We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Wicklen Limited

Profile thumb birmingham 20110318 00217
4.9

109 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2020

About

A dedicated Family Business established over 30 years

From simple blockages, camera surveys and repairs to full drainage system installations.
We offer the complete Drainage service for domestic and commercial clients. Whatever your drain problem, big or small, our engineers will diagnose the problem and repair your drain pipes efficiently and fast.

Please visit our website and watch our company video and the making of it

https://youtu.be/Uix9PJfAqeY

Our other Accreditations include -

Fairtrades.
Trustmark.
Homepro.
Check a trade.
Trusted Trader.
NPTA.

All containing their own individual reviews.

What we do

  • Drain clearance contractors

    • CCTV drain surveys
    • Drain installation
    • Drain and sewer services
    • Emergency drain clearance service
    • Septic tank emptying
    • Septic tank installation and repairs
    • Blocked drains
  • More Services

    • drainage
    • drain jetting
    • drain unblocking
    • structural repair

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
109 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Courteous, knew their trade. Will use them again if required. Will recommend to others.
Ronald, Staffordshire Posted on 26/04/2017 , work completed 26/04/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick to respond and kept us updated with arrival. Nice and polite on arrival and got straight to work. Fixed problem quickly and showed and explained problem after they'd finished. Kept to agreed amount. Will use again and would recommend.
Andrew, West Midlands Posted on 25/04/2017 , work completed 25/04/2017
Friendly and Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a problem which needed investigating but through their experience were able to identify and then resolve. Kept me informed during the process so I was able to understand what they were doing and what the issue was.
neil Posted on 22/04/2017 , work completed 22/04/2017
Professional and prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The problem was identified quickly and dealt with to a very good standard.
Rod, West Midlands Posted on 16/03/2017 , work completed 16/03/2017
My review.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wicklen were punctual and worked efficiently. Their assessment of the problems was honest and they were prepared to explain how it might have arisen.
Roger, West Midlands Posted on 13/03/2017 , work completed 13/03/2017
Superb job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Harvee did a CCTV draws survey for us. Excellent service from start to finish. Informed me what he was doing. Very polite and a pleasure to deal with. Will be using again for sure.
David, West Midlands Posted on 21/02/2017 , work completed 21/02/2017
Troublesome problem solved
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My drain, which takes water from the roof and bathroom, was overflowing into the neighbours' garden. Unsure how to proceed I looked at the Which Traders site and selected Wicklen Ltd. Arrangements were made for an inspection visit confirmed by phone first. An initial unblocking attempt showed that a more severe problem existed and an arrangement for extra work was started a day or so later. Some underground pipework was necessary to be replaced, it also included a new drain unit. All was completed the same day including the replacement of brick paving. It was hardly noticeable that work had been carried out, all was tidied up. The job cost rather more than I was expecting but I had no previous experience of such work and its probable costs and at every stage I was notified of the procedure to be undertaken and the costs so I put it down to be a one off job. I would not hesitate to ask them to do future work if I had another drainage problem.
Robert5172 Posted on 20/02/2017 , work completed 20/02/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/02/2017 , work completed 17/02/2017
Job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wicklen Ltd was contacted via Which Local. Arranged a visit by phone in advance. Turned up, investigated problem and gave me a report and costs. Work was started and continued until finished and tested. Equipment and waste were tidied up and the area was left clean and tidy. The job was done as one would hope, quickly and efficiently. The cost was a bit higher than I could have expected.
Robert, West Midlands Posted on 07/02/2017 , work completed 07/02/2017
Drains unblocked
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hard working, honest, on time not over priced!
Jackie, West Midlands Posted on 10/01/2017 , work completed 10/01/2017