We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Universal Plumbing and Heating Limited

Profile thumb img 2370

4.9

29 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–19:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–19:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–19:00
  • Thursday 08:00–19:00
  • Friday 08:00–19:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We are a Boiler, Heating and Plumbing installation company.

Working in Essex, London and surrounding areas of Hertfordshire.

Services include Landlord gas safety certificates, power flushing, installations and repairs of boiler, copper cylinders and unvented steel cylinders.
Hob and cooker installations.

We are a reliable, efficient and well priced company.

Give us a call to discuss your requirements.

What we do

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Gas installers

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
  • More Services

    • power flushing
    • underfloor heating
    • gas safety certificates

Customer reviews

4.9
29 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been working with this company for a number of years and found them to be very efficient and very competitive. They always attended our properties on time without no hassle and return if any issues.
Homechoice Posted on 26/01/2018 , work completed 26/01/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt & professional
Asha, Essex Posted on 23/01/2018 , work completed 23/01/2018
Fantastic job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful, Jan and team arrived at the time given. Excellent job, I would recommend them.
Georgina, Essex Posted on 12/01/2018 , work completed 12/01/2018
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very reliable team and do a great job. Jan and Raj did a variety of jobs this time, including one required ad-hoc and have demonstrated great skill, reliability and flexibility. Very highly recommend - great team!
Sofia, Essex Posted on 06/12/2017 , work completed 06/12/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Universal carried out a full central heating and boiler installation as new gas point to my cooker. All the contractors were well presented and professional. I felt the job was done to a high standard. Very pleased, would recommend them to anyone thinking of changing their boiler or heating.
S, London Posted on 03/07/2017 , work completed 03/07/2017
Outstanding work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good, clean and professional service from Universal Plumb, did a great job kick starting my central heating system. Good communication and friendly company. Would definitely recommend and use their service again. Thank you.
Nish, Essex Posted on 30/06/2017 , work completed 30/06/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Universal plumbing fitted a new boiler for me, after being recommended to me by a friend. His prices are competitive, and he was quick, no messing about. I would 100% recommend, especially as the quote was exactly what he stated with no hidden costs.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/08/2016 , work completed 20/08/2016
Couldn't fault them - exceptional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used this business last year to completely remove an old, discontinued boiler system and install a new megaflow system. I was exceptionally happy with the work, from Jan's advice on which boiler to choose to the neatness of the pipe working. Jan came up with an excellent and innovative solution to our issue, which we had previously been told could not be done by other plumbers. I was astounded by their level of professionalism and hard work. Jan even came back four weeks later just to see if everything was running okay and has said he has also scheduled to come back later in the year. Even my neighbours were impressed by the service that the company provided and they have said they will be using them in the future. I would recommend Universal Plumbing and Heating to anyone!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 29/06/2016 , work completed 29/06/2016
100% recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used this company to do some work on my boiler and underfloor heating and have used them for other plumbing jobs previously. I am very comfortable in using and recommending the company to other people. They always stay within the quote initially set and are a trustworthy company.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/03/2016 , work completed 17/03/2016