Endorsed by Which?

Universal Plastering Ltd

5.0

28 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We are a family run local business that was founded in 2007. Universal Plastering Ltd provides a wide variety of building and plastering services in and around the London area.

The range of services includes :

- General Building - refurbishments and renewals
- Concreting
- Extensions and conversions - including lofts
- Partition walls and suspended ceilings
- Sound proofing ceilings
- Plastering and rendering - including lime
- Flat ceilings
- Skimming
- Artexing, coving and plaster moldings
- Painting & Decorating - interior and exterior
- Anti-Vandal Coatings
- Wallpapering

What we do

  • Plastering

    • Flat ceilings
    • Coving
    • Plastering
    • Rendering
    • Screeding and dry lining
    • Skimming
  • Builders

    • Building services
    • Extensions
    • Garage conversions
    • Plastering
    • Loft conversions
    • Porches
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom Installation
    • Bathroom refurbishment
  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • More Services

    • waterproof plastering
    • grp roofer
    • fibre glass roofing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
28 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Kitchen replaster - great work, well explained in advance, tidy on-site
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very happy with the work by Gezim's team. Work was completed on time, at the price agreed and to a high standard. Gezim also provided a lot of information and advice upfront. We also used their decorator subsequently who was also very professional.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/01/2022 , work completed 13/12/2021
Amazing team who perform amazing work. Highly recommended!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time we have used the team after their fantastic work on our kitchen at the start of the year. Amazing full bathroom remodel including electrics, plumbing, plastering, tiling and painting. The bathroom looks like it belongs in Chelsea/Kensington. The quality of service, professionalism and dedication the team bring to their work puts you at ease and they are a pleasure to work with. They are go above and beyond to leave you happy with the outcome and the biggest compliment I can pay them is that they care about your project as much as you do. We cannot recommend them highly enough and will definitely have them back for the next project soon.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/12/2021 , work completed 21/12/2021
new ceiling
Gezim and the team are very reliable, tidy and quick in their work, the job was completed before my expectations, highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/12/2021 (Reviewer did not use service)
Very happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gezim and his team replaced a ceiling in a bedroom which had partially fallen down following a leak in the bathroom above. They completely replaced the ceiling, plastered all the walls and redecorated the room. The work started at the agreed time and was completed on schedule. They were excellent at protecting the rest of the house from dust when doing the works and cleaned up thoroughly at the end of each day. We are really pleased with the work they have done and would definitely use them again in future.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/11/2021 , work completed 19/11/2021
Home improvement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Works to install new insulation and plasterboard to bedrooms along with new electrics. Works to install new bathroom, underfloor heating, fully tiled, installing plumbing and sanitaryware. The works were carried out on budget and on time. The team had to work around us WFH during the pandemic. They managed noise and dust well in between meetings and classes. They considered each detail and offered us options from their experience in a friendly, no fuss manner. Trickier details needed careful discussion and mock ups so all understood the preferred approach. Finishing is high quality. Attention to detail is high quality. The handover to scale back and clean down is high quality. The initial meeting involved a walkround at a time to suit us. We shared our notes and a detailed price was returned. Invoicing is fair and in line with progress of the works, labour and materials. They go to the extra mile to source special products. Any problems or defects were dealt with in a friendly manner and swiftly - and actually resolved issues really well. A good all round builder for domestic works with good builderswork, electrical, plumbing and great finishing. Friendly, enthusiastic. Nice people to have around. They keep dust and rubbish to a minimum. Set up and tidy up each day. Which is really important for our wellbeing.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/10/2021 , work completed 26/03/2021
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Found the trader through an online search gave him a call, he came back very quickly, came around to check the work. Issues were cracks in the wall and a damp patch. This was no problem for Gezim, he did complete the work to a very high standard. He is very prompt, doesn't like to do a job half done. Very pleased with the work.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/10/2021 , work completed 22/10/2020
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Saw their van looking when looking for a plasterer, gave him a call and he came over. He has been brilliant couldn't be more professional. Reliable on time efficient, tidied up after themselves everyday and their quality of workmanship is fantastic. Their plastering is superb
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/10/2021 , work completed 14/09/2021
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gezim has been working for us for over 4 years, and has been brilliant throughout. He is completely reliable and the quality of his work is outstanding. Wouldn't use anyone else.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/10/2021 , work completed 14/09/2021
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Worked for our neighbors, was impressed with what they did and they created a wet-room for us. He is absolutely brilliant. Quality is fantastic and has fabulous attention to detail.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/10/2021 , work completed 07/10/2021