We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Unique Windows (London) Limited

Profile thumb logo jpeg

4.9

71 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday 10:00–14:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

At Unique Windows London, we make a difference to the properties of our much-valued customers.

It’s our mission to add value to domestic and commercial clients’ homes and places of work, via the impressive range of glazing products and services we provide.

Our team can help with a variety of needs, including:

• Aluminium windows
• Bi-folding doors
• Composite doors
• Conservatories
• Double glazing
• Fascias and soffits
• French doors
• Porches
• Sash windows
• Timber windows and doors
• Triple glazing
• uPVC products

We’re FENSA registered, fully insured, and come highly recommended. We’re also members of many respected professional bodies, including Checkatrade, TrustMark, and BuildCheck, giving you the confidence you need to select the team that’s right for you.

Based in Carshalton, we are well located to serve customers throughout London and the Home Counties.

We help with all kinds of projects, from small, one-off jobs, to large-scale, long-term contracts. No matter wha

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
  • More Services

    • window doors vertical sliders composite door

Customer reviews

4.9
71 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
New windows!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service from start to finish. From obtaining a quote, advice on what we needed through to installation the team from Unique have all been brilliant. We are really pleased with our new and gorgeous windows! Darren and Stuart did a superb job.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/05/2020 , work completed 28/05/2020
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable - on time. Clean and polite.
Leon, London Posted on 19/11/2019 , work completed 19/11/2019
Amazing sash windows and double door/glass balcony installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the high quality of windows and doors, great quality workmanship, consideration for our property, and communication throughout the works. We’re extremely pleased with our new windows and door, and all for a very competitive price - would highly recommend!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 06/11/2019 , work completed 01/11/2019
Precise and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team worked quickly and with expertise. Very good work standard. Windows look fantastic. One came cracked and has been arranged for next week already. Very impressed.
Candice, London Posted on 30/10/2019 , work completed 30/10/2019
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job, clean up after job.
Johnathan, London Posted on 30/08/2019 , work completed 30/08/2019
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lovely guys, good job.
Zoe, Surrey Posted on 13/08/2019 , work completed 13/08/2019
Great work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick and efficient work.
Siveshan, Surrey Posted on 12/08/2019 , work completed 12/08/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Window installation.
Hannah, Surrey Posted on 09/08/2019 , work completed 09/08/2019
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great guys who worked well as team. Great job with a very professional finish - thank you.
Phyllis, Surrey Posted on 09/08/2019 , work completed 09/08/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent.
Irene, Surrey Posted on 07/08/2019 , work completed 07/08/2019
Highly professional company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work carried out on time and to the highest standard. Very friendly, competent and would recommend them again and again. Thank you for all your hard work, especially Darren, Ging and Sammy.
Lamine, Surrey Posted on 02/08/2019 , work completed 02/08/2019
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the workmanship today. Polite, courteous and helpful.
Jackie, Surrey Posted on 11/07/2019 , work completed 11/07/2019
My review.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good clean job and nice lads.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/07/2019 , work completed 10/07/2019
Looks great
Customer Service
Quality
Value
professional job - tidy, friendly, prompt & windows look great!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 24/06/2019 , work completed 24/06/2019
Wow!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clint was amazing, very helpful, professional and left flat spotless thank you.
Kate, Surrey Posted on 21/06/2019 , work completed 21/06/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, excellent.
David, Surrey Posted on 20/06/2019 , work completed 20/06/2019
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good workmanship and product on time, courteous and efficient. Tidy and total price as originally estimated.
Adam, Surrey Posted on 19/06/2019 , work completed 19/06/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent.
Reg, Surrey Posted on 13/06/2019 , work completed 13/06/2019
My review.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had all the windows replaced in my house and would thoroughly recommend them to anybody considering doing the same. I am delighted with all the work done.
Diana, Surrey Posted on 11/06/2019 , work completed 11/06/2019
Polite and great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, worked quickly and efficiently. Polite and courteous and good quality work.
Judy, Surrey Posted on 08/04/2019 , work completed 08/04/2019
Excellent work, very proffessional and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently had a lantern light, window and bi-fold doors installed by Unique Windows. From my initial approach and receipt of a verbal costing to a firm quotation, the price remained the same. I was advised of a delivery 2-3 weeks , this was achieved and within two days of delivery all units were installed. From my first approach I found the staff at Unique Windows to be extremely helpful , their fixer was on time , polite and extremely good, providing me with a perfect product and installation. At no time did Unique push their product on me or continually chase for an order, this particularly impressed me.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 06/02/2019 , work completed 31/01/2019
Quick and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New patio doors and replacement panes.
Shirley, Surrey Posted on 01/02/2019 , work completed 01/02/2019
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional from start to finish.
Frederick, Surrey Posted on 19/12/2018 , work completed 19/12/2018
Amazingly fast turnaround and great quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Unique installed my new french doors to a balcony. I was incredibly impressed with the quality of work and professionalism of their staff. On top of that they went out of their way to get the job done within a week of me asking for a quote.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/12/2018 , work completed 11/12/2018
Very good work, could not fault them
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time, tidy, polite and again I could not fault them.
Patricia, Surrey Posted on 03/12/2018 , work completed 03/12/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two workmen worked very efficiently and cleaned up before they left.
Susan, Surrey Posted on 25/10/2018 , work completed 25/10/2018
Would definitely recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It has been a real, real relief to deal with window fitters who are not sales people. This company knows their market and their responses to any queries or requests were genuine. I would highly recommend them and have no hesitation in using them again. They fitted two bays including all the shelves and a smaller window in two days. They were tidy and professional. They were a joy to have in the house - genuinely friendly! Thanks to Stuart, Darrne and Charlie and Nick.
Kelly, Surrey Posted on 21/08/2018 , work completed 21/08/2018
Installation of new windows and backdoors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had all new windows fitted in the house. They look very smart and elegant. So much that I had only praises from my neighbours and friends. Unique Windows did a fantastic job at a very competitive price. Very tidy, quick and efficient. Overall, an excellent customer service. I have already recommended Unique Windows to my neighbours and friends, and I believe they have contacted this company already. I will certainly use them again
Irene J Posted on 15/07/2018 , work completed 15/07/2018
Great product and job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is a local business which sells good range of quality products. The installers were hard-working, skilful and careful. I shall certainly use them again.
John, Surrey Posted on 12/06/2018 , work completed 12/06/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick and professional service.
Daniel, Surrey Posted on 10/05/2018 , work completed 10/05/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would thoroughly recommend Unique Windows (London) Ltd who acted in a very professional manner throughout the whole process from initial contact to installation. Our Bi-Fold doors add a whole new dimension to our extension and we are delighted with them. We also cannot thank the installer enough as he worked in the pouring rain to complete the job at the time & date agreed.
Andrew, Surrey Posted on 30/04/2018 , work completed 30/04/2018
Very Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional from quote, survey to installation. Friendly, no hard sell. Genuinely excellent price. Third time I've used them to install windows.
Peter, London Posted on 20/04/2018 , work completed 20/04/2018
Excellent high quality windows and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend Unique to anyone looking to replace their residential double glazing. We had all new windows fitted in our London flat. Our requirements were slightly out of the ordinary (we wanted higher quality aluminium sash frames and we wanted them fitted to a particular size to maximise the light). We contacted two London based independent firms and one national firm for quotes. Unique was the best price from the independents and the most knowledgeable and willing to accommodate our requirements. The national firm came to our flat and left without giving a quote when they realised we didn't want their standard uPVC frames (despite us asking for, and them advertising, aluminium on their website). Unique were very accommodating in all of their appointments made with us. They sourced the windows quickly, and fitted them in a day, despite a difficult installation due to quirks of the building. The fitters were highly knowledgeable and courteous. The windows themselves are extremely high quality. There were one or two minor adjustments that were required post-fitting and Unique came out quickly on two further occasions to sort this. Their contracts, paperwork and payment process were professional. They also provide a full guarantee scheme that is third party-insured. Having conversations with others left me concerned that we would not get quite what we were after, but the finished product is exactly what we had hoped for. I would not hesitate to use again.
CraigL Posted on 19/03/2018 , work completed 19/03/2018
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional service. Supplied windows within 2 weeks. Fitters were great, no mess left and windows look fantastic. Would highly recommend.
Lisa, Surrey Posted on 07/03/2018 , work completed 07/03/2018
Would highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick our agent was very personable and professional. We found the service from start to finish very easy. We are happy with the quality of the windows we have received.
NS1234 Posted on 03/02/2018 , work completed 03/02/2018
Prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, professional great job done
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 28/11/2017 , work completed 28/11/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carried out the work quickly and when they said they would on time. Highly recommended.
E, Surrey Posted on 04/09/2017 , work completed 04/09/2017
Job Satisfaction
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clint and Ed replaced our windows and door in a very professional manner without any fuss leaving the place tidy. Highly recommended.
Spiridiona, London Posted on 01/09/2017 , work completed 01/09/2017
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quality windows fitted by a professional company.
Mark, London Posted on 29/08/2017 , work completed 29/08/2017
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The initial quote for the job was good & it was scrupulously adhered to. We are very pleased with the windows & patio doors. Initial concerns were very politely and promptly dealt with, to our complete satisfaction. Very pleasant workmen.
Angela, Surrey Posted on 25/08/2017 , work completed 25/08/2017
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the work carried out and the friendly but professional workers.
Paul, London Posted on 23/08/2017 , work completed 23/08/2017
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient, highly professional, excellent job, would recommend this company without hesitation. A rated products fitted.
Bertie, Surrey Posted on 22/08/2017 , work completed 22/08/2017
Prompt and professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All appointments were kept. Fast, efficient service.
Robert, Surrey Posted on 03/08/2017 , work completed 03/08/2017
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good.
Alan, Surrey Posted on 27/07/2017 , work completed 27/07/2017
Good workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite, efficient, fast service, punctual, good workmanship.
Jennifer, Surrey Posted on 27/07/2017 , work completed 27/07/2017
Top quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a existing conservatory removed & new one installed by the company. We found the quality of work excellent completed for a reasonable price. High quality customer service with staff going the extra mile to get the job completed within timescales. Would recommend the company & use again.
Justin Posted on 20/07/2017 , work completed 20/07/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good, punctual, clean & professional
Philip, Surrey Posted on 03/07/2017 , work completed 03/07/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great company to deal with from sales to installation. Courteous and professional
Stephen, Surrey Posted on 30/06/2017 , work completed 30/06/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent.
Anne, Surrey Posted on 15/05/2017 , work completed 15/05/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very thorough job. I appreciate the customer care and excellent work completed by their team. Very happy!
Nadira, Surrey Posted on 03/05/2017 , work completed 03/05/2017
Pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No hard sales, knowledgeable and professional. Good quality work, on time and cleared up after themselves. Very pleased.
Borja, London Posted on 07/11/2016 , work completed 07/11/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommend their professional & prompt service.
Lisa, London Posted on 08/08/2016 , work completed 08/08/2016
Excellent experience with Unique Windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent experience throughout the process. Fast response to initial email enquiry. Really thorough, helpful and non-pressurised quotation process. Really fast time between agreeing contract and starting of work. Work done in a professional, timely and courteous manner. All in all, I would have no hesitation in recommending Unique Windows.
Sean Ryder Posted on 04/08/2016 , work completed 04/08/2016
Brilliant, prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job-neat, steady and effective. Nice people to do business with.
Anthony, London Posted on 27/07/2016 , work completed 27/07/2016
On time, worked to a professional standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Workman, clean and presentable. Arrived on time, window fitted in excellent time. Cleared up as he went along and done an excellent job.
J, Surrey Posted on 25/07/2016 , work completed 25/07/2016
Brilliant job, staff
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The staff were polite & professional, the job was finished early & very well cleaned up after.
Hazel, Surrey Posted on 21/07/2016 , work completed 21/07/2016
Excellent efficient job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with prompt unpressurised service and that the work was completed efficiently and on time and a minor mistake (wrong colour handles) was corrected quickly and courteously.
Pat, Surrey Posted on 11/07/2016 , work completed 11/07/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work was carried out professionally, very prompt & kept porch clean as he went. Great job.
Barry, Surrey Posted on 29/02/2016 , work completed 29/02/2016
Fantastic company & service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great company - helpful and professional. All work carried out quickly, promptly and to a high standard. Work was on budget and great value. Would recommend!
Kate, London Posted on 18/02/2016 , work completed 18/02/2016
Job Done!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great price no hard sell nonsense (Chris didn't have to phone his manager once!!!) 70%-100% cheaper than the 'known Brands'. Punctual, Professional, Clean &Tidy. Good job! Happy Customer.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/02/2016 , work completed 17/02/2016
Highly recommending
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very impressed from start to finish with everything which was provided. From the quotation to the finished product excellent.
Rajaratnam, London Posted on 15/02/2016 , work completed 15/02/2016
Exemplary standard of work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant customer service, superb time keeping, kept fully involved & aware of the entre process and fully trusted company.
Nathan, Surrey Posted on 03/12/2015 , work completed 03/12/2015
Brilliant Work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really impressive, from the first meeting with the surveyor through to the installation together they are a great team and the finished product is fabulous. I will highly recommend Unique Windows to anyone and everyone!
LibbyLaurie Posted on 12/10/2015 , work completed 12/10/2015
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the very first measurements is the end of the job has had to be the easier work I've had done nothing was too much trouble including putting blinds etc. Back after. Workmen were so clean and tidy total respect for my home. A very professional job. Would definitely recommend.
Teresa, West Sussex Posted on 10/08/2015 , work completed 10/08/2015
Excellent job as usual
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable, friendly, honest, clean & good value. Can't recommend them highly enough.
Catherine, Kent Posted on 20/04/2015 , work completed 20/04/2015
High standard install
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clint and Darren completed an install of new windows in my house. The work was done in a very professional manner, with a high standard of workmanship. Nothing was too much trouble for them & they made sure I was satisfied at every stage.
Alan, Surrey Posted on 17/04/2015 , work completed 17/04/2015
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent workmanship, punctual and extremely tidy
Juliepatking Posted on 09/04/2015 , work completed 09/04/2015
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good quality windows for a reasonable price. Friendly & tidy staff.
Paul, London Posted on 07/04/2015 , work completed 07/04/2015
Double glazing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used this company to install Jordan style double glazed windows. They were very nice people and I'm happy with the work. They arrived early and beat any other price that I was quoted.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 03/03/2015 , work completed 03/03/2015
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick Fitted two bi-fold doors and a window - everything has been fitted really well.
Asad, Sutton Posted on 01/02/2015 , work completed 01/02/2015
Bi-fold doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'm over the moon with Dave and Mick's work. They fitted bi-fold doors for me. The quote was more than reasnoble and they did it on a Satruday, which I understand is unusual for them.
Mark, Surrey Posted on 15/01/2015 , work completed 15/01/2015