We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Viking Plumbing Services Limited

Profile thumb img 1918 1
4.9

87 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Viking Plumbing and Heating is an established, reliable, friendly company specialising in domestic heating and plumbing. We are based in Beccles and cover the surrounding areas

As Gas safe registered and Worcester Accredited installers. All work is carried out to the highest standards.

We offer free quotations, please do not hesitate to get in touch with any questions - We look forward to hearing from you!

What we do

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Oil fired heating equipment
    • Immersion Heaters
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Plumbers

    • Water softener installation and maintenance
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Emergency plumbing services

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
87 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Removal of old boiler, installation of new one.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When our boiler finally gave up and flooded the kitchen floor on Wednesday 16th of October Viking Plumbing and Heating were contracted to replace it with a new Worcester Bosch oil fired boiler. The earliest they said they could begin work was November 4th but in the event it was on Tuesday 5th Nov. This meant that we had been 3 weeks without hot water or heating (other than electric heaters) and at a time when my wife was quite unwell and we experiencing a cold spell; it was not an ideal situation for tradesmen to begin work which, at times, required moving from room to room, into the loft, and with outside doors frequently left open. The work involved removing the old boiler and flue, re-plumbing and installation of new boiler. An initial estimate of three days eventually became five days and we finally got heat and hot water at 7.30pm on Saturday 9th Nov. Throughout Kristian Lay and his team (1 other, sometimes 2 ) were always friendly , courteous and sensitive to the particular needs of our situation. They were hard working and meticulous in solving any problems that arose, and always left our property perfectly clean at the end of each day. I am very pleased with the quality and value of the service they provided and would be happy to recommend them to others.
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 17/11/2019 , work completed 11/11/2019
Top company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed a 14 year old combi boiler changed. After viewing Viking Plumbing Services website and seeking a quote from them and others we decided to use them. We are very glad we did. Kristian’s quote was very competitive and he explained what additional work was needed to accommodate the fitting of the new Worcester Bosch combi boiler. Being an accredited Worcester Bosch installer he was also able to offer a 10 year guarantee, which offers great peace of mind. Cameron, Tyler and Kristian worked very hard and completed the job on time and to budget. They were very tidy and delivered quality workmanship. They were professional, punctual, polite and were very happy to answer any questions we had as the work progressed. At the end of the day they cleared up and left everything neat and tidy. We would certainly highly recommend Viking Plumbing Services over the big nationwide companies. Being local they offer a fast response service for boiler servicing and any other issues.
Customer in Suffolk Posted on 15/11/2019 , work completed 30/10/2019
Fast, efficient and reliable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They fitted our central heating system 4 years ago and have maintained it for us. We have no complaints. They are efficient and friendly.
Customer in Suffolk Posted on 02/11/2019 , work completed 30/10/2019
A top-notch level of service from this highly commendable company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Viking Plumbing & Heating to install our Worcester Bosch boiler, update the flue and provide a condensate connection. As events transpired the day chosen for this work turned out to be the hottest of the summer, at around 90°c, yet Kristian and his two staff did not let the stifling conditions slow their progress. The whole task including a full power-flush of the existing radiators was completed on schedule within budget and we were delighted with the results.
Customer in Suffolk Posted on 08/08/2019 , work completed 18/07/2019
Kristian and team were brilliant - knowledgeable, considerate and great result just as quoted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When our very old oil boiler on our equally old central heating system sprung a major water leak we approached three different companies for replacement quotes. Kristian stood out even before he sent in his quote - he quickly identified the challenges (some of which I was not aware of) and tailored his solution to provide a pragmatic install sensitive to our situation: we were keen to minimise work on the central heating system beyond that required for a safe and effective new boiler install. Both other suppliers' solutions would have risked failure in our ageing pipework around the house. The quote was very competitive and we were delighted when the team started work. They were at all times considerate and polite, and kept me (as a nosey customer) informed at all stages. There were some unexpected challenges along the way which Kristian dealt with calmly and efficiently. The visible plumbing is very tidy and neatly finished and best of all the system all works as it should! I would thoroughly recommend Viking Plumbing for their technical competence, price and considerate working practices.
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 02/08/2019 , work completed 18/06/2019
Friendly and professional - recommend highly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Viking were recommended to us by a neighbour who spoke very highly of them. The estimate to replace our boiler was both honest and realistic. The work by Kristian, Cameron and Tyler was carried out as unobtrusively as possible - and they all were friendly, hard-working, and cleaned up afterwards. Instructions on any technical matters were very clear. We will definitely use them again and would confidently recommend them.
Jim Young, Suffolk Posted on 02/08/2019 , work completed 31/07/2019
Totally professional and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Viking Plumbing & Heating carried out and designed a new heating system for our house that was being renovated. Quality time was spent with us explaining the different options available. On good advice a new complete heating system was installed including new copper pipe work under the floors and radiators. The work was carried out by fully qualified gas engineers ensuring minimal disruption. After each day of work, the property was left clean and tidy at all times. The work carried out was at the agreed schedule and budget. I would not hesitate in recommending Viking Plumbing and Heating as I have already done.
Customer in Suffolk Posted on 27/05/2019 , work completed 10/08/2018
First class heating & plumbing service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Initially Kristian & Cameron came to relocate my sink, dishwasher and under floor heaters during Kitchen renovations. Later installing new water softener and reconnecting the sink & dishwasher. They worked very well alongside other trades. During this time it became apparent that our boiler, hot water tank and immersion were faulty. Kristian said I must get 3 quotes, which I did but his came out the cheapest and because he was local and could offer an annual service we chose his company. Kristian came within 2 weeks and he and Cameron & Tyler (trainee) arrived early every morning, laid protective flooring down and proceeded to work tirelessly and efficiently and most importantly stuck to budget. They were always polite and courteous. They gave us clear instructions on to what they had to do and why. They disconnected the old boiler and replaced it with a new boiler, hot water tank, immersion, new flue and miles of pipes. The pipe work done by Kristian in the boiler room was exceptional - very neat and tidy. All the above was a major change for us to get this work done and fairly quickly, so Kristian fitted us in as soon as he could and started and finished when he said. We had one minor issue during the first week but Kristian came around as soon as he could to investigate but found nothing. We cannot recommend them highly enough.
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 06/05/2019 , work completed 23/04/2019
Boiler replacement & heating system revision
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Old boiler was 10 years old and had decided to change from open vent system to sealed system to reduce air in system, improve efficiency and reduce noise. Contacted Viking Plumbing & Heating, returned call promptly and visited a few days later to discuss my wants. Very helpful with choice of boiler, location and change of flue. Chose Worcester for reliability and quality. Kitchen location with flow/return up thru ceiling suited Worcester as piping contained behind boiler. An old radiator was also removed. Initially 3 days were allowed for work, but job completed in 2.5 days to budget. System flushed/cleansed initially. Impressed by quality of installation. Old flue holes and pipe holes filled. Standard of plumbing was excellent, with system fill and filter in suitable location for service. Flow/return pipes had to be revised with new flue thru kitchen ceiling. Surprised that coving was replaced and ceiling repaired with matching textured finish. Installation team were friendly and efficient. Overall very pleased.
Customer in Suffolk Posted on 07/03/2019 , work completed 01/03/2019
Boiler installation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Kristian just before Christmas about needing a new boiler installed. He got back in touch straight away and managed to fit us in just after the New Years! He explained the works he was going to do and always made sure I was happy with what he was doing. He ripped out the old boiler, and installed a brand new Boiler within a couple of days. When the work was finished he was incredibly tidy leaving no mess behind. I can’t recommend Kristian enough and will be using him again in the near future! Thanks again!
Customer in Suffolk Posted on 31/01/2019 , work completed 03/01/2019