We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Treadlighter Ltd

Profile thumb tllogofinal

4.9

32 Reviews

About

Our mission is to help our customers make sensible and affordable choices that will save energy, save money and reduce their CO2 emissions by minimising dependency on fossil fuels.

We have specialised in renewable energy technologies since 2007. We are mechanical, electrical and gas engineers. We are also energy surveyors and accredited assessors, so we see the big picture.

Every property is unique and objective professional advice promotes informed choices. As an independent business we're not tied to any one manufacturer or any single technology; we specify what is best for your property and show you why. We can demonstrate a significant track record in the design, installation & maintenance of renewable energy systems for both small & large applications.

So, if you want to know what your energy options are and discover how improving your property could be the one of the best investments you ever make, please get in touch.

What we do

  • Renewable energy

    • Solar panels
  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
  • Lighting contractors

  • More Services

    • ev chargepoints
    • solar battery storage

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
32 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Panel re-arrangement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In 2011, we were oversold 10 panels which were installed for too close together. In April 2015, Treadlighter re-arranged 9 of the panels in a much more efficient way, increasing the output considerably. Not surprising, the first firm has gone out of business. Treadlighter has been much more intelligent & efficient. We wish we had had them in the first place
Michael, London Posted on 24/04/2015 , work completed 24/04/2015
Very Professional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Treadlighter have installed a total of six installations on our own and our rented properties, all went smoothly with no real problems. The team were helpful in advising us through the process of applying for our FIT payments.
CMR402930389 Posted on 17/08/2014 , work completed 17/08/2014
A Pleasure to do business with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recently, we hired Treadlighter to install solar panels on our roof. They were friendly, efficient, professional and fast. Initially they patiently explained how solar energy worked, how we'd benefit, the steps we'd need to take to start earning back some £ from the grid and the cost. A few days later, a small group of extremely friendly professionals, headed up by one of the Treadlighter partners arrived, dead on time (8am); and with no fuss at all, they installed 3. They're a joy to work with
CMR401141519 Posted on 02/08/2014 , work completed 02/08/2014
Professional, great job, fantastic after sales service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly and thorough, they have continued to be available keeping me up to date with new technology and monitoring my installation.
Dorian, London Posted on 06/06/2013 , work completed 06/06/2013
Brilliant all round.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have also had advice on other matters not related to the install, which has been most useful.
Terence, Kent Posted on 12/02/2013 , work completed 12/02/2013
Prompt & professional - very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Guy & team are very good at their work. Quick & efficient. Explained the whole process as well. Highly recommended.
Liz, London Posted on 08/01/2013 , work completed 08/01/2013
Satisfied of Southfields
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Treadlighter team were great communicators explaining solar panels carefully & patiently. They were always on time && efficient installers, working quickly & cleanly. It was altogether a good experience.
Deirdre, London Posted on 30/07/2012 , work completed 30/07/2012
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great Installation team - professional, friendly, tidy and very fast. Superb Job!
Maarten, Berkshire Posted on 27/02/2012 , work completed 27/02/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Treadlighter visited us at the end of October just after the abrupt change in the value of the Feed-in-Tariff (f-i-t) had been announced. A careful survey was undertaken which resulted in the offering of two systems, carefully explained and with adequate detail. We chose a 3.2KW 14 PV-panel system which it was promised could be installed on December 7th, allowing registration of the system four days before the f-i-t change. As promised, the system was completely installed on December 7th. Although the installation team had been working flat out for some six weeks and must have been desperately tired, the installation work was done to a very high professional standard, resulting in a system in which the cabling and control systems are far less intrusive than expected. Wiring was well hidden and very tidy, and the various components of the control system optimally located. Support documentation covering all aspects of the system has been provided and the system has so far worked faultlessly. To date the maximum output has been 2.2KW, but this is with the winter sun low in the sky. We have no hesitation in recommending Treadlighter unreservedly. It has been a pleasure having them install our PV system.
Philip, Bermondsey Posted on 23/01/2012 , work completed 23/01/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two of them visited initially. One explained the feed-in tariff in detail, with reference to our electricity bills, and made an initial estimate of the finances. He also explained how the deposit insurance. The other made a very detailed survey, with measurements of roof dimensions, angle and aspect. My main concerns had been about the position of the inverter and how the cables would run to the meter cupboard, and he discussed a couple of options. A detail that surprised me was that he recommended shortening our soil pipe slightly to stop it casting a shadow on the panels. He explained that if one panel is shaded all the others reduce their output in sympathy. They sent a very detailed quotation for a 10 panel 2.4 kWp system, with financial and output estimates based on both the official national (Sheffield based) estimate and one for our locality. Their first visit was on 26th August, detailed quote 14th September, installation within a day on 28th September. They helped me fill in the FIT application form and supplied the necessary MCS Installer Certificate. We were blessed with an unusual heatwave so immediately started generating. Altogether, we are well satisfied. Photos see www.geograph.org.uk/snippet/5763 .
DHawgood Posted on 01/10/2011 , work completed 01/10/2011