Endorsed by Which?

Universal Plastering Ltd

5.0

37 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We are a family run local business that was founded in 2007. Universal Plastering Ltd provides a wide variety of building and plastering services in and around the London area.

The range of services includes :

- General Building - refurbishments and renewals
- Concreting
- Extensions and conversions - including lofts
- Partition walls and suspended ceilings
- Sound proofing ceilings
- Plastering and rendering - including lime
- Flat ceilings
- Skimming
- Artexing, coving and plaster moldings
- Painting & Decorating - interior and exterior
- Anti-Vandal Coatings
- Wallpapering

What we do

  • Plastering

    • Flat ceilings
    • Coving
    • Plastering
    • Rendering
    • Screeding and dry lining
    • Skimming
  • Builders

    • Building services
    • Extensions
    • Garage conversions
    • Plastering
    • Loft conversions
    • Porches
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom Installation
    • Bathroom refurbishment
  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • More Services

    • waterproof plastering
    • grp roofer
    • fibre glass roofing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
37 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Kitchen refurbishment and renewal of bathroom ceiling.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gezim and his team carried out a complete refurbishment to the kitchen, renewing the bathroom ceiling and some remedial works in the bathroom to a rental property. The kitchen is small and Gezim suggested what size kitchen units I should purchase. This advice has proven invaluable as the kitchen now feels more spacious. I was impressed by the regular updates and communication I received from Gezim throughout the project. I found his team to be highly professional, and polite. The work they carried out was to a high standard. At the end of the project not only did Gezim ask me whether I was satisfied with the standard of work but also his team. Gezim and his team truly value their customers. I would highly recommend Universal Plastering.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 24/01/2024 , work completed 21/10/2023
Great work again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We use Gezim and his team regularly for work on my wife’s letting properties. They are always reliable, trustworthy and engaged and their standard of work is excellent. Highly recommended
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 14/12/2023 , work completed 14/12/2023
High quality work and reasonable costs.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gezim and his team carried out a full renovation of our kitchen and bathroom. The team were skilful, efficient and hard working, and tidied up at the end of each day. The project was well managed with regular progress reports and was completed on schedule and within the initial budget. All of the work was done to a high standard and the cost was very reasonable despite the complexity of the project. Our feedback was sought at each stage of the renovation and our wishes taken into full account. We are entirely satisfied with the outcome of the project and plan to use this contractor to carry out further work on our flat.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/10/2023 , work completed 02/10/2023
High standards and attentive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gezim and the team reconfigured our living room (involving insertion of steel beam to widen, knocking through to kitchen, closing off doorway, installing reclaimed fireplace, shelving, general painting), installed soundproofing and new lighting in the kitchen and redecorated our main bedroom (including wallpapering). Having found them via Which?, their quote wasn’t the cheapest but it was the most fully-baked/realistic and they stuck to it as closely as possible despite some inevitable replanning as the project unfolded (helped by transparent weekly billing vs quote). The team works hard and has high standards, plus a refreshingly can-do attitude when issues arise with no nitpicking etc. As others here note, Gezim is also extremely responsive. Last but not least, they are polite, personable guys who were mindful of my pregnant partner and 2 year old daughter throughout. Recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/10/2023 , work completed 09/09/2023
Bathroom rebuild and painting 2 rooms
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gezim and team did a great job on my house. They had to initially rip out the entire bathroom, and two ceilings - there had been a leak from the bathroom into the downstairs bedroom so the work was significant. Gezim was so helpful throughout and managed my expectations on how long it would take, and was true to his word. I liked them so much I asked them to come back and paint the bedrooms and hallway as the bathroom was done to such a great standard. For the painting, it was all Fredi who was pristine in his work. I am extremely delighted with the results and would happily recommend this team.
Lorraine in Greater London Posted on 03/08/2023 , work completed 22/05/2023
Superb service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you to the entire team at universal plastering. All the members of the team that worked on my kitchen were polite, efficient, friendly and very professional. The informed me of what was going on every step of the way. The ensured my house was always left very tidy. I definitely received a 5 star service. Thank you all so much!!!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/07/2023 , work completed 12/07/2023
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Universal Plastering from this site and I must say that the recommendations are entirely justified. Gezim and his team did some internal plastering in our kitchen to make good some damp problems, installed a French Drain on the patio and repointed and cleaned the patio itself. The quality of the work was excellent and was completed on time and to budget. Moreover, the team always arrived for work when they said they would and were meticulous about cleanliness. Communications were also good and responses to any inquiries were almost instantaneous. And to top things off, Gezim and Freddie are very nice people to do business with.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/04/2023 , work completed 29/04/2023
Trustworthy team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gez and his team have worked on a couple of projects for us over the years, they have always given realistic time frames which they have stuck to, quoted fairly and done great work. Most recently they have left our property clean, tidy and done a really great job. I would highly recommend them and wouldn’t hesitate to use them again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/03/2023 , work completed 29/03/2023
Excellent standard of work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job was to repair water damage to my kitchen ceiling from an upstairs leak. A whole ceiling panel needed replacing, filling and painting. A wall cabinet also needed replacing. It was a real mess. Gezim gave a fair price for the work, which was completed on time and finished to a very high standard. They left everything very clean. Am very pleased with the result and am happy to recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/03/2023 , work completed 04/03/2023
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gezim's team repaired a sagging roof gutter and removed and replaced the decayed rendering on our parapet wall (the party wall above the roof) which was letting in moisture. We chose them as we were very satisfied with previous work they had done for us. Once again they were able to start work promptly and did an excellent job, also cleaning up afterwards. The cost was reasonable and as agreed in advance. A nice touch was that the scaffolding was put up and taken down without damaging the numerous plants in our tiny front yard.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 25/11/2022 , work completed 21/11/2022