Endorsed by Which?

Wellselec

5.0

42 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–20:00
  • Monday 08:00–20:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–20:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–20:00
  • Thursday 08:00–20:00
  • Friday 08:00–20:00
  • Saturday 08:00–17:00
  • Sunday 08:00–17:00

About

Wellselec is a friendly and reliable electrical company who consider no job as too big or too small. Based in Oldham, I have eighteen years of experience in the industry. You may need to find an electrician in a rush or may have a list of small electrical jobs that need carrying out. Whatever your requirements, I promise that I will be punctual, helpful and offer you optimal value for money.
I am fully insured and qualified and registered with the following professional bodies:
Niceic
JIB
We offer a range of electrical services in Oldham and the surrounding area including:
* Full & Part Rewires
* New Builds
* Lighting
* Switchboards
* Bathroom & Kitchen Extractors
* Electric Showers
* Additional Plug Sockets
* All Electrical Testing
* Landlord Safely Reports(EICR)
* Garage Electrics
* Garden Sockets
* Security Lighting
* Garden Lighting
* EV Car Chargers
Please give me a call and I will be happy to offer you a free, no-obligation quote.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical repairs
    • Electrical testing services
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Electric Vehicles

    • Electric Vehicle Charging Points

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
42 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Reliable - Great Work and competitively priced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed our outdated electric fuse box updating to a new modern consumer unit with circuit breakers instead of fuses. Steve was polite, offered advice, and explained not only what he was planning on doing, but also why. We had a quote within 24 hours of his visit and the work was completed on time, as promised, to a very high standard with no residual mess. Competitively priced too. I would not hesitate to recommend and will be using him again for further work.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 15/11/2022 , work completed 08/11/2022
The trader replied (on 15/11/2022)
Thank you
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I’ve hired Steve twice after he was recommended by my handyman. He’s fitted outdoor security lighting. Professional guy who worked quickly, charged what he’d quoted for. I also liked that he sent an invoice and could do bank transfer payment, instead of cash. Bit of a wait as he’s very busy, but would definitely use again.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 09/11/2022 , work completed 07/11/2022
Credit to a good worker
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thanks to Steve for excellent work in fitting a new unit. His work was immaculate and would explain details. Very quick clean and conscientious. I can certainly recommend him.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 06/11/2022 , work completed 02/11/2022
Fast, tidy and quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve installed cabling in our house for CCTV. The cameras needed to run at the front and back of the house. His work was absolutely immaculate and left with the system running as it should. I would highly recommend Steve for the quality of his work and professionalism.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 23/08/2022 , work completed 16/08/2022
Can only echo the positive words of other reviews
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed a new cooker switch in order to comply with modern regs. We contacted Steve because he is A Which Trusted Trader and local. When Steve came to assess the job he pointed out that as we had 1966 wiring and a fuse box he might discover unexpected problems if he just set about the work. We could either take that chance or have an Electrical Installation Condition Report (EICR) done first. We decided we wanted the EICR which he did and then clearly and simply explained his findings to us. He recommended rewiring as the old wiring, although still safe is at the end of its life. However he did not pressurise us at all but did suggest a way of resolving the immediate problem so that we could safely install a much needed replacement cooker. He installed a modern RCB board and ran the new cooker cable from that and installed the cooker switch at the required safe distance. He also replaced understairs lighting on a new wire as the existing one turned out not to be earthed, and he very neating put in a new double switch on the kitchen tiles plus trunking so no retiling is needed. Before leaving he walked through the house explaining exactly what rewiring would involve and the best and worst case scenarios for mess and disruption. Again no pressure just clear, friendly, understandable information. We are both pensioners and somewhat daunted by the thought of a rewire but when we are ready to go ahead we will return to Steve. We are very happy to recommend him to new customers.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 30/07/2022 , work completed 29/07/2022
Exactly as required
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve has installed an EV Charger, in readiness for the EV I have ordered. I contacted him originally following a search on Which Trusted Trader and he responded quickly. He came to survey the site and talk to me about the options, before providing a quote that I accepted. He gave me his timescales and stuck to them, although I asked him to delay a week, which he was happy to do. The work was completed quickly, with minimal hassle and Steve kept me updated regarding progress. I also asked Steve to look at the power to my greenhouse, which had stopped working. He identified the probable cause, which will require some additional work and I hope to engage him to come back to complete that soon. I have no hesitation in recommending Steve to anyone who is looking for an experienced and reliable electrician.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 20/07/2022 , work completed 19/07/2022
Very helpful, friendly and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had an MCB trip switch in my fuse box which wouldn't reset, leaving us without power in the kitchen. I had tripped the switch deliberately so I could replace a power socket top, but couldn't get the switch to reset afterwards. Steve was recommended through a friend, and after a brief discussion we fixed a time for him to come. He came at the agreed time. He found the root of the problem - the trip switch itself - very quickly, and was able to replace the MCB with a compatible spare. I would recommend Steve to anyone needing a reliable and friendly electrician!
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 26/04/2022 , work completed 25/04/2022
Friendly and professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wellselec have just installed a car charging point for us. Ste was helpful and informative from the start and dealt with the application and paperwork. He kept us informed throughout the process, turning up when he said he would, completing the work in the timescales given and tidying up. Couldn't ask for more and will definitely use Wellselc again.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 10/04/2022 , work completed 08/04/2022
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service 10/10. He was on time, tidy and was very honest. Completed an extra job for me as well which we asked for on the day, completed with no worries or issues! Will be recommended to friends and family
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 23/03/2022 , work completed 18/03/2022
Work on new home
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had used Wellselec before, first at our old home to replace an damaged and old fuse box and then to check the electrics at our new home. Both were done to a high standard. This job involved replacing the fuse box, bringing the earthing of the water and gas up to a modern standard, putting in sockets for an electric oven and hob, reconnecting a socket and putting an additional socket in the kitchen. The fuse box was installed neatly and the cables were tidy compared to the cat’s cradle before. He vacuumed up as he went along, kept the place clean and put everything back. He was unhappy about the aesthetics of one solution to putting in an earth cable to the gas meter however between us a new route was put in place which was inconspicuous. He was more than helpful and we would use him again. The work was done to schedule and budget.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 18/03/2022 , work completed 16/03/2022