We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Webley Heating Limited

Profile thumb clip image001

4.8

90 Reviews

About

Webley Heating is a friendly family run business established in 1971 by Alan Webley. The company is now run by his son, Mark, and consists of a team of seven employees.

We undertake many contracts in the Dorset and Hampshire areas, ranging from general household boiler servicing and repairs, domestic boiler installations to larger projects for commercial businesses and institutions.

Over the last 45 years the quality and reliability of our work has been reflected in the many letters received from satisfied customers.

Webley Heating is Gas Safe Registered, Worcester Accredited and Baxi Accredited and also a member of the Institute of Plumbing and Heating.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Gas installers

    • Gas Fires
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom Installation
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Electric Showers
  • More Services

    • landlord certificates
    • oil fired boilers

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
90 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.6
Sort by
Installation of new boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler installed ASAP as we were without heating. Very efficient friendly plumbers. Price as per Quote Left everywhere clean and tidy
Customer in Ferndown Posted on 31/03/2021 , work completed 23/03/2021
New Boiler fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Webley Heating arrived on time and worked through the day completing the booked work and the extra work they were asked to do on arrival. This was a new rad and pipe work. The weather complicated the needed outside work and this was completed on the following day. When they left you could only tell they had been here by the new boiler and radiator. We were very pleased by the work and care taken at all times during this difficult period. There was a follow up call several days later to check all was well it is.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 13/02/2021 , work completed 04/02/2021
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Delighted we chose Webley Heating to supply and install our new boiler and cylinder. This is an expensive and inevitably disruptive process so selecting a company that considered our present and future requirements were important to us. Throughout the installation team could not have been more professional and friendly and we felt comfortable with them in our home. They were not the cheapest quote but we are convinced we got value for money and delighted with the outcome.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 07/12/2020 , work completed 27/11/2020
New boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark came round to give a quote for replacing our existing boiler arrived on time look at what work was required emailed me the quote satisfied with the cost the work took two days both the engineers were very polite and tidy cleared all the rubbish every day and when they completed the installation went through the controls with us. I would highly recommend Webley Heating.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 16/03/2020 , work completed 13/03/2020
Boiler service and landlord certificate
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark installed the boiler a year ago and contacted me to remind me of the service date. He serviced the boiler and carried out a landlord certificate check. Very pleased with the service would highly recommend
Customer in Dorset Posted on 06/03/2020 , work completed 18/02/2020
Excellent job in every respect
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I asked Mark at Webley Heating to quote as they are a Which? Trusted Trader, and seemed to have a good local reputation. The quotation process was efficient, and the proposed system fully met my requirements. (It was a complicated job involving a change to a condensing boiler and a difficult rerouting for the condensate waste pipe which was not easy to do). The quotation was clear and competitive and inspired confidence, so I had no hesitation in accepting their quote. The whole process was then extremely smooth. The installation team arrived on the agreed day, and the job was completed on time. The installation team were polite and extremely competent and installation went completely as planned. The system worked well from day one with no teething troubles. They are a well established local family business with a good back up team in their office in case there are problems. (I wanted a company I can call on in an emergency in the future). Their installation teams have also worked for them over many years, and they develop their employees from very long service people through to younger 'apprentice' staff who are learning on the job under supervision, whilst also attending appropriate technical courses on day release. I am very pleased to have chosen them to do this work.
Jerry in Dorset Posted on 09/01/2020 , work completed 02/10/2019
Very satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Webley Heating because Mark had installed the boiler in my house in 2005 - for a previous owner. He did a good job identifying the problems and I accepted his proposal for the repair and maintenance. The job was done the following week and Mark completed the work quickly. Very pleased with the result. Mark is a friendly, knowledgeable expert.
Customer in Poole Posted on 04/11/2019 , work completed 30/10/2019
Good, reliable work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gas boiler service. Mark Webley, who originally installed my boiler, came to service it. As usual, he was punctual and did a good job quickly and cleanly. There has never been any problem with work he has done for me.
Customer in Poole Posted on 25/05/2019 , work completed 22/05/2019
Boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tricky job as had to do it inside a kitchen cabinet, but the team went into detail answering all my questions and replaced the boiler. Happy to recommend.
Customer in Bournemouth Posted on 25/03/2019 , work completed 05/03/2019
Wonderful service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Serviced our boiler. Fantastic & friendly service as always. We recommend Webley Heating to all our friends & neighbours as they always deliver wonderful & professional service.
Zara, Dorset Posted on 07/03/2019 , work completed 07/03/2019
Helpful & patient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful and patient with all my questions.
Maureen, Hampshire Posted on 26/02/2019 , work completed 26/02/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have known trader's for many years via mutual clients. My job was carried out under difficult conditions (I am in hospital) at short notice. A new boiler was fitted to old system, plus at today's regulation.
Peter, Dorset Posted on 22/02/2019 , work completed 22/02/2019
Reliable and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Servicing, cleaning and testing Potterton electric boiler. Boiler had been "knocking" so recommended and added sentinel chemicals which remedied the problem immediately. Have been using this firm for over 30 years - they listen to what I say and always give sound professional advice. I have recommended them many times.
Ann, Dorset Posted on 22/01/2019 , work completed 22/01/2019
Prompt, courteous, tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great team all round, discussed the way ahead, kept me informed throughout.
Adrian, Dorset Posted on 21/01/2019 , work completed 21/01/2019
Prompt and very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced new boiler at studio. Quote was the most reasonable out of 4. Professional when conducting quote very informative. Boiler replaced within a week just before Christmas. Excellent service, totally professional, value for money, reliable. Will continue to use Webley Heating for servicing of boiler.
Karen, Dorset Posted on 20/12/2018 , work completed 20/12/2018
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark Webley made a very thorough initial inspection of the heating system to ensure the new parts were appropriate. The guys were prompt, tidy and friendly. I have no hesitation in recommending this company.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/11/2018 , work completed 30/11/2018
Very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent all round.
Colin, Dorset Posted on 04/10/2018 , work completed 04/10/2018
Someone you can rely on
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I asked his opinion on my cold water tank (been in loft for 36 years), nothing he could see to say renew. But, for safety's sake, I decided to renew. Serviced boiler & checked radiators.
Eileen, Hampshire Posted on 28/08/2018 , work completed 28/08/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great team, painstaking and professional. Excellent timekeeping and workmanship. Can't imagine the work being done better by any other firm.
Rodger, Dorset Posted on 24/08/2018 , work completed 24/08/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used Webley Heating for many years now. Always professional, prompt and reliable when servicing boiler. Would recommend the firm to others.
Frank, Wiltshire Posted on 22/08/2018 , work completed 22/08/2018
Professional, efficient, clean.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler fitted - workers were friendly, efficient and helpful.
Sue, Dorset Posted on 13/08/2018 , work completed 13/08/2018
Couldn't ask for better
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They arrived when they said they would. They did all that was asked of them in a polite and friendly manner. All the work was well thought out and executed to a high standard. They cleared up after themselves. They charged what they said they would and we thought it was pretty fair. We couldn't have asked for more. We wouldn't waste our time getting anyone else We would recommend without reservation
Susan Carter Posted on 18/06/2018 , work completed 18/06/2018
Highly efficient and true professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement of C.H. boiler and auxiliary controls. Highly efficient and professional team from initial quotation to finished job. Clean, courteous and helpful. Job completed in estimated time at quoted price, including replaced items removed from site.
Dudley, Dorset Posted on 13/06/2018 , work completed 13/06/2018
Prompt, polite, clean, tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fit new toilet system and unblocked other toilet which was more than I asked him to do. Went out of his way to sort issues out.
Mike, Hampshire Posted on 05/06/2018 , work completed 05/06/2018
Trustworthy and quick
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always a very professional service and a trusted contractor.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/06/2018 , work completed 04/06/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Worked hard to find fault.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/05/2018 , work completed 10/05/2018
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and efficient service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 28/03/2018 , work completed 28/03/2018
New boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second property Mark has installed a boiler in for us. He is friendly and knowledgeable and always provides an accurate quote. The work is outstanding, efficient and tidy with friendly workers always happy to give advise. I would recommend Webley Heating without hesitation overtime. Real peace of mind.
Omaund Posted on 26/03/2018 , work completed 26/03/2018
Very reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always prompt and reliable.
Mick, Dorset Posted on 09/03/2018 , work completed 09/03/2018
Good old-fashioned service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional in every way! We'll use again & recommend to friends.
Laura, Dorset Posted on 08/02/2018 , work completed 08/02/2018
Annual service review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Annual service was overdue, was impressed that Mark came and offered an earlier appointment to what was originally offered good customer service. Would recommend to family, friends and colleagues.
Fiona, Dorset Posted on 16/01/2018 , work completed 16/01/2018
Reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived as agreed. Diagnosed problem & sorted it within 30 minutes.
Phil, Dorset Posted on 08/01/2018 , work completed 08/01/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have dealt with Webley Heating for nearly 40 years, first with the father now with son Mark. I have no hesitation in recommending them, always most helpful.
B, Dorset Posted on 20/11/2017 , work completed 20/11/2017
Efficiently carried out.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recommendation is what I go by.
Barbara, Dorset Posted on 20/11/2017 , work completed 20/11/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent. I have known him for about fourteen years and my jobs are always done thoroughly.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/10/2017 , work completed 10/10/2017
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The boiler was serviced efficiently. A liquid had to be put in the boiler, which Mark purchased to complete the job. All the radiators were tested and the place left clean and tidy.
Janet, Dorset Posted on 02/10/2017 , work completed 02/10/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Webely came to service our central heating boiler. A task he completed with his usual efficiency and with great attention to detail. He advised of a potential problem in order for it to be connected before becoming an actual problem.
Anthony, Dorset Posted on 27/09/2017 , work completed 27/09/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up on time and did the job as asked.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/09/2017 , work completed 27/09/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent company. Explained thoroughly what was going on during fitting a combi boiler and also how to use. Could not fault their customer care etc.
Karen, Dorset Posted on 27/09/2017 , work completed 27/09/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called them with a problem, and they responded quickly and efficiently.
Peter, Dorset Posted on 25/09/2017 , work completed 25/09/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work was excellent.
Donalf, Dorset Posted on 21/09/2017 , work completed 21/09/2017
A great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleasant workmen who worked hard & knew what they were doing. Everything went to plan & the job was finished on time. I would have no problem recommending them to anyone.
Lesley, Dorset Posted on 18/09/2017 , work completed 18/09/2017
Good clean worker
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Got my boiler going quickly had the part with him (gave me the replaced burnt out part). Competent & clean worker. Only waited 3 days! I have used Webley Heating for years, always punctual.
Marilyn, Dorset Posted on 15/09/2017 , work completed 15/09/2017
Professional & Friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficiently performed, courteous & clean/tidy and friendly. Administration also professional.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/09/2017 , work completed 06/09/2017
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything went smoothly from quote to boiler installation, very pleased with the quality of service given.
Joy, Dorset Posted on 31/07/2017 , work completed 31/07/2017
New Rad
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Plumber who carried out the job was very polite and clean worker who explained exactly what he was doing and why. Would certainly recommend this company. Also good value for money.
Michael, Dorset Posted on 18/07/2017 , work completed 18/07/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job.
Peter, Dorset Posted on 16/06/2017 , work completed 16/06/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engineer arrived on time, serviced boiler and also cleaned filter. Gave a clear summary of the work undertaken and also offered further advice on how to maintain the system. Very efficient and professional service.
Len, Dorset Posted on 14/06/2017 , work completed 14/06/2017
Excellent job, as ever
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Webley Heating carried out complete refurbishment of the heating system. A great job done.
David, Dorset Posted on 01/06/2017 , work completed 01/06/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I liked the initial consultation as everything was made very clear to me. The workmen were superb and efficient. They were very respectful of my property. Overall an excellent job.
Jane, Dorset Posted on 24/05/2017 , work completed 24/05/2017
New boiler & tank
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was so impressed with Webley Heating, I have no issue fully recommending them.
Paul, Dorset Posted on 22/05/2017 , work completed 22/05/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Webley Heating are always clean, polite and very efficient, would always recommend them to anybody.
Graham, Dorset Posted on 19/05/2017 , work completed 19/05/2017
Organised & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very positive. Webley maintain our 3 boilers in this workplace. Helpful and informative. Able to work around people doing their job.
Charlie, Dorset Posted on 15/05/2017 , work completed 15/05/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great work.
Mike, Dorset Posted on 02/05/2017 , work completed 02/05/2017
Quick & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A swift service, well performed. I trust this trader so didn't get quotes, but assume price was fair.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/03/2017 , work completed 20/03/2017
Sound advice and workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been a customer since 1984 when the heating system was installed. Since that time they have updated boilers and carried out annual checks. Their advice is sound and workmanship exemplary. I frequently recommend them and would not use any other firm.
Ann, Dorset Posted on 10/02/2017 , work completed 10/02/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent services - arrived on time professional service - left kitchen clean and tidy afterwards. Helpful staff in office. Would thoroughly recommend for both installation and servicing of boiler. Thank you
Michael, Dorset Posted on 01/02/2017 , work completed 01/02/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler needed urgently as old boiler was leaking badly and had to be disconnected. Webley Heating provided a speedy and efficient service and were very pleasant and helpful to deal with.
K, Dorset Posted on 26/01/2017 , work completed 26/01/2017
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very pleased with the installation of a defective part and the advice which I was given.
J, Dorset Posted on 17/01/2017 , work completed 17/01/2017
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phoned me before arriving. Arrived on time. Took apart Baxi back boiler to find fault, as pilot light wouldn't light. Explained problem thoroughly and explained I would need to update to a Combi boiler soon. Excellent service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/12/2016 , work completed 02/12/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quoted price beforehand. Correct price on completion. Very professional. Friendly manner. I would recommend this company.
Sarah, Dorset Posted on 02/12/2016 , work completed 02/12/2016
Good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt - efficient & considerate.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/12/2016 , work completed 02/12/2016
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 29/11/2016 , work completed 29/11/2016
Always neat and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job done and do not even know they've been. Always clean up behind themselves and leave as found.
Elizabeth, Dorset Posted on 16/11/2016 , work completed 16/11/2016
Convinced!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A trainee plumber made a diagnosis about a faulty boiler, however I needed a qualified plumber to do the job. Several contractors later either could not make a diagnosis (but charged for call-out) or were not convincing enough to offer a detailed and reliable quote. Webley Heating was the only one I could trust. If only he would read text messages!
Gordon, Avon Posted on 16/11/2016 , work completed 16/11/2016
Friendly and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company has attended to my heating system for many years and has always proved to be very reliable.
Alan, Dorset Posted on 02/11/2016 , work completed 02/11/2016
Totally dependable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used him for many years & is reliable for a good job and reasonable cost.
B, Hampshire Posted on 01/11/2016 , work completed 01/11/2016
Full central heating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent workmanship and quality of work.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 25/10/2016 , work completed 25/10/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Up to expectation excellent
Happy Customer Posted on 24/10/2016 , work completed 24/10/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient, knew what they were doing and got on with it. Friendly and courteous.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 19/10/2016 , work completed 19/10/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thorough & professional
John, Dorset Posted on 10/10/2016 , work completed 10/10/2016
Helpful and dependable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This trader has been servicing my heating system for the past 31 years and are always very helpful and reliable.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 21/09/2016 , work completed 21/09/2016
Brilliant job by Mark Webley
Customer Service
Quality
Value
For supplying and fitting new Honeywell CM921 room thermostat for Worcester gas boiler installed Aug 2013.
Helmet, Dorset Posted on 15/09/2016 , work completed 15/09/2016
Replace shower pump
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job. Clean and tidy. Friendly and courteous. Highly recommend.
Noddy06 Posted on 11/09/2016 , work completed 11/09/2016
Punctual, clean, efficient, perfect.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was impressed by both fitters who came. They arrived when they said they would, were very professional throughout, and left the place immaculate.
Leslie, Dorset Posted on 08/09/2016 , work completed 08/09/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great work on new boiler, very tidy workers and informed us as they were doing the work.
Paul, Dorset Posted on 07/09/2016 , work completed 07/09/2016
Efficient and clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We know the trader from previous jobs to. He is reliable.
Anthony, Dorset Posted on 05/09/2016 , work completed 05/09/2016
Always reliable did a good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As above
John, Dorset Posted on 05/09/2016 , work completed 05/09/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Workmen professional, courteous and tidy. Excellent from survey, advice to delivery.
Martin, Dorset Posted on 15/08/2016 , work completed 15/08/2016
Very good. Shall use again.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark was a really nice guy. He did a very good job, was polite & helpful with information.
Susan, Dorset Posted on 12/08/2016 , work completed 12/08/2016
Excellent work man
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt and polite. Care taken to protect furnishings, cleaned up afterwards to a high standard. Worked quickly & professionally.
Graham, Dorset Posted on 09/08/2016 , work completed 09/08/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/08/2016 , work completed 02/08/2016
Very satisfactory service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very impressed with the efficient service and the way in which the boiler, the pump and filter were cleanly installed.
Richard, Hampshire Posted on 13/07/2016 , work completed 13/07/2016
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Knew what he was talking about and did a very good job.
James, Dorset Posted on 11/07/2016 , work completed 11/07/2016
Very good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service. Friendly & helpful.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/07/2016 , work completed 06/07/2016
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler leaking - prioritised my job & fixed it promptly.
Valerie, Dorset Posted on 29/06/2016 , work completed 29/06/2016
Very good job and prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement boiler, nice chaps on time. Very tidy.
Tracey, Dorset Posted on 24/06/2016 , work completed 24/06/2016
Very impressed, happy with the service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Changed radiator valve, always turned up on time and was very friendly
Leon, Dorset Posted on 07/06/2016 , work completed 07/06/2016
Installed a new combi boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Trader is friendly, reliable, and very co-operative. No problems whatsoever, will be sad when he leaves after finishing the job for our village!
Mrs Phillips, Dorset Posted on 26/05/2016 , work completed 26/05/2016
Installed central heating boiler and has been servicing it since 1992
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really happy with Webley, he is communicative, friendly, always extremely clean, and always does a great and beautiful job.
Miss Tinley, Dorset Posted on 26/05/2016 , work completed 26/05/2016