We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Vantage Windows & Doors Ltd

Profile thumb new logo
5.0

361 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–16:00
  • Monday 09:00–16:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–16:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–16:00
  • Thursday 09:00–16:00
  • Friday 09:00–16:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

May 2020

About

Vantage Windows and Doors aren't like other double glazing companies. We don't have any salesmen. We don't come to your home and take hours of your time only to give you a ridiculously high price then try and pressure you into signing a contract. In fact we never give prices on the spot. The initial visit is simply to carry out a quick survey to gather the information we need to put a quote together for you. This normally takes around 15 minutes. Within 24 hours of the visit you will then be emailed a very detailed quotation and a hard copy is also posted to you within 48 hours.

Once you have the quote you are then invited to visit our showroom to view the extremely high quality of our product range.

NO money is asked for up front. You pay THE FULL BALANCE ON COMPLETION! We can't be any fairer with our customers.

We provided a 10 Year Guarantee which is also Insurance Backed through 'VEKA's Independent Network'.

Give us a call you won't be disappointed!

Thanks,
Ernie Rea

What we do

  • Glaziers

    • Double glazing installation
    • Sash windows
    • Stained glass
    • Window consultants
    • UPVC Windows
    • Triple Glazing
  • Doors

    • Patio doors
    • UPVC doors
    • Composite doors
    • Bi-fold doors
  • Waste Disposal

  • More Services

    • windows
    • flush timber imitation windows

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
361 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Amazing service, delighted!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Delighted with our new double glazing. Ernie was extremely helpful and very patient, as it took us a while to agree on exactly what we wanted. He helped us until we were totally happy with our choice and not once did we feel pressurised during this process. The fitting was very well organised, and we felt informed from start to finish. The staff fitting the windows were friendly, professional and ultimately done an amazing job. We are very happy to recommend Vantage for windows and doors, and If we ever needed windows or doors in the future we would not use anyone else. They are also very fairly priced.
Jane, East Renfrewshire Council Posted on 28/10/2020 , work completed 01/09/2020
The trader replied (on 30/11/2021)
We really appreciate you taking the time to leave such a nice review. Thank you so much!
Absolutely Delighted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I’m absolutely delighted with the work that has been carried out in my property by Vantage. On first contact with Vantage, Ernie arranged a home visit and explained all the safety standards of the products and we were invited to the showroom to choose our fittings and see the safety features of the products. At this point we were given our quote for the job which was replacing 8 windows and making one window into French Doors. The quote, can I say was very competitive with others. Next the surveyor visited our property to take the final measurements an explain all about fitting. In acceptance of this we were given an installation date. When the fitters arrived they worked tirelessly for two days and were very approachable. Each day they cleaned up after themselves and when they finished the job they explained all the features and made sure I was comfortable using all the windows and new French doors. Job completed - I am delighted with the work of this company from start to finish. Vantage were recommended to me by a very satisfied company and I would definitely recommend them to anyone. Such a professional company from start to finish. 10/10
Customer in North Lanarkshire Posted on 14/10/2020 , work completed 08/09/2020
The trader replied (on 30/11/2021)
We really appreciate you taking the time to leave such a nice review. Thank you so much!
1st Class Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Ernie after reading all the great reviews for Vantage Windows/Doors. Ernie arranged to come out and measured up with no sales pressure at all and gave me a quote the following day which was very professionally presented and the price very attractive. We then went over to the showroom to finalise everything before Brian the surveyor came out and carried out the final measurements. Stephanie then kept me updated with an installation date and what time the fitters would arrive. Chris & Gary turned up on the day on time and have to say their workmanship was 1st class, very friendly and they left my house with no mess or damage at all would never have known they had just replaced all my house with new windows. I would 100% recommend Vantage to anyone thinking about changing their windows/door. Thanks again Ernie, Chris & Gary.
Customer in North Lanarkshire Posted on 28/09/2020 , work completed 24/09/2020
The trader replied (on 30/11/2021)
We really appreciate you taking the time to leave such a nice review. Thank you so much!
Excellent, trustworthy product & service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service provided by Ernie and his team, from our first visit to the showroom, right through to installation. The workmanship and attention to detail was second to none. Absolutely over the moon with the finished product. Thank you again 😃
Customer in South Lanarkshire Posted on 27/09/2020 , work completed 14/08/2020
The trader replied (on 30/11/2021)
We really appreciate you taking the time to leave such a nice review. Thank you so much!
Windows and doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely professional from start to finish. From the initial advice and a non 'hard sale' approach to the installation and quality of product, Vantage were 1st class. Nothing any hassle for anyone at any stage of the process, clean and tidy with no touch up work required despite taking out and replacing 12 windows, patio doors and front and back door. 100% recommend!
Customer in South Lanarkshire Posted on 31/08/2020 , work completed 28/08/2020
The trader replied (on 30/11/2021)
We really appreciate you taking the time to leave such a nice review. Thank you so much!
Excellent service and value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My experience with Vantage was excellent at every step. I visited their showroom and all my questions were answered well. Ernie was clear and upfront about the whole process from quotation to installation and peace of mind guarantees when he came to my home. Compared to other firms, their price was excellent. The installation team were really nice and helpful and did a great job. I had painters doing external work shortly after the windows were installed and they actually commented on how well the seal finish had been done compared to some they see. I am delighted with my new windows and would 100% recommend Vantage.
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 28/06/2020 , work completed 04/06/2020
Amazing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Vantage are a great company to deal with from the sales process through to the planning & installation. Great people, product & service. We would recommend them to anyone.
Customer in East Renfrewshire Council Posted on 24/06/2020 , work completed 10/06/2020
The trader replied (on 30/11/2021)
We really appreciate you taking the time to leave such a nice review. Thank you so much!
French doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted Ernie on Facebook after reading all the great reviews for Vantage windows and doors. Helped me with the required measurements needed and gave me a quote the next day which was very reasonable. No hassle throughout the entire time dealing with them at all, surveyor came out on time and carried out the final measurements for the job. Stephanie kept me up to date on time and the date the fitters would be. Fitters arrived on time and went straight to work and after it was finished they made sure everything was tidy and showed me the doors, how they worked etc. From start the finish they done a fantastic job and I would definitely recommend this company to anyone looking for doors or windows. We will be in contact soon as we are needing a new front door. Cheers again.
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 14/06/2020 , work completed 12/06/2020
The trader replied (on 30/11/2021)
We really appreciate you taking the time to leave such a nice review. Thank you so much!
Great and efficient work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stephanie at Vantage was both helpful and efficient and that efficiency continued during a very difficult time. When the fitters were eventually able to come they were equally efficient and left the job well done. thank you to all concerned. I would thoroughly recommend this company to anyone.
Customer in Clackmannanshire Posted on 01/06/2020 , work completed 07/05/2020
The trader replied (on 30/11/2021)
We really appreciate you taking the time to leave such a nice review. Thank you so much!
Would highly recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the work and service from Vantage Windows & Doors. We arranged for four companies to quote for replacing four windows, patio doors and our front door. Out of the four, only three turned up, with Vantage Windows & Doors being the only company to present us a formal quote, which was emailed the same day. As well as being the most professional their quote was very competitive. Before any orders were placed we were invited into the showroom to see the quality of products and a demonstration in regards to security and heat efficiencies. We didn't have to wait too long for initial fitting dates however these were delayed due to Covid-19. I feel this is where the company excelled. Our original fitting date was the first day of lockdown however we agreed to postpone. The company were very accommodating during this time and we did not feel pressured into any particular decision. In the days prior to and during the lockdown, they kept us fully updated. A new date was rearranged for when it was safe to carry out the work and with social distancing measures in place. The tradesmen were friendly, arrived on time and completed the work to a very high standard. The service has been fantastic all the way through and we would definitely recommend.
Customer in South Lanarkshire Posted on 21/05/2020 , work completed 21/05/2020
The trader replied (on 30/11/2021)
We really appreciate you taking the time to leave such a nice review. Thank you so much!