We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

WG Locksmiths Ltd

Profile thumb 1
5.0

139 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 06:00–21:00
  • Monday 06:00–21:00
  • Tuesday 06:00–21:00
  • Wednesday 06:00–21:00
  • Thursday 06:00–21:00
  • Friday 06:00–21:00
  • Saturday 06:00–21:00
  • Sunday 06:00–21:00

About

WG Locksmiths Ltd. are a local, mobile, trustworthy and professionally run business operating in the South West (SW) and South East (SE) areas, as well as in surrounding areas such as: Bromley (BR), Croydon (CR).

We are CRB checked, fully insured and Master Locksmiths Association trained.

We offer friendly, specialist and highly trusted service to all our customers at an affordable prices.

We carry in on our cars a wide range of common locks from leading industry brands including ERA, Union, Yale etc. We will usually be able to provide suitable locks, on the job, therefore we can complete the job in just one visit.

Locked out of your home? Have You Lost Your Keys?

We can unlock your door and get you back into your property.
Are you looking to improve your home security?
Feel free to call us and we are very happy to give you a quote

Call us 0208 191 7004, 075 1413 1054
or mail: wglocksmiths@gmail.com

What we do

  • Locksmiths

    • Emergency locksmith service
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Security activities
    • Alarm installation
    • CCTV installation
  • Security equipment suppliers and manufacturers

  • More Services

    • smart home technology
    • lock repairs
    • smart and digital locks

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
139 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Lock repair work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company were a delight to work with. They responded promptly, were on time, curteous and explained everything. Thomas was the perfect workman to have in your home. Their prices are very reasonable. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/08/2022 , work completed 05/08/2022
Repair to front door lock
Customer Service
Quality
Value
WG Locksmiths we’re able to fit in a repair to a front door lock that had jammed at short notice. In arranging the repair photos were requested to see the type of lock that had broken. The locksmith arrived early on the arranged day (after phoning to check first that this was ok) The barrel needed to be replaced and the work was completed straightaway. I was given a choice to choose the level of security lock to replace the broken one. The labour costs were provided beforehand and the additional cost was for the replacement parts as the lock couldn’t be repaired. The work was carried out to a good standard efficiently.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/07/2022 , work completed 27/07/2022
Mending a broken Yale lock
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great experience. Very easy to get hold off - booked in a for a set time, confirmation message in the morning. prompt and very efficient - also really friendly and nice. Mended and re-set the lock. Very reasonable price. Highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/07/2022 , work completed 26/07/2022
Lock on upcoming door refusing to lock.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
WG locksmiths, I can't recommend them enough... they were prompt, efficient, very polite and professional. I would not hesitate in recommending them to family, friends and neighbours. Absolutely brilliant!!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/07/2022 , work completed 08/07/2022
Excellent service . Prompt diagnosis of problem and rapid solution.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I could not open my garage door and was really worried. Paul came promptly and solved the problem. I would certainly recommend him.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/07/2022 , work completed 05/07/2022
Friendly, fuss-free service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Representatives of WG Locksmiths came out to my property within five hours of first contact, which was absolutely brilliant considering that my lock issue wasn't a serious emergency. Paul and Tomas were so friendly and provided high-quality window locks, handles and a front door lock. I felt lucky that WG Locksmiths had everything I needed in stock, and were able to attend so promptly. The work was completed quickly and efficiently and included a really helpful demonstration of how all of the new items worked. I would heartily recommend WG Locksmiths, and would have no qualms about calling them again if another issue they could attend to was to arise.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/06/2022 , work completed 29/06/2022
Great experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul was very helpful, he carried out our lock change quickly and fit us into his schedule as soon as possible. He was very quick at replying to emails, we would use him again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/06/2022 , work completed 27/06/2022
Trapped in my friend’s house
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul the locksmith is to be highly recommended for his good work and professionalism. I was dog sitting at my friend’s house so she could take a holiday. I decided to Chubb lock the front door, to give extra night time security. The next morning I found it was impossible to unlock the door, no matter how hard I tried. I contacted my fiend’s sister, who had a spare key, but she couldn’t unlock the door from the outside either. As a long standing Which? subscriber, I searched for Which? trusted traders and found Paul. He was very helpful, and was able to come to me the same morning. He gave me a quote for the work and gave me an update on his progress on his way to my address. Unlocking the door was tricky due to the nature of the faulty Chubb lock, but Paul was able to ‘rescue’ me despite not being able to access the inside of the house. It was quite a task to get in, but there was no damage to the front door. I would recommend Paul. His fees are very reasonable and he explained what he was doing whilst working.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/05/2022 , work completed 28/05/2022
Front door lock and handle replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommend Paul for the work done. My front door lock and handle broke first thing on a Monday morning, which made entering the house extremely difficult, not to mention the stress. I contacted WG Locksmiths as they were the only local trader who were open at 7.30am! Paul was able to give a detailed and thorough quote on what work was needed and a breakdown of the parts, with various options to choose from. He was really professional and helpful with my follow up questions too. Work was completed by lunchtime and the final price extremely competitive within the market price range. He carries a card machine for payment too - so convenient and the first time I've seen a local trader have it handy! I will be saving Paul's number on my contact list for the foreseeable future!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/05/2022 , work completed 09/05/2022
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We called WG Locksmiths after the locks on our front door started to stick. They were able to attend the same day, communicated very well about arrival time and cost, and arrived at the agreed time. The friendly, professional service received was exemplary, the locks were fixed in no time at all and within the proposed fee, and everything works beautifully. No more slamming doors or forcing the key in the lock. Excellent all round and thoroughly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/05/2022 , work completed 04/05/2022