We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

West London Gas Limited

Profile thumb wlg

4.8

80 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Experienced, local Gas Safe Registered central heating engineers. Ealing based for over 15 years.
For a fast, efficient, and friendly service with competitive prices in all aspects of gas maintenance, repairs and installations.
All makes and models of boilers serviced repaired and maintained
Recommended by Vaillant, Ideal, Baxi, Potterton and more
Free quotes.
Central heating repair and maintenance.
New Ideal high efficiency boilers installed with up to 10 year guarantees.
Freindly advice on heating efficiency.
'Landlords First' Scheme and certification.
All work fully guaranteed.
Fully insured..

What we do

  • Gas installers

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Emergency plumbing services

Customer reviews

4.8
80 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Competent and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Edgar, the engineer, explained what he was doing, was neat and tidy, and was very friendly. We have used West London Gas for many years, and are very satisfied with them.
Arthur, London Posted on 14/06/2019 , work completed 14/06/2019
The trader replied (on 05/07/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our service. At West London Gas we are always pleased to get feedback with regard our service, particularly from our long term customers. We are pleased you highlighted the elements of our service we always pay particular attention to. We look forward to maintaining the same service standards for you in the future.
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had an emergency call out on a Saturday, when I noticed the control panel on my boiler had slipped down. I found West London Gas Ltd on Which? Trusted Traders, after being let down by my usual boiler servicing company, who didn’t turn up for the emergency call out. Andrew answered the phone and asked me to send photos of the problem. He took the stress out of the situation, talking me through what to do for safety overnight. First thing the next morning Jonathan arrived checked the boiler, explained clearly what the problem was, put it right and made sure the boiler was working correctly. I have no hesitation in recommending this team.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/06/2019 , work completed 13/05/2019
The trader replied (on 05/07/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of our service. We are really pleased that you were happy with our all round service. At West London Gas it is always our goal to provide a complete, value for money service. We look forward to providing you the same level of service in the future.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Yes
Ian, Surrey Posted on 17/04/2019 , work completed 17/04/2019
The trader replied (on 24/05/2019)
Thank you for your review and your possitive feedback; we look forward to carrying out the same 5* service for you in the future.
Very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used West London Gas for the past few years. They have annually serviced our boiler and carried out repairs. Always found them to be highly professional and excellent communication.
Katie, London Posted on 17/04/2019 , work completed 17/04/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional.
Barbara, London Posted on 06/04/2019 , work completed 06/04/2019
The trader replied (on 01/05/2019)
Thank you for posting a review of our service! We are really pleased to hear you were happy with our service and look forward to delivering the same prompt and professional service for you in the future.
Very Happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Twice (Jan 2018 and Jan 2019), I had a misfortune of boiler (3-4 years old) broke down in the coldest day of the year and in the darkest hours in weekends. But, I was and am still very happy and relieved that, Edgar, the gas engineer from West London Gas Ltd came (2 days later of course). After a brief conversation, (in 2018) he got straight to work with no fuss and very quickly my boiler was working again. To me, its a big big headache; but to him it seems very trivial. He certainly has all the knowledge, skills and experience. He also completed other checks and finished work without any mess and within an hour. If another breakdown, I am sure will call WLGL again and happy to tell other who also have boiler breakdown.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 06/03/2019 , work completed 30/01/2019
The trader replied (on 29/03/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of our service. At West London Gas Ltd we are always pleased to hear such possitive feedback. We always try to offer the best, value for money service and to complete any work with as little fuss and stress to you as we can. Our engineers are all very well trained and experienced, we are pleased you benefitted from this. We look forward to carrying out the same level of service in the future.
Great Service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was off work with a cold and thought I should take the time to arrange the annual boiler service. I was expecting to have to wait for a while until an appointment came up but they were able to come the next day. I have used West London Gas before and they are brilliant! They turn up on time and keep you posted if any delays, keep work very neat and tidy, are able to explain what checks are made and they are very friendly and polite to deal with. Reasonably priced as well. Can thoroughly recommend their services.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/01/2019 , work completed 16/01/2019
The trader replied (on 08/02/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of our service. We are very pleased with your possitive feedback and highlighting the elements of our service we really focus on. At West London Gas we are always looking for ways to improve and offer the best value for money all round service from booking your appointment to our aftersales support. We look forward to maintaining these service levels for you in the future.
Boiler service/issues
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reported a problem on Monday 21st January in the late afternoon. Andrew was able to get a service engineer to me the next morning. The visit resolved the problem and the boiler received its annual service at the same time. All is now well. Excellent service, which is the norm in my experience from West London Gas.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/01/2019 , work completed 22/01/2019
The trader replied (on 08/02/2019)
Thank you for posting a review with regard our service. We are really pleased we managed to resolve you boiler problem with as little fuss as possible. At West London Gas we really appreciate the feedback we receive, this enables us to fine tune and improve our services wherever possible.
An outstanding company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
West London Gas have provided outstanding work on many occasions. Full boiler replacement in 2014 following a very competitive quote. Regular services, and most recently fixing a leaky radiator. Communication is excellent, pricing clear and the engineers are professional and knowledgeable.
Sophie, London Posted on 23/01/2019 , work completed 23/01/2019
The trader replied (on 29/03/2019)
Thank you for leaving a really possitive review with regard our services. We are pleased to hear you are happy with our service and continue to use us year on year. We look forward to completing the same level of service you have come to expect in the future.
Very prompt and excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
West London Gas serviced my boiler. The representative, Edgar, arrived well before the appointed time. He was polite and professional and certainly knew his job. Andrew in the office was equally professional. A very good company and highly recommended.
Raj, Middlesex Posted on 22/01/2019 , work completed 22/01/2019
The trader replied (on 29/03/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to post a review with regard our service. We are always happy to get feedback so we can continue to monitor and adjust our service standards as required. We are pleased to hear you were happy with our all round service, from booking the appointment to the delivery of the service. We look forward to working with you in the future.