Endorsed by Which?

Wellselec

5.0

42 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–20:00
  • Monday 08:00–20:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–20:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–20:00
  • Thursday 08:00–20:00
  • Friday 08:00–20:00
  • Saturday 08:00–17:00
  • Sunday 08:00–17:00

About

Wellselec is a friendly and reliable electrical company who consider no job as too big or too small. Based in Oldham, I have eighteen years of experience in the industry. You may need to find an electrician in a rush or may have a list of small electrical jobs that need carrying out. Whatever your requirements, I promise that I will be punctual, helpful and offer you optimal value for money.
I am fully insured and qualified and registered with the following professional bodies:
Niceic
JIB
We offer a range of electrical services in Oldham and the surrounding area including:
* Full & Part Rewires
* New Builds
* Lighting
* Switchboards
* Bathroom & Kitchen Extractors
* Electric Showers
* Additional Plug Sockets
* All Electrical Testing
* Landlord Safely Reports(EICR)
* Garage Electrics
* Garden Sockets
* Security Lighting
* Garden Lighting
* EV Car Chargers
Please give me a call and I will be happy to offer you a free, no-obligation quote.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical repairs
    • Electrical testing services
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Electric Vehicles

    • Electric Vehicle Charging Points

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
42 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Excellent all round!
I contacted Steve due to having no hot water. He said he would try to get to me that afternoon and he did! He quickly assessed what was wrong and fixed it. He also re-set the timings on the unit itself so the water is heated up in 4 hours as opposed to 7 which will save me money on my energy bills over the long term. He was punctual, friendly and informative. How refreshing to get a Tradesman you can trust and to be verified by Which? gives you extra peace of mind that he will do a job well. I would recommend Steve without hesitation.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 19/06/2023 (Reviewer did not use service)
Friendly and reliable electrician!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve is a very friendly and competent electrician. In the past he re-wired our house and I was impressed at how neatly the job was done. Whenever a tradesperson would come round to the house, they would comment on how well the old cables had been chased! Most recently, a joiner accidentally nailed through an electrical cable for our bathroom light, and Steve was out within 24 hours to fix the problem. He explained all the different options for fixing it, and discussed with us first, before doing another great job. If you’re looking for a great electrician that you can trust, look no further. I would highly recommend Wells Elec.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 10/06/2023 , work completed 09/06/2023
Excellent!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve is extremely helpful, efficient and skilled. He did a virtual re-wire of the property with no fuss and relatively little disruption. He is reliable, very courteous and pleasant, communicates well and went the extra mile to help us. We would certainly use him again and we would definitely recommend him to anyone else that needed electrical work doing. Thank you!
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 20/05/2023 , work completed 18/05/2023
Full House rewire
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ste was great from the word go. Came to map out where new sockets will be and walked me over every detail. The work was done over 5 days with minimal chasing damage. House was left clean after every day. Couldn't recommend him enough. Great work carried out
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 10/05/2023 , work completed 28/04/2023
Excellent!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent from start to finish. Efficient and did a great job. Did a partial rewire on a house purchase. Quoted then quoted again as wanted more work doing then Steve didn't mind when we then added extras and changed our minds. Thanks for answering countless questions and phone calls. For explaining everything. Started the job earlier when the completion date changed. Always answered the phone and any questions. The quote and work was detailed and accurate. Very neat and tidy and even came back a day later then the light fitting wasn't where we wanted it. Thanks for your patience and time. Thanks for everything, would definitely recommend and will be asking you to do further work for an alarm and outside electrics. Faultless. Made the whole process easy. Approachable and friendly. Great workmanship. Thanks for your patience.
Jacquie in Greater Manchester Posted on 24/03/2023 , work completed 23/03/2023
Downlighting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really happy with my new downlighting in my hall and spare room. Completed professionally and my house was left really tidy. Would definitely recommend.
Sarah in Greater Manchester Posted on 19/03/2023 , work completed 16/03/2023
Great service for a landlord
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted Steve to carry out landlord electrical safety checks on a rental property. He got back to me within minutes and arranged a suitable date with my tenant. Additional work was needed and again this was arranged by Steve with my tenant making the process very easy for myself. Work carried out and invoiced as per quotes, safety certificate emailed over straightaway too for my records - will definitely be using again. Reliable and friendly service. Tenant also very pleased with the work carried out and with Steve too so highly recommend.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 27/02/2023 , work completed 14/02/2023
Rewiring Kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve completely rewired the kitchen and installed outside lights. His work is of a high professional standard and was carried out on time. He gave us useful advice before starting the work and we were very happy with the finished product. I would not hesitate to recommend his services to anyone.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 30/01/2023 , work completed 30/01/2023
Excellent; reliable, experienced and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve was recommended to me by someone he used to work with - recommended as excellent. Steve has been excellent at communicating with us, he’s friendly, punctual and did exactly what we asked of him - he also threw in a spare light for us! Reasonably priced, too. We will be calling on him again for any electrical needs we have, and would recommend him to friends and family.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 21/12/2022 , work completed 20/12/2022
Fitting Outdoor Lighting, CCTV & Doorbell
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the second time we've used Wellselec & the service was just as good as the first job. We wanted a CCTV system installing as well as outdoor lighting & hardwiring of a doorbell. A thoroughly professional job all round, tidied any mess made & was conscientious in his work, taking the time to demo both the CCTV system and the mobile app that can be used to control the outdoor lights. A first class job all round, and we'd certainly recommend.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 05/12/2022 , work completed 30/11/2022