We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Wainwright Tree Stump Removal Limited

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–19:00
  • Monday 07:00–19:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–19:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–19:00
  • Thursday 07:00–19:00
  • Friday 07:00–19:00
  • Saturday 07:00–19:00
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb wainwright logo 220x878px

4.9

19 Reviews

About

Wainwright Stump Removal is one of the most recognised stump removal operators in the North West of England with over 25 years experience in the industry.

We work across Cheshire, Manchester North Wales, Lancashire and all surrounding areas.

We will tackle any size of stump and grind below ground level, from small back gardens to large construction sites and everything in between. We have forged a reputation for efficient, quality work, delivered professionally and with integrity and pride ourselves on providing a personal service.

We hold all the relevant NPTC certificates and are fully insured.

What we do

  • Landscape contractors

  • Tree surgeons

    • Stump grinding
    • Tree planting
    • Tree reductions
    • Tree removal
    • Tree thinning

Customer reviews

4.9
19 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I think this was the third or even fourth time that Alex and his team have cut back our hedges. Every time the service is excellent. The job is done neatly, quickly and with no mess. I would recommend them to anyone. Polite and polished, nice and neat. Thank you.
Pete, Greater Manchester26/06/2019
Attentive, reliable service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Within days of contacting Wainwright stump removal they came to remove 2 stumps of the front garden. The area looks totally different and what an improvement. The area was left clean and tidy as if no one had been. Would highly recommend.
Sarah, Cheshire East22/06/2019
Really professional and SO speedy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you for ridding us of several tree stumps this morning - an amazing service - all done within an hour Even in muddy conditions, the garden has been left really tidy and, of course, stump free! Highly recommend Wainwrights
Reynolton11/04/2018
Excellent service, friendly, professional and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
One large and four smaller conifers removed, requiring great care as close to a neighbours property. As per a previous reviewers comments; professional, smart, personable team led by Alex. Arrived promptly. Did an excellent job. Left the premises clean and tidy. All at a reasonable price. Would certainly use them again, highly recommended.
Derek Struyk05/02/2018
Great Job, Fair Price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Superb people to deal with. Professional, personable, reliable. Highly recommended.
John, Cheshire14/11/2017
Delighted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, smart, personable team led by Alex. Arrived promptly. Did an excellent job ensuring we were in an agreement with everything they did. Left the premises clean and tidy. All at a reasonable price. Will certainly use them again.
Jill, Cheshire12/09/2017
Great Skills
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Both chaps work on time! Super job by removing 2 tree stumps. Fabulous service, 2nd time client.
Kathy, Cheshire12/09/2017
Professional and accommodating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would definitely recommend them. They effectively removed several tree stumps for me and even cut some large tree branches into logs free of charge.
Lindsey, Cheshire08/09/2017
Excellent, no hassle no mess
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Exceptional work. Arrived early and the team worked extremely efficiently. The work was done very quickly and the garden was left immaculate. Highly recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer29/08/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great team. Very efficient, polite and effective. Good value for money.
Jonathan, Cheshire08/08/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time; friendly and professional throughout. Great job all round.
Happy Customer02/09/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I wasn't at the property the day they cut the two trees down, so I was delighted to return and find they had done a brilliant job and left no mess.
Janet, Cheshire15/06/2016
One very satisfied client
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First time we'd had a stump removed so weren't sure what to expect. Absolutely delighted with service from start to finish. Great communication, came on the dot and did the job with minimal disruption. Left the area looking as we'd never had a tree there in the first place. On basis of our experience, we can recommend them without reservation.
Heaton Moor22/04/2016
Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was completed with precision, They arrived promptly and got to work immediately. They removed everything we asked and also took care of plants that could have been in the way. Overall an excellent job. Very professional.
Joy, Cheshire14/04/2016
Good job, prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly and efficient job and cleaned up afterwards.
Andrew, Cheshire14/04/2016
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the work carried out. All instructions followed and timings were perfect. Highly recommended!
simonlangley07/04/2016
Good job, neatly done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came out promptly to give us a quote. Arrived on time to do the work, three stumps ground out very quickly and very neatly. Friendly and professional staff.
Debbie, Cheshire25/03/2016
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt (telephoned ahead to ask if could arrive early!) friendly and efficient. Professional and faultless service. Would not hesitate in recommending them to anyone.
Andrew, Lancashire15/03/2016
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alex carried out the work for our property, and he was extremely helpful and professional. I would 100% recommend.
Kimberley, Lancashire14/03/2016