Endorsed by Which?

West Sussex Stairlifts Services

4.9

97 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

Organisations and Awards

Oct 2019

About

West Sussex Stairlift Services is a professional, reliable and local family run business that focuses entirely on their customers individual needs.

We are based in central Sussex and have easy access to the whole of the Sussex, Surrey & Kent area, enabling us to respond quickly and efficiently to all of your servicing needs. as well as emergency call outs. We realise each and every one of our customers have individual requirements, so we will always do our best to fit around your home and schedule.

Whether you have a fault with your stairlift or it needs it's annual service, West Sussex Stairlift Services is on hand 24/7 to assist you.

For more information on our comprehensive list of services and prices please contact us or alternatively you can call us on 07815 917321 in emergencies

What we do

  • Disability and mobility

  • Insulation installers

  • Steam cleaning

  • More Services

    • rental of stairlift removal resite of stairlifts

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
97 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Top stairlift engineer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Liam came today to fix a problem with our stairlift. He was polite and professional and very quickly remedied a solution. Absolutely excellent. Would thoroughly recommend.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 28/03/2023 , work completed 28/03/2023
5 star service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service and a really good price, not a rip-off. Located the fault and fixed the problem very friendly and helpful will definitely use it again.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 10/11/2022 , work completed 10/11/2022
Was very good.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He was very good, very patient, worked conscientiously. Price was fair. Was a bit late but wasnt a problem.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/10/2022 , work completed 20/10/2022
Maintenance of a stairlift
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Liam was very efficient, very kind and understanding, took a lot of trouble and showed me what was wrong with my stairlift when he had to buy new parts. He tried to keep costs down for me as well. I would certainly recommend him.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 28/09/2022 , work completed 27/09/2022
Down to Earth, scrupulously honest and highly competent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My son had to find someone to repair my stairlift as the company that installed it had gone out of business. I was initially a bit anxious as although far from technically naïve, I spent my working life as a university lecturer and research scientist, stairlifts aren't something I know anything about, so would be terrifyingly easy to take advantage of, because I'm now so dependent on my stairlift, was desperate to get it repaired and, having had a stroke 4 years ago and now in my 80s, am not as 100% on the ball as I once would've been. I needn't have worried in the slightest, Liam, having inspected the lift, clearly laid out what the fault was, a breakdown of costs between parts and labour and options to consider, did I want to replace the batteries if they weren't holding charge as well as they should. He had to return a second time to repair the fault as he needed to order a part, but was clear about timescales and even came back on a bank holiday to install the part once it has arrived as I was so desperate to have the lift back in service. Liam is kind, courteous, competent and instills real confidence, I can't recommend him too highly, wouldn't have a second thought about having him in my home, indeed will be having him back in a year's time to do an annual service.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 31/08/2022 , work completed 29/08/2022
repair stairlift
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer came today to repair my wife's stairlift. His company fitted it some months ago. The fault turned out to be something simple (probably my fault) but was fixed by Liam (the engineer). he did not charge me for his time and trouble but opted to add the amount on to his next visit, which will be to service the equipment.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 26/04/2022 , work completed 26/04/2022
Great Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great work, trader had a great personality. Tidied up after himself and did a great job on the stairlift.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/02/2022 , work completed 10/02/2022
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with Liam, he was a nice guy, great worker, fast service and reasonable. Would highly recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 03/02/2022 , work completed 01/02/2022
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Liam since 2017 to service and repair my husbands stairlift. He provides an excellent service. He is friendly, knowledgeable and always explains fully what he needs to do in terms we can understand. On this occasion my husbands stairlift had stopped working altogether and he came out the day I called, despite it being a Sunday and had it going in no time. I have no reservations in recommending him.
Jill in Surrey Posted on 11/01/2022 , work completed 09/01/2022
Incredibly fast & courteous service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Liam came out within 2 hours of having contacted him to repair a fault with my stairlift. He was polite, knowledgeable & fastidious with his work. I would definitely recommend his services
Joyce in West Sussex Posted on 07/12/2021 , work completed 07/12/2021