We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

West London Gas Limited

Profile thumb wlg
4.9

86 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Experienced, local Gas Safe Registered central heating engineers. Ealing based for over 15 years.
For a fast, efficient, and friendly service with competitive prices in all aspects of gas maintenance, repairs and installations.
All makes and models of boilers serviced repaired and maintained
Recommended by Vaillant, Ideal, Baxi, Potterton and more
Free quotes.
Central heating repair and maintenance.
New Ideal high efficiency boilers installed with up to 10 year guarantees.
Freindly advice on heating efficiency.
'Landlords First' Scheme and certification.
All work fully guaranteed.
Fully insured..

What we do

  • Gas installers

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Emergency plumbing services

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
86 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Serviced boiler and gas fire - good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer was thorough and efficient. As well as doing the service, he took the time to explain some other matters, like how to adjust the pressure on the boiler and how to order suitable fuel for the gas fire. He also noticed that at some time in the past, before I moved into the house, ivy from outside had grown into the boiler flue (he removed a few twigs!) so now I know it is important to make sure the greenery is pruned regularly - something two previous gas engineers had not mentioned. It was a little more expensive than the company I used last year, but I think well worth the cost for the standard of service.
Judith Posted on 29/10/2019 , work completed 21/10/2019
The trader replied (on 30/11/2019)
Thank you Judith for taking the time to post a review of our services. We are really pleased we were able to help and offer you advice you found really useful. We really do take pride in the service we deliver, from booking an appointment to delivering the service and further to offer after sales support. We look forward to providing the same level of service and any advice you require in the future.
Great work, thanks
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In a bit of a panic this morning as I had no hot water and the boiler was making horrible noises. Edgar came out within an hour, fixed the boiler, did a service, and even looked at a problem with my loo. The loo was not immediately fixable, but Edgar fitted a spare part he had with him and made sure it won’t flood. Polite, explained everything, left the bathroom clean and tidy. All this for little more money than I usually pay for my annual boiler service. So impressed.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/08/2019 , work completed 12/08/2019
The trader replied (on 14/10/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of the service our West London gas engineer delivered. We are really pleased you were happy with our overall service and we look forward to delivering the same level of service for you in the future.
Professional and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Edgar Ciemess. Edgar carried out his work to a high professional standard, knowledgeable, efficient overall brilliant.
Mary Geraldine, Middlesex Posted on 29/07/2019 , work completed 29/07/2019
The trader replied (on 14/10/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our service. We are always pleased at West London Gas to receive feedback as a way of monitoring and improving our service standards. We are particularly pleased you shared such a glowing review of Edgars service and I trust you will only benefit from his extensive knowledge.
Annual boiler service + gas safety certificate
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engineer was punctual, polite, and very professional. Work was carried out with minimum fuss to a high standard as far as I could tell. Good service from the office as well in terms of setting up and keeping us informed of the pending appointment. All in all seem like a very competent business. No hesitation in recommending and will use again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/07/2019 , work completed 18/07/2019
The trader replied (on 29/07/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to post a review and highlighting the possitive elements of our service. We are really pleased you were happy with our service and we hope you benefitted from the experience and knowledge of our engineer. We pride ourselves in being as professional, polite and punctual as we can. I am pleased to hear that the process from booking the appointment all the way through to the completion of the work was smooth and without fuss. You can always count on our aftersales service too.
Helpful and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler check and service. Prompt and friendly, very professional. Changed date and made another - very prompt arrival. Polite and helpful.
Patricia, London Posted on 12/07/2019 , work completed 12/07/2019
The trader replied (on 29/07/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding our service. At West London Gas we always focus on offering the best service we can. We realise that the modern family is always busy and on the move, so we try to be as flexible as we can with appointments to accommodate those busy schedules. We look forward to maintaining the same working standards for you in the future.
Always professional and helpful.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have a long term relationship stretching over 14 years with West London Gas. They always have good availability - they really know their boilers and have even offered advice over the phone. They have given sound advice and boiler servicing/maintenance and safety checks over the years. We wouldn't use anyone else.
Jocelyn, London Posted on 08/07/2019 , work completed 08/07/2019
The trader replied (on 29/07/2019)
thank you Jocelyn for taking the time to share your experience of our services over the years. We are always pleased to get feedback, and certainly from our long term customers; it certainly reassures us we are doing the right thing, and encourages us to raise the bar each year. At West London Gas we pride ourselves on offering the best value for money service we can, we always have a Gas Safe Registered engineer at the end of the line to help and advise you over the phone where we can, often saving you the cost of a call out. We look forward to maintaining the same service standards for you in the future.
Competent and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Edgar, the engineer, explained what he was doing, was neat and tidy, and was very friendly. We have used West London Gas for many years, and are very satisfied with them.
Arthur, London Posted on 14/06/2019 , work completed 14/06/2019
The trader replied (on 05/07/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our service. At West London Gas we are always pleased to get feedback with regard our service, particularly from our long term customers. We are pleased you highlighted the elements of our service we always pay particular attention to. We look forward to maintaining the same service standards for you in the future.
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had an emergency call out on a Saturday, when I noticed the control panel on my boiler had slipped down. I found West London Gas Ltd on Which? Trusted Traders, after being let down by my usual boiler servicing company, who didn’t turn up for the emergency call out. Andrew answered the phone and asked me to send photos of the problem. He took the stress out of the situation, talking me through what to do for safety overnight. First thing the next morning Jonathan arrived checked the boiler, explained clearly what the problem was, put it right and made sure the boiler was working correctly. I have no hesitation in recommending this team.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/06/2019 , work completed 13/05/2019
The trader replied (on 05/07/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of our service. We are really pleased that you were happy with our all round service. At West London Gas it is always our goal to provide a complete, value for money service. We look forward to providing you the same level of service in the future.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Yes
Ian, Surrey Posted on 17/04/2019 , work completed 17/04/2019
The trader replied (on 24/05/2019)
Thank you for your review and your possitive feedback; we look forward to carrying out the same 5* service for you in the future.
Very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used West London Gas for the past few years. They have annually serviced our boiler and carried out repairs. Always found them to be highly professional and excellent communication.
Katie, London Posted on 17/04/2019 , work completed 17/04/2019