Endorsed by Which?

Up & Over Doors Ltd

4.9

77 Reviews

About

Up&Over are proud to be an independent family run business that are happy to service and always strive to give you the best in garage doors. Established for over 30 years we have fitted thousands of garage doors in the South West and South Wales. We would be pleased to do the same for you

What we do

  • Garage door repairs and installation

  • Carports

  • Garage related services

  • Doors

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
77 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Everything was perfect
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They installed a new garage door after our other one was damaged. They even colour matched it for us. The job was fine - they were friendly guys it did not take them long.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/03/2015 , work completed 17/03/2015
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They took off our existing garage doors and installed an electric up and over door.- One remote didn't work but it was fixed free of charge. Very happy with the work and all still is working great.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/01/2015 , work completed 01/01/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Same day response to my call re broken spring on my Up and Over garage door. I decided I needed 2 new doors as the current ones are 30 years old. They arranged a temporary repair and arrived as arranged to fit new doors 2 weeks later. Fitted them in about 2 hours and made a tidy job. I had very helpful and polite service both from the fitters and their office.
Peter Hancock Posted on 15/10/2013 , work completed 15/10/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed to replace an old double garage door that was becoming unusable. Having seen good reviews of Up&Over Doors we contacted them for a quote. They sent someone round to estimate within a couple of days, who discussed all the available options and gave us prices. We ordered a power operated sectional door for which they'd quoted a manufacturer's delivery time of 5 weeks. The door arrived at around the predicted time and we arranged to have it installed within a few days. The installers arrived on time, were courteous and helpful in discussing location of switches etc and had the door installed by 4pm, after which they gave us a full explanation of how to operate and maintain the door. All work done to a good standard and neatly - overall very satisfied.
MikeandSueFox Posted on 20/06/2013 , work completed 20/06/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
CriticalÍs review persuaded me to use them when I decide to replace my old up-and-over garage door instead of repainting. My experience matched CriticalÍs: helpful and efficient showroom staff; next day home visit for survey and quote; installation within 5 weeks in one morning by friendly and experienced fitters, with everything left clean and tidy. If you need a rough idea of the cost, visit their website to get a ñsupply onlyî price and add £400 for standard installation (worth every penny). The actual quote will probably be cheaper.
Paul Moran Posted on 19/03/2013 , work completed 19/03/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Late one Friday afternoon I damaged my garage door resulting in it being stuck open. I rang Up & Over Doors Ltd who made a temporary repair to secure the door closed the same evening, and a full repair first thing next day. They were quick, efficient, courteous and a reasonable price.
DAVIES0 Posted on 02/02/2013 , work completed 02/02/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I tried to obtain quotes for a new garage door, but found many companies slow or too high. Up and Over Doors came within two days to measure and quote a good price. They arrived promptly a few days afterwards to remove rotting wooden doors and fit a new electric up and over door. The work was very well done and the whole place left in a clean and orderly way. I have already recommended this company to others.
DLJBridges Posted on 23/02/2012 , work completed 23/02/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Up & Over Doors Ltd, a Bristol-based, family run garage door business, to replace an existing, dilapidated up and over door with a new sectional door. The company responded extremely promptly to our request for a quotation and, after measuring up, provided us with excellent advice and detailed options with prices. The whole team, from office staff in the small showroom to installers are knowledgeable, enthusiastic, friendly and efficient. The quality of the work and attention to detail are excellent. ItÍs transformed the leaky pre-fabricated garage into a smart, weatherproof building. We have no hesitation in recommending this company.
Critical Posted on 22/07/2011 , work completed 22/07/2011