We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Williams Electrics

Profile thumb logo3

5.0

35 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Based in Cardiff, Williams Electrics provides electrical services to domestic and industrial clients throughout Cardiff and the surrounding areas. Although only established in 2009, the staff have many years of experience in the electrical/electronic industry.
Williams Electrics - all aspects of domestic, industrial electrical work, including replacement consumer units (fuseboards), house re-wiring, installing/changing light fixtures, additional sockets, external lighting, installation of power to garages and shed.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
  • More Services

    • design and rewire of control panels
    • external lighting

Customer reviews

5.0
35 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Just what we needed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had two tiny jobs and two queries so it didn't look like an attractive call to make and two earlier electricians whom we knew did not bother even to take a look. Mark turned up when he said he would and sorted the minor stuff quickly and efficiently. What was more impressive were the two queries. He advised on the first without pressing us to have work done. On the second, he found a sensible and cost effective way to meet our needs. To our astonishment, he stayed for several hours and finished it there and then. Very quiet, methodical and good value. Next time, we'll go straight to him.
Dave Posted on 13/07/2020 , work completed 13/07/2020
Tidy & thoughtful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a number of minor electrical jobs to be done from fitting outside light to mending a plug to installing a completely new double socket. All done in a day, on time and within areed quote. Mr Williams discussed pros and cons and how he would do the job if it impacted on what could be seen. Also about where the outside light could be installed without loads of extra work. Liked that a lot. Would definitely use again and recommend to others.
Customer in Cardiff Posted on 13/03/2020 , work completed 10/03/2020
Proficient, prompt & personable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engaged with Mark to determine how best to provision an electrical supply to a new outbuilding. Having taken on-board Mark's advice we agreed that I would dig the trenches and run/clip all the cables - all as specified by Mark - whilst Mark took responsibility for terminating all connections, testing all circuits and issuing the final certificate. As we had to work around other trades (and the weather!), Mark was extremely flexible and managed to make himself available precisely when we needed him - this was greatly appreciated. Mark's work was neat and tidy and he went to great lengths to ensure that he did not create any additional mess - especially when switching from working from outside to inside. Communication by both Text & Mail was efficient and we were never left feeling that we didn't know when Mark would be with us and what he'd been doing whilst he was with us. I thought Mark's rates were fair and easily understood without scope for misunderstanding, and I would without question engage his services again should they be required.
Customer in Bridgend County Borough Posted on 23/01/2020 , work completed 22/01/2020
Great service from a good Electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Project: taking out my gas hob and fitting in a Zanussi induction hob (Which? Best Buy recommended). Running a cable from Trip box to the cooker, concealing it in a tidy way, tidy fitting, circuite testing and tidying up after the job. Before taking the job: Polite, courteous, no cowboy bragging ( a sure sign you will end in trouble and excuses or ditch you and run away). Gave me a clear estimate and spelled out the details of how it would be done. ADvised me on the Best options as well as the Cheap options ( I went for the BEST OPtions- remember , a kitchen evolves in the hands of good cook- plan ahead!). The work was done on time, in hours not days. I was happy to trust him and leave a key with him as I could not take time off. He tidied up after wards and left the work clean. It was a great relief to have an electrician I could trust with my new home appliance and my house. Also the cats said he was great and nice to them! He sent me a detailed invoice which showed all the things he had done. The total bill was quite affordable and below what I had expected. I will be using him on future projects, without a doubt.
Customer in Cardiff Posted on 19/01/2020 , work completed 09/10/2019
Prompt, efficient and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I phoned Mark to quote for installing smoke alarms and carrying out some electrical repair work. He immediately arranged to call round the same day and gave a very satisfactory estimate. The work was completed two days later including an extra item which only came to light after his initial visit. Mark was very friendly, left everything in a tidy state and provided some useful energy efficiency tips while here. It's nice to know we have an electrician we can count on in the future.
Customer in Caerdydd Posted on 10/01/2020 , work completed 09/01/2020
First class electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Mark for numerous electrical jobs throughout the past years. I have found him to be highly competent, reliable, thorough and a pleasure deal with. I would recommend Mark without hesitation.
Customer in Cardiff Posted on 17/11/2019 , work completed 14/11/2019
Excellent communication and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark Williams responded quickly to my call and arrived within an hour after our electricity supply failed completely. He was able to diagnosis the problem, explain it clearly to us and repair it. His charge was very reasonable. I would have every confidence in using his expertise again and in recommending him to others. Thank you.
Helen Posted on 31/08/2019 , work completed 31/08/2019
Good value for an excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced double socket in outhouse with R.C.D. double socket. On previous occasions has replaced porch hanging lamp put L.E.D. light in kitchen and re-wired kitchen plug. Always works to a high standard is professional and polite. Good value for an excellent service.
Pamela, South Glamorgan Posted on 02/08/2019 , work completed 02/08/2019
Conscientious, tidy, well priced, hard worker.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark was a pleasure to have in the house. He was tidy & worked non-stop, even coming in under his already very competitive estimate due to finishing half a day sooner than expected. In a kitchen with notoriously hard engineering bricks, Mark installed new, chased-in cabling, isolator switches/sockets & RCBOs for oven and halogen hob. He also repositioned some existing sockets and added a new double socket for extractor fan. He was thorough on his quotation visit (being the only electrician that checked that the Crabtree consumer unit wasn't using MCBs that are now discontinued) and when discussing the cable routing, didn't just go for the route that was easiest for him to install. He was also very prompt in sending on the associated certificate. I have no hesitation in recommending Mark and will use him again for any future work.
Customer in Newport Posted on 04/07/2019 , work completed 29/05/2019
The trader replied (on 10/07/2019)
Thank you very much for your review. Your positive feedback is much appreciated.
First Class!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great communication and quick response time. The work was completed quickly, efficiently and on time. Good value and a pleasure to deal with. Definitely use again if needed.
Customer in Cardiff Posted on 24/06/2019 , work completed 17/05/2019
High quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the 2nd time we have used Mark for electric work, this time was fitting 4 new ceiling lamps and locating/fixing an electric circuit fault. All carried out expertly and quickly, no fuss, very tidy. And polite. Excellent work. Highly recommended
Customer in Cardiff Posted on 21/05/2019 , work completed 09/05/2019
The trader replied (on 10/07/2019)
Thanks very much for your review. It's very much appreciated. Sorry for the delay in answering - due to technical issues.
Reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark attended to provide a quote very quickly from point of enquiry. The work carried out was excellent quality and he is very time efficient and excellent value for money. I would definitely recommend him to anyone requiring an electrician.
Customer in Cardiff Posted on 01/04/2019 , work completed 29/03/2019
The trader replied (on 10/07/2019)
Thanks very much for your review. I appreciate you taking the time to do so. Sorry for the delay in answering - due to technical issues.
Professional and accommodating service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Mark by email and he responded promptly with a quotation for the work requested. Communicating with him in this way was easy. He was also happy to add an additional job I requested later with ease. We agreed a mutually convenient date and Mark was happy to collect keys at a convenient time so I didn’t need to be home while he worked. Mark completed an electrical safety test across the property and provided a certificate as well as a breakdown of items he made safe. His attitude felt very professional and so I feel my property is now safe thanks to adjustments he made. He did what he said he would do within the agreed price and it was easy to arrange payment. I would not hesitate to use him again for electrical work if required and recommend contacting him if you need work completed to a safe standard at a fair price.
Customer in Cardiff Posted on 21/02/2019 , work completed 18/12/2004
The trader replied (on 10/07/2019)
Thank you for your review. It is much appreciated. Thank you for taking the time to do the review. Sorry for the delay in answering - due to technical issues.
Efficient and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark came within a day or us requesting him to do three relatively small jobs. Came on time and did all quickly and efficiently. Fair rates.
Customer in Carmarthenshire Posted on 21/02/2019 , work completed 20/02/2019
The trader replied (on 10/07/2019)
Thank you for your review. I value your feedback. Thanks again. Sorry for the delay in answering due to technical issues.
Just the trader you need
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I’d managed to short circuit our kitchen that has countless sockets. Mark fitted us in at short notice. He is a gentleman, makes you think of how traders all used to be. He diligently went through the entire circuit. Replaced the corroded socket and everything was working again. Payment was by direct transfer, which I always prefer. I’m so relived to have come across him. One up for Which.
Customer in Cardiff Posted on 26/01/2019 , work completed 25/01/2019
The trader replied (on 10/07/2019)
Sorry for the delay in answering due to technical issues. Thank you for your review, I appreciate you taking the time to do so.
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed single sockets converted to doubles, replacement of plastic light switches & sockets with chrome versions, replacement of ceiling light fittings, troubleshooting bathroom lights and shower fans not working, fitting replacement kitchen cupboard lighting. All this work was done very professionally, from the initial assessment & quote, to the job completion. Very tidy, diligent, friendly, helpful. Great job, will be using Mark again.
Customer in Cardiff Posted on 16/12/2018 , work completed 16/11/2018
The trader replied (on 10/07/2019)
Your feedback and review are much appreciated. Thank you. Sorry for the delay in answering due to technical issues.
Very helpful and courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark installed a new power point for us. His work was very neat and he was very clean and tidy doing the job. His advice was good and he was extremely helpful and courteous. I would have no hesitation recommending him and we will definitely use him again.
Customer in Cardiff Posted on 18/11/2018 , work completed 15/11/2018
The trader replied (on 10/07/2019)
Thank you for your review, feedback is much appreciated. Sorry for the delay in answering due to technical issues.
Outstanding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark has just completed a significant project linked to eradicating nuisance tripping. This is a serious problem to have because the electricity can go off randomly. Mark has done an outstanding job to to overhaul our house electrics including fitting a new consumer unit, some rewiring and a complete health check of the circuits. Mark is 100% reliable turning up exactly on time, working diligently, thoroughly and reliably. I am delighted with his work and can thoroughly recommend Mark. A highly competent electrician and a nice bloke!
Archer Posted on 30/09/2018 , work completed 30/09/2018
The trader replied (on 10/07/2019)
Thank you for your review. I do appreciate your feedback. Sorry for the delay in answering - due to technical issues.
First class workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was impressed with the high standard of work from Mo Williams. he went the extra mile to help me.
Elizabeth, South Glamorgan Posted on 16/05/2018 , work completed 16/05/2018
The trader replied (on 31/05/2018)
Thank you very much for your review. I appreciate you taking the time to do so.
Perfect. Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent professional specialist electrical engineer. Efficient, reliable, and knowledgeable. A Rolls Royce service at a fair price. Highest possible recommendation.
AlanHJ Posted on 01/05/2018 , work completed 01/05/2018
The trader replied (on 04/05/2018)
Thank you for your spendid review! I very much appreciate the recommendation.
Excellent service, highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark Williams did electrical work in my house today and provided excellent service, getting on with the job quietly and conscientiously, and clearing up afterwards. He was recommended to me and I would highly recommend him too. Great service and value for money.
M Smith Posted on 23/03/2018 , work completed 23/03/2018
The trader replied (on 26/03/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It is much appreciated.
Always reliable, neat, professional and reasonable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark has carried out work at our house on several occasions over the years. He has always been very helpful and friendly. The work that he has done has been to a very high standard. He is reliable, very professional in his work and neat and tidy. His work has included installing exterior LED lights, interior under unit LED lights, internal lighting and new power supply. His costs are very reasonable. I would highly recommend him.
DPcardiff Posted on 14/03/2018 , work completed 14/03/2018
The trader replied (on 26/03/2018)
Many thanks for your review. I appreciate you taking the time to do so.
Excellent service, great value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark was recommended to us by a friend who already uses his services. Mark arrived on time and worked quietly and professionally. He completed the job in a timely manner including cleaning up after himself. The cost for 2 hours work including all parts used was very reasonable. Will definitely use again and happy to recommend to others.
Emma00 Posted on 26/02/2018 , work completed 26/02/2018
The trader replied (on 01/03/2018)
Many thanks for your review. Appreciate your comments. Thank you.
Williams Electrics
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having been let down by numerous electricians who missed appointments, or couldn't be bothered to return phone calls, I found Mark Williams on this website. He quickly responded to my phoned enquiry, turned up to quote, and was able to fit me in when I wanted. He turned up on time on the day, worked quietly, methodically and efficiently replacing outside lights, indoor fittings, fitting new light switches, and replacing smoke alarms throughout the house. I could not recommend his work and attitude highly enough. Thank you Mark.
Fiona Bartlam Posted on 05/02/2018 , work completed 05/02/2018
The trader replied (on 05/02/2018)
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review. I value the feedback you left.
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark is a highly reliable and efficient electrician. We have used him on numerous occasions for a variety of electrical work in our home. He has always been fair, honest and friendly. We have and will continue to recommend him to others as we believe he offers an excellent service.
Glyn Jones Posted on 02/01/2018 , work completed 02/01/2018
The trader replied (on 05/01/2018)
Many thanks for you review. And thank you for your recommendations.
Utility Room Ring Main
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Mark as we needed some work done, and he responded promptly, came around within a couple of days and provided a quote for the work. Work included replacement of electrics in room with a new ring main, sockets, isolator switches, and trunking. We accepted his very reasonable quote and he was able to fit us in, and came as arranged. His work was efficient, neat and tidy, and billing process/certificates were emailed and very professional. We would definitely recommend him, and his work.
Dean Roberts Posted on 14/12/2017 , work completed 14/12/2017
The trader replied (on 20/12/2017)
Thank you for your review. I very much appreciate your recommendation.
Fast and Reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Williams electrics a few times now and would highly recommend them. Every time Mark has replied promptly to all messages and solved the problem quickly and efficiently.
RJones Posted on 30/11/2017 , work completed 30/11/2017
The trader replied (on 04/12/2017)
Thank you for your review. I appreciate you taking the time to do so.
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark has undertaken electrical work for me over the past five or so years, since I purchased a new property. He's always reliable, always accommodating, and provides a high standard and excellent service at a great price. I really can't recommend him highly enough!
Whitlock Posted on 15/11/2017 , work completed 15/11/2017
The trader replied (on 16/11/2017)
I very much appreciate your review. Thank you!
Reliable and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark has done work for us on several occasions. He is always prompt, efficient and reliable. His work is of very high quality and there are never any problems afterwards. He is also a very pleasant and easy person to have around the house.
Karen and Paul Horton Posted on 07/11/2017 , work completed 07/11/2017
The trader replied (on 16/11/2017)
Many thanks for your review. I appreciate you taking the time. Thanks again.
Quite simply, the best electrician around
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark Williams is, quite simply, the best electrician I’ve ever used. Top quality workmanship at very reasonable prices. Friendly and amenable, he always takes time to ensure the job is done in the most sympathetic way and with minimum disruption. I can’t recommend him highly enough.
Mark Landon Posted on 31/10/2017 , work completed 31/10/2017
The trader replied (on 31/10/2017)
Phew! Thank you very much! I have taken great pleasure in reading your review.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came when expected, very helpful and excellent tidy work.
Brown Posted on 31/10/2017 , work completed 31/10/2017
The trader replied (on 31/10/2017)
I appreciate your review. Thank you!
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Mark on several occasions now and wouldn't hesitate to recommend him. He is very reliable, always calling when he says he will, efficient and reasonably priced. On top of that, he is an absolute gentleman.
Angela C Posted on 30/10/2017 , work completed 30/10/2017
The trader replied (on 31/10/2017)
Thank you very much for your positive review. It is very much appreciated.
Very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived within the time frame indicated. Quickly identified the problem which was efficiently rectified. Will be my first call for any future electrical requirements. Ray 18/10/17
Simmons Posted on 18/10/2017 , work completed 18/10/2017
The trader replied (on 30/10/2017)
Thanks very much for your review. It's very much appreciated. Apologies for the late reply I hadn't realised I could respond. Thanks you!
Good, reliable tradesman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good tradesman, his work is of a very good standard and he follows the customers instructions & advises the customers of any issues and offers. Constructive solutions to resolve the problem. A good reliable tradesman.
Ken, South Glamorgan Posted on 08/08/2017 , work completed 08/08/2017
The trader replied (on 30/10/2017)
I appreciate your very positive review. Apologies for the late reply I hadn't realised I could respond. Thanks again!
Good quality and price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark has just completed some electrical work when I was fitting my new kitchen. I am really pleased with the quality of the work and it was very reasonably priced. He was flexible and able to accommodate additional work. Mark is very approachable and I would highly recommend him. I will be a returning customer for any further electrical work.
clairelsj Posted on 28/11/2016 , work completed 28/11/2016
The trader replied (on 30/10/2017)
Thank you for your review. It's very much appreciated. Appologies for the late reply I hadn't realised I could respond. Thanks again!