Endorsed by Which?

Universal Plastering Ltd

5.0

28 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We are a family run local business that was founded in 2007. Universal Plastering Ltd provides a wide variety of building and plastering services in and around the London area.

The range of services includes :

- General Building - refurbishments and renewals
- Concreting
- Extensions and conversions - including lofts
- Partition walls and suspended ceilings
- Sound proofing ceilings
- Plastering and rendering - including lime
- Flat ceilings
- Skimming
- Artexing, coving and plaster moldings
- Painting & Decorating - interior and exterior
- Anti-Vandal Coatings
- Wallpapering

What we do

  • Plastering

    • Flat ceilings
    • Coving
    • Plastering
    • Rendering
    • Screeding and dry lining
    • Skimming
  • Builders

    • Building services
    • Extensions
    • Garage conversions
    • Plastering
    • Loft conversions
    • Porches
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom Installation
    • Bathroom refurbishment
  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • More Services

    • waterproof plastering
    • grp roofer
    • fibre glass roofing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
28 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gezim's team repaired a sagging roof gutter and removed and replaced the decayed rendering on our parapet wall (the party wall above the roof) which was letting in moisture. We chose them as we were very satisfied with previous work they had done for us. Once again they were able to start work promptly and did an excellent job, also cleaning up afterwards. The cost was reasonable and as agreed in advance. A nice touch was that the scaffolding was put up and taken down without damaging the numerous plants in our tiny front yard.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 25/11/2022 , work completed 21/11/2022
Bedroom ceiling repair.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted the team at Universal Plastering after the collapse of a bedroom ceiling at my property. Response time and communication were outstanding from the outset and we agreed what I thought to be a competitive price. The work was completed extremely promptly and to a very high standard. Attention to detail was excellent and communication remained first rate throughout. I was very appreciative of the successful efforts to minimise disruption and mess. Nothing was too much trouble and I would recommend Universal Plastering without reservation. It was a pleasure to do business in such an easy and efficient manner.
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 14/11/2022 , work completed 05/10/2022
High quality professional work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Universal Plastering to remove expanded metal lathing in an area affected by damp. After the damp was treated they reinstated the expanded metal lathing and then rendered, plastered and redecorated. Throughout the process they were prompt, courteous and extremely helpful. The work was completed to a high standard and they were extremely responsive to all communication from me. Gezim really loves plastering and it shows in the work by him and his team.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/09/2022 , work completed 01/09/2022
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We hired Gezim and his team to rip out our old kitchen, level the ceiling, replace all pipework and plaster the walls. The team could not have done a better job. All of the work was done to an impeccable standard and finished on time. I was working at home the whole way through the work and they could not have been more polite and considerate. They protected everything and cleaned down every day. The work was finished on time and not a penny over the quote as every eventuality had been taken into account. Gezim himself was always on hand and really went the extra mile offering us additional and invaluable advice. If you want a team that will do a fantastic job, go the extra mile and provide impeccable customer service then this is the team for you! I really cannot recommend them highly enough and would happy welcome them into our home again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/08/2022 , work completed 11/03/2022
Excellent work, would highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team at Universal Plastering have just completed a mini renovation of the ground floor of my terraced house. Their work was very high quality, they were efficient, organised and very clean and tidy. I am delighted with the finished result and I will definitely be using them again for any more building work. Would highly recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 25/07/2022 , work completed 23/07/2022
Ceiling replacement, plastering and painting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed urgent replacement of our living room and hallway ceilings. Universal Plastering were easy to contact by phone, visited the same day and were able to start almost immediately. The team did an excellent job of taking down and replacing the ceilings, repainting the walls and – not least – clearing up afterwards. They were friendly and courteous, consulted on options as they went along, and we are very happy with the results.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/07/2022 , work completed 11/07/2022
Redone bathroom, plastering and plumbing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommend! We've had a great experience with Gezim and team. Gezim and team helped us with: redoing the bathroom completely (new toilet, sink, shower everything); plastering bedroom and living room; leaking issues in the kitchen; electricity issues in the flat. Gezim is highly responsive. He has never taken more than 24h to reply to one of my messages. Gezim and team also provided us with unique and valuable advise. As first time renovators we've made several mistakes on materials to buy, including wrong shower tray, painting etc. Gezim and team gave us the best advise on what to buy (best and better price) and how to do things. Now we realise what a massive positive difference it has made in the entire renovation process. As a women renovating a house I have dealt with other contractors that would only look at my partner when discussing things as if I was not even in the room. I did not have that problem with Gezim and team, communication was always excellent. The work was completed with great quality and my bathroom looks really nice now. I intend to continue working with these guys going forward (specially after the bad experience I've had with other contractors in London who amongst other things left work undone).
Customer in Greater London Posted on 31/05/2022 , work completed 31/05/2022
Refurbishment of our kitchen plus carpentry and decorating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Without a doubt Gezim and his team are the best tradesmen I have dealt with during the refurbishment of our flat in Upper Sydenham. They delivered absolutely first-class work, and I only wish I had known about them earlier on in the project, I have no hestiation in recommending them and I will certainly be using them again. For me, three main areas set the team apart from the rest: Firstly, the quality of the work was exceptional, everything was completed to the highest standard, the attention to detail and quality of the finish was a joy to behold. Our kitchen has been transformed from a bit of a dump with crumbling walls to a clean, beautiful space. Special shout out to Joni & Fredi! Secondly, communication and customer service was impeccable, Gezim managed the project brilliantly, keeping us informed and working around our needs, and all the team were so professional, friendly and helpful, always ready to answer any questions and take time to explain things. Finally, I was so impressed with the respect that was shown for our home - something we haven't experienced with other firms - the site was kept clean and tidy and left immaculate, franky cleaner than the state they found it in! All in all, I would highly recommend Universal for any domestic building or refurbishment work. They seem to me to be the ideal team: big enough to offer a complete service but small enough to keep the personal touch and attention to detail that makes a real difference. Recommended!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/04/2022 , work completed 15/04/2022
Wood floor and much more
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Universal Plastering (in names...Joni, Gezim and Fredi) did my new wood floor, replacing the old, damaged one. The best floor ever, with so much work involved...awkward layout, not a single 90-degree angle. I am sure that would be torturous work for anyone, but not for Joni. Smiles on his face, politeness as part of his nature, he made all the work look easy. On-time, to the highest standard, the guys did additional work (decorating some areas they thought would look better - and they were right). And all that with no additional cost to me. Absolutely fantastic company, would and will recommend them to anyone. I enjoyed the ease they worked with that I am already contemplating more projects to do in my flat (they do it all)...with them, of course!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/03/2022 , work completed 18/03/2022
Very happy with works carried out at our flat.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Myself and My partner are both very happy with the works carried out at our new flat. Universal plastering were a pleasure to deal with from start to finish. Excellent quality work and incredibly helpful throughout the process. As a fellow tradesman I can verify these guys are the real deal.
Finbar in Greater London Posted on 10/03/2022 , work completed 10/03/2022