We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Twisted Tree Surgery Ltd

Profile thumb img 5055

5.0

28 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Twisted Tree surgery Ltd was founded by Nick Fish in 2014. Nick Fish worked as a lead climber for a successful North London based Tree company for the past 6 years, whilst working part time at Capel Manor College as a work-based assessor.

Prior to working within the industry Nick studied at college attaining a range of qualifications to support his role as a professional Arborist. He then decided to start Twisted Tree Surgery Ltd to provide a professional and reliable tree service. Twisted Tree Surgery now has an extensive portfolio and a range of clients including home owners, golf clubs, builders and gardeners some of which reviews can be found on the Trustatrader.com website.

What we do

  • Tree surgeons

    • Tree reductions
    • Tree removal
    • Stump grinding
    • Tree planting
    • Tree thinning

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
28 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Knowledgeable, professional and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a few companies round to look at some treasured old apple trees and hideous, hacked-at conifers in my new garden. Nick of Twisted Tree Surgery clearly knew his stuff and quoted a fair price. On the day, he and his team were punctual, friendly and really hard working - and they were very polite and accommodating to a neighbour who had some concerns. They also left the garden in better shape than when they arrived. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the company.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 23/09/2020 , work completed 21/09/2020
Excellent customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used Twisted Tree several times and always found them to be great value for money. They do a brilliant job, clear up afterwards and are a pleasure to deal with. I thoroughly recommend them for any type of tree/s. Nick is extremely knowledgeable, efficient and personable.
Teresa Posted on 16/06/2020 , work completed 16/06/2020
Removal of conifer trees
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended, exceptional quality and professional work arrived on time and cleaned up after work completed. Did and excellent job in removing my 6 conifer trees, very reasonably priced.
Lorna, London Posted on 17/02/2020 , work completed 17/02/2020
Brilliant job at a reasonable price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had two large and a small tree to cut down, these guys arrived on time carried out the job professionally with all the right gear to do the job safely. The branches were cut and carefully lowered to the ground, they removed all the branches and trunks leaving the site in a clean state. I would recommend these guys they did a brilliant job at a reasonable price.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/11/2019 , work completed 19/10/2019
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had two large and a small tree to cut down, Nick and his guys arrived on time carried out the job professionally with all the right gear to do the job safely. The branches were cut and carefully lowered to the ground before sending them to shredder, they removed all the branches and trunks leaving the site in a clean state. These guys are good and I will be using them again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/11/2019 , work completed 19/10/2019
Thoroughly professional and a great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On recommendation from a neighbour, I contacted Nick from Twisted Tree Surgery to give me a quote to cut back our overgrown willow tree and a very large conifer down to manageable size. Nick’s quote was probably the most expensive but we decided to go with him as he seemed to be the most professional. We were not disappointed. He and his team worked efficiently, pruned the willow tree and the conifer tree with skill; safely and without damaging any of the other plants. Due to the inclement weather in October, they kept me posted on whether they could carry out the job on the appointed day or not. They came on time and worked flat out to finish the work; they tidied up and cleared all the debris not just from our garden but from the neighbour’s garden too. Nick and his team were very pleasant and polite. I asked him to cut a couple of branches off another tree and he did so obligingly without any further charge. I would definitely use their services again and would certainly recommend them. A thoroughly good job.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/10/2019 , work completed 28/10/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick and the team removed a large conifer from our garden. They came when they promised, charged a fair price and carried out the work flawlessly. They did not damage any of the surrounding plant borders, and left the property clean and tidy afterwards. They were also very polite and friendly. I will use them again and thoroughly recommend them.
Dorothy Posted on 17/09/2019 , work completed 05/09/2019
Twisted Tree Surgery were great
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have just had these guys heavily trim a very overgrown conker tree that desperately needed some work. It was actually in a neighbour's garden and the neighbours close to the tree agreed to chip in as we all would benefit from the work. Nick from Twisted Tree Surgery was a pleasure to deal with from coming round quickly to quote to giving us a very good price (we had another quote that was more than double), they were efficient, safe and very tidy and the tree maintains a very nice shape despite some major cutting. They are based nearby on the Ridgeway in Enfield so good to support local businesses.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/06/2019 , work completed 05/06/2019
Great work at a good price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had an overgrown Magnolia tree in our front garden. Twisted tree came to price up the job - and we arranged a date. They arrived on time, and did a great job cutting back and shaping the tree beautifully. Everything was cleaned up neatly afterwards. Overall, they did a great job at a great price. Would definitely recommend.
Ziebart Posted on 01/10/2018 , work completed 01/10/2018
fantastic company...fast efficient...great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Twisted Trees on two occasions now. First time was to trim a tree; most recently to take down a massive dead willow tree at my business. Twisted trees stand out from other like companies because their work is first class. Nick's team are completely competent and reliable. They arrive when they say...get straight to work.....do a professional job and fully clean up afterwards. Their attention to detail is really good and they are extremely helpful, polite and flexible. They are very knowledgeable on their line of work, and fully responsible with regards to health and safety aspects. On top of that they are great value for money. I can honestly say as trades people go (and we have all heard horror stories of trades people), they can't be faulted. A great company: you won't be disappointed.
Ed S Posted on 27/09/2018 , work completed 27/09/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick and his team did a great job with removing a large fig tree from my garden. The lads where professional, on time and left the place spotless after they carried out the work. I would highly recommend.
Patrick Posted on 19/09/2018 , work completed 19/09/2018
Nice work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Twisted Tree were efficient, did a great job and left the garden clean and tidy after their work. I recommend them.
Alan Ranscombe Posted on 01/09/2018 , work completed 01/09/2018
Willow Tree Reduction
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick & his colleague popped round to reduce the height of 2 willow trees. They were punctual, skillful, experienced and knowledgeable professionals who obviously knew their craft. Recommended, would use again..
Georgiou Posted on 29/01/2018 , work completed 29/01/2018
Tree removal
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick and his colleague came round recently and removed and chipped our rather large Willow tree, they then dropped the bark chip at our allotment. Nick gave a very competitive quote, he is very polite, good time keeping, tided up well after they had finished. We would not hesitate to use them again, In fact that was the second time we have used him to work on trees in our garden.
Mrs A J Hopson Posted on 11/12/2017 , work completed 11/12/2017
Urgent job - removal of fallen tree
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick and his colleague responded promptly and efficiently to our urgent request. They dealt with the problem quickly and professionally and tidied up afterwards. We would be happy to recommend them to our friends and neighbours.
Collett Posted on 08/12/2017 , work completed 08/12/2017
A huge conifer tree expertly cut down and removed most efficiently by Nick and his team from Twisted Tree Surgery.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Most impressed with the work carried out today by Nick and his colleagues. They arrived promptly and quickly began the work to cut down a huge conifer in our back garden. Throughout the process the team were most courteous and professional. The tree was skillfully cut down and the debris effectively mulched in their machinery. Afterwards everything was cleared away and there was absolutely nothing left. My neighbours were equally impressed with the high quality of the work. I would most certainly recommend Nick and the Twisted Tree Surgery to anyone that needs this type of gardening work. A big thank you from me!
F.Burdett Posted on 14/06/2017 , work completed 14/06/2017
Very professional and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick and his partner did a fantastic job cutting back and pruning several trees in my 'overgrown' garden and also removed a tree stump. The overall result is amazing with so much more light and space. They were very professional and courteous and left all areas clean and tidy afterwards. I would definitely recommend The Twisted Tree Surgery.
Ann Wood Posted on 31/05/2017 , work completed 31/05/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick and his team did a great job in removing a condemned cedar tree in our close. Nick himself was most courteous and the work was very professionally and efficiently executed, with the area left clean and tidy afterwards.
Malcolm, Middlesex Posted on 15/03/2017 , work completed 15/03/2017
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional,thorough,timely, courteous and good value. Nick's team removed a monster conifer from my garden; they were efficient and tidy.I cannot recommend highly enough.
jbmurray Posted on 29/01/2017 , work completed 29/01/2017
Large trees removed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick and his partner did a great job clearing my garden of three large ash trees, two conifers and stump grinding. They are polite and friendly, very hard working and managed to do all the work for a competitive quote. They also tidied up after themselves and finished on time. I would highly recommend this company to anyone who has tree work to be done.
Leytonstone Posted on 15/01/2017 , work completed 15/01/2017
Very good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick was very helpful in discussing some work involving pruning a number of trees and a hedge and providing suitable advice. He and his colleague then carried out the work very efficiently.
Frances Posted on 10/12/2016 , work completed 10/12/2016
terrific efficiency and promptness
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick Fish and his team are extremely reliable and extremely professional - and also friendly and helpful. They recently did a terrific job on my garden which was very overhung with trees: it is now open, light and airy; they also advised when I asked them about what plantings to do in the future. I recommend them wholeheartedly.
michael Posted on 03/11/2016 , work completed 03/11/2016
Would not hesitate to recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick and his team dealt with a huge Willow tree in my garden, cutting it right back to leave it sculptured - they were superb! Always professional and courteous, they left everything spotless both in my garden and in my neighbour's garden. I would not hesitate to recommend him. This is the second time I have used Nick and I will definitely be using the Twisted Tree Surgery again. I cannot recommend them highly enough.
Susanne Posted on 26/08/2016 , work completed 26/08/2016
The trader replied (on 26/08/2016)
Its always a pleasure working for yourself and family! Anytime you need us please dont hesitate to call.
Really accomodating and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick has taken down three trees for me in my back garden and he and his team are just a great team of boys. They always clean up after themselves as if they've never been there and are alwatts so accomodating. Their work is always efficient.
Sarah, Hertfordshire Posted on 06/07/2016 , work completed 06/07/2016
The trader replied (on 24/08/2016)
Thanks for a great review :)
Just been great
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick and his team took down a tree for me, tidied up the other trees around my garden and took away a load of garden rubbish for us. They are always quick, efficient and on time and I would definitely recommend to others.
Hannah, Hertfordshire Posted on 29/05/2016 , work completed 29/05/2016
The trader replied (on 24/08/2016)
Thanks for a great review :)
Very professional and always a great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick has come on four separate occasions and trimmed very large trees. He's always done a very efficient, brilliant job and left area spotless.
J, Northwood Posted on 21/02/2016 , work completed 21/02/2016
The trader replied (on 24/08/2016)
Thanks for a great review :)
Very professional and always a great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On four separate occasions they trimmed very large trees
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 21/02/2016 , work completed 21/02/2016
The trader replied (on 24/08/2016)
Thanks for a great review :)
Very professional and always a great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On four separate occasions they trimmed very large trees. Great job!
Happy Customer Posted on 21/02/2016 , work completed 21/02/2016