Endorsed by Which?

Trustguard Ltd t/a Trustguard Damp Proofing

5.0

65 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

OCTOBER 2023

About

We are the North East's professional Building Preservation & Damp Proofing Company. Our Director, Don Cellini, is a PCAQT Qualified Technician with vast experience in all aspects of building & preservation.

Having carried out hundreds of surveys over the years, Don knows the housing stock of the North East 'inside out'.

We offer the following services;

Damp Proofing (Rising Damp & Penetrating Damp)
Woodworm Treatment
Structural Wall Repairs
Roof Renewals & Repairs
Wet Rot & Dry Rot Treatment
Condensation/Black Mould Control
Cavity Wall Tie Replacement
Basement Waterproofing
Extraction of Cavity Wall Insulation

Comprehensive survey reports by our experienced surveyor for Damp, Timber, Wall Ties, Woodworm & Basement Waterproofing.

URGENT & EMERGENCY WORK

Mortgage Retention or been let down by another company? Don't worry - with a team of qualified staff, we can usually fit you in at short notice!

Call NOW on 0191 4159471 to book a survey/quote.

What we do

  • Damp proofing and timber preservation services

    • Woodworm treatment
    • Condensation and humidification control
    • Timber treatment services
    • Injection damp courses
  • Plastering

  • Property refurbishment contractors

  • Specialised building trade contractors

  • Builders

  • More Services

    • wall tie replacement
    • cavity wall ties replacement

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
65 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Professional, efficient, friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a partially collapsed old style plaster ceiling. Don came at a time that suited me to inspect, described what needed to be done and gave a price for the job immediately. He is very friendly. Don then accommodated my availability for the day and time of the job. His colleague John arrived exactly on the time agreed and was also very friendly and professional. John and Don got the job done on the day and left everything neat and tidy. It’s great when you find someone like this to do work in your house. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Trustguard
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 11/02/2021 , work completed 09/02/2021
The trader replied (on 02/05/2023)
Thank you for the review and recommendation.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would not hesitate to recommend Don and his team at Trustguard. Firstly Don came out at Straight away after contacting him saying I needed work done ASAP. He is professional and knowledgeable...I still had another quote to get from another company but after been impressed with don’s professionalism, knowledge and competitive price I cancelled the other appointment. The work was completed on time and he even took money off the final bill after the scaffold cost came in cheaper than expected which I think was very honest. 5 Star service and I would not hesitate to use again
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 27/01/2021 , work completed 25/01/2021
The trader replied (on 02/05/2023)
Very kind review and great to read. Thanks for the recommendation
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a large damp problem that required some attention. Got in touch with Don and was impressed with his professional approach from square one. I work funny hours and he was very accommodating. The work was completed in a timely manner and very well done. Decent price, Professional service and very good after care. Would highly recommend 👍
Darren in Tyne and Wear Posted on 10/11/2020 , work completed 30/10/2020
The trader replied (on 02/05/2023)
Thank you for the review
Brilliant service from an honest tradesman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted trust guard and within 24 hours I had Don at my door. He diagnosed the problem and explained in layman's terms what was needed and more importantly what was not. After an hour of his explanations, I cancelled the two later firms I had also asked to attend my property as this gentlemen is clearly the best company in the North East and if I have found the best then why settle for less. I found his price very reasonable for the amount of work that was to be carried out. As far as I'm concerned, this is a company he should be proud of and I would have no hesitation in recommending him.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 21/10/2020 , work completed 14/10/2020
The trader replied (on 02/05/2023)
What a great review and I am immensely proud of my company and team. Thank you for leaving this review
Woodworm issue
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Emailed Trustguard with a woodworm problem, came out the following day and completed the treatment. Great service!
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 15/10/2020 , work completed 14/10/2020
The trader replied (on 02/05/2023)
Thanks for the review
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recently had some damp work completed on a house we have just bought, all work was completed to a brilliant standard, was able to book the work in really quickly! The man was with us for 5 days, turned up on time and grafted all day! Could not recommend enough!
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 04/10/2020 , work completed 02/10/2020
The trader replied (on 02/05/2023)
Thank you very much for leaving this review
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Don and staff solved my woodworm problem very quickly. Polite, prompt, and efficient service from start to completion. Price was very competitive compared to other companies. Wouldn't hesitate to use this firm again and recommend to friends. Margaret.
Customer in Northumberland Posted on 24/09/2020 , work completed 23/09/2020
The trader replied (on 02/05/2023)
Thanks for the great review
Great Job and Very Professional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Booked an appointment for an inspection of a woodworm Infestation and Don came out very promptly to access the situation. Don put my mind at rest with a thorough explanation of the treatment needed and the timescale involved in remedying it and without any pressure at all. On the day in question they came as arranged and the work was carried out very efficiently and completed in a day. All in all a Great Service at a really competitive rate, and we were very happy with the work and received the guarantee one week later. Would definitely recommend Don and the team.
Barrie Posted on 13/07/2020 , work completed 06/07/2020
The trader replied (on 02/05/2023)
Thank you for the great review
Great communication, nice people, efficient service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was looking for someone to quote and replace my corroded wall ties within a quick timescale. Don popped over within 24 hours to take a look and got me booked in within the week despite a lot of rubbish weather/work on - can’t have been easy! Really pleased with the work and the quote. Would highly recommend, lovely people. Thanks!
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 31/03/2020 , work completed 10/03/2020
The trader replied (on 02/05/2023)
Thank you for the review and recommendation
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Top notch service from the start. Came to survey a woodworm problem and put me at ease straight away. The quote was very competitive against the other quotes that I had received. When they came to carry out the work they were very efficient, but also very accommodating. A positive experience from start to finish. I would not hesitate to use Don and his team again!
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 12/02/2020 , work completed 11/02/2020
The trader replied (on 02/05/2023)
Thanks for the great review, it was a pleasure