We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

West Sussex Stairlifts Services

Profile thumb westsussexstairliftslogo reverse

4.9

58 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

Organisations and Awards

Oct 2019

About

West Sussex Stairlift Services is a professional, reliable and local family run business that focuses entirely on their customers individual needs.

We are based in central Sussex and have easy access to the whole of the Sussex, Surrey & Kent area, enabling us to respond quickly and efficiently to all of your servicing needs. as well as emergency call outs. We realise each and every one of our customers have individual requirements, so we will always do our best to fit around your home and schedule.

Whether you have a fault with your stairlift or it needs it's annual service, West Sussex Stairlift Services is on hand 24/7 to assist you.

For more information on our comprehensive list of services and prices please contact us or alternatively you can call us on 07815 917321 in emergencies

What we do

  • Disability and mobility

    • Stairlifts
  • Insulation installers

  • Steam cleaning

  • More Services

    • rental of stairlift removal resite of stairlifts

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
58 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
REPAIR TO STAIRLIFT
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Liam originally installed my mum's stair lift several years ago and it was only this year that I have had to ring and ask him to look at a fault. He said he would come straight away but it would be later in the day as he had a previous booking. He arrived later in the afternoon and sorted the problem in no time. I would have no hesitation in recommending Liam as he explains what is wrong and what he is doing (in simple terms you can understand) and he's patient and well mannered. He is always tidy and efficient and I am very glad we chose him for the initial installation.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 29/01/2019 , work completed 16/01/2019
Very professional and knowledgeable family company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What a great service came to me within two hours of my call fixed the stairlift and gave fantastic advice. Would recommend 100% and would not hesitate to call again if needed quality of workmanship is outstanding. Not many of these type of guys around wish there were some builders out there with the same style of reliability and service! Thank you
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 24/01/2019 , work completed 24/01/2019
FIRST CLASS SERVICE !
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Liam was quick, extremely tidy, polite and kindly. When I needed the stairlift installed for my elderly visiting mother he came very quickly and we never had any problems with it at all. When Mum died he came immediately to remove it, as he understood seeing the lift was upsetting to me, even though he was suffering from back problems. I can't thank him enough or rate him highly enough.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 23/01/2019 , work completed 05/12/2018
Very polite, helpful and knowledgeable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This the second time we have used Liam to service my husbands stairlift. On both occasions he has been very professional keeping us fully informed of what needs doing and why. Gives you the options and let's you decide what you want to do. Would definitely recommend him.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 16/01/2019 , work completed 15/01/2019
Totally satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed removal of previous occupants' stairlift. Price quoted was best of two and so was timescale. Agreed to keep in touch so that when in area job could be done. Turned out same day service. Totally satisfied.
Peter, West Sussex Posted on 07/01/2019 , work completed 07/01/2019
Stairlift fault investigation and repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Liam following unsuccessful attempts to contact Handicare or Clearwell about repairing my mum's stairlift. Liam was happy to visit to investigate her stairlift problem and was on-site within 3 hours of the initial phone call. He was polite, considerate and friendly and had identified the problem and fixed it within 30 minutes of arrival. A really good guy who I would be more than happy to recommend and somebody that I will definitely get back in touch with to service my mum's stairlift in the future. Cheers Liam. Phil
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 02/01/2019 , work completed 02/01/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They repaired a stairlift which wouldn't move from the bottom. They replaced battery. He was prompt, friendly and efficient.
Lillian Tina, West Sussex Posted on 18/12/2018 , work completed 18/12/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I rang Liam at midday as my stair lift didn't work. He was in London at the time fixing another lift. I said I could manage today, but he still came round when he got back to Crawley after 6.30pm. He renewed the swivel ring under the seat and tightened the side levers. I thought this was excellent service.
Elsa, West Sussex Posted on 17/12/2018 , work completed 17/12/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt and courteous, attentive.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/12/2018 , work completed 17/12/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Serviced two years ago as satisfactorily as this year and for the same price. Great! Will definitely using again.
Consumer, Kent Posted on 22/11/2018 , work completed 22/11/2018