We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

UK Kitchens

Profile thumb uk kitchens logo

5.0

38 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 10:00–16:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

UK Kitchens is a well established family run business that offers a full kitchen design service with high quality kitchens at very competitive prices.

Come and visit our showroom and have a freshly made coffee and see all of the traditional, modern and contemporary kitchens we have to offer.

One of our senior kitchen designers would then book an appointment with you to come to your property and take measurements and go through any other individual requirements that you may have.

Equally, we can work from drawings if building works haven’t yet been carried out.

Once this is done, an appointment would be made back at UK Kitchens to go through the different options the designer will have put together for you. All this is done using the latest CAD design system and presented on a large screen which will bring your new kitchen to life.

UK Kitchens are fully committed to providing the very best service, along with honest and fair prices which is why over 90% of our sales come from recommendations.

What we do

  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen showroom
    • Kitchen installation
    • Granite Worktops
  • Interior designers

  • Cabinet makers

  • More Services

    • bespoke kitchen design
    • neff master partner

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
38 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
New kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely delighted with our kitchen, we used the tradesmen they recommended, absolute first class workmanship, from plasterer,to kitchen fitters and the electrician, any small snags were sorted very quickly, a great all round kitchen and service, I would highly recommend this company if you want it done properly the first time.
Mel Boulton in Eastwood Posted on 08/02/2021 , work completed 29/01/2021
Brilliant experience from start to finish..
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed a new kitchen complete rip out new floors, door frames, skirting kitchen, appliances etc. We looked at all the usual suspects and were recommended UK Kitchens by a good friend who also does work for them. The whole process was a dream compared to all the other Kitchen companys we tried to get quotes and designs from etc. After our first visit Lee the designer came up with loads of great ideas , tweaking them was not a problem, until we came up with our design. Jo was also excellent liaising with us all the way through to rip day and install! The whole process took 3 weeks and we are more than happy with our dream kitchen ! I wouldnt hesistate to recommend UK Kitchens , I have heard quite a few horror stories about having a new kitchen but Jo and Lee and Sean the fitter made the whole experience a dream and we are so happy!
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 05/12/2020 , work completed 03/06/2020
Excellent kitchen and customer experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Decided to go with UK Kitchens as opposed to 5 other designs and quotes. Was made to feel most welcome the minute we stepped in the showroom. No pressure selling, Jo and Shane along with Paul who installed the kitchen were very professional and attentive. Attention to detail is key and nothing was to much trouble. Very pleased with our Kitchen including appliances. Can’t recommend UK kitchens highly enough. Well done to all the team at UK Kitchens. Thank you!
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 15/09/2019 , work completed 23/08/2019
Outstanding Customer Service and Products
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was referred to UK kitchens by 2 of my colleagues after i personally had visited most kitchen stores in our area. This is exactly the kitchen shop i was looking for. Lee took all our ideas and added some of his own along with his design skills and created the perfect kitchen. Glen the kitchen fitter he also had advised us to have has done a great job and the finish is to a very high standard. All the staff at UK kitchens every time you go into the showroom are extremely friendly and welcoming and have a no problem attitude to any concerns we had. So a big thank you to everybody at UK kitchens and i wouldn't hesitate in recommending them.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 28/05/2019 , work completed 11/03/2019
Excellent Design, Quality and Finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our kitchen re-designed and fitted (including minor building work) in May 2018. Our designer Lee was really helpful and Jo and the team were very professional. We love our new kitchen and are always getting complements on the quality and finish. A few small issues were dealt with by UK and we are very happy with the end result.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 13/01/2019 , work completed 31/05/2018
My wow kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are loving our new fabulous kitchen thanks to Aaron who designed it and Mark who did an amazing job of fitting it. They are very friendly and professional,also you can contact them at any time if you have any questions about your kitchen as I did I couldn’t be happier with the results.
Julia&Rick Posted on 20/10/2018 , work completed 20/10/2018
Absolutely first class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
UK Kitchens provided excellent service from start to finish. My wife and I were immediately impressed by the service in the showroom with staff being knowledgeable eager to help but refreshingly unpushy. The designer was able to accommodate our changes of mind and once the decision on the design was made the process of fitting could not have gone more smoothly. All of the tradesmen worked to the highest level and nothing was bodged. The finished kitchen is everything we could have wished for.
Keith Etherington Posted on 26/09/2018 , work completed 26/09/2018
Amazing quality & workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had separate kitchen and dining room which we wanted knocked into one. After Lee @ UK Kitchens came and measured up we went to the showrooms to view the designs. It looked amazing and all the work was carried out by fully qualified workmen. The finish was just superb and are absolutely delighted with our new kitchen/diner.
Lynne Tomkins Posted on 13/06/2018 , work completed 13/06/2018
Beautiful kitchen. Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We spent many weekends trawling kitchen showrooms, when a friend told us about UK Kitchens. On arrival staff were friendly and approachable. We loved the kitchen styles they had and sat down with Lee to discuss options. Lee was brilliant. He came out to the house and measured the kitchen, making good suggestions about lighting, space saving etc. The next day we received an email with a very detailed 3D colour plan of our kitchen and a surprisingly reasonable quote. They were accommodating on when they could deliver the kitchen, and the delivery staff were courteous. We fitted the kitchen ourselves, but am sure they would have done a great job. I have recommended UK kitchens to friends and family.
Darjohol Posted on 13/06/2018 , work completed 13/06/2018
A fabulous experience from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We highly recommend UK Kitchens and the work they carried out. The experience from start to finish was exceptional. Lee, from the design team, was patient, thorough, creative and honest. At no point did he try to up sell. He listened to our ideas, and made suggestions where things would not work and we couldn’t be happier with the finished product. Lee helped with all aspects of the work, including suggestions for the flooring and fitting. Mark Beale, the kitchen fitter, was fantastic and coordinated all of the work efficiently, professionally, with attention to detail and on time; he was worth the wait.
roonsden Posted on 12/06/2018 , work completed 12/06/2018
Could not have wished for more.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tracey and I would just like to say a huge thank you to Arran and everyone at UK kitchens. Our new build property has had the same impact on everyone that has seen the kitchen, without exception “Wow”. From the first time we walked into the showroom we felt confident and at ease. The process from start to finish has been easy and, dare I say it, possibly the least stressful, and most enjoyable part of building our new home thus far. Glenn and Alex fitted our kitchen professionally and paid attention to every last detail making our dream kitchen come true before our eyes. Thank you all once again and we would not hesitate to recommend you in the future.
Andrew Bailey Posted on 13/04/2018 , work completed 13/04/2018
Kitchen Wow !!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My remit to UK Kitchens in my requirement for a new kitchen was 'it must have the wow factor'.I was getting bored looking in brochures & showrooms & seeing 'the same old,same old'. After lots of detailed planning,visual room layouts & careful interpretation of my 'wish list',I am now the proud owner of a brand new UK Kitchens installation,complete with metallic champagne units,sparkly white quartz worktop & antique mirror splash back......wow!! Well done Aaron for your patience through the design stage & thanks for the updates as we got closer to the installation date. Also, support & advice was given, unconditionally, to my independent fitter with any queries he had throughout the final installation. PJW....Underwood
PJW 1969 Posted on 13/11/2017 , work completed 13/11/2017
Great advice, great job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first contact to the finished job, I cannot recommend UK Kitchens highly enough. They were professional, knowledgeable and the fitters were quick, considerate and did a high quality job. I love my new kitchen!
Mr&MrsS Posted on 23/10/2017 , work completed 23/10/2017
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I love my kitchen from UK Kitchens, we had nothing but good advice, ideas, photos onscreen to show us how it would look, and it looks super. So thank you UK Kitchens, you have made us very happy. The staff and fitters are second to non.
Greg, Nottinghamshire Posted on 29/05/2017 , work completed 29/05/2017
Great service - good product
Customer Service
Quality
Value
UK Kitchens have given us a really good quality kitchen, with good quality service, planning and fitting, nothing too much trouble. Would recommend and have recommended!
Georgina, Derbyshire Posted on 29/05/2017 , work completed 29/05/2017
Fantastic result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very happy with our new kitchen. It is better than we ever thought possible. Job was done very quickly and to a very high standard.
Crysta, Nottinghamshire Posted on 02/05/2017 , work completed 02/05/2017
Great job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional service from the very beginning, kept in contact and sorted out any issues. Worked quickly to get us a working kitchen as quickly as possible. Would definitely recommend again.
Katrina, Nottinghamshire Posted on 01/05/2017 , work completed 01/05/2017
My beautiful new kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
UK Kitchens have a fantastic approach to customer service . We had a perfect relationship with Rob who designed the perfect kitchen for us . Shaun who fitted our kitchen was outstanding in his attention to detail and did the most outstanding job , he could not do enough for us . All in all UK kitchens are the perfect team , providing fabulous customer service , outstanding quality and great value for money . Thank you so much UK Kitchens for giving me my kitchen which I have always wanted
Sharon Bettison Posted on 11/04/2017 , work completed 11/04/2017
Fantastic really pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended, really pleased. From start to finish very helpful and workmanship and quality is amazing.
Karen, Derbyshire Posted on 10/04/2017 , work completed 10/04/2017
Fabulous service and design.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have nothing but praise for UK Kitchens from the first visit to showroom right through to our kitchen being installed. Our kitchen designer, Lee, was so good, patient and so assertive with every query we had. Customer service was so good. Jo dealt with everything we asked. Fitters were fantastic! big thanks to all at UK Kitchens.
Debbie, Derbyshire Posted on 04/04/2017 , work completed 04/04/2017
Beautiful kitchen by a great team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I don't often write reviews, but we were looked after by UK Kitchens from the moment we entered the showroom. Rob and Sarah listened to our ideas and made suggestions for our dream kitchen. Sandra kept in touch at every stage and the workmanship and pace of Shaun the fitter was really impressive. A beautiful kitchen, very competitively priced. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this company.
Suzieb Posted on 24/03/2017 , work completed 24/03/2017
Fabulous kitchen!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob interpreted our thoughts perfectly and created a beautiful sleek, great quality kitchen. The after-sales service is also second to none and we would recommend UK Kitchens. We absolutely love our new kitchen. Thank you, UK Kitchens!
Louise Posted on 18/03/2017 , work completed 18/03/2017
Fantastic!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
If we only had to recommend one Company this year UK Kitchens would be it! From the moment we walked into the showroom and met Rob one of the designers we knew that, although we had been to other Companies this would be the one we would buy from. Not only had they got the right attitude towards their customers but we got a fantastic design, exceptional service and an outstanding quality kitchen that was fitted to perfection. From start to finish nothing was too much trouble, buying from them was easy because they made it easy. Every time I walk into my kitchen I think Wow. I never ever thought I would get my dream kitchen but I would like to say a massive Thank you to Rob and all of the team at UK Kitchens that made that possible.
Emily Posted on 14/03/2017 , work completed 14/03/2017
Good quality kitchen at affordable price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee designed our kitchen, he listened to our list of wants and then designed a kitchen to suit, came I. Surprisingly affordable in fact cheaper than big high street DIY stores. Graham fitted our kitchen although it took a little longer than we anticipated it was worth the wait, we love the kitchen. We had a few hiccups along the way and customer service could be marginally improved with a little better communication but it wouldn't stop me from using or recommending them at all. Very pleased with our final kitchen from a very good company- highly recommended.
Kayleighnchris Posted on 10/03/2017 , work completed 10/03/2017
Excellent! Beyond our expectations
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed. Excellent service from start to finish. Would definitely recommend!
Julie, Nottinghamshire Posted on 10/03/2017 , work completed 10/03/2017
Great Design and Build
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arran came up with designs that we did not know were possible in the small space we had for our kitchen. Really impressive use of the space. Printed out a lovely 3D view of what it would look like and I couldn't believe how accurate this was when it was fitted. Kitchen fitter was great and even did a couple of extra things that I did not expect to be done. Great experience.
Adam Stacey Posted on 09/03/2017 , work completed 09/03/2017
Dream Kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
UK Kitchens were recommended to us by friends and we are so glad that they did. Aaron translated our dreams into reality - only better! Product quality, installation and after sales service were all excellent. Such lovely people to deal with too. We would recommend this company to anyone without reservation. Carol and Dave. - Derbyshire.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/03/2017 , work completed 05/03/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The designer listened to what we wanted and when looking at the design, made very few amendments. All the staff were very polite & professional and couldn't have been more helpful. Delivery was prompt. Would definitely recommend UK Kitchens.
Johanna, Nottinghamshire Posted on 28/02/2017 , work completed 28/02/2017
A kitchen to be proud of
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thankyou to Lee who designed our kitchen and understood all our requirements. The installation by Shaun and Glenn providing us with a kitchen to be proud of. We certainly recommend UK Kitchens. Thank you for all your help Jill/David Beard.
Jill, Nottinghamshire Posted on 20/02/2017 , work completed 20/02/2017
Fantastic kitchen company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish, UK Kitchens have provided us a personable, professional service and a fantastic product. The fitter was brilliant also, would highly recommend.
Erica, Nottinghamshire Posted on 01/02/2017 , work completed 01/02/2017
Amazing job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, professional designer & kitchen fitters. 100% satisfied.
Liisa, Derbyshire Posted on 12/12/2016 , work completed 12/12/2016
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
UK Kitchens are a fantastic team. First class at doing everything to help you with, from start to finish nothing was too much trouble. They made it so easy to choose all appliances they explained how everything worked and even an after visit (fantastic).
Sandra, Nottinghamshire Posted on 18/11/2016 , work completed 18/11/2016
Very impressive throughout
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been very satisfied with the overall service at UK Kitchens. We dealt with Arran throughout and were initially amazed by his CGI designs that made our minds up. Darren our fitter made a stunning job and his workmanship and finish was very good. Overall, UK Kitchens comes highly recommended.
David Posted on 27/05/2016 , work completed 27/05/2016
An excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were keen to upgrade our tired 20 year old kitchen but were determined that it should be a renovation not a replacement. The carcasses were perfectly sound, as was the sink, therefore we saw no need to change them. We tried a number a number of companies but no-one was interested. They only wanted to take everything out and replace. No doubt because it was easier and there was more profit to be made. Finally, we heard of UK Kitchens would readily agreed to work to our requirements. Lee was extremely helpful in providing an appropriate design and specification. He was particularly mindful of our needs but also made suggestions for improvement. He remained attentive throughout the project. The fitter -Graham - was most conscientious in ensuring that everything fitted perfectly. Again he also made some suggestions for improvement which were incorporated with our consent. The price was reasonable and we do believe our approach has been entirely cost effective. We are very pleased with the end result, altogether a most successful project. We would have no hesitation in recommending this firm.
2011-08-07 13:15:57.847 Posted on 25/05/2016 , work completed 25/05/2016
Excellent service and beautiful kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been thoroughly with every part of our experience with uk kitchens. Arron is a great designer and has a lovely personally. We have been so happy with our kitchen, the design is lovely and the layout suits us perfectly. We couldn't fault the service in anyway. Would highly recommend this company to anyone!!!
Laura-dee Posted on 09/05/2016 , work completed 09/05/2016
Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The UK Kitchens team made having a new kitchen stress free and easy. From design stage with Aaron, through to completion of instillation, I received first class customer service. Nothing was too much trouble, even when I changed my mind a few times! They were able to fit me in on dates to suit, and were prompt and hardworking. They left things clean and tidy at the end of each day, and were very polite and friendly. The end result was exceptionally high quality, both in product and workmanship. Extremely delighted, and would highly recommend this company.
Sarah E Posted on 04/05/2016 , work completed 04/05/2016
Outstanding Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After going to 5 Kitchen companies, our friend recommended that we try UK Kitchens. From when we first walked in, through to completion of the kitchen, we were so impressed with the service. Our Kitchen is amazing and the price was well below what we expected. Nothing was too much trouble, the kitchen designs were so life like and shown on a big screen which really helped us. I have already recommended them to 2 of my friends.
Jane1234 Posted on 11/04/2016 , work completed 11/04/2016
Perfection personified
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kitchen fitted in 3 properties. Shaun, the owner, ripped everything out, walls knocked down etc then Aaron redesigned and they re-did kitchen. I changed my mind a bit. The workmanship is perfection personified. When they were at my house they worked till 10.30pm one evening so I could get some cooking facilities in. Superb. Can't recommend strongly enough. Mine was half the price of someone I know was quoted for the same stuff. Fabulous coffee in their shop too! You'd let them go to your grandma's house and fit her kitchen- they are genuinly nice people. They go the etra mile- they even made me matching chopping boards out of my offcuts without being asked.
Jackie , Derbyshire Posted on 31/03/2016 , work completed 31/03/2016