Endorsed by Which?

Turpin Roofing Contractors Ltd

4.9

20 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Roofing problems can lead to serious and expensive repair work if left untreated. For professional roofing repairs in Hailsham and the surrounding areas, Turpin Roofing Contractors are a company to trust. We have over 20 years of experience in the roofing trade and have acquired a reputation for delivering a high quality service at a competitive price. We offer a varied selection of services including:

Tiled Roofs
Flat Roofs
EPDM Roofs
Slate Roofs
Single Ply Flat Roofs
Tile Repairs
UPVC Soffits and Fascias
Lead Specialist
Guttering
Liquid Plastic Roofs
Velux Windows
Rubber Slate Roofs

We are committed to ensuring your satisfaction so that you will have no hesitation in utilising our services again and will be happy to refer us to your family and friends. Please do not allow your roofing problems to escalate – give Turpin Roofing Contractors a call now.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Flat roofing
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Lead work
    • Chimneys

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
20 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Eave felt repairs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This contractor was recommended by a friend who had problems with their roof and who were highly satisfied with the work Oliver Turpinand his team did. After contacting Oliver and theinspection of my roof, a quote was received detailing all of the work to be carried out. After agreeing to the quote, Oliver arranged for scaffolding to be erected, which was done quickly by three very polite lads. The following day Oliver’s team arrived promptly and carried out repairs exactly as the quote. They were quick, polite and cleaned up before they left. Would not hesitate to recommend this firm to anyone. Have now received invoice for the work done, the exact amount of the reasonable quote. Am very pleased with the way in which all of this was done.
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 22/01/2024 , work completed 16/01/2024
Bungalow Re-Roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The works comprised the removal of a chimney and the stripping of all roof tiles, battens and roofing felt and the re roofing with insulated breather felt, new tile battens, counter battens and new roof tiles including removing existing soffit, fascia and gutters and roof light and replacing with new. The works also included the fitting of two light tunnels. The extent of the work was agreed before commencement and supported by a detailed quotation which followed two site visits. The quotation set out the proposed work content and cost estimate and had a reference to the requirements of the Building Regulations. The work was completed to schedule and to the original estimate with reasonable extra costs for the additional work requested. We received the Building Regulation Certificate and Works Guarantee within days of completion. One short visit post completion to carry out some minor work only possible after the scaffold was removed Two things stood out for us. 1. A feeling of trust and good communication throughout the whole process. Turpin Roofing Contractors are very customer focused. 2. The quality from start to finish, the initial discussion, the estimate, post estimate communication and not least the positive and courteous attitude and tidiness and the superb quality of the finished work. A team who obviously take a lot of pride in their work.
John in East Sussex Posted on 30/08/2022 , work completed 11/08/2022
New Roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ollie Turpin and his team arrived when they said they would , to replace the roof . They worked extremely hard and long hours , always polite and considerate . Good quality materials resulting in an excellent job all round for which we are very pleased with the result and feel we paid a fair price for the work done. When the work was completed they tidied up ensuring all the rubbish was taken away and cleaned the windows . Thank you .
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 06/02/2021 , work completed 28/01/2021
High quality work. Amazing attention to detail. Extremely pleased. Recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been extremely pleased with the professionalism, skill and humour of the Turpin team. My husband and I are both delighted with the quality of our re-roof / loft conversion, the amazing attention to detail and pride taken in their work. We would highly recommend. Thank so much.
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 28/01/2021 , work completed 28/01/2021
Good quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time we have used Turpin roofing. Both times we have been impressed with the team, their time keeping, tidiness and quality of work. There were no hidden costs and we were informed what was being done at every stage. Thank you.
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 27/07/2020 , work completed 23/07/2020
Roofing on conservatory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted Olly for a flat roof conservatory warm roof after the initial discussion I was very confident that the work we had agreed would be carried out to a high standard and I was not disappointed. Olly engaged a carpentry company on my behalf and the result is one I am very happy with. The team that arrived on two separate occasions were courteous And professional and completed the job with minimum disruption. I would recommend this company without hesitation.
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 18/10/2019 , work completed 11/10/2019
Great workmanship, great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Olly and his team undertook comprehensive repairs following extensive storm damage to my roof. Olly assisted in producing a robust specification accompanied by a detailed competitive quotation for an entire new flat roof and re-roofing of all the pitch tiled sections upgraded to current (enhanced) British Standards. Works were carried out quickly and to a high standard with the site left clean and tidy every day. A Workmanship Warranty and Material Guarantees were provided and Olly also arranged for the work to be signed off with Building Control via the Competent Roofer scheme. All in all a great job and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Turpin Roofing or use Olly and his team again.
Jonathan Posted on 06/07/2019 , work completed 25/03/2019
Fantastic work and craftsmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you Turpin Roofing for doing such a great job. Turpin Roofing was recommended by a work colleague who couldn’t talk highly enough of this company. Oli did a fantastic job for me, installing a stepped cavity tray and lead flashing - for various reasons it wasn’t a straight forward job but Oli and his team worked incredibly hard and took a great deal of care and pride in his work. Architect and building control officer both commented on the craftsmanship and quality of Oli’s work. Thank you again for doing such a fantastic job. I would highly recommend Turpin Roofing - Oli is a true professional and 1st class roofer.
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 20/06/2019 , work completed 14/06/2019
Second job completed to same high standard.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Turpin Roofing Contractors for three jobs now - two roofing jobs and new soffets and gutters. The quotes have always been reasonable and the work is always of a very high standard. The workmen are always on time and work tirelessly in what can sometimes be very adverse weather conditions. It is very refreshing to come across workmen that are always polite and respectful and not swearing all the time. The site was always kept tidy and everything cleared away at the end. Skips and scaffolding were never left any longer than necessary. Oliver Turpin is very professional and efficient and this is reflected in his work force. We will readily recommend them and will always use them for any future work.
Wendy, East Sussex Posted on 11/06/2019 , work completed 15/02/2019
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class workmanship. Prompt and polite. Would not hesitate to use this trader again.
Michael, East Sussex Posted on 21/06/2018 , work completed 21/06/2018
Professional in every way
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot praise Turpin's highly enough. It is the second time they have done work for me and my mother. It is a real pleasure to deal with this firm and so re-assuring to benefit from their expertise.
Catherine, East Sussex Posted on 16/05/2018 , work completed 16/05/2018
Would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good workmanship and very good workmen would recommend them.
Jennifer, East Sussex Posted on 13/04/2018 , work completed 13/04/2018
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have no hesitation in recommending Turpin Roofing Contractors Ltd. Always been satisfied with results.
William, East Sussex Posted on 13/03/2018 , work completed 13/03/2018
Professional and caring
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Turpin team arrived at precisely the time given. Worked diligently through sometimes adverse weather conditions and were at all times concerned about tidiness and damage to the garden. Finished on time.
Stephen, East Sussex Posted on 02/02/2018 , work completed 02/02/2018
Simply the best
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had been plagued with damp problems for the last 15 years. I was treated by damp specialists, a roofer and general builders to no avail and costing me a fortune. Then I saw that and Turpins were Which Trusted Traders and contacted them. Impressed by their attitude from the start, the problem was correctly diagnosed and speedily put right. The men were clean, efficient, quick workers and left no mess. NO MORE DAMP! I cannot praise this firm enough, and their prices are reasonable.
Ann, East Sussex Posted on 03/01/2018 , work completed 03/01/2018
The new facia's have transformed the look of our house.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would just like to say how pleased we are with the work carried out by Turpin Roofing and the "A team". Being new to the area and needing an urgent flat roof repair we found them in a local paper. They were very professional and worked to a very high standard. They were friendly and polite and nothing was too much trouble. We had no hesitation in asking them back to replace the facia's which look lovely. I would have no hesitation in recommending them to any of my neighbours some of whom showed great interest in the work being done.
Carol Ann Sev Posted on 08/07/2016 , work completed 08/07/2016
Delighted to recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turpin Roofing were recommended to me & I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them. Helpful, honest & polite. Good communications. Less work needed so the job was a lot cheaper than initial quote.
Amanda, East Sussex Posted on 01/02/2015 , work completed 01/02/2015
Brilliant job, very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turpin Roofing Contractors, under very difficult circumstances, did a very professional job on our roof. Mr Turpin and his team were, at all times, friendly and helpful and we would have no hesitation in recommending them.
John, East Sussex Posted on 01/08/2014 , work completed 01/08/2014
A thorough & beautful job done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Oliver Turpin was very helpful keeping us informed as to how the job would commence. If we had worries, he would immiediately come & discuss & solve our worries, I could email his office & Vicki would respond immediately. His employees were always polite friendly & unobtresive & always kept the place tidy. We are very please with the result & everybody is telling us what a beautful roof we have.
Stanley, East Sussex Posted on 15/05/2014 , work completed 15/05/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional approach to address my requirements using their considerable experience. Provided the quality of materials, techniques, and service I was looking for. This company was recommended to me and I have used them for further work.High standard of workmanship.
Ken, Eastbourne Posted on 11/08/2011 , work completed 11/08/2011