Endorsed by Which?

Universal Plastering Ltd

5.0

34 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We are a family run local business that was founded in 2007. Universal Plastering Ltd provides a wide variety of building and plastering services in and around the London area.

The range of services includes :

- General Building - refurbishments and renewals
- Concreting
- Extensions and conversions - including lofts
- Partition walls and suspended ceilings
- Sound proofing ceilings
- Plastering and rendering - including lime
- Flat ceilings
- Skimming
- Artexing, coving and plaster moldings
- Painting & Decorating - interior and exterior
- Anti-Vandal Coatings
- Wallpapering

What we do

  • Plastering

    • Flat ceilings
    • Coving
    • Plastering
    • Rendering
    • Screeding and dry lining
    • Skimming
  • Builders

    • Building services
    • Extensions
    • Garage conversions
    • Plastering
    • Loft conversions
    • Porches
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom Installation
    • Bathroom refurbishment
  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • More Services

    • waterproof plastering
    • grp roofer
    • fibre glass roofing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
34 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Universal Plastering refurbished and decorated my bathroom earlier this year and have since done some plastering and redecorating of the landing and hall. From first contacting them they have been a pleasure to deal with. Gezim visited very soon after I requested a quote, then provided a detailed quote. We agreed a start date and they kept me informed and started on time. They always arrived on time and I was especially impressed with how clean and tidy they left everything each day (special thanks to Miguel). A lot of time and care was spent in preparation and showed in the final standard of the decoration (special thanks to Freddie). Gezim dropped in regularly to check everything was going to plan. I will be using them for any further work.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/05/2024 , work completed 02/05/2024
Kitchen full refurbishment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time I work with Gezim and team. Once again we are very happy with the results and partnership. Gezim and team fully refurbished our kitchen (they did the bathroom and plastering before). They removed and installed all new cupboards, retiled, installed all appliances, changed all electrics, installed a new island in the kitchen, fixed our separate cupboards with bespoke mdf. I really enjoy working with Gezim, he is extremely responsive. Has never taken him more than a couple of hours to reply. He understands urgencies and is very flexible to attend our schedule. The guys that work with him are all great, super polite, accommodating and clean. I’m a woman working a lot from home so a lot of the time I was working and they were here sometimes 4 of them with no issues at all. They pay attention to details and if something is not right they have no issues in fixing it. Our kitchen was a very big job and we are very happy with final outcome. Overall took 3 weeks to fully complete it. I would strongly recommend him and his team. We will be certainly work with them again in the future.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/04/2024 , work completed 26/04/2024
Great Quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gezim and his team came through a family recommendation and I’m so pleased I went with them. I asked them to remove a shower room, replace tiling, repair a damp wall, install shelving and cabinets and paint a double reception and hallway. Gezim was super quick in his responses, clear and prompt with quotes and invoices. The team were very hard working and efficient whilst never compromising on standard. They were all very polite and personable and went above and beyond, I’m very happy with the results. I wouldn’t hesitate to use them again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/04/2024 , work completed 03/04/2024
Great new bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gezim and his team did a great job on our bathroom from start to finish. The whole process was very easy and everyone on the team are polite and do a great job. We wanted a whole new bathroom and it was completed in less than two weeks and on budget. Gezim answered all our questions and gave suggestions when we needed it. Everything we wanted was possible and the end result is amazing. I would recommend Gezim and his team to anyone looking to get work done.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/03/2024 , work completed 20/03/2024
First class totally reliable service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recommend Universal Plasterers without any hesitation or reserve. If ever I need work done on a property I will be asking them to do it. High quality, totally reliable, prompt, careful and considerate. We needed our 2 bed flat extensively replastered and then redecorated throughout and a passage and room carpeted. Gezim responded promptly to our enquiry, visited and had a very helpful discussion on what was needed, giving good suggestions such as heat insulating the external walls and ceiling since they were being replastered anyway. He gave the suggestions and costings but left the decision to me, no pressure. Right from that first meeting he was knowledgeable, helpful and efficient. He sent over a detailed quotation. His communication was always excellent - detailed, accurate and prompt. I knew exactly what was to be done in each room and how much each task would cost, so I had full understanding. Every member of his team were so nice, careful and considerate at all times - he clearly has very high standards. They always arrived on time and left the place tidy and as clean as possible. They took great care.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 06/03/2024 , work completed 05/03/2024
Efficient and flexible
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I got my ceiling skimmed by Universal Plastering Ltd and it was a job well done! They were very efficient, managed to fit me relatively last minute, and the ceiling is, now, perfectly finished.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/03/2024 , work completed 29/02/2024
High quality work and reasonable cost
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having previously carried out a high quality refurbishment of our kitchen, we engaged Gezim and his team to refurbish our hallway. The job involved stripping old wallpaper and paint from the walls and ceiling, skimming defective plasterwork, fitting new doors to all the rooms, and decorating. Once again, the work was carried out to a high standard with close attention to detail and care taken to minimise dust and leave the flat clean on completion of each day's work. We plan to engage them to complete the refurbishment of the rest of our flat.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 25/01/2024 , work completed 23/01/2024
Kitchen refurbishment and renewal of bathroom ceiling.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gezim and his team carried out a complete refurbishment to the kitchen, renewing the bathroom ceiling and some remedial works in the bathroom to a rental property. The kitchen is small and Gezim suggested what size kitchen units I should purchase. This advice has proven invaluable as the kitchen now feels more spacious. I was impressed by the regular updates and communication I received from Gezim throughout the project. I found his team to be highly professional, and polite. The work they carried out was to a high standard. At the end of the project not only did Gezim ask me whether I was satisfied with the standard of work but also his team. Gezim and his team truly value their customers. I would highly recommend Universal Plastering.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 24/01/2024 , work completed 21/10/2023
Great work again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We use Gezim and his team regularly for work on my wife’s letting properties. They are always reliable, trustworthy and engaged and their standard of work is excellent. Highly recommended
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 14/12/2023 , work completed 14/12/2023
High quality work and reasonable costs.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gezim and his team carried out a full renovation of our kitchen and bathroom. The team were skilful, efficient and hard working, and tidied up at the end of each day. The project was well managed with regular progress reports and was completed on schedule and within the initial budget. All of the work was done to a high standard and the cost was very reasonable despite the complexity of the project. Our feedback was sought at each stage of the renovation and our wishes taken into full account. We are entirely satisfied with the outcome of the project and plan to use this contractor to carry out further work on our flat.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/10/2023 , work completed 02/10/2023
High standards and attentive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gezim and the team reconfigured our living room (involving insertion of steel beam to widen, knocking through to kitchen, closing off doorway, installing reclaimed fireplace, shelving, general painting), installed soundproofing and new lighting in the kitchen and redecorated our main bedroom (including wallpapering). Having found them via Which?, their quote wasn’t the cheapest but it was the most fully-baked/realistic and they stuck to it as closely as possible despite some inevitable replanning as the project unfolded (helped by transparent weekly billing vs quote). The team works hard and has high standards, plus a refreshingly can-do attitude when issues arise with no nitpicking etc. As others here note, Gezim is also extremely responsive. Last but not least, they are polite, personable guys who were mindful of my pregnant partner and 2 year old daughter throughout. Recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/10/2023 , work completed 09/09/2023
Bathroom rebuild and painting 2 rooms
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gezim and team did a great job on my house. They had to initially rip out the entire bathroom, and two ceilings - there had been a leak from the bathroom into the downstairs bedroom so the work was significant. Gezim was so helpful throughout and managed my expectations on how long it would take, and was true to his word. I liked them so much I asked them to come back and paint the bedrooms and hallway as the bathroom was done to such a great standard. For the painting, it was all Fredi who was pristine in his work. I am extremely delighted with the results and would happily recommend this team.
Lorraine in Greater London Posted on 03/08/2023 , work completed 22/05/2023
Superb service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you to the entire team at universal plastering. All the members of the team that worked on my kitchen were polite, efficient, friendly and very professional. The informed me of what was going on every step of the way. The ensured my house was always left very tidy. I definitely received a 5 star service. Thank you all so much!!!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/07/2023 , work completed 12/07/2023
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Universal Plastering from this site and I must say that the recommendations are entirely justified. Gezim and his team did some internal plastering in our kitchen to make good some damp problems, installed a French Drain on the patio and repointed and cleaned the patio itself. The quality of the work was excellent and was completed on time and to budget. Moreover, the team always arrived for work when they said they would and were meticulous about cleanliness. Communications were also good and responses to any inquiries were almost instantaneous. And to top things off, Gezim and Freddie are very nice people to do business with.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/04/2023 , work completed 29/04/2023
Trustworthy team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gez and his team have worked on a couple of projects for us over the years, they have always given realistic time frames which they have stuck to, quoted fairly and done great work. Most recently they have left our property clean, tidy and done a really great job. I would highly recommend them and wouldn’t hesitate to use them again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/03/2023 , work completed 29/03/2023
Excellent standard of work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job was to repair water damage to my kitchen ceiling from an upstairs leak. A whole ceiling panel needed replacing, filling and painting. A wall cabinet also needed replacing. It was a real mess. Gezim gave a fair price for the work, which was completed on time and finished to a very high standard. They left everything very clean. Am very pleased with the result and am happy to recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/03/2023 , work completed 04/03/2023
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gezim's team repaired a sagging roof gutter and removed and replaced the decayed rendering on our parapet wall (the party wall above the roof) which was letting in moisture. We chose them as we were very satisfied with previous work they had done for us. Once again they were able to start work promptly and did an excellent job, also cleaning up afterwards. The cost was reasonable and as agreed in advance. A nice touch was that the scaffolding was put up and taken down without damaging the numerous plants in our tiny front yard.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 25/11/2022 , work completed 21/11/2022
Bedroom ceiling repair.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted the team at Universal Plastering after the collapse of a bedroom ceiling at my property. Response time and communication were outstanding from the outset and we agreed what I thought to be a competitive price. The work was completed extremely promptly and to a very high standard. Attention to detail was excellent and communication remained first rate throughout. I was very appreciative of the successful efforts to minimise disruption and mess. Nothing was too much trouble and I would recommend Universal Plastering without reservation. It was a pleasure to do business in such an easy and efficient manner.
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 14/11/2022 , work completed 05/10/2022
High quality professional work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Universal Plastering to remove expanded metal lathing in an area affected by damp. After the damp was treated they reinstated the expanded metal lathing and then rendered, plastered and redecorated. Throughout the process they were prompt, courteous and extremely helpful. The work was completed to a high standard and they were extremely responsive to all communication from me. Gezim really loves plastering and it shows in the work by him and his team.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/09/2022 , work completed 01/09/2022
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We hired Gezim and his team to rip out our old kitchen, level the ceiling, replace all pipework and plaster the walls. The team could not have done a better job. All of the work was done to an impeccable standard and finished on time. I was working at home the whole way through the work and they could not have been more polite and considerate. They protected everything and cleaned down every day. The work was finished on time and not a penny over the quote as every eventuality had been taken into account. Gezim himself was always on hand and really went the extra mile offering us additional and invaluable advice. If you want a team that will do a fantastic job, go the extra mile and provide impeccable customer service then this is the team for you! I really cannot recommend them highly enough and would happy welcome them into our home again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/08/2022 , work completed 11/03/2022
Excellent work, would highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team at Universal Plastering have just completed a mini renovation of the ground floor of my terraced house. Their work was very high quality, they were efficient, organised and very clean and tidy. I am delighted with the finished result and I will definitely be using them again for any more building work. Would highly recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 25/07/2022 , work completed 23/07/2022
Ceiling replacement, plastering and painting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed urgent replacement of our living room and hallway ceilings. Universal Plastering were easy to contact by phone, visited the same day and were able to start almost immediately. The team did an excellent job of taking down and replacing the ceilings, repainting the walls and – not least – clearing up afterwards. They were friendly and courteous, consulted on options as they went along, and we are very happy with the results.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/07/2022 , work completed 11/07/2022
Redone bathroom, plastering and plumbing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommend! We've had a great experience with Gezim and team. Gezim and team helped us with: redoing the bathroom completely (new toilet, sink, shower everything); plastering bedroom and living room; leaking issues in the kitchen; electricity issues in the flat. Gezim is highly responsive. He has never taken more than 24h to reply to one of my messages. Gezim and team also provided us with unique and valuable advise. As first time renovators we've made several mistakes on materials to buy, including wrong shower tray, painting etc. Gezim and team gave us the best advise on what to buy (best and better price) and how to do things. Now we realise what a massive positive difference it has made in the entire renovation process. As a women renovating a house I have dealt with other contractors that would only look at my partner when discussing things as if I was not even in the room. I did not have that problem with Gezim and team, communication was always excellent. The work was completed with great quality and my bathroom looks really nice now. I intend to continue working with these guys going forward (specially after the bad experience I've had with other contractors in London who amongst other things left work undone).
Customer in Greater London Posted on 31/05/2022 , work completed 31/05/2022
Refurbishment of our kitchen plus carpentry and decorating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Without a doubt Gezim and his team are the best tradesmen I have dealt with during the refurbishment of our flat in Upper Sydenham. They delivered absolutely first-class work, and I only wish I had known about them earlier on in the project, I have no hestiation in recommending them and I will certainly be using them again. For me, three main areas set the team apart from the rest: Firstly, the quality of the work was exceptional, everything was completed to the highest standard, the attention to detail and quality of the finish was a joy to behold. Our kitchen has been transformed from a bit of a dump with crumbling walls to a clean, beautiful space. Special shout out to Joni & Fredi! Secondly, communication and customer service was impeccable, Gezim managed the project brilliantly, keeping us informed and working around our needs, and all the team were so professional, friendly and helpful, always ready to answer any questions and take time to explain things. Finally, I was so impressed with the respect that was shown for our home - something we haven't experienced with other firms - the site was kept clean and tidy and left immaculate, franky cleaner than the state they found it in! All in all, I would highly recommend Universal for any domestic building or refurbishment work. They seem to me to be the ideal team: big enough to offer a complete service but small enough to keep the personal touch and attention to detail that makes a real difference. Recommended!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/04/2022 , work completed 15/04/2022
Wood floor and much more
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Universal Plastering (in names...Joni, Gezim and Fredi) did my new wood floor, replacing the old, damaged one. The best floor ever, with so much work involved...awkward layout, not a single 90-degree angle. I am sure that would be torturous work for anyone, but not for Joni. Smiles on his face, politeness as part of his nature, he made all the work look easy. On-time, to the highest standard, the guys did additional work (decorating some areas they thought would look better - and they were right). And all that with no additional cost to me. Absolutely fantastic company, would and will recommend them to anyone. I enjoyed the ease they worked with that I am already contemplating more projects to do in my flat (they do it all)...with them, of course!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/03/2022 , work completed 18/03/2022
Very happy with works carried out at our flat.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Myself and My partner are both very happy with the works carried out at our new flat. Universal plastering were a pleasure to deal with from start to finish. Excellent quality work and incredibly helpful throughout the process. As a fellow tradesman I can verify these guys are the real deal.
Finbar in Greater London Posted on 10/03/2022 , work completed 10/03/2022
Kitchen replaster - great work, well explained in advance, tidy on-site
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very happy with the work by Gezim's team. Work was completed on time, at the price agreed and to a high standard. Gezim also provided a lot of information and advice upfront. We also used their decorator subsequently who was also very professional.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/01/2022 , work completed 13/12/2021
Amazing team who perform amazing work. Highly recommended!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time we have used the team after their fantastic work on our kitchen at the start of the year. Amazing full bathroom remodel including electrics, plumbing, plastering, tiling and painting. The bathroom looks like it belongs in Chelsea/Kensington. The quality of service, professionalism and dedication the team bring to their work puts you at ease and they are a pleasure to work with. They are go above and beyond to leave you happy with the outcome and the biggest compliment I can pay them is that they care about your project as much as you do. We cannot recommend them highly enough and will definitely have them back for the next project soon.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/12/2021 , work completed 21/12/2021
new ceiling
Gezim and the team are very reliable, tidy and quick in their work, the job was completed before my expectations, highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/12/2021 (Reviewer did not use service)
Very happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gezim and his team replaced a ceiling in a bedroom which had partially fallen down following a leak in the bathroom above. They completely replaced the ceiling, plastered all the walls and redecorated the room. The work started at the agreed time and was completed on schedule. They were excellent at protecting the rest of the house from dust when doing the works and cleaned up thoroughly at the end of each day. We are really pleased with the work they have done and would definitely use them again in future.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/11/2021 , work completed 19/11/2021
Home improvement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Works to install new insulation and plasterboard to bedrooms along with new electrics. Works to install new bathroom, underfloor heating, fully tiled, installing plumbing and sanitaryware. The works were carried out on budget and on time. The team had to work around us WFH during the pandemic. They managed noise and dust well in between meetings and classes. They considered each detail and offered us options from their experience in a friendly, no fuss manner. Trickier details needed careful discussion and mock ups so all understood the preferred approach. Finishing is high quality. Attention to detail is high quality. The handover to scale back and clean down is high quality. The initial meeting involved a walkround at a time to suit us. We shared our notes and a detailed price was returned. Invoicing is fair and in line with progress of the works, labour and materials. They go to the extra mile to source special products. Any problems or defects were dealt with in a friendly manner and swiftly - and actually resolved issues really well. A good all round builder for domestic works with good builderswork, electrical, plumbing and great finishing. Friendly, enthusiastic. Nice people to have around. They keep dust and rubbish to a minimum. Set up and tidy up each day. Which is really important for our wellbeing.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/10/2021 , work completed 26/03/2021
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Found the trader through an online search gave him a call, he came back very quickly, came around to check the work. Issues were cracks in the wall and a damp patch. This was no problem for Gezim, he did complete the work to a very high standard. He is very prompt, doesn't like to do a job half done. Very pleased with the work.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/10/2021 , work completed 22/10/2020
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Saw their van looking when looking for a plasterer, gave him a call and he came over. He has been brilliant couldn't be more professional. Reliable on time efficient, tidied up after themselves everyday and their quality of workmanship is fantastic. Their plastering is superb
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/10/2021 , work completed 14/09/2021
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gezim has been working for us for over 4 years, and has been brilliant throughout. He is completely reliable and the quality of his work is outstanding. Wouldn't use anyone else.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/10/2021 , work completed 14/09/2021
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Worked for our neighbors, was impressed with what they did and they created a wet-room for us. He is absolutely brilliant. Quality is fantastic and has fabulous attention to detail.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/10/2021 , work completed 07/10/2021