very polite & professional. Happy with service received.
Paul, Surrey20/11/2018
High standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have recommended this company. Work has been to a high standard with a professional manner.
Gwen, Surrey05/10/2018
Outstanding work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company replaced a complete roof on an old traditional house. The roof looks superb and the roofers have done a wonderful job, from start to finish.
Sue, Surrey09/09/2018
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They turned up when they said and did a very neat, tidy job.
Chris, West Sussex31/07/2018
Good service & good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The contractor gave a clear, competitive, quotes for re-bedding and pointing the ridge tiles on the main (high) roof of the Methodist church. They came on dates agreed and completed a good job.
John, West Sussex29/06/2018
Timely, professional and within agreed estimate.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Eddie and his team undertook the work in a diligent and friendly manner. They arrived exactly when they said they would; they kept us informed of progress and finished the job ahead of schedule. I have no hesitation in recommending this company.
Clive, Surrey19/06/2018
Very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you to Eddie of Traditional Roofing and his team who repaired our chimney and roof. They reassured us and gave good advice as we have recently been scammed by other building people. Very good job.
Af, Surrey14/05/2018
Very good indeed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Competent, efficient, polite, professional, tidy and reliable.
Robert, Surrey15/11/2017
Repaired Roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Eddie's team of two, replaced two valleys on our roof and also came back and re-pointed the ridge tiles where the cement had worn away. Cannot fault the workmanship and we're very tidy and took away the rubbish. Would have no hesitation in recommending this company for roofing work
caddy106/09/2017
Quality Roofing Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Eddies team replace 2 old valleys and checked and made good decraded ridge titles. Cannot fault the professional workmanship of this company. Would highly recommend.
David, Surrey27/08/2017
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job was to replace an existing old felt flat roof with a modern GRP glass fibre reinforced resin roof. They arrived right on time and two men worked on it very carefully. Nice neat job. Cleaned up afterwards. Very friendly service and could not fault them.
Graham, Surrey01/07/2017
Prompt & Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable, good job done.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer16/06/2017
Prompt professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good workmanship.
Robert, Surrey16/12/2016
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Accurate quote provided. Work completed efficiently. Workmen tidy and polite. Very pleased with quality of work done.
Katie, Surrey05/12/2016
First rate roofers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great team. Professional and caring service. Excellent job. Will use again.
Jeremy, Surrey24/11/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed damaged, missing tiles replace on our roof. Eddie was quick to give us a price & arrange the work. Very happy with the quality of the work & price charged. We will use again & recommend to others.
Gary, Surrey19/10/2016
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement of some broken roof tiles and redirect the downpipe of a section of gutter. Job was done very quickly and professionally.
L North10/10/2016
Efficient & High Quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleasant company to deal with, re-roofed our house and garage in high quality materials. A little untidy during the work, but everything was cleared up well at the end and the finished work is excellent.
Chris, Surrey30/09/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed some tiles to be replaced on my roof. The job was done quickly and professionally and I would certainly use Traditional Roofing again
Satisfied customer11/09/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removed tiles over dormer window. Replaced boarding, fitted tiles and repointed where necessary. Excellent service. Clean, tidy completely at the agreed price.
Robin, Surrey22/08/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service
Fred, Surrey10/08/2016
Brilliant chimney and roof repairs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rebuilt and chimneystacks replaced chimney pots and repaired roof slates. Very professional and reliable service. Kept informed at all times of work progress and price of work. Would definitely recommend.
Carmela, Surrey20/06/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Delighted with prompt initial response to quote and excellent job done within the week. Very pleased customer.
Janessa, Surrey17/05/2016
3 new timber framed seating areas
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I asked Eddie to create a seating area for my outside catering company. The quote was acceptable. Eddie and his team arrived when he said and made 3 beautiful seating areas for my customers. I would like to say that every one of my customers have said what a lovely setting. I would highly recommend this company as I got exactly what I needed for the right money.
Debbie01/04/2016
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This team of roofers were excellent, polite, nothing was too much trouble. I would highly recommend them.
Joan, Surrey12/03/2016
Very satisfactory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A good job, well and efficiently executed.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer11/03/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Loved Eddie. Quick and friendly at a great price.
Sam, Surrey20/02/2016
Professional work and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The roofers arrived promptly, worked conscientiously and effectively. They were polite and helpful, and tidy in their work.
John, Leicestershire03/09/2015
Superb job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An efficient, clean, tidy and extremely good job done in difficult, rainy circumstances. Lovely, friendly workmen who really know their job and work swiftly with the minimum of disruption, can't praise them enough.
Judy, Surrey21/08/2015
Very good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job completed well and on time.
Anthony, Surrey09/04/2015
They know what they are doing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good at roofing - they know what they are doing - would use them again.
Michael, West Sussex31/03/2015
Highly recommended fast & reliable service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Eddie and his team were excellent. Very tidy, clean, and a pleasure to have working on our Grade II listed cottage. They had a great understanding of what was required of them and how to respect the importance of the cottage.
Wendy, Surrey01/03/2015
Great job, hard working team.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Eddie and his team replaced our roof, quickly and effectively. He happily answered all our questions throughout the job. We are delighted with our new roof and reassured that Eddie will return and replace any tiles if they did slip.
Amy, Surrey20/01/2015
Happy with service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a bit of piping come away from the side of the house, and they secured that back into place. They were reliable and professional.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer12/12/2014
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They did more than I asked at no extra cost - Large silt roofing and re pointed the chimney and the flashing. Happy to recommend them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer12/12/2014