We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

West London Gas Limited

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours
Profile thumb wlg

4.8

76 Reviews

About

Experienced, local Gas Safe Registered central heating engineers. Ealing based for over 15 years.
For a fast, efficient, and friendly service with competitive prices in all aspects of gas maintenance, repairs and installations.
All makes and models of boilers serviced repaired and maintained
Recommended by Vaillant, Ideal, Baxi, Potterton and more
Free quotes.
Central heating repair and maintenance.
New Ideal high efficiency boilers installed with up to 10 year guarantees.
Freindly advice on heating efficiency.
'Landlords First' Scheme and certification.
All work fully guaranteed.
Fully insured..

What we do

  • Gas installers

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Emergency plumbing services

Customer reviews

4.8
76 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional.
Barbara, London06/04/2019
The trader replied (on 01/05/2019)
Thank you for posting a review of our service! We are really pleased to hear you were happy with our service and look forward to delivering the same prompt and professional service for you in the future.
Very Happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Twice (Jan 2018 and Jan 2019), I had a misfortune of boiler (3-4 years old) broke down in the coldest day of the year and in the darkest hours in weekends. But, I was and am still very happy and relieved that, Edgar, the gas engineer from West London Gas Ltd came (2 days later of course). After a brief conversation, (in 2018) he got straight to work with no fuss and very quickly my boiler was working again. To me, its a big big headache; but to him it seems very trivial. He certainly has all the knowledge, skills and experience. He also completed other checks and finished work without any mess and within an hour. If another breakdown, I am sure will call WLGL again and happy to tell other who also have boiler breakdown.
Customer in Greater London06/03/2019
The trader replied (on 29/03/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of our service. At West London Gas Ltd we are always pleased to hear such possitive feedback. We always try to offer the best, value for money service and to complete any work with as little fuss and stress to you as we can. Our engineers are all very well trained and experienced, we are pleased you benefitted from this. We look forward to carrying out the same level of service in the future.
Great Service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was off work with a cold and thought I should take the time to arrange the annual boiler service. I was expecting to have to wait for a while until an appointment came up but they were able to come the next day. I have used West London Gas before and they are brilliant! They turn up on time and keep you posted if any delays, keep work very neat and tidy, are able to explain what checks are made and they are very friendly and polite to deal with. Reasonably priced as well. Can thoroughly recommend their services.
Customer in Greater London28/01/2019
The trader replied (on 08/02/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of our service. We are very pleased with your possitive feedback and highlighting the elements of our service we really focus on. At West London Gas we are always looking for ways to improve and offer the best value for money all round service from booking your appointment to our aftersales support. We look forward to maintaining these service levels for you in the future.
Boiler service/issues
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reported a problem on Monday 21st January in the late afternoon. Andrew was able to get a service engineer to me the next morning. The visit resolved the problem and the boiler received its annual service at the same time. All is now well. Excellent service, which is the norm in my experience from West London Gas.
Customer in Greater London23/01/2019
The trader replied (on 08/02/2019)
Thank you for posting a review with regard our service. We are really pleased we managed to resolve you boiler problem with as little fuss as possible. At West London Gas we really appreciate the feedback we receive, this enables us to fine tune and improve our services wherever possible.
An outstanding company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
West London Gas have provided outstanding work on many occasions. Full boiler replacement in 2014 following a very competitive quote. Regular services, and most recently fixing a leaky radiator. Communication is excellent, pricing clear and the engineers are professional and knowledgeable.
Sophie, London23/01/2019
The trader replied (on 29/03/2019)
Thank you for leaving a really possitive review with regard our services. We are pleased to hear you are happy with our service and continue to use us year on year. We look forward to completing the same level of service you have come to expect in the future.
Very prompt and excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
West London Gas serviced my boiler. The representative, Edgar, arrived well before the appointed time. He was polite and professional and certainly knew his job. Andrew in the office was equally professional. A very good company and highly recommended.
Raj, Middlesex22/01/2019
The trader replied (on 29/03/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to post a review with regard our service. We are always happy to get feedback so we can continue to monitor and adjust our service standards as required. We are pleased to hear you were happy with our all round service, from booking the appointment to the delivery of the service. We look forward to working with you in the future.
Excellent company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company installed our boiler 6 years ago and have serviced it annually since then. They always arrive on time and the engineer (usually Edgar) is very polite and helpful. I am always very pleased with his work, he is very efficient and leaves the area around the boiler clean and tidy. Customer service is a rarity these days but this company have it in abundance - Andrew in the office is always extremely helpful as well. I would never use anyone else for this type of work.
Customer in Greater London15/01/2019
The trader replied (on 18/01/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of our service. At West London Gas we are always pleased to hear such possitive feedback; we are genuinely customer focussed, taking pride in our work and after sales support. As you have pointed out, we always try to keep continuity by sending the same engineer each year, so he is familiar with your heating system and your preferences, so will know exactly what is required on each service visit. We look forward to maintaining the same high service standards for you in the future.
Excellent , fast , courteous work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Polite, intelligent engineer. Answered all questions clearly. Described our current setup and settings and made good recommendations for future efficient use. Very happy.
Customer in Greater London11/01/2019
The trader replied (on 18/01/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and experience of our service. We are really pleased to hear you were happy with our service and benefitted from our well trained and experienced engineer. At West London Gas we are always exploring ways in which we can improve our service; receiving feedback goes a long way in helping us develop service standards and our customer focussed approach to business.
Excellent Edgar!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Edgar came to service my boiler. He was friendly and professional, explaining clearly each thing he was doing. He was very helpful when I explained one of my radiators had not been working and fixed it straight away. I appreciate this was not really his job to do. Thank you Edgar!
Karina, Middlesex11/01/2019
The trader replied (on 15/02/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to post feedback with regard our service. We are really pleased with your possitive feedback. At West London Gas our engineers are always happy to offer help and advice on getting the best out of your heating system and adding value to our service where we can. West London Gas look forward to delivering the same level of service for you in the future.
Another job well done by West London Gas
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having had my boiler serviced by West London Gas, I asked them back to fit my Nest Thermostat. As I was very happy with my boiler service (two other companies had made appts and failed to show up), I booked another appt. I am again very happy with their work. They are prompt, reliable, informed, tidy and get on with the job. I really do recommend them if you need anything in this line of work done. It's refreshing to find a company that a) are able to make an appointment b)actually turns up for it c)has professional people working for it d)has an easy payment system. I shall definitely continue using them in the future.
211581909/12/2018
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 15/02/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of the services we provided for you. We are really pleased with your positive feedback. We are particularly pleased you highlighted the elements of our service that we always pay particular attention to, no matter the size of the job. West London Gas look forward to delivering the same level of service for you in the future.’