We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Van Man Removals and Storage Ltd

Profile thumb 3vans which

4.9

220 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–12:00
  • Monday 07:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–18:00
  • Thursday 07:00–18:00
  • Friday 07:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Mar 2020

About

The first thing you should know about Mike who runs Van Man Removals and Storage Ltd is that he takes immense pride in his business. This pride filters down into everything the business does: from this website to the smart fleet of removal vans it runs and the staff it employs.

The backbone of Van Man Removals and Storage Ltd is its incredibly loyal and hard working team of staff. Each team member of understands and embodies the ethics of the company and make exemplary ambassadors.

Van Man Removals and Storage Ltd has a fleet of modern removal vans and lorries and a team of highly skilled staff plus our own indoor, secure storage facility

We offer small removals, House removals, packing services and piano moving and storage. Based from Devon working locally and nationally we are the South West's Trusted Mover.

- See more at: http://www.vanmanexeter.co.uk

What we do

  • Removals

    • Home removals
    • Storage services
  • More Services

    • house removals
    • packing service
    • piano movers

Customer reviews

4.9
220 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Wonderful removals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just to say Mike and team leader Darryl made our house move as painless as possible. The whole process from quote to actual completion went so smoothly, the men could not have been more hardworking and were considerate and helpful throughout. We only got one quote and felt so comfortable with the price and process we didn't go anywhere else. Just great!
Customer in Devon Posted on 01/04/2019 , work completed 29/03/2019
The trader replied (on 02/05/2019)
Thanks so much for this glowing review, to know you were pleased with the process from start to finish means the world to us. All the best, Mike and the Van Man Team
Man with Van were very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Daryl and Luke from man with van removals came all the way up to Edinburgh from Exeter for the job. I was most impressed with their professional attitude and they worked extremely hard emptying a second floor flat. They in fact finished the work half a day earlier than anticipated. The quote was very reasonable and I would certainly recommend them to others.
Customer in Devon Posted on 18/03/2019 , work completed 15/03/2019
The trader replied (on 02/05/2019)
Thanks for leaving this great review, We love working on Devon but to get out and about and see the rest of the UK is a pleasure especially our jobs up to Scotland. Thanks again, Mike and the Van Man Team
A great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my piano moved and was very pleased with the punctual, efficient and friendly service provided. Van man removals were the most reasonable quote I was given and were able to complete the work relatively quickly, keeping me up to date with the progress. I would have no doubt in recommending them to others.
Customer in Devon Posted on 11/03/2019 , work completed 06/03/2019
The trader replied (on 02/05/2019)
Thanks for the fantastic review, We love moving pianos so knowing you were happy with the service is great to hear.
First class removals company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Van Man Removals gave a great service for a very competetive price. We couldn't be more pleased. We had a very prompt call from Mike and a visit for costing the job. The price wasn't the cheapest quote but included a package of boxes, a large roll of bubble wrap and masses of wrapping paper plus rolls of parcel tape. This package made the quote our best pick for value and convenience. There was also a clear contract so we knew what to expect making the company much more professional than the competitors. On the day three men arrived to load the two luton vans while two drove up and unloaded. They were all very friendly, hard workers and looked after the goods carefully, plus a good sense of humour. We can't recommend the company enough on the basis of our experience. Well done the Van Man team.
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 23/02/2019 , work completed 21/02/2019
The trader replied (on 01/03/2019)
Thanks for the brilliant review and feedback. We really appreciate you taking the time to do this and we wish you all the best in your new home. Mike and the Van Man Team
A great job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A really excellent company from start to finish, they made my move totally painless. Mike was really helpful throughout, responding really quickly to all my questions. Darryl did a great job of assessing what was required and the packaging bundle arrived promptly when expected. On moving day, Colin and Leon were absolute stars, arriving on time, quickly assessing what was being moved and what was going into their storage and moving my furniture with care - lovely chaps with great senses of humour. Nothing was too much trouble - definitely well recommended.
Customer in Devon Posted on 16/01/2019 , work completed 14/12/2018
Excellent work carried out with a smile.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Heartfelt thanks to Leon, Colin & Luke who moved the contents of my previous five bedroom home from the excellent VanMan storage unit in Tiverton to a storage unit in Cheshire. Having moved me into storage after selling my previous home I have found VanMan Exeter extremely efficient and helpful, all moves were carried out with great care and I couldn’t be happier with the services provided by Michael Bradley and his lovely team. Thoroughly recommended. Caroline.
Customer in Devon Posted on 06/12/2018 , work completed 18/12/2005
5 star. Absolutely the best removers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Luke and Darryl have been 1st class. Exceptionally polite, fabulous, worked so well as a team. The best organised removal team ever. Thank you.
Dawn, Devon Posted on 26/11/2018 , work completed 26/11/2018
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, courteous and good service from first contact to completion. Would definitely recommend.
Diana, Devon Posted on 26/11/2018 , work completed 26/11/2018
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Superb service from start to finish. Great advice at quote meeting and accurate assessment of our needs. All helpful and professional members in the team. Many thanks. I have recommended you to our estate agent.
Lucille, Devon Posted on 22/11/2018 , work completed 22/11/2018
Friendly, Professional and Helpful.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The 2 lads Darryl and Luke were very friendly, polite and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble.
Norma, Somerset Posted on 22/11/2018 , work completed 22/11/2018