We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

West Midland Glazing Co. Limited

Profile thumb wmg facebook2
4.8

77 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–16:30
  • Monday 08:00–16:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–16:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–16:30
  • Thursday 08:00–16:30
  • Friday 08:00–16:30
  • Saturday 09:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

What makes our traders different?

Double Glazing; Windows & Doors is an industry that Which? Trusted Traders has a strong focus on reducing consumer detriment in, due to the nature of it's work / audience of customers. Which? Trusted Traders carries out due diligence on all our endorsed businesses, and we want our consumers to continue to make the right choices about the companies they choose to carry out jobs, especially with renewable businesses. We have a useful article to let you know exactly what you can expect from our traders, find it under the 'advice' section of our website. Did you know Which? Trusted Traders work with a number of competent persons schemes to help raise standards within the home improvement and motoring sectors. For more information please check out our relationships page.

About

West Midland Glazing Co Ltd is a family run business first established in 1977 - installing new build and replacement windows and doors, for both local and commercial markets.

Passionate about quality, only the best materials and components make our collection.

We boast some very attractive products and our business is built solidly on recommendations, ranging from local homeowners to national building companies.

Our commitment to quality extends from manufacture to customer service and support, with expert advice on the best products for your needs.

You'll benefit from a large range of affordable high quality options and be guided every step on the way. So expect a courteous, personal and professional service.

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repairs
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Glaziers

    • Timber windows
    • Sash windows
    • Replacement window services and repairs
  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory repairs
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Composite doors
    • French doors
    • Front door
    • Patio doors
    • UPVC doors
  • More Services

    • bi-folding doors

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
77 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Windows Fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had some work done on 25/07/22 by West Midland Glazing Co. Ltd I just wanted to give some feedback on how professional the two guys (Craig and Carl) were and how tidy and clean their work was. From the moment they arrived they introduced themselves and explained exactly what they would be doing they also covered every area they would be working in to keep our furniture clean and they swept up the front drive after they has finished. There work was to a very high standard and done in a quick timely manner. Overall very impressed with this company and I wouldn't hesitate in recommending them or using them again.
William in West Midlands Posted on 27/07/2022 , work completed 25/07/2022
Excellent job from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Lisa who arranged a site survey by Rory who was very helpful and explained all about the window and French doors we were looking at replacing and gave us very sound advice. The quote was received, which was accepted and we were given an installation date not long after. On the day of the installation Chris & Craig did the work, we were impressed by their preparation which was second to none and completed the work to a very high standard. I must mention Isabel from the office who was so helpful and polite. We would highly recommend West Midlands Glazing to anyone who is looking for a very professional team who was a delight to deal with from the start. To finish. We done! Geof & Christine
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 21/07/2022 , work completed 14/07/2022
Professional company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
WMG fitted my entire flat with new tilt and turn double glazed windows. Excellent installation carried out by two professional, well mannered fitters who, when finished, left my place immaculate. Cannot fault this company. Highly recommend.
Vincent in West Midlands Posted on 19/05/2022 , work completed 04/05/2022
Great windows and great fitting. Very efficient and good communication
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can not be happier with the work done by this company on my house. The windows are amazing quality and the fitting is second to none. I would not hesitate to recommend this company to anyone if you need any work done.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 14/02/2022 , work completed 12/01/2022
Our new windows and doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'm not exaggerating but cannot believe how good this job was. I was expecting to have to do some minor repairs such as a filling or wallpaper rectification etc but there was nothing, nada, zilch! My wife was there for 3 days and was really impressed with their work ethic and politeness and they cleared up each day including vacuuming. I was there for the last day for snagging etc but the work was such a good standard there was nothing to report. The only issue was wrong glass in one window but was ordered immediately and will be resolved next week so impressed. I would recommend this company to anybody needing new windows and doors.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 11/09/2021 , work completed 09/09/2021
Triple Glazing Installion of windows and door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The office staff and surveyor worked with us throughout to help design our bespoke installation requirements for triple glazing. The installation was completed ahead of schedule and we are very pleased with the work. The installation team were very polite and helpful. Once again the on-site team were also happy to work with us during the installation to ensure our requirements were met. We highly recommend West Midland Glazing Co. Ltd.
Dean and Jane in West Midlands Posted on 16/07/2021 , work completed 07/07/2021
Good quality windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had two upvc windows fitted in our property by West Midlands Glazing and are pleased with the whole experience. Their surveyor was knowledgeable and helpful. You are kept up to date with the order by emails. Two friendly guys fitted the windows very tidily and efficiently. The windows themselves are solidly made and feel nice and secure. Very pleased with the job done and the cost and will be getting them to do more work in the future.
Joanne in West Midlands Posted on 11/06/2021 , work completed 28/05/2021
Efficient, professional and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have never designed a porch before. It showed. They were very patient and we got it right on the design. The neighbours love it! The install started well but then needed some consultation and some solutions. They did a great job and found a way through on all the challenges. I will be back for windows later. People you can do business with.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 14/04/2021 , work completed 12/04/2021
First Class Service from the WM Glazing Team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial survey through the quotation process to final fit of a 5 sided bay window - all carried out in a very professional manner. Very satisfied with the work undertaken and will be back in 2021.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 24/11/2020 , work completed 16/11/2020
A job well done!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
To quote my email to the company:- "Please pass on my thanks to Mr Townsend and Friday's team for the efficient and courteous service." The work comprised the supply and fit of 5 new white uPVC windows, double glazed. 3 of the windows were exceptionally large.
Norman Harby Posted on 24/08/2020 , work completed 21/08/2020