We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Trumans Decorating

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–20:00
  • Monday 08:00–20:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–20:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–20:00
  • Thursday 08:00–20:00
  • Friday 08:00–20:00
  • Saturday 08:00–20:00
  • Sunday 08:00–20:00
Profile thumb logocolortextbelow

5.0

18 Reviews

About

Dear Customer

TRUMAN's Decorating specialise in Painting & Decorating. However the application of Coving, Decorative Woodwork, Tiling & Plaster Repairs are easily accommodated plus many other Handyman type jobs. Always working in the best interests of the customer with reliability and quality workmanship an absolute must. TRUMAN's are able work flexible hours to provide a service that would be beneficial to any and all customer needs, be it restricted access or out of hours work that is required.

Always available to give advice with no obligation, on the products and services we are capable of at both domestic and commercial levels any time of day.

So if you are interested in a free quotation please don't hesitate to call or send an email. We can then arrange a site visit.

Thank you for your time.

Peter Truman.

What we do

  • Painters and decorators

    • Interior decorating
    • Exterior decorating
    • Painting contractors
  • Handyman and home maintenance services

Customer reviews

5.0
18 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We employed Peter to decorate one room based on the reviews on this site, to establish if his work is as good as his reviews. Quite simply, it is. He quoted a decent price, arrived as agreed and completed the work to our complete satisfaction. His preparation work is the key to his high standards. He is professional and trustworthy. We have already booked Peter for additional work. Highly recommended.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer01/06/2015
First class painter/decorator
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter has just finished decorating our kitchen, which included fitting a new worktop, adjusting the height of our sink, fitting a new tap and putting up some cupboards. We are extremely pleased with the finished product and the kitchen is now our favourite room in the house. We would recommend Peter in an instant - his work is first class! We have already booked him to come back in the Spring to carry out some exterior decorating.
Lauras12/11/2014
Fantastic Decorator, and all rounder
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Right from the start, Peter Truman provided a high quality service. He was able to offer good advice about materials and was very helpful. He was punctual, came to work when he said he would, and left my home clean and tidy. I would hire him tommorrow for all my decorating work. Peter also demonstrated a good ability to do other tasks such as boxing in my pipes, putting up dado rail, doing tiling etc. etc. His work is of a very high standard and I would strongly recommend you get him to do your decorating while you can, as I am sure he is going to be very busy with repeat business.
2011-07-14 10:19:26.6813/10/2014
Always punctual and thoroughly professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are extremely pleased with all works carried out and would recommend Peter without hesitation. Always punctual and thoroughly professional. He undertook a number of jobs – painting, wallpapering, floor laying, filling & sanding and various other bits and was always first class in his preparation and completion. We also had no hesitation leaving the keys with him during the day. I cannot stress how satisfied and happy we are with all his work and will be using him for everything from now on.
Trevor1222/07/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter has just finished 4 rooms in our house which we are extremely pleased with and will definitely be using him again and would recommend him without hesitation. He was always punctual and thoroughly professional from his first visit and quote through to the final day. He undertook a number of jobs ÔøΩ painting, wallpapering, floor laying, filling & sanding and various other bits and was first class in his preparation and completion and is very much a perfectionist. We had no hesitation leaving the keys with him during the day and found him to be completely trust worthy, self-sufficient and just a really nice person. I cannot stress how satisfied and happy we are with all his work and feel we have discovered a real winner in Peter and will be using him for everything from now on. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him or re-employ him.
nichotre16/07/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Peter twice. The first visit was to paint & wallpaper our newly plastered walls in our lounge, and the second visit was to paint our hallway, landing & recently installed understairs mdf cupboards. We are really pleased with the finished results.
snow white28/12/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter decorated the newly plastered walls of my stairway. painted all the woodwork, the architraves of 4 doorways and skirting on the landing, and made my battered old Victorian stairs look absolutely perfect ready for a stair runner to be fitted. He's got loads of experience, let me dither about the colour and then helped me get it exactly right. He takes huge care, but wastes no time, and his work is beautiful. I had completely confidence in giving him my keys and letting him get on with the job while I was at work. He is incredibly tidy, utterly professional, his rates are very reasonable, and he is a very nice person too. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him or re-employ him.
Suffolk221/05/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A lovely guy, a fantastic decorator. Clean, punctual and perfectionist. I cannot about Pete in anyway. He has worked for us twice. Once decorating our kitchen and our new loft room. This time he painted the rest of the house. He has also hung wallpaper for us which we were really pleased with. He spends a lot of his time in the preparation. All the cracks we had he cut out and refilled. Everything was sanded down. We left him in our house for a week whilst we went on holiday. I would not hesitate to recommend him and if you need a site visit this can be arranged. We hope to get him back when we need the outside of the house done.
jedison04/02/2013