We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Turner Windows of Somerton Ltd

Profile thumb tu
5.0

18 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

What makes our traders different?

Double Glazing; Windows & Doors is an industry that Which? Trusted Traders has a strong focus on reducing consumer detriment in, due to the nature of it's work / audience of customers. Which? Trusted Traders carries out due diligence on all our endorsed businesses, and we want our consumers to continue to make the right choices about the companies they choose to carry out jobs, especially with renewable businesses. We have a useful article to let you know exactly what you can expect from our traders, find it under the 'advice' section of our website. Did you know Which? Trusted Traders work with a number of competent persons schemes to help raise standards within the home improvement and motoring sectors. For more information please check out our relationships page.

About

Here at Turner Windows, we offer a range of high-quality uPVC windows, doors and conservatories. We install windows, doors and conservatories which are designed and built to a high standard to suit your unique needs.

We are based in Somerton and we're proud to be a trusted installer of the highest quality VEKA uPVC products. Our installations come with Independent Network's 10-year insurance backed guarantee for your peace of mind.

About Independent Network
Way back in 1996, when the double-glazing industry was in its infancy, a group of proud, hard-working installers, all using industry-leading VEKA products, came together to form Independent Network. An organisation that would let them prove their commitment to quality, craftsmanship and service that is second-to-none.

What we do

  • Glaziers

  • Double glazing

  • Doors

  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory Roof replacement
    • Sun Lounge
  • Roofers

    • Roof Light
    • Roofline
    • Cladding
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
  • Building construction contractors

    • Porches
    • Canopy
  • Garage door repairs and installation

  • More Services

    • windows
    • window

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
18 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time I have used Turner windows. From the initial visit to discuss my requirements through to the removal and fitting of my exterior doors, the whole process was done professionally. The installer took great care of the area where he was working, covered the floor with a dust sheet to keep my carpet clean. He worked diligently. When all was completed he cleaned up and took away all debris from the removal of my old doors. I can highly recommend them and would use them again.
Linda in Somerset Posted on 02/02/2022 , work completed 24/01/2022
Good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Happy with the clean and efficient way the work was carried out. Every effort was made to overcome the supply problems to achieve the best outcome.
Customer in Somerset Posted on 21/12/2021 , work completed 01/12/2021
Outstanding Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot recommended the team from Turner windows enough. They were absolutely fantastic from start to finish. After doing a lot of research and reading a lot of reviews. We finally went with Turner. He came around to measure up, a few weeks later a truck turned up to deliver the units and works started. In total they replaced 40+ windows, 5 doors, a huge bay window and fitted a tinted sun room all in just under 4 weeks. Extremely nice bunch of lads, very professional. They even went out of their way after fitting everything and changed the locks so I could open all the doors using the same key.
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 17/12/2021 , work completed 30/07/2021
Fixed window and french doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Amazing from start to finish. Great advice and complete product knowledge for good professional advice as to what we wanted to do. From enquiry to completion was 6 weeks, fabulous service. Good communication and such tidy and expert workmanship. Happy for anyone to view the excellent work completed as a sample of Turner Windows excellence.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 15/12/2021 , work completed 02/09/2021
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job all round; friendly & efficient staff from fitters to office, 6 windows, well fitted with minimum disruption & all resulting mess cleared. Will definitely use this firm again.
Lavinia in Somerset Posted on 02/12/2021 , work completed 18/11/2021
Excellent service, good quality products.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Turner Windows twice now, the first for a new front door and 5 windows, the second for 2 windows. Both times we have been very happy with them. Everyone we dealt with has been very helpful and professional. I have been particularly impressed with the fitters, each time they did a very neat and tidy job, couldn't fault them. The products are very good quality.
Customer in Somerset Posted on 22/11/2021 , work completed 09/11/2021
My new back door.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Turner Windows of Somerton before so I knew to expect an excellent service with all work carried out to the highest standards. The fitters were polite, friendly ,and efficient and left the site thoroughly clean and tidy.
Customer in Somerset Posted on 20/11/2021 , work completed 08/10/2021
Great professional team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had 13 windows and a front door installed in August 2021. The initial meeting with the salesman went smoothly and suggestions were made about the type of windows we could have. Following from that, we met the owner, Craig, who measured the windows and gave us his opinion about what to choose. He was very honest with the time it would take ( post covid) and we were happy with the time scale. The team were approachable if we called them during this time and they really slotted into our time frame, being that it was the summer holidays. The fitters arrived and they were again, polite and professional, a great team. They worked hard, kept the area clean and tidied up everyday before leaving. Two windows didn't quite fit, but they were reordered and fitted promptly. It was a thoroughly professional service which I would recommend to everyone. Our home has been transformed.
Jenny in Somerset Posted on 01/09/2021 , work completed 17/08/2021
New doors and windows by Turner Windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just had two doors and twelve windows replaced. I have to say a big thank you to Craig and all of his team. From the visit from Gary the salesman to the guys that did the removal of the old windows/doors and fitting the new ones the whole process went smoothly. Craig visited on four occasions to check everything was going well and it was. I would recommend this company.
Barry in Somerset Posted on 15/07/2021 , work completed 14/07/2021
Good windows and great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Windows were ordered during pandemic but lead time was quicker than other companies locally, windows arrived in good order and were fitted quickly and professionally. Very happy with our purchase.
Customer in Somerset Posted on 10/03/2021 , work completed 08/03/2021
Stable Backdoor
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Turners Windows on numerous occasions, from a new front door, to replacement windows & blown glass. The new stable backdoor was fitted with professionalism & to a good standard. As they are a local company we find Craig & his team friendly & courteous. Will continue to use Turner Windows for future projects.
Customer in Somerset Posted on 26/01/2021 , work completed 09/12/2020
New Patio Doors.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have changed our traditional wooden patio doors for a set of 1/3rd/2/3rd PVC-u doors which give us a much bigger main door. The fitters arrived on time and removed our old doors and frames without damaging our outside walls which are finished in K-Rend, something we were concerned about. They cleared up and took everything away when finished, two of the door handles were scratched and have been replaced. Job well done.
Customer in Somerset Posted on 30/10/2020 , work completed 19/10/2020
Front Door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Craig Turner's team fitted a new front door. They worked with consideration, with regards to health and safety, especially in this time of coronavirus, and they were efficient and professional. Delighted with the new door and would recommend the company.
Customer in Somerset Posted on 21/10/2020 , work completed 15/10/2020
Excellent again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Some year ago this company fitted a conservatory and were polite, good and clean workers who did an excellent job. We have now used them again to fit a front door with panels and a window. Again the workers were very polite, friendly and left the house clean and tidy in the areas they had used. Mr. Turner came to do the survey and measurements and is a very likeable man and he backs this up by checking the job has been done satisfactorily. The cost was exactly as agreed and I felt quite safe in leaving the men to do the job whilst I was out.
Customer in Somerset Posted on 21/10/2020 , work completed 04/09/2020
Our order
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had 7 windows, 1 front door and patio doors installed. All the work was carried out very efficiently and tidily by Sam and Tristian the fitters. Cloakroom window was sent the wrong size by manufacturer but was put right speedily. Can't recommend them highly enough and Craig Turner was very helpful and easy to deal with.
Customer in Somerset Posted on 11/09/2020 , work completed 11/09/2020
Fitted replacement door/window unit in kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They replaced aging french doors at the rear of my kitchen with a new unit incorporating a single door, a glass window and an opening fanlight. The new unit was fitted without an problems by cheerful and courteous workmen who cleared up all their rubbish inside and out and left everything tidy. The new unit fitted correctly so the initial survey and measurements were accurate. I had a cheaper quote from another supplier but went with Turners based on their prompt service, the quality of their product and the documentation supplied with the quote.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 24/08/2020 , work completed 24/08/2020
Excellent job again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had new porch installed, complete with insulation, internal plastering and additional electrical work. All the work was carried out speedily and tidily. There was a problem with the manufacture of a panel which was remedied quickly. Turner Windows have now replaced all the windows and external doors on the property and we have had no problems.
Customer in Somerset Posted on 05/01/2020 , work completed 22/12/2019
Good product well installed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very pleased with the installation of our windows and the team did clear up all the mess created whilst doing so.
Customer in Somerset Posted on 18/12/2019 , work completed 16/10/2019