We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

West London Gas Limited

Profile thumb wlg
4.9

101 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Experienced, local Gas Safe Registered central heating engineers. Ealing based for over 15 years.
For a fast, efficient, and friendly service with competitive prices in all aspects of gas maintenance, repairs and installations.
All makes and models of boilers serviced repaired and maintained
Recommended by Vaillant, Ideal, Baxi, Potterton and more
Free quotes.
Central heating repair and maintenance.
New Ideal high efficiency boilers installed with up to 10 year guarantees.
Freindly advice on heating efficiency.
'Landlords First' Scheme and certification.
All work fully guaranteed.
Fully insured..

What we do

  • Gas installers

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Emergency plumbing services

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
101 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Efficient, honest and fast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great experience with West London Gas. Called in the morning as our heating wasn't coming on and I have young children; they were able to send someone to me that afternoon. Edgar was knowledgeable and polite, explaining everything very clearly to me so I understood what work needed to be done. Very happy with the service.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/11/2021 , work completed 18/11/2021
The trader replied (on 26/11/2021)
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our service. We are very pleased to hear you were happy with our service, highlighting the elements of our service delivery we always try and pay particular attention to, particularly keeping you informed every step of the way. We look forward to delivering the same for you in the future.
Superb work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Last week West London Gas replaced an old floor boiler in my flat with a new combi boiler. I had been putting this off because I didn’t think it was going to be a straightforward job. However, from my very first call to the company and after speaking with Andrew in the office, who gave me advice about boilers, I felt I was going to be in safe hands. I was not wrong. The installation went very smoothly and the agreed schedule and budget was stuck to. The engineers, Peter, Jonathan and their apprentice were very pleasant, helpful and punctual. They were very professional at all times and left my flat very clean and tidy after completing the work. I had a query about the thermostat after the installation and once again Andrew was very helpful and I am confident that the company will happily provide any after care should it be needed. It was a refreshing experience to deal with such a professional company and I can highly recommend West London Gas.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/11/2021 , work completed 11/11/2021
The trader replied (on 26/11/2021)
Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review of our service. We are really please you were happy with our service from the very first contact to the completion of the work and aftersales support. This is something we have been working really hard at, at West London Gas; delivering a complete service, paying attention to every step of the customer journey. We look forward to delivering the same service and high standards of support for you in the future.
Great Service from West London Gas
Customer Service
Quality
Value
West London Gas are my go-to company for anything to do with gas, heating and servicing. West London Gas fitted a boiler at my previous house and so when I moved I did not hesitate to call them in again. The owner came to my house, provide sensible and helpful advice and then quoted for the new boiler and some other work that was needed. The new boiler works well, the installation went very smoothly and the engineers are always helpful and pleasant. They were very efficient and they cleaned up afterwards and left the house tidy. I recommend them to anyone who asks.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/11/2021 , work completed 26/10/2021
The trader replied (on 04/11/2021)
Thank you for taking the time to review our service, we are always interested in getting feedback from our customers, particularly our long-term customers. We are really pleased to hear that we have over the years continued to deliver the same high standard of service, and we look forward to delivering the same for you in the future.
High quality boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work from Jonathan. Courteous and professional. Arrived on time, clean and tidy installation. Explained controls well.
Paul in Greater London Posted on 10/10/2021 , work completed 05/10/2021
The trader replied (on 11/10/2021)
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our service. We appreciate your comments. I will be sure to let Jonathan know that his service has been commented on. We look forward to delivering the same standard of service for you in the future.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've used West London Gas to service our boiler for years, and always receive polite, professional service, and good advice when requested. Would not hesitate to recommend them.
David in Greater London Posted on 27/09/2021 , work completed 24/09/2021
The trader replied (on 11/10/2021)
Thanks, David, we really appreciate your feedback and 5-star review. We are pleased you highlighted all the elements of our service we pay particular attention to. We look forward to delivering the same for you in the future.
Excellent service, prompt installation of new boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My old boiler failed a day before I had to go into hospital. Although they were very busy, West London Gas came round the day after I was discharged and explained what had gone wrong. They quoted for a repair and, at my request, for a new boiler. They gave a clear explanation of the options. I opted for a new boiler, which they were able to install a couple of days later. The engineer, Jonathan, was polite and efficient. He kept me informed of progress and gave a helpful demonstration of the controls. I am delighted to have hot water again and very happy with the service from this company.
Judith in Greater London Posted on 22/08/2021 , work completed 18/08/2021
The trader replied (on 27/08/2021)
Thank you Judith for taking the time to share your experience of our service. We are really pleased to hear you were satisfied with the service and advice we offered. We are also really happy that we could resolve your boiler issue in a timely manner. At West London Gas we also pride ourselves in our aftersales service, so any problems or advice please feel free to call us. We look forward to delivering the same standard of service for you in the future.
Very happy with the service and staff
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We called and booked on the phone. The staff booked us in promptly at a suitable time. The contractors were on time, prompt and polite. Would 100% recommend
Arron in Greater London Posted on 12/07/2021 , work completed 02/07/2021
The trader replied (on 14/07/2021)
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of West London Gas Ltd's service. We are really pleased to hear that you were happy with our service from start to finish, highlighting the elements of our overall service we pay particular attention to. We look forward to delivering the same standard of service for you in the future.
Helpful and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I initially got no reply via the website enquiry form, but my phone call was answered and the job booked in easily. The curved bay radiator installation was completed with no problem. Good communication from the engineer and he also helped out answering questions about an unrelated issue. Very helpful.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/04/2021 , work completed 08/04/2021
The trader replied (on 21/04/2021)
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our services. We are really pleased you valued our service and look forward to delivering the same standard of service in the future. I will look into why your initial email was not answered; we have been developing a robust means for clients to contact us via the website, both with general enquiries and actually booking a visit date and time as well as our online chat widget. These contact methods are all now up and running. The emails are regularly monitored and we generally reply within 24 hours.
New boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engineer Peter visited initially and gave us a clear idea of our options for replacing our 20 year old boiler. This was followed up with two quotations for either a straight replacement for a heat only boiler or a switch to a combi boiler. Having opted for the Heat Only boiler this was fitted efficiently in a day by Peter and Jonathan who left things very tidy and clean after their work was finished. Very happy with the finished product and will be using West London Gas for the annual service.
Chris Posted on 17/11/2020 , work completed 29/10/2020
The trader replied (on 11/12/2020)
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our services. We are really pleased you were happy with the service, from the survey through to carrying out the work. We look forward to delivering the same standard with regard aftersales service in the future.
Replacement of heating thermostat
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A friend of mine recommended the West London Gas Limited to me. My heating thermostat had stopped working, and I had no heating. They sent the engineer, Edgar, the day after I phoned them. He arrived on time, and on his way had picked up the thermostat that I had required. From the point of initial phone contact to the completion of the job, everything went so smoothly. It was such a relief to have such helpful, approachable, professional people who were patient, courteous, and willing to give advice and support. Easy to communicate with, the whole process went so smoothly and it was all done to the agreed schedule and budget. Great job, great Company. I would certainly recommend them to friends and family. Many thanks to Edgar and Andrew.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/11/2020 , work completed 30/10/2020
The trader replied (on 09/11/2020)
Thank you for taking the time to post such a positive review of our service. We are really pleased to hear you were happy with the service you received from Edgar, highlighting the elements of our service West London Gas pay particular attention to. We look forward to delivering the same standard of service for you in the future.