We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

TVM Cheltenham Ltd

Profile thumb tvm logo large

4.9

18 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

TVM Cheltenham Ltd. was established in 2000. We are a small family run business that specialises in Enabling People with Mobility Solutions.

We supply, install and maintain a carefully selected range of equipment and assistive technologies that allow people and their carers to maintain a good level of mobility and independence in and out of their homes.

Our industry trained engineers will be happy to visit and advise on any particular equipment that may be required.
We will issue a without obligation free quotation.

We offer the following equipment:

Ramping, Modular and Portable
Stair Lifts, Straight and Curved
Through Floor Lifts
Step Lifts
Ceiling and Floor Hoists
Automatic Door Openers and Intercom Systems

We offer a full Maintenance Service which includes:

Routine Maintenance of your equipment, including LOLER Testing
24 hour 365 day Emergency Repair service

If you are unhappy with your current maintenance contract, give us a try.

What we do

  • Disability and mobility

    • Stairlifts
    • Home adaptations
    • Bathing aids
    • Access ramps - indoor and outdoor
    • Disabled Lifts
    • Stairlift Engineers
    • Step Lifts
    • Through Floor Lifts

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
18 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Polite & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engineer arrived as scheduled and was polite & efficient and cured the problem.
Terence, Gloucestershire Posted on 06/05/2020 , work completed 27/02/2020
Couldn't have chosen better firm!!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed stairlift. Done as instructed to highest degree. Very professional - super polite (cant speak highly enough of them) Completely helpful/no mess/no problems. Would gladly recommend to anyone. Worked non stop on hottest day of year. Well done to all. Second to none! Excellent - cant fault them!
Ron, Gloucestershire Posted on 16/08/2019 , work completed 16/08/2019
Through floor lift
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of through floor lift carried out very efficiently. Excellent service from the outset. Work carried out with the minimum of disruption by pleasant courteous staff. Good value for money.
machya Posted on 01/11/2018 , work completed 01/11/2018
Excellent customer service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
TVM Cheltenham did an absolutely fantastic job for our company. The initial visit was very thorough with the man giving us advice both on the hoisting system we were looking at putting in and other areas he had expertise in, which was really helpful. The quotes were very competitive and we easily accepted them over the other companies that were more expensive far less helpful. The office staff helped us whenever we needed it and the chaps who fitted the hoist were brilliant. They got round a last minute problem really well, with little fuss and fitted the system perfectly making no mess. The attention to keeping our space clean was exceptional. They are a friendly company who seem able to help you in any way they can. I have now used them for two projects and they have been brilliant for both. The best customer service of any company I have ever experienced.
Andrew Posted on 20/09/2018 , work completed 20/09/2018
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A stairlift was fitted, which I was extremely pleased with from start to finish. The standard of work was excellent.
Joan, Avon Posted on 30/08/2018 , work completed 30/08/2018
First class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up on time, fitted promptly and no mess. Fitter friendly and gave concise instructions on stair lift operation.
Peter, Avon Posted on 13/06/2018 , work completed 13/06/2018
Super outcome
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Despite several setbacks TVM persevered to provide me with a solution. The lift was professionally installed and I am very grateful to Kevin and TVM for a super outcome.
Frances, Avon Posted on 05/06/2018 , work completed 05/06/2018
High quality workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely impressed with the quality and professional attitude. I would have no hesitation in recommending them - a good job very well done,
Michael, Avon Posted on 30/05/2018 , work completed 30/05/2018
Very Pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with stairlift, installation and service.
Brian, Gloucestershire Posted on 03/05/2018 , work completed 03/05/2018
Efficient and personal
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A great 'can do' attitude and quick and efficient service. Over and above the usual service.
Gareth, Avon Posted on 26/04/2018 , work completed 26/04/2018
Fast, efficient, friendly service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin went out of his way to install/supply the disabled ceiling mounted lifting hoists ready for my discharge from hospital. Could not wish for better task, efficient, friendly service.
Derek, Gloucestershire Posted on 19/04/2018 , work completed 19/04/2018
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Staff were very helpful, kind and efficient. The hoist was delivered promptly and clear explanation given as to usage. Very reasonable rates. Makes a big difference to our freedom. Definitely use them again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/03/2018 , work completed 23/03/2018
Hoist review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient, punctual.
Anita, Worcestershire Posted on 05/09/2017 , work completed 05/09/2017
Service & Repair of Lift
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used TVM for some years now and the service is very good. Will definitely recommend this company.
Sydney, Stow-on-the-Wold Posted on 25/07/2017 , work completed 25/07/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Most impressed. I have no hesitation in recommending.
Kenneth, Gloucestershire Posted on 24/02/2017 , work completed 24/02/2017
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Servicing hoists, baths, stand aids
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/10/2016 , work completed 18/10/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and efficient and good knowledge of product.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/09/2016 , work completed 11/09/2016
Very satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Maintenance and service to stairlift
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 25/08/2016 , work completed 25/08/2016