We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

West London Gas Limited

Profile thumb wlg

4.8

80 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Experienced, local Gas Safe Registered central heating engineers. Ealing based for over 15 years.
For a fast, efficient, and friendly service with competitive prices in all aspects of gas maintenance, repairs and installations.
All makes and models of boilers serviced repaired and maintained
Recommended by Vaillant, Ideal, Baxi, Potterton and more
Free quotes.
Central heating repair and maintenance.
New Ideal high efficiency boilers installed with up to 10 year guarantees.
Freindly advice on heating efficiency.
'Landlords First' Scheme and certification.
All work fully guaranteed.
Fully insured..

What we do

  • Gas installers

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Emergency plumbing services

Customer reviews

4.8
80 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Excellent company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company installed our boiler 6 years ago and have serviced it annually since then. They always arrive on time and the engineer (usually Edgar) is very polite and helpful. I am always very pleased with his work, he is very efficient and leaves the area around the boiler clean and tidy. Customer service is a rarity these days but this company have it in abundance - Andrew in the office is always extremely helpful as well. I would never use anyone else for this type of work.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 15/01/2019 , work completed 12/01/2019
The trader replied (on 18/01/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of our service. At West London Gas we are always pleased to hear such possitive feedback; we are genuinely customer focussed, taking pride in our work and after sales support. As you have pointed out, we always try to keep continuity by sending the same engineer each year, so he is familiar with your heating system and your preferences, so will know exactly what is required on each service visit. We look forward to maintaining the same high service standards for you in the future.
Excellent , fast , courteous work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Polite, intelligent engineer. Answered all questions clearly. Described our current setup and settings and made good recommendations for future efficient use. Very happy.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/01/2019 , work completed 10/01/2019
The trader replied (on 18/01/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and experience of our service. We are really pleased to hear you were happy with our service and benefitted from our well trained and experienced engineer. At West London Gas we are always exploring ways in which we can improve our service; receiving feedback goes a long way in helping us develop service standards and our customer focussed approach to business.
Excellent Edgar!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Edgar came to service my boiler. He was friendly and professional, explaining clearly each thing he was doing. He was very helpful when I explained one of my radiators had not been working and fixed it straight away. I appreciate this was not really his job to do. Thank you Edgar!
Karina, Middlesex Posted on 11/01/2019 , work completed 11/01/2019
The trader replied (on 15/02/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to post feedback with regard our service. We are really pleased with your possitive feedback. At West London Gas our engineers are always happy to offer help and advice on getting the best out of your heating system and adding value to our service where we can. West London Gas look forward to delivering the same level of service for you in the future.
Another job well done by West London Gas
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having had my boiler serviced by West London Gas, I asked them back to fit my Nest Thermostat. As I was very happy with my boiler service (two other companies had made appts and failed to show up), I booked another appt. I am again very happy with their work. They are prompt, reliable, informed, tidy and get on with the job. I really do recommend them if you need anything in this line of work done. It's refreshing to find a company that a) are able to make an appointment b)actually turns up for it c)has professional people working for it d)has an easy payment system. I shall definitely continue using them in the future.
2115819 Posted on 09/12/2018 , work completed 09/12/2018
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 15/02/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of the services we provided for you. We are really pleased with your positive feedback. We are particularly pleased you highlighted the elements of our service that we always pay particular attention to, no matter the size of the job. West London Gas look forward to delivering the same level of service for you in the future.’
Highly recommended - professional, efficient service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a problem with one boiler a few days after It had been serviced. The company were able to arrange a technician to come within 2 hours of calling and the problem was quickly identified & fixed. Very friendly team and knowledgeable & efficient. Highly recommended!
William, London Posted on 07/12/2018 , work completed 07/12/2018
The trader replied (on 27/12/2018)
Thank you for posting a review of our service William. It is always great to get feedback from our customers, highlighting aspects of our service we focus on; at West London Gas we always try to ensure that our service standards are maintained before, during and importantly after carrying out any work. We look forward to maintaining the same service standards for you in the future.
Prompt, professional, helpful, polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I first had a new pump fitted & because I was so pleased with the service I received & I then had replacement taps. A few other problems, i.e. radiator cap stuck, washer on top. All sorted and explanation's given where necessary. I was recommended to this company and have also recommended them to friends and family.
Valerie, London Posted on 28/11/2018 , work completed 28/11/2018
The trader replied (on 27/12/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our services Valerie We are really pleased to hear that you were happy with our service and appreciate that you have recommended us to friends and family. At West London Gas Ltd we invest a heavily in our customer service and support and look forward to maintaining the high level of service for you in the future.
Prompt and Reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used WLG for the first time this week. Having been let down by my plumber (who is no longer my plumber) for my boiler service, I turned to Which Trusted Traders and found West London Gas. They were very helpful, knowledgeable and came to sort out by gas appliances service quickly (no waiting weeks). Arrived on time, did everything well, very tidy. Will definitely be a returning customer. It's so nice to find a reliable service. Would most certainly recommend.
2115819 Posted on 16/11/2018 , work completed 16/11/2018
The trader replied (on 14/12/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of our service. We are really pleased you were happy with our service and we ticked all the boxes. West London gas try to always deliver a fast, efficient, professional and friendly service; we look forward continuing the same standard of service for you in the future.
Reliable and trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used them for 6 years for servicing the central heating system. Always reliable, trustworthy and prompt. They provide useful advice and aren't always trying to sell something. I would absolutely recommend them.
P, London Posted on 07/11/2018 , work completed 07/11/2018
The trader replied (on 14/12/2018)
Thank you for sharing your feedback, and thank you for your loyalty over the years. At West London Gas we are always thrilled to hear from our customers, and particularly great to hear from customers who have regularly used us over the years and still benefit from our customer focussed service.
great service hassle free and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
just had boiler serviced best customer service in years straight forward and hassle free, professional, one could relax knowing the job would be done right highly recommend many thanks
northolt Posted on 04/11/2018 , work completed 04/11/2018
The trader replied (on 14/12/2018)
Great to get your possitive feedback! We are always pleased to hear when we deliver a good all round service. West London gas look forward to delivering the same level of service for you in the future!
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Enter my house as previously arranged. Corrected heating thermostat efficiently and professionally, very pleasant man, man named Edgar. Edgar knew exactly where the problem was and corrected the thermostat operation, which was a simple pin operation - to my relief and satisfaction. He was a very pleasant man who previously replaced all my existing thermostats, making my heating system operate 100&. He knew his work and was very professional throughout. I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone.
Frederick, Middlesex Posted on 03/11/2018 , work completed 03/11/2018