We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

WDL Installation Ltd

Profile thumb capture
4.9

61 Reviews

About

Windows, Doors and Lock Installations – A small company based in Hertfordshire that have been established for over a decade and are locally renowned for offering the highest standard of work at a reasonable price.

Because we’re a small company, our reputation is everything to us, that is why we ensure that every customer is treated as an individual and use only the highest quality products that have been tried and tested. Many of our clients come to us for advice regarding security and installations, and even for small general repairs, from replacing glass units to changing their locks.

We also offer conservatories and garage door installations in Hertfordshire, Essex and North London

What we do

  • Glaziers

    • Double glazing installation
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Sash windows
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
  • Builders

    • Garage conversions
    • Conservatories
  • More Services

    • fiberglass flat roofs
    • fascia soffit
    • guttering

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
61 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am extremely pleased with the first class and professional service I received from WDL Installations. Phil and Andy were very tidy and did a brilliant job. I certainly intend to use WDL again for more new windows next year.
Anne, Hertfordshire Posted on 16/09/2018 , work completed 16/09/2018
First class service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just class service - From quote to installation of windows. Phil is friendly and professional and I would highly recommend WDL Installations.
Neil, Hertfordshire Posted on 22/06/2018 , work completed 22/06/2018
The trader replied (on 05/07/2018)
Hi Neil, Thank you for you review it’s very much appreciated. The windows and doors looked great but l think your decision to have the fibre glass roof with the roof lantern in it definitely finished the job off and obviously gave so much more light into the room too. Your Fensa certificate etc will be with you very soon. Best wishes , Phil, WDL Installations.
Top notch!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with our replacement conservatory installation. Phil & the team have done a quality job, with attention to detail. I would not hesitate in recommending them.
Steve, Hertfordshire Posted on 10/04/2018 , work completed 10/04/2018
Fantastic door & installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic top of the range front door supplied and expertly fitted, would use WDL again.
Aidan, Hertfordshire Posted on 28/02/2018 , work completed 28/02/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
WDL representative provided helpful advice on door style, colour, glass and locks. Fitting was timely and professional, having just redecorated I was pleased to see the quality of the installation of the side panels. Great job!
Paul, Hertfordshire Posted on 18/10/2017 , work completed 18/10/2017
The trader replied (on 24/11/2017)
Hi Paul, thank you for your review. It was good to see you again and we are happy that your pleased with everything we've done. We are now going to install all of the windows and doors in your neighbours house across the road in January. Have a great Christmas and a happy new year. Phil, WDL Installations.
Well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly and efficient service good job, well done.
Janice, Hertfordshire Posted on 17/10/2017 , work completed 17/10/2017
Top quality job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phil came round at a time to suit us to measure up and advise us on a new front door and bedroom window panel. As soon the parts came in, Phil contacted us and arranged another convenient time to come and fit them, the next day! The quality of his work was brilliant and our new front door looks amazing. I would definitely use them again and have already recommended them to other people.
Sara, Hertfordshire Posted on 10/10/2017 , work completed 10/10/2017
The trader replied (on 24/11/2017)
Hi Sara, Thank you for your review its very much appreciated. If there is anything else we can do for you please let me know? Best wishes, Phil, WDL Installations.
Great service, great job, very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
WDL were very professional in all aspects of the work. They came and quoted immediately, they fully explained all the options and they agreed to my required timescale. Excellent people, excellent work and excellent service. I couldn't fault them and would highly recommend them to others.
Andrew, Hertfordshire Posted on 01/09/2017 , work completed 01/09/2017
The trader replied (on 24/11/2017)
Hi Andrew, Thank you very much for your review it was a pleasure working for you. If you need us again we will be glad to help, Best wishes, Phil, WDL Installations. P.s. The new kitchen looks great.
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work. Very tidy and cleaned up after completion.
Christina, Hertfordshire Posted on 22/08/2017 , work completed 22/08/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thorough professional. Very good and highly recommended. I have no hesitation in recommending this tradesman to others.
Carl, Hertfordshire Posted on 25/07/2017 , work completed 25/07/2017