We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

W J Richardson Glazing Ltd

Profile thumb double glazing installers in west wickham near bromley in kent

4.8

41 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–16:00
  • Monday 08:00–16:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–16:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–16:00
  • Thursday 08:00–16:00
  • Friday 08:00–16:00
  • Saturday 08:00–16:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Double Glazing Installations & Fittings in West Wickham, Kent

Enhance your home today ! W J Richardson Glazing Ltd offer a variety of double-glazing installations, carrying out Double Glazed door and Double Glazed window fitting to the highest of standards in West Wickham, Kent, and surrounding areas. Read over our many testimonials to see what our customers have to say about us.

Professional & Reliable Double Glazing near Bromley

W J Richardson Glazing Ltd have two teams of permanent fitters who carry out all of our windows, doors, and conservatory installations. Courteous and polite, with many years of experience, our installers are highly trustworthy and only use the finest quality products to guarantee the very best finish.

Take advantage of our free no-obligation quotations today. We offer an in-depth survey of the work required, and give you tailored advice.

As a family-owned firm, we don’t believe in high pressure sales, and we never subcontract.

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
  • Glaziers

    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Double glazing repair
    • Glass boarding up and replacement
  • Conservatories

Customer reviews

4.8
41 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Porch - to install a new double glazed door and windows creating an enclosed porch at the front door of our house.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class service provided right from the initial visit to quote for the work to be done. Expert advice was given when we chose the type and style of glazing for the porch. A second visit was made to ensure the measurements etc were correct. They listened to our hopes for the design and found the right product for the job. Communication during lockdown, which unavoidably delayed the work for health and safety reasons, was excellent. The work was carried out on the day agreed, by friendly and polite craftsmen, and the quality of the workmanship was of the highest. The area was left very clean and tidy. The invoice was exactly as per quotation. The porch looks great and all works really well. Many thanks would not hesitate to recommend!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/07/2020 , work completed 03/06/2020
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly, go the extra mile.
Katy, Kent Posted on 23/08/2019 , work completed 23/08/2019
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Second time we have used the company and both times have been successful. Work carried out to a high standard and reliable and friendly service.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/02/2019 , work completed 08/02/2019
Friendly, helpful, good price and a neat finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Picked from the Which? Trusted Traders list, WJ Richardson Glazing is one of six companies I asked to quote for replacement windows. Their friendly and helpful approach was clear from the start when measuring my windows and explaining how a problem window could be successfully replaced despite a pipe passing through the frame (some companies felt this was going to be difficult). My many questions were answered clearly and patiently when I visited their showroom shop to look at demonstration windows. Their quotation was the clearest I received, with each window priced individually, and a total price very similar to the other companies. There was no sales pressure at any stage and it was a pleasure to deal with WJ Richardson Glazing. Just a few weeks after ordering my new windows were installed with the team taking great care to achieve a very neat finish inside and out despite having to work in bitterly cold weather. All went well, including the difficult parts of the job, and I'm very pleased and impressed with the finished result. I'm very happy to recommend WJ Richardson Glazing.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/02/2019 , work completed 31/01/2019
Excellent customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent customer service. Very courteous, helpful staff. The work undertaken (replacement windows and door) was completed to a very high standard. Replaced a broken tile when the old window was taken out - resolved satisfactorily. Aftercare was offered should the need arise. Use this firm with confidence.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/12/2018 , work completed 20/12/2018
Excellant Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The replacement conservatory was installed in a professional manner by a very experienced team who took a great deal of pride in a job well done. The work was very neat and resulted in a product that we are very pleased with and was done at a competitive price. The team were very helpful and nothing was to much trouble. We have since had the three windows in the front of the house replaced and again we could not fault the workmanship. When the team were giving the windows a final clean they noticed that one window had a blemish inside the sealed unit. This was reported back to the office and a replacement window is on its way. A good aftercare service Once again a very professional job carried out by friendly installers. Two great jobs, thank you.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/11/2018 , work completed 22/06/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Windows.
Joan, Kent Posted on 10/10/2018 , work completed 10/10/2018
The following complaints about this company has been escalated and submitted to the Dispute Resolution Ombudsman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In my opinion, this company’s windows are ‘not fit for purpose’ (sub-standard) under the requirements of consumer law (the sale of goods and services Act/s). This company refuses to fulfil its obligation to ‘repair or replace’ the faulty windows they supplied and installed as required by consumer law. (the sale of goods and services Act/s). By its own admission this double-glazing company refuses to cover or include glass under its warranty/guarantee. At the point of sale this company claims to provide within the price a 10 years insurance backed warranty/guarantee but fails to provide one. This company has refused to honour the obligations of its ‘own’ 5 years warranty/guarantee when called to do so. Contrary to their responsibilities under consumer law this company tries to back off any warranty claims to its manufacturers. Contrary to their responsibilities under consumer law this company claims they cannot fulfil their warranty obligations when a manufacturer goes out of business. Unknown to its customers this company installs toughened glass where it is not necessary and by doing so increases the price by approx. 25%.
David Posted on 23/07/2018 , work completed 23/07/2018
The trader replied (on 07/11/2018)
We have over 50 years experience in the window industry. Our products are tested to high standards and to the relevant industry standards. We offer the best items to suit our consumers needs. The window is not faulty & upon inspection it functions correctly, it is fit for purpose and correctly fitted. The window was fitted nearly 5 years ago. It has one broken piece of glass - out of the 8 panes in the window. We do not believe it can be proven how it got broken. Glass is a breakable item that is never covered by any guarantee with any company due to this reason. Double Glazed Units have a 5 year guarantee period against breaking down where the outer seal breaks down letting air in causing condensation to form between the glass panes. It was ordered and fitted before the 10 year insurance backed guarantees were compulsory. IBG's protect customers but can only be used if the installing company is no longer trading but they would not cover a broken glass pane. We fit toughened glass as standard, with no additional expense to our customers. The reason is always clearly explained to customers and customers can choose to go with standard 'annealed' glass if they prefer and guidance regulations will permit it to be fitted. This matter was recently submitted to the Dispute Resolution Ombudsman who felt the complaint was handled correctly and fairly, so they have closed the file with no further action required. J Yeoman W J Richardson Glazing Ltd
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in recommending W.J. Richardson Glazing LTD. Great couple of guys who did the work and very knowledgeable about what was required when putting up our conservatory.
Graham, Kent Posted on 16/07/2018 , work completed 16/07/2018
The trader replied (on 07/11/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to submit your review it is greatly appreciated
Would highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Front of house bay windows. Price quoted is price paid. Very professional. Very pleased with final product.
Simon, Kent Posted on 01/07/2018 , work completed 01/07/2018
The trader replied (on 07/11/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to give us a 5 star review
Professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good communication. Excellent customer service, no fuss. Job done really well. We had building works going on too that impacted on the windows, this caused complications. WJRG made this easy to deal with.
Hema, Kent Posted on 05/06/2018 , work completed 05/06/2018
The trader replied (on 07/11/2018)
Thank you for your review , it was a pleasure to work for you
Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient, excellent work standard. Friendly and tidied up after completion.
E.A, Kent Posted on 05/12/2017 , work completed 05/12/2017
The trader replied (on 14/08/2018)
Thank you for your comments they are very much appreciated
Fantastic new windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are over the moon with our new windows! Great service from a professional company and I would most certainly recommend them!
Hayley, Kent Posted on 27/11/2017 , work completed 27/11/2017
The trader replied (on 14/08/2018)
Thank you for your comments and we really appreciated your positive feedback
Great company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great looking windows and expertly fitted. Friendly and helpful fitters. Will certainly use them again. Superb job!
Alan, Surrey Posted on 07/07/2017 , work completed 07/07/2017
The trader replied (on 14/08/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback it is truly appreciated
First class job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very neat and tidy job. Staff excellent and helpful from beginning to end of project.
Anthony, Kent Posted on 13/06/2017 , work completed 13/06/2017
The trader replied (on 07/11/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to give us a 5 star review it is very much appreciated
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our glazed window panels at the front of the house. These had become full of condensation. From the first visit by a member of the company to the actual fitting, we were impressed with the helpfulness, the excellent actual fitting, and the knowledge of the staff. We are delighted with the new panels. Everything was extremely efficiently done, and a very clean and neat job completed. Would thoroughly recommend them.
Helen, Kent Posted on 06/06/2017 , work completed 06/06/2017
The trader replied (on 07/11/2018)
Thank you for your review it is very much appreciated
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional and thorough job. Punctual, polite and tidy. Would definitely recommend.
Charlotte, Kent Posted on 16/05/2017 , work completed 16/05/2017
Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hardworking, polite and good communication. Very impressed with this company from beginning to end.
Pamela, Kent Posted on 08/05/2017 , work completed 08/05/2017
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All the guys were friendly and efficient. The job looks amazing and a neighbour is going to use them because of this. The windows are of a high standard and everything was finished neatly, cleanly and professionally. We are going to use them again.
Timothy, Kent Posted on 04/05/2017 , work completed 04/05/2017
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The traders arrived at time agreed and got straight on with job of replacing three windows. The work was completed within the estimated time and all areas were left clean and tidy. We were given a very polite and friendly service throughout the transaction from estimate to completion. I would highly recommend this company.
Doreen Posted on 30/04/2017 , work completed 30/04/2017
First class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first visit to WJ Richardson it was two days to visit and a day later submit quotation. From survey it was three weeks to installation. The work is first class and the two installers worked carefully and professionally and clearing up rubbish etc. was done on a daily basis. I cannot speak highly enough of the job done and everyone associated with the company - WJ Richardson Glazing.
Keith, Surrey Posted on 27/04/2017 , work completed 27/04/2017
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We're very pleased with the quality of the two sets of large bay windows installed (on two separate occasions) by W.J. Richardson, and with the workmanship and attention to detail of their fitters. The whole process was simple on both occasions: two men from W J R came over to do a quick basic measuring up for quotation purposes, followed (after our payment of a 20% deposit) by a longer, detailed pre-installation measuring-up visit, and five weeks or so after that by the actual installation.
Tom, Surrey Posted on 13/04/2017 , work completed 13/04/2017
Professional, personable, clean.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richardsons did a brilliant job installing new windows. Clean, efficient and whilst probably not the cheapest, they really offer value for money and do a great job.
Graham, Kent Posted on 04/04/2017 , work completed 04/04/2017
Prompt and fast service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I could not close one of my windows, I phoned them ar 8.45 , they arrived at 9.45 and eased the window which now closes.
2011-05-13 15:39:33.077 Posted on 20/07/2016 , work completed 20/07/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with service received from this company. Their finishing was the extra mile.
Rachael, Kent Posted on 18/12/2015 , work completed 18/12/2015
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had all the Windows and Doors replaced, really impressed by the workers they did a great job. Highly recommend fast & efficient service.
Neeta, Kent Posted on 26/10/2015 , work completed 26/10/2015
Worth waiting for
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The best double glazing firm of the four we have used over the years! Well-established with long-serving installation teams. They were cheaper than competitors - and better! The quality of their work was above reproach. People as good as this are busy and much sought - after, so you may have to be patient. Don't let that put you off!
Gareth, Kent Posted on 21/09/2015 , work completed 21/09/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can't fault the men who did the job. They worked hard and left everything clean. Making good to pebble dashing etc. was well above average.
John, Kent Posted on 24/08/2015 , work completed 24/08/2015
Fantastic job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Window and patio door replacement, plus enclosing of porch area. Totally professional service and workmanship. Very friendly fitters.
David, London Posted on 01/06/2015 , work completed 01/06/2015
High standard set
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the advise given, to the completed installation. W.J.Richardson exceeded expectations
Trevor, Kent Posted on 27/04/2015 , work completed 27/04/2015
Perfect
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job! Pleasant guys. Nothing a problem. Arrived on time. Worked hard. Well pleased.
Della, Kent Posted on 17/03/2015 , work completed 17/03/2015
Prompt, swift - good value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have employed this company on three other occasions which speaks for itself.
George, Surrey Posted on 16/03/2015 , work completed 16/03/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richardson's did an excellent job for us. We have used them many times and have no hesitation in recommending them.
Paula, Kent Posted on 11/03/2015 , work completed 11/03/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did a thorough job putting my windows in for me in 2 days, would not have known they had been there as they had left place very neat & tidy.
Rosemary, Kent Posted on 05/03/2015 , work completed 05/03/2015
Brilliant job prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were very very good & nothing was to much for them. Wonderful workers & a very happy crew all five of them. Thank You, we are well pleased.
Elizebeth, Surrey Posted on 19/09/2014 , work completed 19/09/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We could see daylight around the door and a window in our utility room so thought they or their frames were warped and would have to be replaced to stop the drafts. We asked the firm to come and give us a quote for replacing them but on inspection were advised that they only needed adjustment. This was quickly done - an expert job. We would highly recommend this firm on the basis of honest, excellent and good-humoured customer service.
Valley Posted on 25/11/2013 , work completed 25/11/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
i ordered triple glazing units for north facing windows. The price quoted was the best. though one of the units had a finger print in the middle panel there was no issue with replacing. The workers were clean and tidy, came when they said and kept me informed of when they would be doing the work. Very happy with the price, workmanship and product
Glen Day Posted on 17/11/2013 , work completed 17/11/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In October 2012 I entered the "minefield" of replacing a sliding patio door. I listened to the hard sell of many a salesman at my home address. Eventually I decided to look locally and went to the aforementioned company at their showroom. I wanted a UPVC sliding patio door. There was no hard sell. I liked the product I saw in their showroom and paid my 20% deposit. Informed 6 weeks to delivery and fit. In early January 2013 ( my delay not theirs) two fitters arrived. They worked with the min of fuss and replaced my ailing patio door. It looks terrific and I was very impressed with their workmanship. I consider I have had excellent value for money and would not hesitate to recommend this family run business to anyone. Jim Carter-Bickley.
hazelet Posted on 11/01/2013 , work completed 11/01/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I booked this firm based on the Which reviews. Very good workmanship with absolutely no high pressure sales tactics - the visit to our house to look at the job ( six windows) was brief and the follow up quote sent on quickly.The firm ( in family ownership) has its own showroom which was good in terms of being able to see mock up windows and generally adding to confidence in the offering. The job itself was done around 5 weeks after having made a deposit when booking and a second visit to the house to undertake detailed measurements. I thought the price was very reasonable - especially considering that 20% was accounted for by tax and did not feel a need to "shop around"! Would definitely recommend.
1960garetha Posted on 06/04/2012 , work completed 06/04/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot recommend this company highly enough. It is a family run business and am so glad to have found them. They replaced all the double glazed sections of our bungalow (about 11) - completed it quickly, tidily, no fuss whatsoever. One of the very helpful, cheerful fitters realised they didn't have the replacement hinge and rung the shop & got someone to drive it out to us! All completed fast, cost effectively & professionally. High praise indeed as Ive had lots of previous workmen who have not been up to this standard by a long shot. Thank you W J Richardson for helping to give me trust back in professional workmen.
CWalker Posted on 10/03/2012 , work completed 10/03/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced most(7) of my mother-in-law's windows with double glazed units. Price was competitive and work carried out to a high standard by 3 cheery and helpful guys. Couldn't fault the finished product.
Dudley,Richmond Posted on 11/04/2011 , work completed 11/04/2011