We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Van Man Removals and Storage Ltd

Profile thumb 3vans which
4.9

246 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 07:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–18:00
  • Thursday 07:00–18:00
  • Friday 07:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Mar 2020

About

The first thing you should know about Mike who runs Van Man Removals and Storage Ltd is that he takes immense pride in his business. This pride filters down into everything the business does: from this website to the smart fleet of removal vans it runs and the staff it employs.

The backbone of Van Man Removals and Storage Ltd is its incredibly loyal and hard working team of staff. Each team member of understands and embodies the ethics of the company and make exemplary ambassadors.

Van Man Removals and Storage Ltd has a fleet of modern removal vans and lorries and a team of highly skilled staff plus our own indoor, secure storage facility

We offer small removals, House removals, packing services and piano moving and storage. Based from Devon working locally and nationally we are the South West's Trusted Mover.

- See more at: http://www.vanmanexeter.co.uk

What we do

  • Removals

    • Home removals
    • Storage services
  • More Services

    • house removals
    • packing service
    • piano movers

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
246 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Professional, fast and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clear instructions and contract. Smart, clean, well-maintained vehicles. The whole team so cheerful, just made moving house a very positive experience. Particularly impressed with their help packing our container at the other end of our move, really made our day. This is the second time I have used VanMan as used them in a move from London to Devon 7 years ago and they were brilliant on that move too. Would thoroughly recommend Mike and his team.
Customer in Herefordshire Posted on 01/03/2021 , work completed 23/02/2021
The trader replied (on 20/03/2021)
Thank you for taking the time to leave the fabulous review for the team. I hope your new house renovations go well and you can settle in properly soon. Many thanks Mike and the Van Man Team
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found the whole process from first point of contact to be very friendly ,efficient and professional. We were very impressed by the whole team and the guys that did the actual move were great. Would definitely recommend and use again ourselves. Thanks so much.
Martin and Carol (Uffculme to Tiverton move) Posted on 16/01/2021 , work completed 13/01/2021
The trader replied (on 20/03/2021)
Thank you for the great review Martin and Carol, we wish you all the best in your new home. Many thanks Mike and the Van Man Team
Make moving so easy!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely brilliant. Nothing was too much for them and moved everything quickly and efficiently. Everything went into the room I needed and they made sure it was a clean process by putting mats on the floors. Will definitely use again if/when I move again. Thank you to you all!
Customer in Devon Posted on 14/12/2020 , work completed 14/12/2020
The trader replied (on 20/03/2021)
Thanks for taking the time to leave this super review. Many thanks Mike and the Van Man Team
An amazing removal !!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have moved many times in the past, and I have to admit that the move from Exeter to the countryside was the least painful of them all. Why? Well, the Van Man crew were absolutely brilliant. Van Man offered a competitive quote, easy to read and sign contracts (all online) and a crew of 4 great chaps showed up at 9AM. Within 3 hours they had packed 3 lorries, left no scratches on walls, protected the staircase in the old house and off we went to the new place. The team had dismantled beds and upon arrival at the cottage, it became apparent that getting all the furniture through the door may be tricky. And it was, but the team pulled it off. I was particularly grateful for them getting a US King Sized mattress through the doors, up the stairs and installed. The crew was upbeat, polite and hyper efficient. Most of the crew had experience with both national and international moves and the standard of work was on par with any of the very large firms. Not a single glass was broken, no walls were damaged... I just wanted to thank Mike and his crew again for the amazing experience. I recommend Van Man to anyone seeking a removal company. Five star PLUS this firm. Well done and keep up the good work. Tom
Customer in Devon Posted on 18/11/2020 , work completed 13/11/2020
The trader replied (on 26/11/2020)
Thanks for such a glowing review. Hope you are enjoying your new home and we wish you all the best on your home. All the best, Mike and the van man team
Could not fault their service - it was excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish, they were faultless: a quick response to our initial enquiry; we asked for boxes and they also supplied bubble wrap and paper; they kept us informed when lockdown happened; they arrived on time, actually a few minutes early; they laid out their protective mats; they worked really hard and carefully; they travelled to the destination quickly; unloaded as requested; and were cheerful right to the end. We could not have asked for more. Well done, it was a pleasure doing business with you. Can I give you six stars for everything?
Customer in Bath and North East Somerset Posted on 07/11/2020 , work completed 04/11/2020
The trader replied (on 21/11/2020)
Thanks so much for the fantastic feedback - I have passed this on to the team. All the very best, Mike and the Van Man Team !
Brilliant!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really polite and friendly team, carefully disassembled and reassembled items for safe travel. Cleaned up after themselves and were quick and efficient at a very competitive price. Second time I’ve used the firm and I wouldn’t hesitate to use again.
Customer in Devon Posted on 04/11/2020 , work completed 03/11/2020
The trader replied (on 21/11/2020)
Thanks for the FAB review All the very best, Mike and the Van Man Team !
Removal, Storage & Delivery of furniture and household items
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Van Man Removals and Storage packed and took away items of furniture, paintings (some of which were large canvases), a number of ornaments and other small items, many fragile. All items were professionally packed, on time, by friendly and efficient personnel. Everything was then stored at Van Man's storage facility. After a year in storage, everything was delivered at the time and date promised, to a different address. No damage, deterioration, or missing items. Van Man Removals showed professionalism and flexibility throughout The personnel involved were cooperative and friendly at all times. I have no hesitation in recommending Van Man's services.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/10/2020 , work completed 07/10/2020
The trader replied (on 21/11/2020)
Thanks for the great review, Its fab to hear that all parts of the move, packing and storage went well All the very best, Mike and the Van Man Team !
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently moved from Lincoln to Taunton and cannot recommend Van Man Removals enough. They were accommodating and friendly. On the day of moving in, the lift in the block of flats had broken, but they still delivered an efficient service. Great local company.
Customer in Somerset Posted on 28/09/2020 , work completed 25/09/2020
The trader replied (on 21/11/2020)
Thanks for the amazing review and I hope you are enjoying Somerset life All the very best, Mike and the Van Man Team !
Great team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual and efficient, courteous and careful. I was present while the team moved a member of my family and was so glad for their calm and efficient ways. Thankyou for an excellent service. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend you in the future.
Penny in Devon Posted on 16/09/2020 , work completed 15/09/2020
The trader replied (on 21/11/2020)
Hello Penny, Thanks for taking the effort of leaving a review for the team, Much appreciated All the best, Mike and the Van Man Team !
Competitively priced, professional, punctual, efficient and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently used Vanmanexeter to move some pieces of furniture from a flat to a self-storage facility. The firm was a pleasure to deal with from start to finish. Very competitive quote. Excellent, clear and regular communication from Mike, and a punctual, friendly, careful and very efficient removal team (thank you Leon and Matt!). I would definitely recommend and would not hesitate to use again in the future.
Customer in Devon Posted on 14/08/2020 , work completed 10/08/2020
The trader replied (on 25/11/2021)
Thank you for your kind review - we have passed your compliments on to Leon and Matt. Best, Mike and the Van Man Team