We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

W5 Electrical Ltd

Profile thumb image
4.9

107 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Here at W5 Electrical Ltd we are dedicated to providing an honest, professional quality service

Our team of fully-qualified electricians are available for all electrical repairs, maintenance, fault-finding, full rewires and new electrical installations.

Our expert advice ensures that your electrical problems are solved quickly and thoroughly. Our specialists ensure that your home and office fittings offer maximum performance with optimum efficiency.

Domestic Services :
• Full Rewires
• Maintenance and repairs
• Installation of new equipment
• Data-processing cable installations
• Alarm-system installation
• Kitchen installations
• New fuse boards
• Boiler components
• Smoke detectors
• Periodic testing
• Garden lighting specialists

Commercial Services :
• Electrical surveys
• Modernising electrical installations
• New office layouts
• Lighting upgrades
• Planned maintenance
• Letting management
• Data-processing cable installation
• Complete shop rewiring
• LED lighting

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Rewiring
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Landlord safety certificates
  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • Handyman and home maintenance services

  • Smart Homes

    • Security
    • Automated home audio
    • Home automation
  • More Services

    • ev charging
    • smart controls
    • maintenance
    • call out

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
107 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Impressed with the service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Impressed with the service I received from W5 Electrical. Had an issue and called on these guys. Kieran's knowledge and knowhow was on point in terms of what would be the best option for me. Pleased with the quote and service received (neat & tidy !). Have saved their number and would definitely recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/10/2020 , work completed 25/09/2020
Quick and efficient response and completion of work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kieran and Ben did a great job, they were polite, tidy and got the job done quickly and efficiently. This is my second time using W5 Electrical and I wouldn't hesitate in recommending them to others. Thank you.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/01/2020 , work completed 29/01/2020
Difficult garden and interior lighting repairs and renovation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kieran and his team have done an excellent job on renovating the lighting for a Japanese courtyard garden in Chelsea. The original system was poorly designed and installed over ten years ago. Kieran came up with some work arounds to the original system with altered systems and more modern lights, which saved a considerable amount compared to a completely new system installation. He also installed a new water pump for the fountain. The house interior lighting also needed a lot of attention as many lights were failing with dangerous overheating apparent. Kieran and his team diagnosed the problems and we now have an interior lighting system which works. We have had many experiences with tradesmen in Chelsea and they have invariably been awful. Kieran and his lads are a great find for us and we will be using them again in the spring to overhaul the house sound system and security cameras.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/12/2019 , work completed 16/12/2019
Great team of electricians
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We hired W5 Electrical Ltd to do all the electrical work as part of the renovation of our new kitchen and they were brilliant from start to finish. On the first day we met Kieran, we went through everything we wanted and in turn, he gave us lots of advice & suggestions which proved to be invaluable to the overall finish. As the project got under way, we met his team, Will and Ben, who were lovely and extremely considerate to us and the builders around them. Throughout the 4 month project, the team were reliable, conscientious and friendly and we were very happy to find that the job came in at our original quote with no hidden extras... brilliant!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/11/2019 , work completed 31/10/2019
The trader replied (on 03/12/2019)
Thank you Mandy for your feedback , we know how important it was to you, to get it right and are always happy to give suggestions , we want you to be happy because we know your going to be spending a lot of time cooking and entertaining in that cool new kitchen of yours.Enjoy!
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job was at my workplace and because it was urgent, I had a customer present. The electrician was very considerate of the situation and caused minimal disruption, so the job was done quickly and efficiently and I barely noticed he was there. This was exactly the sort of service that we needed and I wouldn’t hesitate to call them again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/11/2019 , work completed 07/11/2019
The trader replied (on 15/11/2019)
Thanks Mike , we always try to get in and out of a job with as minimum of a fuss to the customer , and especially if its a quiet Yoga/Pilates studio like yourselves. Don't want to mess with the Zen Namaste
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kieran and his team are always polite and professional. Jobs large and small are always completed on time and to budget. We have used W5 for several years and have never been disappointed.
Norman Posted on 06/11/2019 , work completed 01/11/2019
The trader replied (on 15/11/2019)
Thanks Norman , we always like to look after all our customers and offer the same service every time we're called , whether its a first time customer or old customer like yourself. Thanks always for your kind words
Huge thanks for your contribution to marking LBE local history with fixing Green Plaque commemorating famous rock keyboard player Nicky Hopkins
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kieran Thank you for meeting the deadline and for helping to fix the green plaque onto Nicky Hopkins' childhood home. The plaque looked splendid when unveiled by The Mayor of Ealing and Moira Hopkins. The event featured on the ITV London News TV programme. A job well done. Thanks from all the fans of Nicky Hopkins and the Ealing Civic Society.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/10/2019 , work completed 15/10/2019
The trader replied (on 31/10/2019)
Great to help my local community and celebrate Ealing's rock music heritage
Great Job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kieran did a great job replacing our porch light. He was very tidy and he did the job very quickly. Would definitely recommend him.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/10/2019 , work completed 15/11/2018
Great Standard of Workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
2nd job Kieran has done for us and again a high standard of work, knowledge and helpfulness. Good communication in advance of the work and generally efficient and reliable. Can highly recommend W5 Electrical.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/10/2019 , work completed 08/10/2019
Excellent as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual, reliable and friendly; Kieran, Will & Ben are a great team. We’ve used W5 Electrical on numerous occasions and they’ve never let us down, whether it’s installing new light fittings or investigating faults. We recommend them wholeheartedly. Value for money as far as we’re concerned for the knowledge of a job professionally done. You won’t regret choosing W5 Electrical.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/10/2019 , work completed 17/10/2019
Speedy, efficient and helpful!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kieran and his team completed some excellent work for us removing some dangerous external wiring and installing security lighting previously so when I had a more urgent need to replace a dropped spotlight and faulty switch that was causing havoc, Kieran was the first person I called. As always, he and his brilliant team arrived to sort the problem swiftly. When they encountered an issue with the wiring, they worked tirelessly, until late on a Friday night, to ensure it was all fixed in time for the weekend. They even held my rather irate baby so they really are superstars!! Would use again and recommend to everyone in a heartbeat.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/10/2019 , work completed 11/10/2019
Replaced bathroom extractor - Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kieran replaced a bathroom extractor fan for me. He provided fast, efficient and good value for money service and I would highly recommend him.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/09/2019 , work completed 19/09/2019
Efficient, Prompt and Excellent Service and Good team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used W5 Electrical twice on two properties I manage: the first job was t o first smoke alarms throughout a 4 Bedroom House, the second to source and fit a new fan in a bathroom. On both occasions I received excellent service for Kieran and then members of his team. I recommend W5 Electrical.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/09/2019 , work completed 18/09/2019
Delighted!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kieran came and quoted for all new kitchen lighting: 2 long ceiling tracks with spots and 3 runs of LED strips under wall cabinets; and for 2 PIR outside lights to illuminate the side passageway. Will and Ben arrived on time and fitted the outside lights - angles, height etc all perfect to light the full length of the passage. Then Kieran joined Will and Ben to sort out the kitchen. There was a problem with the old wiring and they had to run a new cable between ceiling and switch - all done very neatly. They even cut and fitted plasterboard circles to fill the holes left from removing large old downlighters. Initially the new worktop lighting cast a shadow along the edge of the worktops, but they repositioned the LED strips to resolve that. All three were very pleasant, polite, clean and tidy. They cleared up perfectly - my kitchen floor was cleaner at the end than when they arrived! I would not hesitate to use them again, and would highly recommend this company.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/09/2019 , work completed 13/09/2019
Excellent service - really delighted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kieran and Ben came to fit HIVE heating control for an elderly couple who were feeling a bit chilly with the arrival of the cooler autumn temperature. They could not work out how to control their heating system. After Kieran's and Ben's work, the couple are absolutely delighted to feel warm again. They can control the temperature easily from their armchairs using the HIVE phone app. Thank you for being so courteous and responsive - most impressive. Thank you for making an elderly couple happier and more comfortable in their home.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/09/2019 , work completed 11/09/2019
The trader replied (on 16/09/2019)
Thanks for your comments guys , its great to see the older generations embracing this new technology , it's not as daunting you may think.
Replace ceiling spotlights and outside security lights
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely recommend W5 to anyone looking to have any sort of electrical work done. Kieran and his team were punctual, professional and ready to expertly answer any questions. All with a smile on their faces. Made a huge change from grumpy work people who clearly wish they were elsewhere. I wish W5 every success and should I need any electrical work done, I will definitely call them again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/08/2019 , work completed 16/08/2019
The trader replied (on 16/09/2019)
Thanks Circe , yes when your working with a great team , and happy customers ..... why wouldn't we been smiling
Professional and thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the first time I've used W5 Electrical, but it won't be the last ! Kieran and his team are extremely knowledgeable, thorough, tidy and polite. From the very first call onwards, Kieran provided a first rate service, and I was delighted with the work that was carried out. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend.
Peter, Greater London Posted on 15/08/2019 , work completed 14/08/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Supplied and fitted new electrical supply to garage from house to fuse board, in garage. This included cabling waterproof junction boxes, cable ties. All was professional done, on time and in a very pleasant way. Inform me of progress and end result, well love W5 Electrical.
Fleur, London Posted on 26/07/2019 , work completed 26/07/2019
Superb as usual
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I’ve used Kieran and his team at W5 on several occasions now over several years. I highly recommend him as a both a tradesman and a person; he is friendly, reliable and always clear in explaining what needs to be done, how long it will take and how much it will cost. Kieran is also building a team in his image who carried out this particular job (with extra consideration re noise as it was early and my little boy was asleep upstairs) - and I was, as ever delighted with the results. A light in our coat cupboard hadn’t been working for a long time and they made short work of it. I’d heartily recommend W5.
Rob Williams, Screenwriter Posted on 25/07/2019 , work completed 18/07/2019
The trader replied (on 16/09/2019)
Thanks Rob , appreciate you taking a break from writing Killing Eve to write us a testimonial.
Excellent work. Really pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kieran and his team did some electrical work inside and outside. We were really pleased with their work. They were efficient, tidy and really pleasant to deal with. Had good ideas as well. I would use them again and recommend them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/07/2019 , work completed 27/06/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kieran and his team fixed two problems for us in the last two weeks. First he and his guys sorted out a malfunctioning security light. Then, more recently, we were annoyed by a wired-in smoke alarm that started beeping every 30 seconds. Within an hour of having the problem reported to him Kieran had one of his guys call round and sort out the problem. The service of W5 Electrical cannot be faulted. They are our go-to electrical company.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/06/2019 , work completed 25/06/2019
The trader replied (on 16/09/2019)
Safety is very important to us , didn't take long to remedy that situation
good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
W5 Electricial came to do an electrical test on the electrics they installed previously (new sockets fitted, new fuse board, dangerous electrics put right) when I moved into my new home and also fit a bathroom fan. Very happy with the electricians that came, polite and efficient. Work all completed with no problems and I would happily recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/06/2019 , work completed 07/06/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been a very satisfied customer for over 20 years. For old fashion service but with a complete knowledge and understanding of bang up to date technology look no further than this 5 star company. Over the years I have recommended them to many people who like me have been extremely satisfied.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/06/2019 , work completed 07/06/2019
Prompt and excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kieran was recommended to me and from the moment I spoke to him on the phone, he was courteous, polite and flexible. We needed to have a large chandelier light fitted in our living room and Kieran came round to fix it within a few hours notice! He was very thorough and is an absolute perfectionist with an eye for detail spending three hours putting together the light and making sure it was safely fixed to the ceiling. He also pointed out that I would need the dimmer switch changed and did all that for me too, finding solutions and making great suggestions. The cost was very reasonable and the finished light now looks incredible. I started thinking of other jobs for Kieran to do and wish he did more than lighting and could DIY our entire home! Highly recommend.
Hannah, Greater London Posted on 08/06/2019 , work completed 07/06/2019
The trader replied (on 16/09/2019)
Thanks Hanna , that was a particularly tricky job for a hot Friday afternoon. But it was worth it in the end ,looked fantastic.
Faulty bathroom mirror light
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We emailed W5 Electrical in the morning as we had a faulty bathroom mirror light which was whirring and overheating even though it was switched off. We received a response within the hour and Kieran, the owner said he would send two of his team over that morning. Will and Ben arrived punctually, were very polite and courteous. They even wanted to take their shoes off. They explained what they needed to do and how much the job would cost (the cost was very reasonable). After finishing the job, the electricians tidied up after themselves. We got a call later that morning from Kieran asking if we were pleased with the job which we definitely were. We have no hesitation in recommending W5 Electrical to family and friends. We will definitely use them again. Thanks W5 Electrical!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/06/2019 , work completed 06/06/2019
Love my garden lighting!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kieran came around to discuss garden lighting and made some very good suggestions, and was flexible when I decided on a small change. Will and Ben were careful not to harm my plants and could not finish the whole job in a day because I had to go abroad, but they & Kieran came back promptly after I returned, and I am very happy with the result! I will definitely use them again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/06/2019 , work completed 31/05/2019
Another great job from W5
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wil and Ben turned up promptly to replace ceiling spotlights. They discussed options and came with a choice of lights The lights were fitted speedily and neatly and they tidied up after themselves. I thoroughly recommend W5 to anyone needing an electrician.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/05/2019 , work completed 20/05/2019
Introduced by a happy friend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I Had W5 do an electrical survey of my home. They were thorough and tidy. Whether the work gets done is up to my buyer. But both W5 and my buyer's survey were identical. So an excellent job done for peace of mind.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/05/2019 , work completed 16/05/2019
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A small job replacing a double plug socket in our kitchen. All done within 24 hours of my enquiry. Kieran very helpful and friendly.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/05/2019 , work completed 21/05/2019
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third time we have used Kieran and his team. Fast, reliable and creative when problems occur. We would have no hesitation in using W5 Electrical in future.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 15/05/2019 , work completed 10/05/2019
Garden Lighting and getting power and lighting into our new shed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kieran quickly established what the electrical connections were in the garden then set out what our options were and recommended the best lights for the job. The team undertook all the work in a day working efficiently and tidily and we are very pleased with the result.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/02/2019 , work completed 21/02/2019
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the work done by W 5 Electrical. Thank you Kieran for coming so soon. I had ceiling lights that were not working and Kieran’s team came the day after. There was one problematic ceiling light but they fixed it. So it’s all working beautifully now. I would fully recommend them to family and friends. Thank you to Wil and Ben. Very polite young lads.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/02/2019 , work completed 07/02/2019
Quick, Tidy and Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Like a previous reviewer, I had a broken bathroom light. The pull cord had snapped. I left a message on Keiron's phone on Friday evening. He responded on Monday morning and asked me to send him a photograph via my mobile phone of the light fitting. On that basis, he came with a replacement fitting which he had acquired before he came to our house, installed it without delay and sorted out another minor problem with a bathroom extractor fan, all within an hour and for no extra charge. Excellent service. We will be using him for another job. Highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/02/2019 , work completed 05/02/2019
Definitely recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kieran replied quickly to my enquiry and arranged for his colleague Nik to come round to sort out a few issues with the outside lighting. Nik couldn't have been more helpful and solved all the problems on the list, plus some others he uncovered that needed sorting. He worked hard, kept me updated on what he was doing, and got the job done in a reasonable time. Communication was great throughout. I'd definitely recommend this company.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 06/02/2019 , work completed 29/01/2019
Continued interest and advice long after the job was done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
W5 did a good job installing power and lighting for a garden workshop in 2016. When I have had questions on maintenance since then, Kieran has always been responsive, interested and helpful and provided good clear advice.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/01/2019 , work completed 10/01/2019
Excellent work and very fast response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had an issue with the circuit breaker and they responded the same day and located the fault. I have used them on numerous occasions and always received an excellent service.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/01/2019 , work completed 03/01/2019
Efficient and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keiren and his team recently worked on two jobs for me. On both occasions they were helpful tidy and courteous. The last job was squeezed in before Christmas which was considerate. I would definitely contact W5 electric for any future electrical needs.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/01/2019 , work completed 20/12/2018
Urgent remedial work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I urgently needed a fuse box and associated RCD installation compliant with current requirements to be carried out by a deadline in order to facilitate a property sale. Kieran Keegan was recommended to me and he very obligingly carried out the necessary work promptly and to my satisfaction, as well as providing a requisite certificate of compliance, and in good time to meet the said deadline.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 08/01/2019 , work completed 14/12/2018
Replaced pull switches for bathroom and hall
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pull cord light switches broke leaving a bathroom and a hall dark with a weekend of visitors due and very limited time to fix the problem. Kieran and colleague sorted it swiftly (and matched the only time slot I was available due to my own work commitments). I was well impressed. Timely, courteous, helpful and at a fair price.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/01/2019 , work completed 21/12/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted W5 Electrical and more specifically Kieran to install a Nest thermostat at my new house. Having struggled to get a response from some other recommended companies, Kieran got in touch immediately and was able to come to my house immediately to assess the work and the cost. Following on from that Kieran then came to do the work a week later. The job was carried out with total professionalism, quickly and tidily and I am extremely pleased with the end result. I will be using W5 and Kieran again in the near future for another job that I have and I would have no hesitation in recommending him again in the future.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/01/2019 , work completed 21/12/2018
Arrived on time and gave an honest appraisal and did not charge us for his visit.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very impressed by Kieran as he quickly assessed our electrical situation concerning two faulty electric sockets which had caused one of our trip switches to go off until the emergency electrician had secured our sockets by inspecting them and screwing them securely to the wall. After that our electrical items were able to work for the past two weeks and Kieran said that being the case he recommended that it would no longer be necessary to test the circuit that previously had led to the operation of the trip switch as recommended by the emergency electrician. We appreciated his honest appraisal and that he did not charge for his visit so we will be very happy to use him if we have any further electrical problems in future.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/12/2018 , work completed 18/12/2018
Competent, efficient and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A short circuit was tripping half our circuit box so very difficult to isolate the problem. W5 responded to our emergency call within an hour even though they were very busy. Kieran, now aka Sherlock, took 15 minutes to detect and correct the problem. W5 Electricians are competent, efficient and reliable.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/12/2018 , work completed 05/12/2018
A good job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We invited Kieran to restore the upstairs lighting which had ceased to work. He effectively identified the issues involved in a professional manner and kept us informed at all times. His level of communication was very good. We appreciated his clear explanations and the fact that he and his team focused on our issues even though they took a few days to resolve. He also changed some of the lighting in the kitchen and again dealt with any matters arising promptly and efficiently. We also appreciated the way covers and dust sheets were used and the clearing up process after the jobs.
Gerald Ingram Posted on 11/12/2018 , work completed 11/12/2018
Super helpful & a great team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time we’ve used Kieran & his brilliant team. The first time was to install a garden lighting system, which has helped transform our small courtyard garden space. This second time was to install a large vintage glass chandelier, which weighed over 40kg, so safety, care and attention to detail were an absolute must. Kieran undertook the task with the utmost professionalism and we are delighted with the result. Apart from the physical aspects, we also needed a wiring solution that worked without major disruption and Kieran recommended a wireless solution, which works brilliantly. The team took a huge amount of care to protect floors and furniture with Will, Kieran’s team mate on the day, doing a great job clearing up. We’d happily recommend Kieran’s services and, in fact, we’ve already booked him in to help us with our next project. Great work, guys.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/12/2018 , work completed 04/12/2018
Prompt and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kieran was helpful at the stage of providing a quote and discussing options. He answered emails promptly. He and a colleague installed a new fuse box and earth wire satisfactorily. I would have no problems in recommending him.
RogerF Posted on 31/10/2018 , work completed 31/10/2018
Very polite and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kieran and his assistant were great. They managed to fit us in at short notice and sorted out the issue very quickly. He is knowledgeable and quite relaxed.
MarkAnna Posted on 27/10/2018 , work completed 27/10/2018
Prompt, polite & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kieran arrived promptly at the time agreed, he carried out the work efficiently and to a high standard. Very satisfied and would highly recommend W5 electrical.
Lucinda Brown Posted on 20/10/2018 , work completed 20/10/2018
Helpful and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kieran is so helpful and professional. Keeps to time schedules and always aims to resolve any problems. His communication is very prompt and advice given is sensible and straightforward. I can highly recommend W5 Electrical.
LizSEaling Posted on 19/10/2018 , work completed 19/10/2018
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kieran and his team have done various electrical jobs (big and small) at our house over the past couple of years. We have always found them professional, friendly, and efficient.
Paul Watt Posted on 24/09/2018 , work completed 24/09/2018
Perfect
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kieran and team did an extension to the garden lighting, no fuss and clean job. A pleasure to work with!
Edward Posted on 22/09/2018 , work completed 22/09/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used W5 for electric lighting in our garden. They were a pleasure to deal with and were very efficient and well priced. We are delighted with their work and would not hesitate to recommend . Andrew R
andrew r Posted on 21/09/2018 , work completed 21/09/2018
Highly Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kieran and the guys did a great job with a number of different jobs in the house. Efficient, clean, reliable, quick . Would 100% recommend
Ann K Posted on 25/05/2018 , work completed 25/05/2018
EV Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kieran installed an EV charging point at our house. I would highly recommend W 5 electrical. The installation was not straightforward (as the manufacturer of the charging point had not supplied correct info) and Kieran was very good at liaising with them. He even returned at a later date to resolve a teething issue within the unit. Excellent service, and I will be using W5 for all my future electrical requirements.
william e Posted on 17/05/2018 , work completed 17/05/2018
Skill, Care and Committment.....
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Don’t’ look elsewhere, W5 Electrical Ltd. Is the answer to all your electrical needs. From advice, repairs and maintenance. Kieran runs a very professional company. They arrive on time, totally committed to the work that needs to be carried out and they leave the place neat and tidy. My requests were not straight forward and thankfully, Kieran and his team met and resolved all the challenges beyond my expectations. Their work is truly exemplary. They take great pride in their work and are communicative to both the customer and within the team. I am relieved to have found this company and feel confident and secure that they are around to meet my electrical needs. You will not be disappointed.
I.Holmes Posted on 16/05/2018 , work completed 16/05/2018
Definitely recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
W5’s Nick came round and put up a couple of ceiling light fittings in no time. He was friendly, professional and efficient. Even to the point of wanting to sweep up the floor that was messy before he came!
Philip Lord Posted on 16/04/2018 , work completed 16/04/2018
Extremely satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kieran installed down-lighters in my flat, which was not entirely straightforward but he dealt with it efficiently and in a very honest manner. While he was working on this job, Kieran also spotted that I needed new smoke detectors and fitted those too. I consider his work to be great value for money and he is a pleasant and amicable man who puts himself out to please.
Jon Freedman Posted on 21/03/2018 , work completed 21/03/2018
Adhoc project
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kieran responded promptly to the job and completed it the same day. These guys are very honest, professional, friendly and committed. I would not hesitate to use them again or recommend them.
Lola Pitshanger Posted on 17/03/2018 , work completed 17/03/2018
Excellent service from survey to completion of work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a range of jobs (internal and external) for which we needed advice as well as work. Kieran responded very quickly to our query and came up with some helpful advice. We had his estimate for the work later the same day. He was able to schedule the work quickly despite the awful weather which prevented any external work on day one. However Nick was able to complete the internal jobs. He was very helpful, charming and cleaned up any mess. With the snow having melted Nick was able to come back with Will (the apprentice ) to complete the external work in a morning. The same afternoon Kieran came to check that we were happy with the work which we found a nice touch, particularly as he was dealing with the fact that one of his vans had been broken into overnight and some tools stolen. We will certainly use W5 Electrical Ltd again in the future.
Boswell Posted on 06/03/2018 , work completed 06/03/2018
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kieran responded promptly to my initial inquiry and arrived within a week to do the estimate. The work was completed by two of his electricians shortly afterwards. They worked cleanly and efficiently, leaving no mess. I will certainly use Kieran's organisation again.
bob Posted on 08/02/2018 , work completed 08/02/2018
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt response to my enquiry; prompt visit with clear advice and estimate for work; and prompt completion of the work which was neatly done leaving no mess. All clear, straightforward and friendly with clear setting of expectations and reliable delivery in line with agreed time frame and cost. Highly recommended
Thomson Posted on 03/02/2018 , work completed 03/02/2018
Excellent work and great customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick came to do a variety of jobs, all of which were done well. He was also extremely polite and cleared up well. I contacted Kieran (the boss?) a couple of days afterwards as I was concerned about a light fitting that'd been installed. Nick came to look at it the same day (great customer service) and there was nothing wrong with it - my misunderstanding! There are cheaper electricians out there but you get what you pay for. For me, it's definitely worth paying a bit more for good work and service.
Patricia McCarthy Posted on 27/01/2018 , work completed 27/01/2018
Friendly and Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The quote was competitive and having accepted it they were able to start promptly. The two electricians were friendly and efficient and cleared up very well at the end of each day.
Andy Hamilton Posted on 16/01/2018 , work completed 16/01/2018
Friendly and good work done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had three extractor fans replaced by W5 Electrical. Kieran was fast at coming round and giving a very competitive quote and equally quick arranging for one of his electricians to come and do the work. I was very happy with the work done and the friendliness and helpfulness. I would certainly recommend them and would definitely use them again.
Fiona Sansom Posted on 30/11/2017 , work completed 30/11/2017
Excellent service and work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
W5 Electrical are thoroughly professional and provide excellent service. Thoroughly recommend.
Harry Philp Posted on 01/11/2017 , work completed 01/11/2017
Fast, pleasant, capable & reasonable price!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job, wiring a couple of light switches, was relatively straightforward but importantly Kieran turned up promptly did the job quickly and cleanly for a very reasonable price. He also advised us another electrical matter without trying to generate more work for himself, but he will get that job from us when the time comes! I have total confidence in both his ability and his integrity.
Akerman Posted on 07/10/2017 , work completed 07/10/2017
Really helpful and pleasant to deal with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My mother needed some basic electrical repairs. Kieran was prompt to come and assess the situation and give us a quote for the repairs which were completed there and then. The work wasn't entirely straightforward and Kieran took care to ensure that we understood the options and to carry out our wishes to our satisfaction. A really good experience.
Christopher Bryant Posted on 06/09/2017 , work completed 06/09/2017
Professional, efficient, neat - great job will use again and recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kieran, Nick and the team are amiable, professional and knowledgeable. All things you want in a good professional. From quoting to delivery I felt they were under control and that the recommendations, as well as the understanding of requirements, were spot on. I appreciated quickness and reliability. The work they did was as or better than what I expected (mostly better), the damage was minimal (there had to be some damage to walls), they were flexible with requirements, had most of the material and tools at hand and were very informative of what was going on with constant feedback and checking that what they were doing was to our specifications. Very happy, even with the follow up. I've always struggled finding a good electrician that I felt I could trust but I feel I have found them and will work with them again.
ABPrego Posted on 07/07/2017 , work completed 07/07/2017
Superb garden lighting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Kieran and his team many times over the years and always found them to be totally professional,efficient and trustworthy. The standard of their work is excellent. Most recently they have installed garden lighting and with Kierans attention to detail and knowledge we are delighted with the result he has created. Highly recommended for 5* service.
Val Phillips Posted on 22/05/2017 , work completed 22/05/2017
LED spot lights replaced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company carried out a very professional job from start to finish. Initial quotation visit was agreed, electrician arrived on time, and completed job to replace 6 LED spots in my living room. The work was carried out with attention to tidiness and we are very pleased with the end result.
hafenrichter Posted on 19/05/2017 , work completed 19/05/2017
Good work reasonably priced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kieran fitted a very complicated MOOOi light for us and separately a vintage light. He is extremely efficient, helpful and polite. We will definitely use him again for any electrical work that we need doing.
cathyn Posted on 18/05/2017 , work completed 18/05/2017
Fast and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My wife and I were very happy with Kieran's work. He answered our call quickly and sorted out our problem efficiently with a minimum of fuss. I would certainly recommend his services.
steeveepee Posted on 16/01/2017 , work completed 16/01/2017
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kieran fixed 2 light sockets, one of which was in a very awkward place at the top of a flight of stairs, and replaced a light switch and installed a new light in my living room. He was punctual, polite, professional and I would highly recommend him. In fact I have already passed his details to friends and family. The work was done very quickly and he tidied up everything before he left.
Sammy1 Posted on 25/11/2016 , work completed 25/11/2016
Very professional and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keiran installed an extractor fan and light fitting in my bathroom. Absolutely delighted with the results. Would not hesitate to use W5 Electrical Ltd again. Kath Cooke.
Kathy C Posted on 03/11/2016 , work completed 03/11/2016
Installation of light fittings
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kieran recently installed some very heavy light fittings for us and replaced some sockets and other light fittings. We were extremely pleased with the very high standard of work and would not hesitate to use W5 Electrical again.
Mark & Marie Posted on 11/10/2016 , work completed 11/10/2016
Installing LED lighting throughout the house
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good job was done. Very polite, very punctual, very tidy, I would definitely work with them again and would be happy to recommend them
Homew5 Posted on 10/10/2016 , work completed 10/10/2016
Very Happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
W5 Electricals just sorted out my malfunctioning security lighting and had previously fitted a new central light in the dining room. They always arrive on time, are professional, efficient, friendly, 100% trustworthy, knowledgeable and I highly recommend them. 5 out of 5 for customer service, quality and value. Jane B. 8/11/2016.
Jane, Hanwell Posted on 08/10/2016 , work completed 08/10/2016
Ten out of ten
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, efficient, thorough and reasonably priced. What more can you want.
Big Mac Posted on 16/08/2016 , work completed 16/08/2016
Minor electrical work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kieran & his team did some minor work for me (some new sockets and switches) very promptly, efficiently, on budget, and tidied up nicely afterwards. Very pleased!
SimonC Posted on 01/07/2016 , work completed 01/07/2016
Thoughtful Approach
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kieran and his colleague undertook several outstanding jobs for me in recent weeks. Apart from a slight hiccup leading to one delayed arrival, both my wife and I were impressed that Kieran listened to our requirements and delivered the desired job. I can't fault W5's standard of work and I was pleased that their charges were reasonable. I shall certainly use Kieran again and wouldn't hesitate to recommend the company
2011-07-27 15:57:36.423 Posted on 21/06/2016 , work completed 21/06/2016
Extractor Fan Replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kieran and John have been brilliant. I hadn't used them before but they were recommended to me. Kieran came round quickly and promptly, measured the old extractor, sourced and then bought a replacement that fitted exactly. John fitted it quickly and efficiently. They did a beautiful job and I won't be using anyone else going forwards.
Philippa Posted on 10/06/2016 , work completed 10/06/2016
Couldn't ask for anything more
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had W5 Electrical fit a new security light in a front garden and very happy with the results. He turned up when promised, was friendly and informative, did the job swiftly and fixed an additional outside light. Couldn't really expect any more. Will definitely use in future.
Luke Sibieta Posted on 29/04/2016 , work completed 29/04/2016
Fantastic Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was having my whole kitchen redone and needed my induction hob safely installed. W5 Electrical were fantastic - came over, were very friendly and assessed the situation, explained everything carefully and then came back and did a superb job. Would never use anyone else again!
Konrad Grose Posted on 13/04/2016 , work completed 13/04/2016
A simple job, well done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I chose W5 Electrical because of the excellent reviews and the fact that they are local to where I live. My initial contact was made at 2.15pm and was followed by a call from Keiron fifteen minutes later. The simple job was to replace a burnt out 20 amp double pole switch to an electric cooker. John arrived 45 minutes later, fitted the switch and set the cooker clock to 3.40pm. Job done within one and a half hours from first contact. John was polite, personable and tidy. An excellent experience!
1857071 Posted on 10/03/2016 , work completed 10/03/2016
Thank you so much for another topclass job W5
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used W5 Electrical now on three occasions and every time I have been so impressed with how professional and friendly they have been. Last week I called upon the services as I had a problem with an electric towel rail in my house, and as promised Keiron turned up on time with a big smile and had the job finished within half an hour. Like most people you are always worried when you call out a trades person if they can be relied upon. Well I am so happy that I was recommended W5 as I know they will do an honest job for me. Once again Keiron and your team big thank you from one very happy customer.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 28/01/2016 , work completed 28/01/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had Kieran install an unusual piece of condensing equipment last year, and put in some lights and sockets. We also asked him to do an electrical check because of a concern we had about recently installed electrics. He and his mates were not only fantastic at the job but he also explained why the check was not necessary, completely reassuring us, instead of stinging us for a piece of work that he could easily have done quickly and billed us for at easy profit to him, simply by exploiting our ignorance. A great trader, efficient, honest and highly recommend.
Plumbuddle Posted on 09/01/2016 , work completed 09/01/2016
Happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Kieran and his team to install garden lights for me. They were easy to deal with, turned up hen expected were tidy workers and I was very happy with the results. i am happy to recommend.
Site User Posted on 28/10/2015 , work completed 28/10/2015
thank you for being so helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kieran was very quick to respond to my request for help with an electrical fault. He was friendly, informative and very careful to ensure that nothing in the house got damaged. I will use Kieran again and have no doubts about recommending him.
2011-01-22 21:18:07.037 Posted on 25/08/2015 , work completed 25/08/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I rang W5 Electrical Ltd on monday morning to report a malfunctioning ceiling spot light, the electrician came almost immediately and sorted the problem within 30 minutes (faulty transformer). Vey pleased with the service Mike W5
Mike Amin Posted on 24/08/2015 , work completed 24/08/2015
Trader undertaken two jobs, executed perfectly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of fused spur and multi-function wall box to deliver HDMI, aerial and network services to wall mounted TV. This involved making good plaster work ready for decorator. It was an urgent requirement as the decorator was already booked when I decided to have the electrical work done as an after thought. W5 were able to meet my time scale demands and did an excellent job. Replacement of external LED flood light (20 feet up from ground level). This involved two visits, first to get the existing LED fitting down so I could see if it could be fixed. Second visit to install a replacement LED flood light. A small job but one that W5 were willing to undertake at a reasonable price and in a timely fashion.
mushroom Posted on 21/08/2015 , work completed 21/08/2015
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in recommending this trader. Kieran and his colleague Nik have now done 2 different jobs for me. The first - garden lighting - was first discussed and then carried out with imagination and attention to detail. The result is terrific and has totally transformed the garden. The second job involved painstakingly checking previously unsatisfactory work to meet the appropriate standard but with a sensible approach that was cost-effective. They worked quickly, kept in contact and cleaned and tidied up brilliantly.
2011-08-05 10:29:12.88 Posted on 30/07/2015 , work completed 30/07/2015
W5 Electricians
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'm not sure if the small nature of the job (fitting two dimmer switches) led to disinterest from the business, but I felt like my request was not taken seriously. The originally scheduled visit was changed at least once, which I did not object to at the time. Kieran and one other man turned up, and did not park their van legally. From this I surmise they did not intend to stay, and the other man stood by my living room window watching out for traffic wardens, which I did not like. When I have two new workmen in my home I like to keep them under surveillance, and the work was in the hallway. I was told that the dimmer switches could not be fitted because my electrics were not grounded. This is a new flat to me, and I have never dealt with home maintenance before, so this was new information. I said I would also want a new oven fitted, could he do it, he said "Possibly". I really thought there was something wrong with my flat, and was very embarrassed he could not do the work, I had wasted his time, so I insisted he take something for the advice. He suggested £30 and I gave it to him. I subsequently contacted another local company, from Which? Trusted Traders. They arrived and parked their van legally, they were in no rush to leave. They told me the electricity, though old, was grounded, they said it was in the conduit, and they could, and did, fit dimmer switches. Admittedly plastic ones, but Kieran had told me they just could not be fitted. This other company fitted the oven, put a new bathroom light switch in, and two new wall lights, all quietly and efficiently.
2010-07-28 17:29:35.767 Posted on 19/07/2015 , work completed 19/07/2015
The trader replied (on 04/08/2015)
It's a shame about this customers response , it's never nice receiving feedback like this On this particular occasion the customers electrics where not up to the current BS 17 th edition regulations with the electrical installation being 35 years plus , old As a registered Elecsa member and part of the Electrical Safety Register I have certain guidelines that I have to adhere to This is in the benefit of the safety of the homeowner as well as myself. So unfortunately sometimes I have to relay information to a customer and let them know that I am reluctant to carry out any works until certain electrical issues are addressed I understood that I had informed the customer about all her issues and left it open for her to get back to me with any future queries leaving on what I thought was a ' good note ' She chose otherwise and I question the notion that she used a Which ? registered electrician to carry out the works I had advised against
Absolutely excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kieran and has team have now done two jobs for me. Their work is absolutely excellent and they are the nicest guys - hard working, polite and always on time. I cannot recommend them enough. Completely trusthworthy and extremely professional. I am chuffed to have finally found a top electrician. Number firmly saved on my phone for the next time I need one!
RosWilliams Posted on 18/06/2015 , work completed 18/06/2015
Excellent Electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kieran has carried out work for me on several occasions over the last few years and it has always been done to the highest professional standard and at an extremely competitive price. Today he and his colleague, Nick, replaced and upgraded a set of garden lighting and fixed a problem with a security light. They attended promptly, gave advice on the system, worked neatly, completed the work efficiently and left the site clean and tidy. They were both helpful and courteous throughout. I would recommend W5 wholeheartedly.
SimonM Posted on 08/06/2015 , work completed 08/06/2015
Excellent work as usual
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third time I have used Kieran and his work was again done to an excellent standard. He was very helpful with various questions I had, and his assistant Nick also did well with some quite fiddly electrical jobs. I will always use this company and would highly recommend them.
Jackie L Posted on 05/06/2015 , work completed 05/06/2015
Fixed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kieran came to the rescue by sorting out a botched job left by a previous electrician. He quickly diagnosed and resolved the problem. Highly recommended!
fergal Posted on 30/04/2015 , work completed 30/04/2015
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recommend him as he is very pleasant, polite, clean worker and most important, local!
Maria, London Posted on 12/03/2015 , work completed 12/03/2015
Regular maintenance
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team were very pleasant and efficient. Found the problem and fixed in one visit.
Ndallow Posted on 24/02/2015 , work completed 24/02/2015
recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
prompt, efficient and pleasant and would certainly use again
2011-08-07 11:41:59.447 Posted on 20/02/2015 , work completed 20/02/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed an urgent 30A cooker switch fitted with an awkward route for the cable back to the fuse board. Kieran and his apprentice Phillip worked quickly, cleanly and gave good advice. They were professional, courteous and reasonable in their charges. We would be happy to recommend their high-standard of electrical services and happy to use them in the future.
Fayaz Posted on 20/12/2014 , work completed 20/12/2014
Hghly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We only had a small job that needed doing, Kieran advised on the best course of action, came on time, kept us informed, did an excellent job, and was very polite and friendly.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/12/2014 , work completed 01/12/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Responded quickly in an emergency and gave objective, helpful advice before carrying out a small job to sort the problem out there and then.
Draylux Posted on 13/10/2014 , work completed 13/10/2014
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rewire of house being completely refurbishment. Started September 13th and finished November 13th. On time and on budget. Kieran, John and Phil had communication skills and good collaboration. Very supportive and professional.
pennybooth Posted on 03/10/2014 , work completed 03/10/2014
Good communication, trusted, fair priced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Maintenance work at warehouses and shop a month ago by John and another chap. Very pleased.
TomKennan Posted on 03/10/2014 , work completed 03/10/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Kieran through Which? Local because a switch had blown in my house and I was concerned over safety issues. It's 25 years since the electrics in the property were looked at. He responded quickly, professionally and in a very personable way. I felt confident in him and asked him to undertake an evaluation of the whole house. I was pleased with his approach and his fees were reasonable. I will certainly use W5 Electrical again.
Brox Posted on 14/09/2014 , work completed 14/09/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used W5 to both rewire the house and to put some garden lights in (two separate jobs about 12 months apart). Kieron and his team were always prompt and completed the jobs to budget and to time. In doing so Kieron provided excellent, impartial advice in relation to the different products we could/should have installed. The quality of their work was excellent and the garden lights in particular look amazing. We are planning to use them again when we extend the house later this year.
Ala1 Posted on 02/03/2014 , work completed 02/03/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kieran Keenan is an electrician I can recommend without hesitation. He arrived on time, thoroughly inspected the work to be done, took time to explain any difficulties he might encounter, and was more than willing to set out the alternative ways to tackle the job. He and his apprentice were extremely pleasant and utterly professional in the manner they completed the task quickly and cleanly. We were absolutely delighted with the high standard of skill Kieran showed and we will be seeking his expertise again in the near future.
jsk101 Posted on 10/12/2013 , work completed 10/12/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I asked Kieran to perform electrical tests on my house and fitted new ceiling lights. As I'd only recently decorated, it was important to me that the work was done with a minimum of disruption. Kieran was professional and friendly from our first contact, responded quickly to my request for a quote, worked with care and was a pleasure to have in the house. His prices were very reasonable, and he gave me quite a lot of useful advice as well. I would certainly recommend him!
kempali Posted on 28/05/2013 , work completed 28/05/2013