Endorsed by Which?

TVR Electrical Services

4.8

17 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

TVR Electrical Services was established 2008.

We are electrical contractors, solar PV and home energy storage installers based in Emsworth on the Hampshire and West Sussex border. We have been serving both business to business and private customers for over 12 years.

Mainly trading on word of mouth and our excellent reputation, we are also an approved Which? Trusted Trader.

We are an NICEIC approved contractor able to self certify our work under Part P of the Building Regulations and install solar PV systems to MCS standards.

We are a certified installer of Tesla Powerwall home batteries and Tesla Wall connector EV Chargers. We can also install EV chargers and home batteries from many other manufacturers including GivEnergy, Solax, SolarEdge, MyEnergy, ROLEC, PodPoint etc. etc.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Rewiring
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
  • Property refurbishment contractors

  • Renewable energy

    • Solar panels
    • Solar Panel Maintenance
  • Aerial and satellite installers

    • Wifi Installations
  • Smart Homes

    • Automated home audio
    • Home automation
  • More Services

    • consumer unit upgrades data
    • nest systems

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
17 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.8
Value
4.8
Sort by
Solar Panels.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had decided to have solar panels installed due to the anticipated price increases. We were very impressed with the treatment we received before, during and after the work. They did a full analysysis of the energy usage in the property and designed an installation that suited our needs and did not try and oversell items that we did not require. The work was done on time and extremely quickly and efficiently and the courteous and friendly staff were happy to fall in with our requirements for Covid protection. The installation has been working very well for nearly a year now, we have had no complaints or problems and we are delighted in both the standard of the work done and the fair price.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 24/04/2023 , work completed 13/05/2022
Solar PV with Battery Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
TVR were excellent from their competitive quote to the finished installation – an installation that turned out to be a little more complicated and time-consuming than anyone could have predicted. The entire team could not have been easier or more pleasant to deal with and they clearly care about both technical professionalism and customer service. When they hit problems, they just got on and resolved them and nothing was too much trouble. I would have no hesitation recommending TVR for a solar PV installation.
Jonathan in Hampshire Posted on 03/03/2023 , work completed 02/03/2023
Good work, some details missed though.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great site visit and information provided by Trevor. Competitive quote and kept in the picture with supply issues for GivEnergy gear. Unfortunately they were late arriving and I wasn’t informed, this meant they had to return to commission the next week which was disappointing as this needed me to be available for two days rather than one. The guys were very neat and tidy, not much in the way of explanation on how things worked though, left to discover this on my own. Trevor was again very helpful answering questions by email, often above and beyond out of business hours. The disappointing area surrounds paperwork, I believe under regulations the install should have warning labels and details on shut down procedure - all this is missing. I’ve managed to get a manual for the inverter and battery but feel this should have been provided at install, nothing was left on the work days. Over all 4.5/5. Great help with questions and queries before and after the order. Very neat and tidy work. Could improve on communications around appointment time and some oversight appears to have been made from a warning label and instructions perspective.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 26/01/2023 , work completed 04/11/2022
Solar panel installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
TVR Electrical installed solar panels on my roof, Trevor and the staff were knowledgeable, efficient and friendly. The installation and amount of electricity produced have exceeded my expectations. I would highly recommend this company.
Customer in Portsmouth Posted on 25/01/2023 , work completed 19/08/2022
Solar Panel installation by TVR
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've recently had PV solar panels and a storage battery installed by TVR and we're very pleased with the outcome. From the start, they provided honest and accurate information along with advice in a friendly manner. During the installation their team worked to a high standard and left no mess, they were approachable and happy to answer any questions we had. Upon completion of the work, they gave us a handover session to explain how everything worked and how to use the control app on our smartphones. We'd not hesitate to recommend this business.
Customer in Portsmouth Posted on 25/01/2023 , work completed 22/09/2022
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Trevor, Brad and the team planned, installed and commissioned solar panels and a battery to our house before Christmas. The project was well-planned and tailored to our needs and we were kept fully informed at all stages. Weather caused a small delay but in November and December that was to be expected. The job was completed very neatly, quietly and tidily and the team were pleasant to have working around our home. Each day we were shown the completed work and briefed on the next day’s plan. Everything was well documented and all certificates supplied. This is not the first job they have done work for us and we would certainly contract them for further work.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 11/01/2023 , work completed 16/12/2022
High standard installation with good customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I engaged TVR to install solar panels and a solar battery for my east-west roof on the south coast. I’d seen them as a recommendation in the which? Trusted trader website. But I also got quotes from 2 other local companies. I was impressed by Trevor’s knowledge of the installation options and how to get the best from the installation. He willingly answered my queries on his quotation. He would lead the installation team. So, with that confidence, I contracted TVR Electrical. He had warned me early on that many products were in short supply. Once he’d committed to the first installation date it was met; he was able to get my solar energy up and running before final delivery and installation of all components (battery & hybrid inverter). Trevor and his team were friendly and willing to discuss the work. They gave me confidence in their work. With the final components now in place, the system has been running from April and now in November still no issues. The installation was to MCS standards, and all appears tidy (outside and inside) and safe. The necessary paperwork for SEG was provided. The DNO came to review the installation and all was good, no issues found. I would happily recommend TVR Electrical for more solar or EV or electrical work.
Ian in Hampshire Posted on 23/11/2022 , work completed 05/09/2022
Top quality EV charger installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used TVR Electrical for various projects and always been very satisfied. This was an EV charger installation. I was taken through various options to get the right model and agree on where cables would run, and everything was completed professionally, courteously, on time and on budget. I'd have no hesitation in recommending.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 11/06/2022 , work completed 31/03/2022
EV installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent customer relationship contacts and quick answers to questions. EV Installation was professionally done not rushed. The Price quoted was kept to. Reasonably priced. A variation of the original quote was done in a courteous manner Overall an excellent trader
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 20/05/2022 , work completed 06/05/2022
Excellent work for EV charger installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
TVR electrical did install EV charger at my home, electrician did very good job. I am satisfied with TVR service.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 18/05/2022 , work completed 04/04/2022
Solar and batteries
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Trevor and his team have recently completed the installation of solar panels and a battery bank in our home. From Quote to installation to completion the work has been carried out efficiently and to a high standard. Trevor even helped with some teething challenges out of hours. A lovely friendly team with high standards of work. Recommended.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 22/03/2022 , work completed 18/03/2022
Excellent Service from Start to Finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
These guys are excellent in their customer service, workmanship, punctuality and courteousness. The job was done on time, efficiently and quietly, you wouldn’t have known there were 2/3 guys on the roof. All of the team were knowledgeable, polite and helpful. I would highly recommend this company.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 13/02/2022 , work completed 18/11/2021
Solar panels and Tesla Power Wall installation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The lovely folks at TVR have installed nine solar panels and a Tesla Power wall(battery back up) on my house. Brilliant work, thorough survey of roof, careful consideration of slate roof (which requires specialist fixing) for the panels. The power wall was installed about a month after the panels as it took that long to get here from USA but Trevor and the crew were here the next day installing and commissioning the power wall. When it was all up and running Trevor took great care to make sure I could use the Tesla app, and understand the process. It great being part of the virtual power generation for the grid. All in all a very good experience and I have no problem highly recommending TVR for this or any other electrical work you might need.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 09/02/2022 , work completed 10/09/2021
Good work and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contracted TVR Electrical Services to fix a wiring circuit fault and replace approximately 20 Halogen ceiling down lights with LED equivalents. The work was carried out for the price agreed and at the time agreed. Trevor was generally very helpful and cooperative. We would have no hesitation in asking TVR to quote for any further electrical work.
Ridd Posted on 24/10/2018 , work completed 24/10/2018
Responsive and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had circuit shorting out in our home and wanted to get someone to help find and fix quickly - it was an intermittent fault and tricky to find. TVR were very responsive in coming quiickly - thought they had fixed it but it re-occured - they cam back the next day and found the true fault, recommended the best of 2 solutions and carried out the work. They did not charge us for the first visit and just a very fair charge for the second visit. Great service.
Graeme Watt Posted on 26/06/2018 , work completed 26/06/2018
Full house rewire
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Full house rewire undertaken by TVR Electrical Services. The work was carried out as requested to a high standard. The team were a pleasure to work with.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/02/2017 , work completed 02/02/2017
satisfied client
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Disconnect old appliances, review safety of installation. Fit new oven
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/12/2016 , work completed 20/12/2016