We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Transform Interiors

Profile thumb image
4.8

39 Reviews

About

As a Which? Trusted Trader we can only fit our own custom built kitchens, bedroom furniture and bathroom cabinets.

With an expert team of designers, fitters and installers, we have built up an unsurpassed reputation for customer satisfaction and workmanship.

The finest quality materials are used to make bespoke rigid cabinets with colour matched interiors, solid wood, high quality worktops in any design and colour of your choice.

We have a vast knowledge of all the latest products available together with our expertise for a trouble free and smooth supply and installation of your individual project. We can also supply high quality appliances.

We offer you a very personalised service with great attention to your individual requirements to ultimately achieve the individual look and design you wish for your home.

You will experience our expertise from your initial contact, through to your completed project.

Please view our website to see more information about us.

What we do

  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen showroom
    • Kitchen refurbishment
  • Cabinet makers

  • Property refurbishment contractors

  • Bedroom fitters

  • More Services

    • kitchen door makers
    • fitted bedrooms

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
39 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.8
Value
4.7
Sort by
Kitchen units to meet our requirements
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had Transform Interiors replace doors in our kitchen about 4 years ago. We recently had our kitchen extended and went back to Transform as we wanted to match the doors and were very pleased with their earlier work. We arranged a site visit, explaining all the different areas we wanted bespoke cupboards. We had a plan but asked for suggestions and accepted most of them-deep drawers at the bottom rather than cupboard doors as it would be easier to access contents. We had specific requests for a sideboard, boiler cabinet and cupboards to house washing machine and tumble dryer. This was because we could use standard appliances and not integrated ones. These cupboards have two narrow doors so when open they don’t take up as much room as one door. A price was agreed and manufacturers contacted and a date was given. Even with Covid delays, dates were met apart from problems with 3 doors not being right and re-ordered. The two men who fitted the units were very pleasant, arrived on time and were very tidy in their work. Overall we are very happy.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 03/12/2021 , work completed 12/11/2021
Excellent advice and work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We received good advice at the planning stage and only one visit was required to measure accurately the replacement doors and worktops for our kitchen. Everything fitted perfectly and the installation was carried out by skilled and experience craftsmen. We are delighted with the result and would definitely recommend this Company.
Customer in Essex Posted on 25/11/2021 , work completed 19/11/2021
Very happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed to replace half my kitchen units following water damage. I had quotes from 4 different companies and decided to use transform interiors. They were not the most expensive but definitely the most professional. The work was carried out by Martin, one week ahead of schedule. The colour match is excellent and we are delighted the quality of the work
Angela in Essex Posted on 08/07/2021 , work completed 01/07/2021
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When we decided to re-vamp our tired kitchen we went to Transform Interiors, where we met John Wood the owner, who was very helpful in helping us to decide on our new kitchen. The two fitters Martin & Peter were excellent too, and if there were any problems regarding the refit, they discussed it with us. Nothing was too much trouble, and now we have an amazing new up to date kitchen. So would highly recommend this company.
Bernard in Hertfordshire Posted on 03/07/2021 , work completed 25/06/2021
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the design stage through to work completion the service was excellent. The costs were agreed upfront with no surprises during the installation. Can't fault the fitters, Martin and Peter, their work was first class and very professional.
Customer in Essex Posted on 25/06/2021 , work completed 18/06/2021
First Class Transformation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I wanted to change the colour scheme of my kitchen cabinet doors for a sensible price as the units were still in good condition. After a bit of searching online I spoke to John at Transform and we started to plan out replacement doors for my kitchen. We visited John’s showroom to meet him and look at the design and colour options available which are many! With John’s help we picked out new doors, a worktop and a new fridge freezer before he visited our home to measure up and price the job. The price was very fair and to be honest I didn’t bother with alternative quotes because it was obvious that John knew his stuff. From that point on it was easy as everything went according to plan. The work started on the due date and the Transform service was ably carried on by the fitters Martin and Pete who were excellent. The end result was fantastic as the workmanship was truly superb. Between them John, Martin and Pete must have nigh on a hundred years of kitchen fitting experience and it shows. A first class job gents and thank you.
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 04/10/2020 , work completed 01/10/2020
Amazing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were looking to replace our kitchen and after some extortionate quotes from the market leaders we came across Transforminteriors in Cheshunt. We visited one Saturday and spoke to John who is a truly nice guy. He visited our property the following week and quoted us to replace our cupboard doors and worktops. We also had a new sink,taps and induction hob and hood. This for a third of the price we were quoted by others. John kept us informed throughout and always replied to my emails and phone calls and also called me regularly to make sure all was going well. I really cannot explain how nice the fitters Martin and Peter were. I wish I could add pictures to this review . I am so pleased with my new kitchen.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/07/2020 , work completed 18/07/2020
Great professional work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our kitchen doors replaced ,and I can honestly say it’s made my 13 year old kitchen look completely different . I am over the moon with the transformation and anyone who has come to see us and also said how lovely it looks. John is a professional person he came to see us and gave us lots of ideas without any pressure at all. Once we had decided the doors arrived promptly as promised . The fitters were also very friendly and did a fantastic job. I would recommend both John and the fitters to anyone who is looking to transform their home. Thank you Transform Interiors.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 22/01/2020 , work completed 06/01/2020
Quality, value & friendly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John and his team of fitters Terry & Sam are a great advert for this company. John advised and was very flexible for our demands. The products chosen was replacement tops/doors/splashbacks & appliances. All were great quality. No delays fitted when time agreed. Exceptional craftsmanship in fitting. Terry & Sam are fantastic. We are so happy with the results. No hiccups or faults or delays.
Amanda, Hertfordshire Posted on 31/05/2019 , work completed 31/05/2019
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with our kitchen transformation. New doors, worktops etc. Very professional, good advice during ordering process. Kept informed and available for questions. Excellent fitter. Hard working, tidy. Job done to time & cost. No problems. Would definitely recommend.
Jayne, Essex Posted on 21/02/2018 , work completed 21/02/2018
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with our kitchen transformation. New doors, worktops etc. Very professional, good advice during ordering process. Kept informed and available for questions. Excellent fitter. Hard working, tidy. Job done to time & cost. No problems. Would definitely recommend.
Jayne, Essex Posted on 21/02/2018 , work completed 21/02/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ordered new cupboard doors for my kitchen units before Christmas. Very easy & straightforward process. Fitted early January & very pleased with product & quality of fitting.
Julie, Hertfordshire Posted on 17/01/2018 , work completed 17/01/2018
Excellent Result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was efficiently and cheerfully performed. Then initial consultation was very helpful in deciding on design and colour to fit in with the existing decor. Any small hitches were speedily put right and we were very pleased with the result and have no hesitation recommending this firm.
Kate, London Posted on 09/12/2017 , work completed 09/12/2017
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The planning process was smooth and very efficient. The fitters arrived on time and worked a full day. Cleaned up after themselves each day.
Sheila, Hertfordshire Posted on 25/09/2017 , work completed 25/09/2017
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helpful, friendly service from start to finish. New wardrobe doors and drawer fronts look fantastic and are great quality.
Linda, Hertfordshire Posted on 14/08/2017 , work completed 14/08/2017
Professional job 'but'
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very pleased with the work undertaken, but then discovered we were a shelf and a hinge short, so always check all work is complete before you pay as it took the fitter 3 months to return.
Joyce, Hertfordshire Posted on 06/07/2017 , work completed 06/07/2017
Clean & tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The consultant was very helpful in the planning. The fitter was slow but did a good job. They also took all the rubbish away.
Edna, Hertfordshire Posted on 03/07/2017 , work completed 03/07/2017
Prompt & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time we have used Transform Interiors and as before we are very pleased with the result. Prompt & efficient service.
Peter, Hertfordshire Posted on 04/04/2017 , work completed 04/04/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Transform Interiors were reliable and keen to make a good job of our kitchen. We are very pleased.
Anonymous Posted on 30/01/2017 , work completed 30/01/2017
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, completed job very quickly and I am delighted would recommend transform very highly.
Monica, Hertfordshire Posted on 23/01/2017 , work completed 23/01/2017
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional
Vernon, Hertfordshire Posted on 09/12/2016 , work completed 09/12/2016
Excellent results
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfied with kitchen good professional fitters and helpful advice.
Kate, Hertfordshire Posted on 22/08/2016 , work completed 22/08/2016
Brilliant job - prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service, professional fitter. Quick tidy clean well pleased.
June, Hertfordshire Posted on 15/08/2016 , work completed 15/08/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job
Sue, Hertfordshire Posted on 09/08/2016 , work completed 09/08/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A professional job from our first contact to the completed installation.
Brian, Hertfordshire Posted on 11/07/2016 , work completed 11/07/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Finished (almost) kitchen is as we would have hoped.
Michael, Hertfordshire Posted on 04/05/2016 , work completed 04/05/2016
Professional from start to finish.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kitchen doors replaced. Decorative and electrical work undertaken totally transformed our kitchen I would highly recommend.
Gary, Essex Posted on 15/02/2016 , work completed 15/02/2016
Incredible service, quality & price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Transform Interiors offered us the chance to design and realise the kitchen of our dreams. From the friendly professional initial meetings to discuss detailed designs and costs all the way through to the timely quick and expert installation we were thoroughly impressed. I would recommend them to everyone as a trader you can trust.
Nick, Hertfordshire Posted on 01/02/2016 , work completed 01/02/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From order to completion work done on dates decided and efficient and very clean job carried out. Main fitting done by very good sub-contractor.
Cherryl, Hertfordshire Posted on 27/01/2016 , work completed 27/01/2016
Prompt, friendly & tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Transform did what they said they would, when they said they would. They listened to what we said we wanted gave some good advice, made sensible suggestions and we now have the kitchen we want & need. Well done Rob & Andy!
Doreen, Hertfordshire Posted on 21/01/2016 , work completed 21/01/2016
Great transformation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great customer service, John was very patient when I took a while to decide on cupboard doors. Fitting was on schedule & to a high standard. Very pleased with our new kitchen.
Christine, Hertfordshire Posted on 01/11/2015 , work completed 01/11/2015
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Both John and Terry were very professional. Terry's work was first class, he worked very hard and to a high standard. John helped guide me through the numerous choices and decisions that I had to make. Excellent work.
Catherine, Hertfordshire Posted on 05/10/2015 , work completed 05/10/2015
Fantastic service from beginning to end
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly and highly professional service. Excellent quality of units supplied and fitters professional and efficient. Would have no problem in recommending them and using them in future.
Patricia, Hertfordshire Posted on 14/09/2015 , work completed 14/09/2015
Prompt and professional job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have no hesitation in recommending and will certainly use them again.
Anthony, Hertfordshire Posted on 09/04/2015 , work completed 09/04/2015
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very pleased with the work done by Transform and will fully recommend them.
Margaret, Hertfordshire Posted on 26/03/2015 , work completed 26/03/2015
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had our kitchen truly transformed by John and his amazing team of workers. From start to finish the job was really well done and we are delighted with the results. John is consummate professional who more than lived up to our expectations. We have absolutely no problem in highly recommending this company. They really meet the criteria 'trusted trades'.
Janet, Hertfordshire Posted on 02/03/2015 , work completed 02/03/2015
Very good company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The trader was very helpful, professional & accommodating. The fitter who came to our home was punctual and a conscientious, clean & tidy worker. Good job all round.
M, Hertfordshire Posted on 02/03/2015 , work completed 02/03/2015
Excellent in all respects
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Although it took us a year to decide to go with the above trader they were never pushy. The worked within our time frame. Delivery and fitting was always on time. Always got back to us quickly to resolve questions and adjustments to plans. This is how it should be done. We now have a kitchen to be proud of.
Susan, Hertfordshire Posted on 01/10/2014 , work completed 01/10/2014
Professional design & fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our kitchen was fitted to a high standard. We are very satisfied & will recommend Transform Interiors.
John, Hertfordshire Posted on 01/04/2014 , work completed 01/04/2014