We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

We Paint Inside Out

Profile thumb bander pic 1
5.0

33 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–19:30
  • Monday 08:00–19:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–19:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–19:30
  • Thursday 08:00–19:30
  • Friday 08:00–19:30
  • Saturday 09:30–14:30
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We Paint Inside Out is a Interior, Exterior Painting and Decorating Service founded by Andrew Croucher in 2016. We are based in Portsmouth/Hampshire but willing to travel for new work opportunity. With over 30 years of knowledge and skills within the construction trade covering all aspects of interior; exterior Painting and Decorating. Andrew Croucher founded We Paint Inside to provide his customers with a top quality Painting and Decorating Service they can trust.

We are delighted to be endorsed by Which? Trusted Trader.

Preparation is Key.

We have found that 99% of nearly all Painting and Decorating problems are mainly due to poor preparation. We Paint Inside Out takes preparation very seriously because we know the key of obtaining a professional finish, start at the very beginning.

We Got You Covered.

From a small interior to a large exterior, We Paint Inside out brings you the right solutions for all your Painting and Decorating needs.

Give us a call.

What we do

  • Painters and decorators

    • Exterior decorating
    • Interior decorating
    • Painting contractors
  • Handyman and home maintenance services

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
33 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Excellent job painting my house and garage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy and Archie were great. The work completed was high quality. Both were polite, friendly and hard working. Andy was accommodating when I changed my mind on part of the job. The quote was very reasonable considering the amount of prep work required. I'd recommend him to anyone and will be in contact again when I next need a painter or decorator.
Customer in Portsmouth Posted on 13/06/2022 , work completed 13/06/2022
An Outstanding Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in recommending Andy and his team. He has transformed the exterior of our Georgian house, and in the process has remedied the previous shoddy workmanship. He is a consummate professional who really knows his trade. He is also very easy to have on base - always friendly and nothing is too much trouble. Andy pays careful attention to finishing details and is at pains to facilitate good customer aftercare. His apprentice Archie has done a superb job of painting our living room and is clearly learning at the hands of a master. Furthermore, the price was undoubtedly fair and he did not deviate from the quote. I can not fault them.
Jo & David in Hampshire Posted on 01/10/2021 , work completed 29/09/2021
Excellent job and would highly recommend We Paint Inside Out
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy and Archie did a fantastic job, painting my entire flat, ceilings, walls, and woodwork. I am so delighted with the finish I have recommended them to my daughter. They were 'on it' throughout their working day, only stopping to have a short lunch break, and when I engaged them in conversation. Very trustworthy, and happy in their work, I would highly recommend them.
Val Posted on 04/08/2021 , work completed 04/08/2021
Great work and fast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy and Archie made a very good job of painting two of our bedrooms, customer service was excellent, they were both polite clean tidy workers, we will definitely be having them back to do more work. Would highly recommend them, Graham and Kerry.
Graham and Kerry in Portsmouth Posted on 01/07/2021 , work completed 01/07/2021
Excellent service Andy and Archie painted the outside of our house..
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our house looks lovely following from the effort Andy and Archie have put in over the last few days. The house is half pebble dashed so it takes a little more time…Great job. They are reliable …professional … friendly and do little things that make the job special. I felt they were totally trustworthy throughout….Nothing was too much trouble. Highly recommended by me.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 09/06/2021 , work completed 09/06/2021
Professional, prompt and good work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy reviewed the exterior garage door and Courtyard gate, the interior hall, stairs and landing painting work we needed done, along with repair to cloakroom ceiling and repainting. He was very helpful and suggested a few useful ideas to improve the finished work. Andy and Archie arrived early at the start, made good preparation and the completed work is very satisfying and professional. Would readily recommend.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 14/05/2021 , work completed 09/05/2021
External
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had Andrew in for some external painting. Arrived to assess the job at the agreed time, gave some good ideas and recommendations so got the job. Arrived on time and has done an excellent job in good time. Totally professional service and excellent workmanship.
Customer in Portsmouth Posted on 15/04/2021 , work completed 15/04/2021
Excellent and reliable Decorator
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy and Archie did an outstanding job, nothing was too much trouble even going the extra mile to help us out with something that wasn’t even part of the job. They were a delight to have in the house, and left everything so clean and tidy when the finished. We would thoroughly recommend them and we will definitely be using them again.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 22/10/2020 , work completed 22/10/2020
First class in service & workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy & his team were recommended to me by my son after he’d done an excellent job for him. We needed our kitchen & sun lounged walls & ceilings repainted.After an initial hiccup caused by the weather Andy, Brett & Archie arrived bright & early and got straight to it. Their prep work is second to none, nothing is too much trouble and the customer service is excellent. Andy keeps you informed and explains what needs to be done, we’d had a leak on the extension roof which had caused water damage on the ceiling, Andy explained what needed to be done and how they’d fix it. Brett & Archie pressed on with the work, even when I was trying to ply them with cups of tea they kept going. When they’d finished each day the area was swept and left tidy with no paint pots or brushes left around for the cat to dip his nose in. My wife is a perfectionist about the quality of workmanship and she is more than pleased with superb job the lads have done. We are more than happy to recommend Andy & his team to anyone looking for a quality job at a good price.
Albie & Janet Posted on 26/08/2020 , work completed 26/08/2020
Thorough, trustworthy and fantastic job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy and his team worked thoroughly with the preparation and finishing touches. The outside of my house now looks fantastic and the lounge as good as new after all the repairs and redecoration. I would certainly recommend them and would like them to return to carry out further work.
Nicola in Portsmouth Posted on 26/08/2020 , work completed 21/08/2020
Excellent professional team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy was contracted to decorate our sitting room. The quality of the work is in the preparation (which to longer than applying the paint and wallpaper. During the preparation work we found a problem with the plaster of one wall which Andy and Brett quickly and effectively dealt with. We were very happy with the friendly but nevertheless professional way the work was done. The finished room looks great and in keeping with the character of the house. We will employ Andy again very soon.
Customer in Portsmouth Posted on 09/07/2020 , work completed 08/07/2020
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy & Archie have done a fantastic job redecorating our front room. It looks lovely and they were quick & efficient. The finish is a very high standard including the wallpaper and woodwork. They were friendly and cleaned up well. We are really pleased with it and will definitely be using them again for other rooms in our house.
Kate Posted on 05/06/2020 , work completed 05/06/2020
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Not having the skills to decorate my daughter's bedroom to a good enough quality I called Andy. He was prompt and friendly and gave a very reasonable quote. The work carried out was excellent and carried out efficiently. I was very pleased with the finished room and decided to get him to do my other daughter's room! Can't recommend him highly enough.
Customer in Portsmouth Posted on 03/06/2020 , work completed 29/05/2020
Hard-working, prompt, tidy, knowledgeable and good value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hard-working, prompt, tidy, knowledgeable and good value - what else could you ask for in a tradesman? Andy quoted us for repainting all interior walls and ceilings and all the woodwork in the original matte. When finished, he wasn't pleased with it and suggested the woodwork would look better and be easier to clean in gloss. We agreed and he redid it all at no extra cost. A first rate job. Thanks Andy
Customer in Portsmouth Posted on 22/03/2019 , work completed 17/12/2018
Bathroom, Three Rooms and a Ceiling!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A Great Job repairing and redecorating a bedroom, en-suite and kitchen in March... Not to mention replacing the 110 year old ceiling in the bedroom and lagging the roof space above! 4 weeks work in all, and worth every penny! Andy appeared a few months before to paint a rebuilt bathroom. He transformed the paintwork and did wonders transforming a corner bath with surround in faux mahogany to a brushed grey wood style. Nothing seems to much trouble, and he has volunteered to go the extra mile time and time again. I thought decorators were painters. Not just that in Andy's case. He assisted on helping to remove the contents of rooms, take down mirrors, pictures and blinds and clean up prior to repairing, preparation, painting and wall paper hanging. Any problems, Andy fixed them, redoing things that didn't really work the first time. No problem with the budget or cost, although we all want things cheaper! We have another bedroom that needs the Andy Treatment, and I hope he is coming in April to do it!
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 22/03/2019 , work completed 21/03/2019
Nothing was too much trouble!! 5*
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had my whole house painted from skirting boards to ceilings. Andy was such a nice guy, punctual and very professional. His work is perfect and he has a great attention to detail. He left the house clean and tidy each day and made sure everything was perfect when he finished. Lovely guy, completely trusted having him in my house. You may find however he will burst into song now and again whilst working or have a dance in between walls. :). I have to say he is always happy and positive. I would strongly recommend to anyone and will most definitely be using him again and recommending him to my friends and family. Thanks Andy
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 31/01/2019 , work completed 30/01/2019
Bedroom & bathroom decoration
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy & Lewis did a fantastic job with which we were really delighted. We are so pleased to have found them & have already requested they come back to do further work for us. They were very clean & tidy, prompt & courteous. We would definitely recommend.
Blakes Posted on 05/08/2018 , work completed 05/08/2018
Excellent work and professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy and Lewis painted the outside of my house. I chose them as Andy had previously painted the interior to a very high standard and his price was very competitive. Again he did a superb job and I would have no hesitation in recommending him to others - indeed relatives are using him shortly. He was excellent in every respect - quality of work, reliability, friendly and positive manner and keeping me informed of progress throughout.
Richard Posted on 23/07/2018 , work completed 23/07/2018
Genuine, Reliable and Excellent work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed urgent help after failing at wallpaper ourselves and Andy was very accommodating with our request. He was prompt, worked very efficiently and reasonable priced. Andy did an excellent job and is a very friendly, genuine guy. For future we won’t hesitate in using Andy again and I would highly recommend. Thank you Andy!
Sian Halsey Posted on 28/04/2018 , work completed 28/04/2018
Professional Duo
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you Andy and Lewis for the wonderful painting work on my house. You were tidy happy workers and did important extras too.I would certainly recommend you and have you back to work.
Important Posted on 27/04/2018 , work completed 27/04/2018
Professional & Reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had most of our house decorated by Andy and Lewis and we can’t be any happier. They left a professional finish, any tweaks or changes we wanted to make was never a problem and they were on time every day. Always cheerful too, really can’t fault them and would definitely recommend.
Katrina Posted on 15/03/2018 , work completed 15/03/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
High quality work carried out efficiently and cheerfully. Hard working, reliable and completely trustworthy. Highly recommended.
Pamela, Hampshire Posted on 07/02/2018 , work completed 07/02/2018
1st Class Professional Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy and Lewis completed a first class, professional job on time and to budget. They were prompt and on time every day. They worked hard and were helpful at all times and completed more work than was quoted for. Excellent tradesmen, superior finish. Would use them again.
James, Hampshire Posted on 27/11/2017 , work completed 27/11/2017
The trader replied (on 08/01/2018)
May the new year be filled with brightness and bless you in surprising and joyful ways. Happy New Year
Very happy to recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy painted the external window and door frames at my house. I chose him after getting a few quotes not because he was cheapest but because he explained everything that would need to be done and gave me the most confidence in his abilities. I am very pleased with the work, he turned up when he said and did a great job. I am planning on having the inside painted next year and will definitely plan on getting Andy to do it.
Valerie Lamb Posted on 25/09/2017 , work completed 25/09/2017
The trader replied (on 08/01/2018)
May the new year be filled with brightness and bless you in surprising and joyful ways. Happy New Year
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very trustworthy, polite, happy, would have his service again.
Edna, Hampshire Posted on 25/08/2017 , work completed 25/08/2017
The trader replied (on 08/01/2018)
May the new year be filled with brightness and bless you in surprising and joyful ways. Happy New Year
Excellent, highly professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy did an excellent job painting out our new kitchen. Prep work was thorough and finish excellent. Worked over a weekend to fit around our schedule. Good price and service from a thoroughly nice and reliable professional. Thanks Andy
Nick, Hampshire Posted on 20/08/2017 , work completed 20/08/2017
The trader replied (on 08/01/2018)
May the new year be filled with brightness and bless you in surprising and joyful ways. Happy New Year
Great Job Well Happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Andy before with great results, professional, reliable and a nice guy. I would, and have recommended him to friends. Great job for us again.
Phillip, Hampshire Posted on 08/08/2017 , work completed 08/08/2017
The trader replied (on 08/01/2018)
May the new year be filled with brightness and bless you in surprising and joyful ways. Happy New Year
Wonderful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very pleased with the painting and decorating; a courteous and professional tradesman. Very neat and tidy. We think the place looks great. Thank You.
Sally, Hampshire Posted on 28/07/2017 , work completed 28/07/2017
The trader replied (on 08/01/2018)
May the new year be filled with brightness and bless you in surprising and joyful ways. Happy New Year
Excellent professional job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andrew did an excellent and very professional job despite challenging weather. He was very professional and courteous, and also very trustworthy. I was very happy to leave him to get on with the job.
Jane, Hampshire Posted on 10/07/2017 , work completed 10/07/2017
The trader replied (on 08/01/2018)
May the new year be filled with brightness and bless you in surprising and joyful ways. Happy New Year
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very professional trader. Polite and prompt every day. Only used top quality materials kept to quote of the job required no hidden extras. Cleaned up after himself daily. Good value for the money, highly recommended.
Chris, Hampshire Posted on 29/05/2017 , work completed 29/05/2017
The trader replied (on 08/01/2018)
May the new year be filled with brightness and bless you in surprising and joyful ways. Happy New Year
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andrew repainted the whole of the house and outside walls for me. He is a friendly and chatty person and the work is excellent. He has phoned me a couple of times after the work was done to see how things were looking, which I was very happy about. Would recommend him to others.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/05/2017 , work completed 22/05/2017
The trader replied (on 08/01/2018)
May the new year be filled with brightness and bless you in surprising and joyful ways. Happy New Year
Very happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andrew painted the whole of the downstairs of my house and is coming back to do some more work for me soon, because I was so happy. There were no issues with anything and Andrew just doesn't stop working and is very helpful. I have already recommended his business to others.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 08/05/2017 , work completed 08/05/2017
The trader replied (on 08/01/2018)
May the new year be filled with brightness and bless you in surprising and joyful ways. Happy New Year
110% happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Andrew to do some wallpapering, coving and decorating for me in my home. The service and job is 110% and I would definitely recommend him to other people. Andrew is helpful, understanding and I was happy to have him in my home.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/01/2017 , work completed 18/01/2017
The trader replied (on 08/01/2018)
May the new year be filled with brightness and bless you in surprising and joyful ways. Happy New Year