We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Viking Plumbing Services Limited

Profile thumb img 1918 1

4.9

75 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Viking Plumbing and Heating is an established, reliable, friendly company specialising in domestic heating and plumbing. We are based in Beccles and cover the surrounding areas

As Gas safe registered and Worcester Accredited installers. All work is carried out to the highest standards.

We offer free quotations, please do not hesitate to get in touch with any questions - We look forward to hearing from you!

What we do

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Oil fired heating equipment
    • Immersion Heaters
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Plumbers

    • Water softener installation and maintenance
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Emergency plumbing services

Customer reviews

4.9
75 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Replacement of boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class people who completed a first rate job on schedule and without fuss or mess. There were a number of unexpected issues with the old heating system that were dealt including replacement of a lot of the existing pipe work. All this was completed to an excellent standard without any increase to the quoted price with the upmost care to our property. We would recommend Viking Plumbing to anyone, outstanding trades people.
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 08/03/2020 , work completed 06/03/2020
Professional, diligent work installing a new boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our old boiler finally packed up and the weather was very cold and we had no hot water. Some companies dithered and gave vague ideas of when they could fit a new Worcester Boiler at our home. When we contacted Viking Plumbing Services Ltd of Beccles, they were friendly, helpful and decisive. They gave us a confirmed date for two days after our enquiry and they confirmed on the evening before that they would arrive at 08:30. On the dot the next day two friendly and professional installers arrived and they ensured that our hall floor and our hall carpet were well covered before starting work. They worked tirelessly for 9 hours that day with just a short break removing the old boiler and installing the new one so that we had heat and hot water for the evening. They returned the next day and they continued their work renewing some of the pipework and completely flushing the radiator system. Again, it was a full day and they worked tirelessly. Kristian, the Company director, came later on to inspect the work and he installed a new plug too. When the work was completed, we were given a service document for the boiler and the guarantee. I cannot praise this company enough for their commitment, hard work and professionalism. Excellent company.
Customer in Suffolk Posted on 01/03/2020 , work completed 27/02/2020
New boiler instillation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When our 28 year old Worcester Bosch boiler finally gave up we contacted Viking heating as authorised Worcester Bosch installers. From the first contact Kristian always made us confident with his knowledge and approach to work. His team were always polite and courteous. Attention to detail, whether when working around our home or keeping us updated was excellent the first thing they did was to put carpet protector down and always took their shoes off when they came indoors. Kristian and his team were a pleasure to have working at our home. They did an excellent installation, and even though they had some unexpected challenges to overcome they still came out as per quote. I would thoroughly recommend them without hesitation.
Customer in Suffolk Posted on 27/02/2020 , work completed 31/01/2020
First class professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kristian diagnosed and fixed a long standing problem with our underfloor heating. Unlike many tradesmen, Kristian answered calls and responded to messages. The communication was great and he is a pleasure to deal with
Customer in Suffolk Posted on 22/02/2020 , work completed 03/02/2020
Quick and efficient at a reasonable price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kristian's team power flushed our central heating system as we had been advised it needed doing after a new pump had to be fitted. They arrived on time, protected the carpets well and were polite and friendly. The job took 8 hours and they were on hand all the time keeping an eye on it and checking it was all going as it should. The price was as per the initial quote, and was very reasonable, considering the time the job took. We haven't used them before but would certainly do so again. Highly recommended.
Customer in Suffolk Posted on 09/02/2020 , work completed 06/02/2020
Kristian Lay was great and work exceptional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kristian fitted a new boiler and water tank. He was very fast and tidy, his work was excellent and was very respectful of the house. I would use him again without hesitation.
Customer in Suffolk Posted on 09/12/2019 , work completed 09/09/2019
Outstanding Workmanship & Customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In a world of constant disappointments where tradespersons are concerned I was thrilled to discover Viking Plumbing. I have a number of properties which I like to keep to a high standard. Recently I have had a series of boiler failures which needed to be replaced. From the moment I first contacted Kristian he was efficient, very helpful and knowledgeable and went out of his way to fit me in in an emergency, as my tenants were without heating & hot water in the winter months. He was punctual to the minute, he was super tidy, his paperwork was immaculate and prompt. Kristian also takes immense pride in the neatness of his pipe work which I have to say is like a work of art. I have continued to use Viking Plumbing ever since and he has never let me down. Well done Kristian your business deserves to thrive.
Customer in Suffolk Posted on 25/11/2019 , work completed 25/11/2019
Removal of old boiler, installation of new one.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When our boiler finally gave up and flooded the kitchen floor on Wednesday 16th of October Viking Plumbing and Heating were contracted to replace it with a new Worcester Bosch oil fired boiler. The earliest they said they could begin work was November 4th but in the event it was on Tuesday 5th Nov. This meant that we had been 3 weeks without hot water or heating (other than electric heaters) and at a time when my wife was quite unwell and we experiencing a cold spell; it was not an ideal situation for tradesmen to begin work which, at times, required moving from room to room, into the loft, and with outside doors frequently left open. The work involved removing the old boiler and flue, re-plumbing and installation of new boiler. An initial estimate of three days eventually became five days and we finally got heat and hot water at 7.30pm on Saturday 9th Nov. Throughout Kristian Lay and his team (1 other, sometimes 2 ) were always friendly , courteous and sensitive to the particular needs of our situation. They were hard working and meticulous in solving any problems that arose, and always left our property perfectly clean at the end of each day. I am very pleased with the quality and value of the service they provided and would be happy to recommend them to others.
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 17/11/2019 , work completed 11/11/2019
Top company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed a 14 year old combi boiler changed. After viewing Viking Plumbing Services website and seeking a quote from them and others we decided to use them. We are very glad we did. Kristian’s quote was very competitive and he explained what additional work was needed to accommodate the fitting of the new Worcester Bosch combi boiler. Being an accredited Worcester Bosch installer he was also able to offer a 10 year guarantee, which offers great peace of mind. Cameron, Tyler and Kristian worked very hard and completed the job on time and to budget. They were very tidy and delivered quality workmanship. They were professional, punctual, polite and were very happy to answer any questions we had as the work progressed. At the end of the day they cleared up and left everything neat and tidy. We would certainly highly recommend Viking Plumbing Services over the big nationwide companies. Being local they offer a fast response service for boiler servicing and any other issues.
Customer in Suffolk Posted on 15/11/2019 , work completed 30/10/2019
Fast, efficient and reliable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They fitted our central heating system 4 years ago and have maintained it for us. We have no complaints. They are efficient and friendly.
Customer in Suffolk Posted on 02/11/2019 , work completed 30/10/2019