We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

West Coast Window Centre

Profile thumb wcwc   headed paper logo2
4.9

61 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–16:30
  • Tuesday 09:00–16:30
  • Wednesday 09:00–16:30
  • Thursday 09:00–16:30
  • Friday 09:00–16:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

West Coast Window Centre - A local family run and owned Company, based in Charminster, Dorchester, Dorset. Established in 2005, with over 40 years experience in our industry, we ensure our customers receive our professional advice and service, which is why we have been rewarded with endorsement from Which? Trusted Traders.

We offer quality products, with outstanding installations by employed MTC Qualified Installers and Surveyors. We are a FENSA registered company and for complete peace of mind to our customers, our Insurance Backed Guarantee ensures our customers have total satisfaction.

For quality uPVC Energy Rated Windows, uPVC Doors, Composite Doors, Aluminium Bi-fold Doors, Conservatories, Roofline or Secondary Glazing, all to complement your home, you can rest assured, West Coast Window Centre is a Company you can trust, as Your Home Is Where Our Heart Is...

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • Timber doors
  • Glaziers

    • Double glazing installation
    • Sash windows
    • Timber windows
    • Replacement window services and repairs
  • More Services

    • conservatories
    • roofline
    • sealed unit replacement

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
61 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Great communication and efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've just had a new front bay window and front door fitted by West Coast Window Centre and are extremely pleased with the finished results. Communication throughout our experience from Charlotte was excellent and we had a prompt first visit, from Paul and David, to assess our needs and organise the quote for the work required. Paul was able to talk through available doors and windows and quickly knew what style and colour we were after from what we told him, which was very useful indeed considering the many options available. The friendliness and understanding of our needs were what made this team stand out from the rest. There were no pushy sales, up-grades or talks of competitors, just an honest price for what was needed. The agreed time scale and quote were also clear from the beginning and adhered to. Overall, we would not hesitate in using this company again and would recommend to friends. We cannot believe the difference in noise reduction and know that these windows will have a big impact on reducing our bills during the winter months.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 03/07/2021 , work completed 02/07/2021
Totally trustworthy firm who do exactly what the quote said they would do!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from the quote through to the finished installation of the patio doors. Charlotte was always at the end of the phone or computer to take any inquiry I had and went above and beyond sorting out the certificate that was causing problems on the FENSA website. I cannot recommend this firm highly enough. If you want a professional finish, conversation as to how the work is progressing, a totally reliable workforce with no surprise hidden costs then look no further.
Kirsten in Dorset Posted on 18/06/2021 , work completed 03/12/2020
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used West Coast Window Centre several times over the years. It is a very friendly, highly efficient company. You always get exactly what you ask for and more! They have transformed our property. I would recommend them to anyone.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 08/03/2021 , work completed 08/03/2021
The trader replied (on 09/03/2021)
Thank you so much for your lovely review, it means a lot. It's always a pleasure. With best wishes.
Fab New Front Door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent advice on choice of new front door and door furniture - supplied and fitted exactly as described, at the agreed price. Very happy . Have used West Coast Window Centre several times now, and always get the same good service and workmanship. Lovely people to do business with.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 01/03/2021 , work completed 15/02/2021
The trader replied (on 01/03/2021)
Thank you for your lovely review, we appreciate it a lot and it's always a pleasure working with you. Best wishes.
A great local company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
If you are looking to use a reliable, trustworthy local glazing firm in Dorset look no further. Paul and his team are professional, friendly (and their prices are competitive). Clearly word of mouth is a big factor in deciding who to use on jobs big and small and they don't fail to disappoint. Their workmanship is exemplary and they leave site immaculate as you would expect.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 16/02/2021 , work completed 12/02/2021
The trader replied (on 16/02/2021)
Thank you for your kind and valued review, its has been a pleasure working with you. Best wishes.
Beautiful front door and back patio windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my back patio and front door updated with new ones, they look smashing and all secure now also draft proof. Brilliant workmanship would highly recommend this firm for any windows and doors that you need replacing.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 09/02/2021 , work completed 09/02/2021
The trader replied (on 16/02/2021)
Thank you for your lovely review, we appreciate it a lot, with best wishes
Happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the service. 100% recommended and would use again. I have been kept updated during lockdown fully
Customer in Dorset Posted on 19/11/2020 , work completed 18/11/2020
The trader replied (on 16/02/2021)
Thank you for your kind review, we appreciate your kind words, with best wishes
Excellent and efficient work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very happy with my new windows and external doors - the whole process has been extremely efficient and trouble-free - despite the issues caused by lockdown I have been kept informed throughout the whole process. Once on site, Paul and David worked like a smoothly oiled machine and did some extra little jobs for me as well. An excellent service.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 10/11/2020 , work completed 06/11/2020
The trader replied (on 16/02/2021)
Thank you for your lovely review, it is much appreciated and its been a pleasure working with you, best wishes.
New windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient and friendly service! Really pleased with all the work that Paul and Charlotte have done for us over many years.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 20/10/2020 , work completed 01/10/2020
The trader replied (on 16/02/2021)
Thank you for your kind review, it is always a pleasure working with you, with sincere best wishes.
Friendly and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
West Coast Window Centre have been terrific throughout. We ordered five windows plus some gutters and facias in early March. Then Lockdown happened. Charlotte quickly let us know what was happening - nothing - and we resigned ourselves to a long wait. Then in early June, Charlotte was in touch again to say our windows were on the way. Paul and Dave arrived on time on a very hot Monday and just got on with it. Paul's long experience and diligence was clear throughout: old windows came out to be recycled; new windows went in perfectly; windows were adjusted and aligned; all the little fiddly finishing bits were, well, finished; and there was no mess along the way. And they even cut down (with our permission, obviously) a viciously thorny bush that was in the way and that we no longer wanted. We are delighted with our new windows, and delighted with the friendly and professional experience of West Coast Window Centre from beginning to end.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 06/07/2020 , work completed 26/06/2020
The trader replied (on 16/02/2021)
Thank you for your lovely review, we appreciate your kind words and we appreciated your patience during the lockdown period, with sincere best wishes.
Friendly, professional and knowledgeable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having had several negative quotes for our “narrow, awkward and difficult” front door from other local companies we were so happy to find West coast Windows. Paul’s years of experience were evident from the outset and his friendly, straight talking approach was very much appreciated. We didn’t have to compromise on style due to the narrowness of our door as others had previously suggested and the price was very competitive. Charlottes cheerful and approachable communication is second to none and kept us well informed from the moment we called for a quote to the day of fitting. On the day of installation Paul and Dave turned up promptly and set about fitting the door. The work was carried out efficiently and professionally and finished to a high standard, cleaning throughout to minimise mess. The door is exactly what we wanted and we couldn’t be happier. I would have no hesitation in recommending West Coast Window Centre to anyone and will definitely be returning to them for all future work. Thanks.
Kelly & Dave Posted on 03/06/2020 , work completed 03/06/2020
The trader replied (on 16/02/2021)
Thank you Kelly and Dave for your lovely review, it has been a pleasure working with you. We do our utmost to ensure our clients are happy and we are glad we were able to help you. With best wishes,
Work well done and on time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The replacement of 7 windows and 2 doors was done in 1 week. Throughout the whole week and the quotations beforehand we had everything explained and how the job would be carried out. The costs that were quoted were adhered too and no extras were added on. A time was agreed to start each day and the workmen were always on time. Whilst on site they were always tidying up as they went and they showed professionalism as each item was fitted and finished with the least possible disruption to us. The one issue that did arise, was corrected straight away with no dispute before they moved onto the next item. When each item was fitted we were given a demonstration of how to work each item, and we had to try them out with a workman present to make sure we were happy how to work them. We are very happy with the works that were carried out. I would have no problems recommending this company to others.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 19/02/2020 , work completed 15/11/2019
The trader replied (on 16/02/2021)
Thank you for your kind review, we appreciate it a lot. It was a pleasure working with you, with best wishes.
Replacement Windows at Short Notice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We ran into complications with our original window supplier and approached West Coast Windows at short notice. Not only were they able to arrange a site visit on the day of our original telephone enquiry, but were also able to order the windows required and arrange fitting in a very short time frame. Paul and Charlotte definitely got us out of a fix and were able to complete the installation of our new windows which formed part of our kitchen refurbishment and as we preferred, before the kitchen units were delivered. Paul was very approachable and very tidy. I understand that he even put the hoover around the room after completing the installation! Would thoroughly recommend. Excellent customer service and value for money.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 06/02/2020 , work completed 31/01/2020
The trader replied (on 16/02/2021)
Thank you for your kind review, we appreciate it. As a family business, we do our utmost for our clients and we are always happy to help when we can, with best wishes.
Aluminium windows 1930s house
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our original leaded light windows finally gave up the ghost and needed replacing. West Coast Windows provided one of 4 quotes and impressed with their professional approach and detailed paperwork. Paul came back to double check the measurements of bay window after initial visit and was able to answer all our questions about timescale, materials etc. We visited WCWC showroom twice and Charlotte made us very welcome, giving us samples and brochures as well as demonstrating different types of window. It was a big decision for us and we wanted to get it right. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend WCWC. They were clear about lead-in times, they started work punctually, worked diligently each day and kept the site very neat and tidy throughout. WCWC have replaced many of the windows on our street.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 30/07/2019 , work completed 11/07/2019
The trader replied (on 03/09/2019)
Thank you so much for your review, it means a lot. We always do our utmost for our customers and I can say it was a pleasure working with you and we are so pleased you are happy with your windows. With thanks and best wishes.
2 new UPVC doors fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service, very prompt fitting and great price. Paul and Erin were punctual, polite and very tidy. (The house was left cleaner than when they started). Would highly recommend - thanks very much
Claire, Dorset Posted on 06/07/2019 , work completed 28/06/2019
The trader replied (on 12/07/2019)
Thank you Claire for your review and kind words, we appreciate it. We are pleased you are happy and thank you that you would recommend us. Thank you very much, best wishes.
Friendly and efficient family business
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a large front room window replaced and a repair to an opener in an upstairs window. The quote and time scale were kept to and we are delighted with the new window. It is good to be able to close the upstairs small window too. This is a friendly and efficient family business. We are relatively new to living in the Dorchester area and were anxious to get a good reliable trader which was why the 'Which?' trusted trader symbol influenced our choice. We would definitely recommend West Coast Window Centre.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 05/07/2019 , work completed 27/06/2019
The trader replied (on 12/07/2019)
We thank you for your kind words, it means a lot. As a small family business, we do our utmost to offer a friendly and efficient service for our customers and we are pleased when we meet new people like yourselves and receive such lovely feedback. Best wishes.
Bathroom refit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Asked for a quote two months ago, they came and measured up and provided a price. The guy Paul was very friendly and knowledgeable. Needed the window fitted on a particular day, before the bath went in. I rang them and they said because they had all the details and didn't need to come out again they could do it in time. They were very efficient ringing to confirm the date for installation was still valid. They came and fitted it on time and to the price they quoted with the right obscured glazing. A very professional job. In this instance I hadn't paid a deposit so they left the bill, which I could pay by cash, cheque or bank transfer, and instructions for maintaining the window as well information about the insurance.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 24/05/2019 , work completed 22/05/2019
The trader replied (on 12/07/2019)
Thank you for your review, we appreciate it and we are glad that we were able to work with you on your renovation project, best wishes.
Perfect
Customer Service
Quality
Value
8 Windows, 1 fully glazed door and French doors with side panels all installed in 2 days in new extension. Perfect communication from start to finish, I knew exactly what I was buying, what was happening and the expected timescale- very flexible with my changing plans on site. Work carried out as requested, price exactly as quoted. Excellent product. Very happy with the final finish. They turned up when they said they would (to the minute!) and then just got on with the job efficiently. Lovely people to do business with.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 25/04/2019 , work completed 16/04/2019
The trader replied (on 22/05/2019)
Thank you for your review and your kind words, it has been our pleasure working with you on your project, with thanks and best wishes
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted 5 new windows, within the 2 days as scheduled. Happy with finished work. Were friendly and considerate.
Graham, Dorset Posted on 04/03/2019 , work completed 04/03/2019
The trader replied (on 22/05/2019)
Thank you Graham for your kind review, we are pleased your happy, with thanks and best wishes
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional service from start to finish. Couldn't fault it.
Melvin, Dorset Posted on 25/02/2019 , work completed 25/02/2019
The trader replied (on 22/05/2019)
Thank you Melvin so much for your review, it's always our pleasure. With thanks and best wishes.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work well done, clean and tidy work. Very good workers, no time wasters, all went smoothly, very happy with results.
Kathleen, Dorset Posted on 21/02/2019 , work completed 21/02/2019
The trader replied (on 22/05/2019)
Thank you Kathleen for your kind words, we appreciate it alot, with thanks and best wishes.
First class in every way
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent company in every respect. Charming and helpful matching the arrangements, prompt, expert and quick doing the installation. Windows very good value and look first class. These are "go to people".
Michael, Dorset Posted on 18/02/2019 , work completed 18/02/2019
The trader replied (on 22/05/2019)
Thank you Michael for your kind review, we appreciate your comments, with thanks and best wishes.
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New front door, new window. Kept to agreed price, no hidden extras very polite, cheerful, helpful, tidy right from first visit to showroom to completion. Will certainly recommend them to friend etc.
Christine, Dorset Posted on 23/01/2019 , work completed 23/01/2019
The trader replied (on 27/03/2019)
Thank you Christine for your lovely review and for your hospitality, it was a pleasure completing your work for you. Best wishes
Fast and efficient installation of new windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul and Jake worked very hard over two days to install 7 new windows at the property. They were very conscientious and careful in their work. They were friendly and polite throughout and left the house clean and tidy. Although there was a lot of work to do, everything was left just as it should be and we are very pleased with the result. Communication over the original quote and all the invoicing was also done very efficiently. The whole process was hassle-free - I would recommend the team very highly. Thank you!
Customer in Dorset Posted on 20/01/2019 , work completed 17/01/2019
The trader replied (on 18/02/2019)
Thank you for your review and your kind words, it was our pleasure completing the work for you, with thanks. Best wishes.
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast, efficient excellent service from start to finish. Couldn’t fault the work at all. Really pleased.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 06/01/2019 , work completed 03/12/2018
The trader replied (on 21/01/2019)
Thank you so much for your review, we appreciate it and we are so pleased your happy, best wishes.
Excellent workers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All aspects of the work carried out was very professionally carried out from time of placing my order to time of completion. I'm completely satisfied with the manner in which I was kept informed of time work would commence and be completed. My final comment is to say "excellent workers, excellent results".
Alfred, Dorset Posted on 06/12/2018 , work completed 06/12/2018
The trader replied (on 10/01/2019)
Thank you Alfred for your kind review, very appreciated and was a pleasure carrying out the work for you, so pleased you're happy. Best wishes.
Suberb Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from 1st phone call to arrange a visit. Very professional explained everything Windows look great. Really pleased.
Melvin Parvin Posted on 03/12/2018 , work completed 03/12/2018
The trader replied (on 14/03/2019)
Thank you Mr Parvin for your lovely review, it was a pleasure completing the work for you. With best wishes.
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clean tidy, efficient, methodical, worked quietly. We were very satisfied with the completed job.
R, Dorset Posted on 28/08/2018 , work completed 28/08/2018
The trader replied (on 08/09/2018)
Thank you R for your kind review, it was a pleasure completing the work for you and we're glad you're so happy with it. Best wishes,
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From a prompt estimate, through to completion of the job everything was conducted with quiet professional care and pride in workmanship. Certainly to be recommended.
Judith, Dorset Posted on 09/08/2018 , work completed 09/08/2018
The trader replied (on 07/09/2018)
Thank you so much Judith for your kind review, best wishes.
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service. Job carried out smoothly, quickly, with a friendly service. Clean and tidy.
Glennis, Dorset Posted on 08/08/2018 , work completed 08/08/2018
The trader replied (on 23/08/2018)
Thank you Glennis for your review, we appreciate it. Best wishes.
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, clean, tidy, no mess left, very friendly and polite, very professional job done. Will have to use them again for future work.
Susan, Dorset Posted on 26/07/2018 , work completed 26/07/2018
The trader replied (on 06/08/2018)
Thank you Susan for your review and it was a pleasure completing the work for you, best wishes.
Quality product
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Purchased double glazed front door. Received good advice - quality product - promptly and expertly fitted.
John, Dorset Posted on 09/05/2018 , work completed 09/05/2018
The trader replied (on 12/06/2018)
Thank you John for your review, best wishes.
Brilliant job. Were prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Efficient job. Left clean and tidy.
F J, Dorset Posted on 02/05/2018 , work completed 02/05/2018
The trader replied (on 12/06/2018)
Thank you F J for your review, it was a pleasure completing the work for you. Best wishes
Over and above!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Beyond impressed with this company, recommended by a friend and I'm glad I took his advice. From first contact with Charlotte on the phone to the door being fully fitted they have exceeded expectations. Great price, great customer service at all hours accommodating my questions to a fast efficient service. I 100% recommend these guys
Sharon Posted on 21/04/2018 , work completed 21/04/2018
The trader replied (on 23/04/2018)
Thank you Sharon for your very kind review, it was a pleasure completing the work for you and we're glad you're so happy with everything. Best wishes.
Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company did a brilliant job. A very friendly and competent team. This is the third time they have done work for me, and each time I have been really pleased with their work.
Frances, Dorset Posted on 13/04/2018 , work completed 13/04/2018
The trader replied (on 08/05/2018)
Thank you Frances for your lovely review, it is always a pleasure. Best wishes.
Fab job all round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Both Charlotte and Paul have been amazing throughout, from initial quote, changing my mind and re-quote, installation and additional order. They ensured we felt valued and the plan of renovation works was understood and has been carried out to a high standard. Over the moon and now ordering the next stage of windows and doors. :) highly recommend
Helen bh Posted on 20/11/2017 , work completed 20/11/2017
The trader replied (on 21/11/2017)
Thank you Helen for your time giving your review, we appreciate it and thank you for your kind words. We're so pleased you're happy and looking forward to the completion of your next stage. Best wishes.
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with service, highly recommended.
Sarah, Dorset Posted on 15/11/2017 , work completed 15/11/2017
The trader replied (on 23/04/2018)
Thank you Sarah for your review, with kind regards and best wishes.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The original quote visit was polite, no nonsense and no pressure. The job was carried out professionally and properly. Paul is a carpenter as well and certainly knows other trades, not just windows. Very happy with the work and windows fitted. Paul also cleaned any mess he made inside and out.
Robert, Dorset Posted on 14/11/2017 , work completed 14/11/2017
The trader replied (on 21/11/2017)
Thank you Robert for your kind review and we're so pleased your happy with our work and we thank you for your hospitality too. Best wishes.
Well finished
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time we have used west coast and the results were good again. A good clean job and clear up
Syd, Dorset Posted on 08/11/2017 , work completed 08/11/2017
The trader replied (on 21/11/2017)
Thank you Syd for your kind review, it was a pleasure carrying out the work for you. Best wishes.
Helpful and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carried out the window installation and eaves fascia work quickly and at reasonable cost.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 25/10/2017 , work completed 25/10/2017
The trader replied (on 23/04/2018)
Thank you for your kind review, best wishes.
Perfect and Brilliantly Done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third time this company has completed work for me. In every case it has been brilliant and they are such delightful people all through the company.
Frances, Dorset Posted on 24/10/2017 , work completed 24/10/2017
The trader replied (on 03/11/2017)
Thank you Frances for your lovely review, it is always a pleasure completing the work for you, best wishes.
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work & finish by West Coast Window Centre is always very good. They are also friendly.
John Michael, Dorset Posted on 03/10/2017 , work completed 03/10/2017
The trader replied (on 03/11/2017)
Thank you for your kind review, we appreciate it, best wishes.
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish, a professional job by competent and friendly team. From going to choose door, to site visit, to job.
Ann, Dorset Posted on 14/09/2017 , work completed 14/09/2017
The trader replied (on 25/10/2017)
Thank you Ann for leaving a lovely review, we appreciate it.
Safe Hands
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used this local firm several years ago and found them to be reliable. Hence it made sense to use them again. They have just done a good job for us and the fitters left everything clean & tidy.
Dennis, Dorset Posted on 31/08/2017 , work completed 31/08/2017
The trader replied (on 25/10/2017)
Thank you Dennis for your review, its been lovely working with you again, best wishes.
Friendly & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly & professional service. Good quality product. Neat & tidy workers. Left site clean. We would use them again.
Phil, Dorset Posted on 07/08/2017 , work completed 07/08/2017
The trader replied (on 25/10/2017)
Thank you Phil for your review, we appreciate it alot, best wishes.
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation was very professional. They left us secure every night and did exactly what they said they would do. Only issue was their choice of scaffolder, who arrived late and caused damage to the property. All damage rectified by installer.
Ray, Dorset Posted on 04/08/2017 , work completed 04/08/2017
The trader replied (on 25/10/2017)
Thank you Ray for your review of our work and we're glad we were able to rectify the problems for you. Issues have been dealt with, with the Scaffolding company. We enjoyed completing the work for you and glad you're happy. Best wishes.
Extremely pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I telephoned West Coast Windows on the recommendation of a friend, for whom they had worked. They replied quickly & arranged a visit. Mr Chaffey inspected the site very promptly & understood exactly what I wanted. Within a few days he sent a plan & a quotation. This I accepted & the work progressed. The whole job was done in 2 days, by his 2 efficient men & I am extremely pleased with the whole job.
S, Dorset Posted on 24/05/2017 , work completed 24/05/2017
The trader replied (on 10/08/2017)
Thank you for your kind review, best wishes.
Professional service & quality finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New front door & 8 windows fitted. Really pleased with the service, the quality of the products & the fitting. The finish was excellent. I would highly recommend this trader.
Paul & Sarah Posted on 22/05/2017 , work completed 22/05/2017
The trader replied (on 23/05/2017)
Thank you Paul & Sarah for your lovely review, it's been lovely working with you and we're glad you are happy with your new windows and door. Best Wishes.
Just as good the second time round!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul had previously completed extensive window replacements to our complete satisfaction. Needing some roof work, we called him for a survey and quote. Again, the best possible sales service and he offered advice on the extent of the work that needed to be done, as well as a competitive quote. The work was undertaken in a prompt and efficient manner, again to our complete satisfaction. There's more to this company than just windows, and we would not hesitate to call them for any future repairs or replacement work needed on our home.
poundbury Posted on 25/04/2017 , work completed 25/04/2017
The trader replied (on 25/04/2017)
Thank you for your lovely review. It has been an absolute pleasure working with you, best wishes.
Prompt, professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
West Coast windows replaced two bedroom windows. They were prompt, professional and friendly. We will use them again and will recommend them.
Dave, Dorset Posted on 10/04/2017 , work completed 10/04/2017
The trader replied (on 15/05/2017)
Thank you so much Dave for your kind review, best wishes.
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found West Coast Windows who renewed for us a new door and window. They were very prompt and efficient, also tidy and pleasant.
David, Dorset Posted on 30/03/2017 , work completed 30/03/2017
The trader replied (on 10/04/2017)
Thank you David for your lovely review, best wishes.
Efficiently did job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The two young men were most courteous & got on with the job quickly - keeping me informed as they went and were mindful of my premises. Cleared up after themselves. Good job.
Susan, Dorset Posted on 06/03/2017 , work completed 06/03/2017
The trader replied (on 25/04/2017)
Thank you Susan for your kind review, best wishes
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work carried out carefully & efficiently, being aware of phone cables and obstacles without being told. Windows look lovely, sealed in well. All tidied and vacuumed. Excellent job by two very pleasant lads.
Mary, Dorset Posted on 13/01/2017 , work completed 13/01/2017
The trader replied (on 19/01/2017)
Thank you Mary for your kind words and I shall pass onto the installers too. It was a pleasure working with you. Best wishes...
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job. On time & very clean.
Eric, Dorset Posted on 15/12/2016 , work completed 15/12/2016
The trader replied (on 07/01/2017)
Thank you Eric for your review, it's was a pleasure working with you again, best wishes
Good job, professional and tidy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were as quiet as possible, tidy, respectful, and not a sign of crudity.
Richard, Dorset Posted on 17/11/2016 , work completed 17/11/2016
The trader replied (on 07/01/2017)
Thank you Richard for your review and ensuring our customers satisfaction and requirements are always a priority of ours, best wishes
Very good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very grateful for the good service. Our windows were fitted within hours. All the house was protected and cleaned after. Very good work!
Aleksandra, Dorset Posted on 12/11/2016 , work completed 12/11/2016
The trader replied (on 07/01/2017)
Thank you for your kind review as always, best wishes
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite tidy staff who arrived on time did excellent job in fitting new door and cleaned all rubbish away.
Celia, Dorset Posted on 31/10/2016 , work completed 31/10/2016
The trader replied (on 16/11/2016)
Thank you Celia for your kind review, best wishes to you.
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement windows
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/08/2016 , work completed 01/08/2016
The trader replied (on 11/10/2016)
Thank you Kirsten for your kind review
Tried and tested repeatedly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement front and back doors and patio doors
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/06/2016 , work completed 30/06/2016
The trader replied (on 11/10/2016)
Thank you for your kind review
Excellent firm!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement double glazing windows and doors to whole house.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/02/2016 , work completed 10/02/2016
The trader replied (on 11/10/2016)
Thank you for your kind review
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I highly recommend this company. The workmen were friendly, polite, always helpful, tidy and excellent care was taken. There was no hard seller and I am very pleased with my 9 new windows and 2 doors. I had great value for my money and would use them again. This company was highly recommended to me by a friend because there after care service is excellent she said. I would highly recommend them as well.
katharinefoster Posted on 05/02/2013 , work completed 05/02/2013
The trader replied (on 11/10/2016)
Thank you for your kind review entered to Which? a few years ago, much appreciated