We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Wembley Windows SC Ltd

Profile thumb resize  1   002

4.7

79 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:30
  • Thursday 08:00–17:30
  • Friday 08:00–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Welcome to Wembley Windows - expert providers of upvc double glazing, windows, doors and conservatories to clients across the whole of London including North, West, South and East London.
Wembley Windows is a family run upvc double glazing business in London committed to offering a high quality service.

The company's proven track record of recommendations throughout the years has enabled us to become one of North London's leading upvc double glazing manufacturers.

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing repairs
    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory repairs
    • Conservatory maintenance
    • Conservatory glass heat reduction film
  • Canopies

  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • Composite doors
    • French doors
    • Front door
    • UPVC doors
  • Glaziers

    • Double glazed units
    • Double glazing installation
    • Sash windows
    • UPVC Windows
    • Triple Glazing
    • Window consultants
    • Aluminium Windows
    • Stained glass
  • More Services

    • bi-fold doors
    • porches
    • composite doors
    • skypods

Customer reviews

4.7
79 reviews
Customer Service
4.7
Quality
4.7
Value
4.7
Sort by
Swift good job, highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
WW completed to replace with a new patio windows within a day. What is remarkable was not only the highly quality of the work and the windows but also they did not leave any mess. I witness they cleared the area around the outdoor bins before they left.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/03/2020 , work completed 17/01/2020
Nice windows: poor customer service!
I asked what I needed to do before installation. 'Nothing'. Acrid dust everywhere; carpet stained from dust; furniture not put back; mortar left behind the radiator; no one to show me how the windows work; poor plastering; implication that the place was dusty before they came and a refusal to pay for cleaning. I spent the morning re-steaming carpets to try to get stains out, almost two months on.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/02/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 02/03/2020)
Our contract was with your landlord who is extremely satisfied with our work. We always adhere to uphold our high standards. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with our customer service and appreciate your feedback.
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed to replace an external wooden door and side panel of a basement property and spoke to five different companies. Wembley Windows was excellent from the first phone call, to emails, quote (competitive pricing), site survey and door installation. From beginning to end communication was very good as was customer service. The new UPVC door was installed within a month of quote approval, and the quality of the door and their workmanship are excellent. The fitters were punctual, professional, tidy and clean. Our tenant is very happy with the new door and we are happy to have found an outstanding company!
C. Shaw, Deville Homes Posted on 01/11/2019 , work completed 31/10/2019
Reliable, prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very friendly, efficient and responsive service. Complete replacement of all windows of the flat. Clean and tidy operation. Punctual and helpful.
Ali, London Posted on 21/10/2019 , work completed 21/10/2019
Replacement Windows - Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed all our very old uPVC windows replaced and contacted Wembley Windows after our neighbour recommended them. From start to finish their service was excellent. Unlike previous quotes we'd had from the big brand companies there was no hard sell and the price was very competitive. The fitters were on time, professional and very efficient. For a 2 and a half day job, they worked really hard to get the job done in 1 and a half and when finished left everything clean and tidy. They even took the time to sort out our clunky back door which now opens and closes smoothly! Highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/09/2019 , work completed 10/09/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We decided to have a conservatory built & selected Wembley Windows. Extremely impressed with the quality of workmanship & professionalism of everyone involved. After everyday they left the site as clean & tidy as possible. Minor problems that did arise were sorted out as soon as possible. They kept to budget and schedule, were friendly & polite at all times. We have no hesitation in recommending them.
James Jarvis, Central Bedfordshire Posted on 23/08/2019 , work completed 22/08/2019
Excellent service and attention to detail
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had used Wembley Windows in the past to fit double glazing and a front porch, so we felt confident to use them this time on our extension windows and French doors. We are delighted with the result and can highly recommend the company and especially the two installers who did a great job, giving a high quality finish. Everything was left clean and tidy.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 31/07/2019 , work completed 25/07/2019
Excellent service and quality
Wembley Windows was recommended to me by a friend. I had Aluminium double glazing for the front and side. A survey was arranged within a couple of days. Following my order my windows were fitted 4 weeks later. The service I received from Wembley Windows was outstanding, no hard selling just 100% customer care. The quality is amazing and they look spectacular, a total transformation of my home. The fitters were polite, clean and totally trustworthy. They worked hard to get the job done with few brakes. I would 100% recommend Wembley Windows for its outstanding quality and workmanship.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/07/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
Replacement kitchen and bathroom windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended! Overall excellent: good communication, competitive pricing, courteous and extremely efficient workmen; on arrival for installation, laid film-protection on carpets, covered necessary surfaces to prevent dust, removed old windows & frames, first-class installation of all required parts, cleaned up and left. What more could you want?
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/06/2019 , work completed 11/06/2019
Replacing bedroom bay windows.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, tidy and efficient service. It was no problem to work from home while the job was completed.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/06/2019 , work completed 12/06/2019
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have dealt with Wembley Windows on several occasions and have always found them to be efficient and the quality of their work is very good. They replaced four windows and two doors to the ground floor rear of a garden flat.
Helen Sinclair, . Posted on 14/06/2018 , work completed 14/06/2018
Hard working and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had new double glazed windows and doors fitted by Wembley Windows and I was extremely pleased with the job. The price was a very competitive price and the window fitters were very hardworking and professional, a credit to the company. Well done.
Michael, London Posted on 15/05/2018 , work completed 15/05/2018
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, friendly, professional and courteous. They did an excellent job, very neat finish, tidy workmen. Would give them work in the future and recommend to friends.
Therese, Middlesex Posted on 22/02/2018 , work completed 22/02/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clean and Efficient
Robert, London Posted on 08/02/2018 , work completed 08/02/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service and workmanship. Everything was covered and left clean and neat. Finish was very clean. Very happy.
Ann, London Posted on 02/02/2018 , work completed 02/02/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No comment needed. Top ratings.
Maurice, London Posted on 13/12/2017 , work completed 13/12/2017
consumer satisfaction
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very responsive company, good, and prompt communication with friendly members of staff. Highly recommended
saintaugustine grahame park, colindale, . Posted on 01/12/2017 , work completed 01/12/2017
Excellent service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would totally recommend Wembley Windows. From their first class consultant at the start of the job who was incredible patient, knowledgeable and courteous to the expert fitter, who completed the job very neatly and efficiently. I was overall really happy with the aesthetics of the finished look which needed to match neighbours existing windows.
Rod, London Posted on 07/11/2017 , work completed 07/11/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They have done a brilliant job. They were here for 3 days and were pleasant and friendly and left the house spotless. We would highly recommend them.
Sara, London Posted on 06/11/2017 , work completed 06/11/2017
Professional, brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Scored high marks re: quality & customer service. Very pleasant team, considerate & careful re house contents, efficient & making it easy to renew all windows without stress.
Stella, London Posted on 03/11/2017 , work completed 03/11/2017
The trader replied (on 10/11/2017)
Thank you for your comments, delighted to hear your experience with Wembley Windows has been successful. Gaby from Wembley Windows
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been very impressed by Wembley Windows, their product & workmanship. I will probably use them again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 03/11/2017 , work completed 03/11/2017
Professional work & great result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with Wembley Windows. Every contact was polite and always on time. Work done is incredibly neat & tidy and looks wonderful. Care has been take over the finish. The end result is wonderful, acoustic secondary glazing blocks, almost all traffic noise.
Daniel, London Posted on 20/10/2017 , work completed 20/10/2017
Very satisfactory job, completed promptly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two pairs of double glazed French windows,each with side window panels, on the ground and first floors, in "wood effect" white uPVC, replaced (rotting) timber framed, single glazed, French windows.
Richard BH, . Posted on 18/10/2017 , work completed 18/10/2017
Composite door and windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, would definitely recommend. The builders worked hard from start to finish and were prepared to 'go the extra mile' to ensure the job was done well (the door in particular was not easy to install). They even worked late into the evening to get everything done in one day, cleaned up afterwards and took all the rubbish away. Courteous and polite with a real 'can-do' approach. Great value for money too.
Jeremy Posted on 13/10/2017 , work completed 13/10/2017
The trader replied (on 06/11/2017)
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Wembley Windows with others, very much appreciated. Gaby from Wembley Windows
Not a great experience in the end
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wrong window spec installed, originally sales rep admitted to his error. However, after two months of chasing - manager claims no mistake even though the signed contract proves otherwise. Manager is only willing to replace the window again which I do not want to go through such hassle. Prefer the small gesture of some compensation which manager will not ascertain whatsoever. Personally they are not trustworthy - therefore, would not recommend let along ever use again.
AAGNDS Posted on 09/10/2017 , work completed 09/10/2017
The trader replied (on 06/11/2017)
Thank you for your review. At Wembley Windows, we pride ourselves on customer service and have established our good name as a result of this. I was very sorry to read your negative feedback, whereby you claim that we had not fulfilled our contract to your liking. Having investigated the matter it has been brought to my attention, that there was a time delay for which I apologise. At the time a goodwill gesture was offered to you by my General Manager for a free replacement window. I have tried several times by telephone and email to contact you as this offer is still open to you. Should you wish to replace the window, please do not hesitate to contact the office. Gaby from Wembley Windows
Renew window replacement.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely recommend. Excellent service and quality of material.
Diana, London Posted on 05/10/2017 , work completed 05/10/2017
The trader replied (on 06/11/2017)
Delighted to hear you had a good experience. Gaby from Wembley Windows
Prompt & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I received quotes from two national double glazing companies, but my experience with Wembley Windows was pleasant from the first call to the installation, there was no fluff and time wasting presentations. The installation team was friendly, efficient, professional and courteous. I would definitely use Wembley Windows again!
Yolanda, London Posted on 18/09/2017 , work completed 18/09/2017
The trader replied (on 10/11/2017)
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our work, your positive comments are very much appreciated. We look forward to hearing from you in the future! Gaby from Wembley Windows
Excellent windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I ordered three windows. They came in on time, installers were amazing. A little hiccup resolved the same day. I would highly recommend.
Jody, London Posted on 28/07/2017 , work completed 28/07/2017
The trader replied (on 06/11/2017)
Thank you for your review, we value your positive feedback. Gaby from Wembley Windows
As good as is possible.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish of replacing our window, the job was handled efficiently, cleanly, and with cheerful, can-do attitude. Absolutely no hesitation in recommending.
Roger, London Posted on 13/06/2017 , work completed 13/06/2017
The trader replied (on 10/11/2017)
Thankyou for review, always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Gaby from Wembley Windows
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, installed a quite complex set of windows and door in good time, cleaned up completely. Were quiet (I live in a block of flats) and efficient. I was very pleased with the result.
D.C., London Posted on 12/05/2017 , work completed 12/05/2017
Very good service - highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Wembley Windows twice in the last 4 months to replace windows and french doors. Both times their quotes were very good value. Installation was prompt, very professional and impressive quality. There were one or two very small niggles - but these were dealt with very quickly at no extra cost to us. Highly recommended.
aevans Posted on 03/04/2017 , work completed 03/04/2017
Prompt service and good installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great and Prompt Service from quote to completion. And a special mention and thanks also necessary for Peter and Andy's help.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/02/2017 , work completed 15/02/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, quick and excellent quality. Window fitters worked very hard all day. Very happy with all our windows.
Alex, London Posted on 23/01/2017 , work completed 23/01/2017
Great service, pleasant and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They worked in a tenanted flat and were unfailingly helpful and cooperative to both me and my tenant. All of the communication was prompt and relevant and everyone I dealt with was good-humoured, positive and respectful.
Joanna, London Posted on 20/01/2017 , work completed 20/01/2017
Efficient, polite, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely hard working, reliable, polite, good timekeeping, excellent team work, the general manager Brendon Kelly visited and supervised the team on a regular basis as well as keeping me up to date on the work - as this was a glass UPVC conservatory. It has been completed now to an excellent job as well as finished within agreed time scale - all left neat and tidy!
Elizabeth, Hertfordshire Posted on 16/01/2017 , work completed 16/01/2017
Doors.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very, very happy. Have done a lot of work for me in the past.
William, London Posted on 06/12/2016 , work completed 06/12/2016
Excellent job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guys worked quickly and efficiently. They didn't damage any of the wall. They were tidy, polite and did a fantastic job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/12/2016 , work completed 02/12/2016
Excellent Service and 5* Quality windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very nice company to deal with. No hard sell. Workmen arrived on time and fitted the windows professionally and efficiently. I would recommend this company to anyone.
Hendon Posted on 27/11/2016 , work completed 27/11/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Wembley Windows in September 2016. Sebastian and Arthur came on time, worked non-stop until they had replaced several windows and,in spite of a few snags, finished well in time. They did a splendid job.
Solange Posted on 22/11/2016 , work completed 22/11/2016
Superb sash windows and bi-folding doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I never thought I would choose UVPC sash windows over a traditional wood design for my Victorian terrace house, but after installing one in the bathroom I was completely converted! I've now had 2 bay windows and 3 sash windows installed by Wembley Windows and I couldn't be more pleased by the clean, high quality look, the sash design which incorporates 'tilt and turn' and the very professional installation team. The cost was really competitive and the total was less than the quote I had just to do one bay window in wood. My partner has also used this company to install metal bi-folding doors and windows in his contemporary flat and they look fabulous! Not to mention incredibly good value. I've not posted an online review before, but this company is an absolute gem.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/11/2016 , work completed 18/11/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The sales manager and surveyor discussed the work to be done in a professional manner. They were clearly conversant with the site issues involved. The craftsmen were quick and very efficient and hard working leaving a well finished job on completion. They tidied up well, leaving no mess.
Richard, London Posted on 07/11/2016 , work completed 07/11/2016
Great product, great team, very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wembley Windows were very professional & responsive from quote to install, is following up with guarantee paperwork. The install team were very respectful of my property & a pleasure to have on site.
Michelle, London Posted on 07/11/2016 , work completed 07/11/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant work
Irina, London Posted on 01/11/2016 , work completed 01/11/2016
*Period PVC Sash* The way to go - A Fabulous All-Round Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are happy with the work done, it was completed on time and to the budget by Mark. No remidial work was needed and we have no complaints at all. My Experience with Wembley Windows was fantastic from start to finish. Firstly, My husband and I were recommended their service by friends who used them in Streatham (which judging by the distance from Wembley is validation in itself). We have a period property and we decided to have all of the windows on the rear of our house replaced with UPVC Sash, as well as having windows in our new extension and two sets of bi-fold doors. Their quote, though at first was not the lowest, was very good and they helped us to get it to the most competitive figure. I didn't feel pressurized, or that they were out to make the most money, they were genuine and very amenable. The service and the quality of the products are outstanding. Our neighbours had wooden sash windows installed and when you look at both of our houses, you could not tell that our windows weren't wooden. Meanwhile they cost half the price, they won't need repainting and you can clean the outside of the windows by an ingenious method from the inside of the house! Their surveyor was prompt and came out a couple of times to check details. Their delivery ended up being two weeks earlier than quoted and their fitters were polite, efficient and thorough, with great attention to detail. We've had a couple of tweaks since they've been installed and Wembley Windows have never quibbled and have always sent somebody who's dealt with these small issues instantly. All in all, we could not recommend this company more!
Mrs N-S, London Posted on 01/10/2016 , work completed 01/10/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent workmen, arrived on time and worked through. Hands on service from the M.D of the company who care to check our progress.
Anonymous Posted on 29/09/2016 , work completed 29/09/2016
Professional and skilled
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was totally satisfied with the product, the work and the service. the work was carried out to spec and on time. The installers were efficient and tidy and pleasant. I would recommend this service to a friend.
Lucinda, London Posted on 19/09/2016 , work completed 19/09/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficiently done, very happy
Solange, London Posted on 15/09/2016 , work completed 15/09/2016
Professional great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We ordered a set of new PVC windows from Wembley Windows in July and had the installation date for 02/09/16. However they cancelled it and rescheduled for 09/09/2016, but failed again. We were very unhappy as we're going away for over a month. We phoned Stewart, our salesmen and he sorted out everything so we got our windows before out travels. The workers were brilliant and very experienced. Windows look great!
Vadim, London Posted on 15/09/2016 , work completed 15/09/2016
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, carried out job without fuss left no mess, cleared up afterwards. Job looks good as ordered.
Sonia, London Posted on 12/09/2016 , work completed 12/09/2016
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitters arrived on time and proceeded to lay plastic sheeting throughout common are of flats and also inside my flat. This was then covered in clean dustsheets very impressed. Work was completed in one day and probably was left in very clean state.
Stephen, Hertfordshire Posted on 15/08/2016 , work completed 15/08/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Your team of workers, wonderful. Very caring. They are careful. Very clean. On time, polite, good manners.
Malak, London Posted on 11/08/2016 , work completed 11/08/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommendable. Installers efficient & courteous.
D, Middlesex Posted on 08/08/2016 , work completed 08/08/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had 2 large bays and one small window replaced. The installers were prompt, hard-working, very professional and efficient. They cleaned up thoroughly. They were considerate and courteous at all times. I thoroughly recommend this company.
Christie, London Posted on 01/08/2016 , work completed 01/08/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended will certainly use them again. I have no hesitation in recommending.
Manus, London Posted on 18/07/2016 , work completed 18/07/2016
Clean and competent workers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work carried out to a high standard with little disruption to the household. Many thanks.
Lilian, Middlesex Posted on 04/07/2016 , work completed 04/07/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional fitters, considerate in tidying around themselves. Worked long days to get job done.
Karen, Bedfordshire Posted on 27/06/2016 , work completed 27/06/2016
Fantastic Customer Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had windows fitted by this company in 2010 and we were very happy with product quality and fitting. Just replaced our front door with same company. There were some issues with the fitting. No hesitation for manager to come out and the problems were resolved promptly.
Norma, London Posted on 03/06/2016 , work completed 03/06/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job as always
Mick, Hertfordshire Posted on 31/05/2016 , work completed 31/05/2016
Amazed!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Before: we envisaged at least eight hours of mess, noise and disturbance, and possibly some minor imperfections. After: The two polish operatives were in and out within five hours. No mess, everything in our kitchen was left clean. The wall of glass is absolute perfection. We were amazed.
Ann, London Posted on 27/05/2016 , work completed 27/05/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful. Did a brilliant job would use them in the near future.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 19/05/2016 , work completed 19/05/2016
Not impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The window fitters were lovely workmen. I would be happy for them to work for me again. However the installation process went wrong. My issues were: Not all areas were protected by sheet. They damaged the paintwork in the bay window. The wrong windows were ordered. I had to pay again for the correct windows to be fitted a second time around. One window came without it's trickle vent. The window ledge had scratches on it. My studio flat was used to store the window materials & glasses. I had to do all of the ringing and chasing around.
Melody, Middlesex Posted on 16/05/2016 , work completed 16/05/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came on date that had been arranged. Good, clean & tidy workman, would certainly use them again.
Susan, London Posted on 06/05/2016 , work completed 06/05/2016
High Quality Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitters were prompt, friendly and polite, went straight to work and didn't stop. Very impressed. Very pleased with the finished article. Good job, fair price, they did what they said they would to a high standard.
Allan, London Posted on 21/04/2016 , work completed 21/04/2016
New windows - fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service from start to finish. Sales person soon learnt didn't want to waste time getting price so cut to the quick and gave good, competitive price straight away. Only issue was having to make arrangements for surveyor to come to house as only appointments available 10am to 3pm work days - nice work if you can get it!!! Workmen came on time, worked hard, quietly, efficiently very tidy and considerate to my furniture and furnishings and to the gardens outside. No time wasted and job done in time told it would be. So pleased with the windows and workmen would highly recommend
Margaret S Posted on 30/03/2016 , work completed 30/03/2016
Prompt, speedy, courteous.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time with a double crew to ensure job completed in 1 day. Polite & courteous, cleaned up after themselves. Worked very hard, were very professional & provided a great set of windows!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/03/2016 , work completed 14/03/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service
Lindsey, London Posted on 10/03/2016 , work completed 10/03/2016
100% professional work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have never been more happy to have work done for me. Wembley Windows have an excellent product, which was fitted quickly, efficiently, leaving no mess. I can't believe how in two and a half days they changed 12 windows and a door. I was watching the Mary Poppins of the double glazing world!
David, Middlesex Posted on 01/03/2016 , work completed 01/03/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Guys did an excellent, tidy speedy job. Company gave 1st class service from the start to finish. Would highly recommend.
Helen, Hertfordshire Posted on 29/02/2016 , work completed 29/02/2016
Just what you wish for when you hire tradesmen. Everything was perfect.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cathy, North London Posted on 13/01/2016 , work completed 13/01/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Wembley Windows back in Feb 2013. Their quote was competitive and the sales person highly knowledgeable. we had a snagging issue two months later and this is where their customer service department lets the company down. They did not acknowledge phone calls and only responded after an email was sent - their record keeping is not up to scratch as they couldn't find our work file. However, even though their employee who came to solve the snagging issue - they were not informed of the issue. This therefore took another two weeks to solve the issue. I would recommend them, but however, ensure that all snagging issues are solved settling the balance. 13/1/15 - Update We have just found another issue with our windows. I emailed the company on 12/1/15 as with my earlier comment - now just awaiting their reply.
Pratiksha73 Posted on 13/01/2015 , work completed 13/01/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had two bay windows and two bedroom casement windows replaced by Wembley Windows. The quality of the windows is excellent and I thoroughly recommend them. I did not approach any of the national double glazing installers but instead approach local companies that were recommended on Which Local. Although Wembley Windows were the cheapest, the quality of the windows were certainly not cheap. We visited their factory beforehand to inspect the quality of their materials first and they were comparable if not the same as the other companies which were more expensive. The installer who came to do the job was very efficient and the quality of his workmanship at the end of the two days was excellent. I have knocked one star off them because I thought they could improve in their communication to their customers - I had to call them to arrange a date for the surveyor to come as well as to arrange for the installation date. I would expect them to call me for this. Also, we had some cavity wall insulation done a couple of months before and when they removed the existing window, a lot of this spilled out. So be warned - if you do have cavity wall insulation, let them know so that they can do something about this and minimise any loss.
matey Posted on 15/12/2014 , work completed 15/12/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I just had a window and rear sliding door fitted by Wembley Windows. Service was efficient, I contacted them just before Christmas, they came the very next day and suggested that installation would take place 2nd/3rd week of Jan. I was offered some cancellation dates, which I took. The two fitters arrived promptly, tidied up after themselves and installed the double glazing with minimum fuss, and the finishing was excellent. Would definitely recommend Wembley Windows, quick, courteous, and the cheapest quote provided. Only been a day so far, but really pleased with the windows.
Deepash Posted on 16/01/2014 , work completed 16/01/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We just had two bay windows and a small window fitted by Wembley Windows in Mill Hill. They were recommended by our neighbours, and they came in significantly cheaper than two other local firms (without an overly pushy salesman). 2 guys fitted and finished the windows in three days. It's only been a week but we're really happy.
mark_wayne Posted on 25/10/2013 , work completed 25/10/2013
Did what they said on the tin. Can't fault them.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bought house a couple of years ago and Wembley came and changed a few windows and put panoramic windows in to open up the house and give a good view of the garden. They offered good advice and design plans, were clear on how long it would take etc and were true to their word. I didn't have to chase them and they actually came in less than the budget.
Gary, London Posted on 27/01/2013 , work completed 27/01/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My mother and father decided to have their bay windows and their porch replaced with double glazed units. Having carried out my research on Which local I chose three companies to come to their house assess their needs and provide quotes. Wembley windows not only came up with the cheapest quote but also satisfied what they were after. From the planning to the execution Wembley windows were professional,courteous,friendly and obliging both my parents are elderly and this was important to to both them and me. The job was carried out with speed but not at the expense of quality which was excellent,the two fitters who carried out the work were punctual and tidy. Having thought there would be æa lot of disruption there was in fact very little. Overall I and my parents can thoroughly recommend Wembley windows.
kukie Posted on 18/07/2012 , work completed 18/07/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wembley Windows are not the cheapest firm you could choose but once you've lived with their products for a while you can understand why. The aluminium windows and French doors we had installed nearly a year ago, are first rate and have been positively commented on by several tradesmen that have seen them since. They managed to match new modern windows to the wooden ones they had to replace, as the design had to remain the same. The fitters (Arthur & friend) were also excellent, quick, efficient, hard working and always leaving the house as they had found it. I had no concerns handing the keys to them and leaving them to it.
ALAN NW6 Posted on 24/07/2011 , work completed 24/07/2011
One big friendly company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted the windows in my flat. I'm extremely happy with everything right from the beginning.I first used Wembley Windows SC Ltd 5 years ago and am in constant contact with them. Happy with conduct, producat and after care- friendly and professional company. I have nothing but positives comments to make on the combination of nicely behaved men that are polite, trustworthy and professional.
Martina, Middlesex Posted on 06/01/2011 , work completed 06/01/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wembley Windows replaced all my windows, two sets of patio doors and my front door. Their fitters worked very quickly and efficiently, and the whole job was completed with amazing speed and to a high quality standard. Their finishing work was carefully done and the result was a first rate job. There were a few small adjustments needed afterwards, and these were promptly, cheerfully and correctly dealt with. This is an excellent company to deal with.
Alan, Stanmore Posted on 12/11/2010 , work completed 12/11/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had three windows replaced two in the kitchen and one in the upstairs bedroom. The inital quote and survey were carried out quickly and the surveyor was happy to come at the weekend. They were much cheaper than a big nationwide chain and the quality was just as good. The window handles were perhaps not quite as stylish but other than that I was very happy. The fitters were a pleasant pair, very quick workers with a neat finish to the work and cleaned up well after they had finished the work. I'd thoroughly recommend Wembley Windows and I would use them again.
Mikedm Posted on 12/10/2010 , work completed 12/10/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Not the cheapest but finish was very good. We had two bay windows, a small window and composite door done. Very happy with the work. Would highly recommend.
dcjohnson Posted on 10/03/2010 , work completed 10/03/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed windows a few times ago on 2 occasions. also got a quote to replace patio doors - repaired them at no cost and repaired locks at no charge.
Posted on 23/11/2009 , work completed 23/11/2009