We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Willis-West Plumbing & Heating Ltd

Profile thumb image

5.0

40 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Willis West Ltd are proud to welcome the newest division of the company in Willis West Plumbing & Heating Ltd. The gas safe registered company incorporated in 2011 specialise in full central heating systems along with all gas appliances. We offer advice on the most effective heating solution for your home from a combination boiler to full unvented heating systems.

We aim to heat your home the most effective and efficient way possible. Not only will we strive to keep your initial installation costs down but by recommending band A efficiency boilers we give you the opportunity to keep your running costs to a minimum. This advice can be supported by the energy efficiency qualification held by our engineers.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas emergencies
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance

Customer reviews

5.0
40 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Re-pipe of hot feed to shower
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark was reliable, courteous, tidy, and quick as ever - highly recommended. Job was to fix a problem caused by someone else's work and has been successful.
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 20/07/2019 , work completed 17/07/2019
Excellent work managing a difficult problem
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark worked exceptionally well to work out the best solutions to our need for a new boiler without disrupting the rest of the house and plumbing. This used a series of wifi units to great effect. The boiler replacement was not straightforward due to age and space constraints but the end result was excellent. Mark communicated well at all stages and was great at keeping the house clean and tidy. I think the key element for me in deciding on Mark for the work was the way he ensured he understood the system and my requirements. I would use mark again for any work required.
Chris, South Lanarkshire Posted on 14/07/2019 , work completed 11/07/2019
Very professional work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good reliable service. Gives you confidence he knows what he is doing and explains things very clearly. Responds promptly to messages. Would be happy to recommend to anyone.
Mairi, Glasgow City Posted on 03/07/2019 , work completed 27/06/2019
Excellent attention re a problem with no CH
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark regularly services our CH boiler and gas fire. He has also carried out repairs in the past as he did on this occasion. As always, his problem-solving skills came to the fore and he was able to diagnose the issue and come up with a simple solution which has been successful.
Customer in East Dunbartonshire Posted on 25/06/2019 , work completed 25/06/2019
Fixing of pin hole leak below boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came at short-notice. Simple problem to diagnose and fix, repaired quickly. Cost less than expected. Respectful, tidy, and good communication as ever. Even asked if I wanted to keep the old corroded parts of pipe.
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 07/05/2019 , work completed 03/05/2019
Replacement boiler and flue installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark (Willis-West) impressed at his initial visit to the site with his knowledge of possible problems and solutions to the replacement boiler installation. He provided a variety of options in his quote which was helpful in informing my decision on which boiler would be best for our particular requirements. Mark organised the necessary scaffolding for the work and a timescale for its installation/removal, and the actual boiler installation itself. Mark was helpful in offering to chase up the scaffolding firm in the event of the scaffolding not being removed at the agreed time, although this wasn't necessary, as it turned out. Mark and his colleague Davie attended the site on the agreed date and worked steadily almost without a break to complete the work in 1 day rather than the 2 days which had initially been pencilled in. They were both pleasant and courteous and took care to keep the flat clean and tidy throughout. I was kept well informed before, throughout and after the installation and Mark was very helpful in resolving an issue with the payment for the job caused by me inadvertently making a duplicate payment which was refunded very soon after Mark's intervention. I am very pleased indeed with the new boiler and with Mark and Davie's efforts on the day. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Willis-West to anyone considering similar work and I shall continue to involve Mark in the ongoing servicing of the boiler.
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 12/03/2019 , work completed 07/03/2019
Excellent service as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Willis-West Plumbing for over 5 years and Mark provides nothing but excellent service. He is always professional, upfront and honest with the work being performed. On this occasion, Mark serviced the boiler and managed to fix the very annoying and persistent noise coming from my water heater - for free! Highly recommended!
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 01/02/2019 , work completed 01/02/2019
Highly satisfactory repair to Vaillant ecotecplus 824 CH boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark has been servicing our CH boiler and gas fire for some years now. He has also carried out another repair on our disappointingly reliable Vaillant boiler. On this occasion, there was a fault with the boiler that was not straightforward to diagnose but Mark and his colleague went through the possibilities systematically, identified the issues, advised what was required, gave a price for parts and labour, and as soon as the parts were available, returned to carry out a successful repair with the minimum of fuss. I would have no hesitation on recommending Mark for any CH-related work.
Customer in East Dunbartonshire Posted on 27/01/2019 , work completed 24/01/2019
Central heating system repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark and his colleague arrived at the agreed time, carried out the repair in a friendly and professional way and, in spite of having to lift carpets and floorboards, left the house exactly as they found it. I can recommend them without hesitation.
Customer in East Dunbartonshire Posted on 17/01/2019 , work completed 16/01/2019
Cooker Disconnection and Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Added disconnection of my old cooker to the schedule at short notice after I forgot to advise that this was required prior to delivery of the new one Disconnection of old cooker by new employee, David, just as polite and courteous as Mark Connection of new cooker by Mark and David (David being mentored), very quick and clean, explained what had been done, and even set the time on the cooker exactly right
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 15/01/2019 , work completed 15/01/2019