We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Van Man Removals and Storage Ltd

Profile thumb 3vans which
4.9

246 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 07:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–18:00
  • Thursday 07:00–18:00
  • Friday 07:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Mar 2020

About

The first thing you should know about Mike who runs Van Man Removals and Storage Ltd is that he takes immense pride in his business. This pride filters down into everything the business does: from this website to the smart fleet of removal vans it runs and the staff it employs.

The backbone of Van Man Removals and Storage Ltd is its incredibly loyal and hard working team of staff. Each team member of understands and embodies the ethics of the company and make exemplary ambassadors.

Van Man Removals and Storage Ltd has a fleet of modern removal vans and lorries and a team of highly skilled staff plus our own indoor, secure storage facility

We offer small removals, House removals, packing services and piano moving and storage. Based from Devon working locally and nationally we are the South West's Trusted Mover.

- See more at: http://www.vanmanexeter.co.uk

What we do

  • Removals

    • Home removals
    • Storage services
  • More Services

    • house removals
    • packing service
    • piano movers

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
246 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Very good fast work, extremely reasonable price.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very nice guys indeed. Moved seamlessly from Longdown to Topsham. Provided boxes, bubble wrap and paper within the very reasonable quote.
Customer in Devon Posted on 02/08/2020 , work completed 30/07/2020
The trader replied (on 21/11/2020)
Thank you for the great review. I hope you are enjoying your new home in Topsham All the very best, Mike and the Van Man Team !
Great teamwork.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a piano moving at short notice from its location in Devon to my place near Oxford. This necessitated meeting them at the location, loading the instrument and then driving to Oxford to receive it. Sounds simple but! I was delayed by a major traffic hold-up on the way there. Mike contacted me proactively to suggest a delay to the meeting time which we agreed. His team were there on the dot, picked up the piano with professional expertise (not to say strength!), loaded the van and were on their way in twenty minutes. We met as arranged at the destination and the unloading and emplacement was done in similar time. Excellent response to my original enquiry offering date options and flexibility, clear communication, first class execution and the price was 20% less than the nearest quote.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 20/07/2020 , work completed 20/07/2020
The trader replied (on 21/11/2020)
Thanks so much for the feedback. We really enjoy piano moving All the very best, Mike and the Van Man Team !
Fantastic guys!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Man Van to move house recently. Communication with the main man was extremely amazing, so helpful!! When the the day came to move, all the guys were so friendly and cheerful! They were so quick at loading the 2 vans! All done in record time. Will definitely be using them again in the future! I wholeheartedly recommend these guys for moving house! The other end they were even quicker! Fantastic job! Thank you!
Customer in Devon Posted on 02/07/2020 , work completed 17/06/2020
The trader replied (on 21/11/2020)
Hello, Thank you for leaving such a great review. All the very best, Mike and the Van Man Team !
Great value and excellent communications
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the first time I'd ever used a removals firm as I'd always hired a van and done it myself in the past. But this time round it was my mother-in-law who I was helping to move so I thought I'd better get the professionals in! I've got to say, I'm really glad I did. Mike and his team made everything so straightforward. From initial contact via their web form, the communications were excellent, responsive, friendly and helpful every time. It's the cost of the service that really surprised me though - really great value. I'll definitely be using them for my next move; it's a no-brainer when compared to the cost of hiring a van and doing it yourself. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Van Man Removals and Storage Ltd.
Customer in Devon Posted on 02/07/2020 , work completed 05/06/2020
The trader replied (on 25/11/2021)
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this lovely review. Best, Mike and the Van Man Team
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I couldn't have been more pleased with the service provided by this team for our move. The admin before hand was excellent with boxes, bubble wrap and paper in plentiful supply. The guys moved us on the hottest day in June and worked tireless despite the heat. Thank you for helping to make what could be a stressful day actually quite enjoyable!
Customer in Devon Posted on 28/06/2020 , work completed 25/06/2020
The trader replied (on 25/11/2021)
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this lovely review. Best, Mike and the Van Man Team
lockdown delay
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were due to be moved just as lockdown started so Mike at Van Man e-mailed to explain the situation. As soon as he was able to give us a date he did, they came on time both workers were excellent , new there job very well, excellent comunication the whole way through. Would highly recomend
Customer in Bristol City Posted on 28/05/2020 , work completed 28/05/2020
The trader replied (on 25/11/2021)
Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to leave a review, Best, Mike and the Van Man Removals team
A superb experience!
I first contacted Mike when we 'thought' we were moving. We unfortunately through no fault of our own had a protracted time before we exchanged contracts and had a defined moving date. At all times Mike was incredibly patient and accommodating and did his best to pin down a constantly moving date. Once the move was on we had a prompt delivery of boxes and we got packing. A 2 day removal went like clockwork. The lads were polite, incredibly helpful and really enjoyable to have around during what was a major event for us. The amount they moved was stunning, so quick and all with a smile on their faces. I cannot recommend these people enough, they were just so good.
Customer in Devon Posted on 27/02/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 21/11/2020)
Thanks for taking the time to leave this great review - this really does make it worth while All the very best, Mike and the Van Man Team !
Very easy to communicate with and did an excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the service on this job. Communication arranging the job was efficient and prompt. On the day the team were competent, polite turned up on time, well equipped and reasonably priced for moving our piano. I had asked several firms and had figures quoted which seemed ridiculously low and many seemed to be hopelessly prepared for size of job.
Customer in Devon Posted on 29/01/2020 , work completed 24/01/2020
The trader replied (on 05/02/2020)
Thank you again for choosing Van Man and leaving us this lovely review. Best wishes, Mike and the Van Man Team
Very efficient piano move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up on time, knew what they were doing and moved a heavy upright piano with no fuss. These people were experts and had the right equipment. Very reasonable price and based on my experience would recommend them highly.
Customer in Devon Posted on 17/01/2020 , work completed 15/01/2020
The trader replied (on 05/02/2020)
Thank you for this top review. We do pride ourselves on being piano moving experts! Many thanks, Mike and the Van Man Team
Efficient and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Selected Van Man Removals for a major move from Devon to Suffolk due to their price being competitive. Right from the start when making an appointment to give a quotation, the emptying of our previous home to the delivery and unloading of our household effects into our new home, the whole operation went smoothly. In particular all the operatives were extremely polite and friendly and worked with care and respect for our belongings. Their professional and efficient working made what is a fairly stressful time in moving house that much easier.
Customer in Suffolk Posted on 16/12/2019 , work completed 26/11/2019
The trader replied (on 05/02/2020)
Thank you for taking the time to leave this fantastic review, we hope you had a good Christmas in your new home. Kind regards, Mike and the Van Man Team