We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Wilson Windows Ltd

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–16:30
  • Monday 08:00–16:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–16:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–16:30
  • Thursday 08:00–16:30
  • Friday 08:00–16:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb image

4.9

84 Reviews

About

Wilson Windows is a family run business founded in 1984, We have been based in Loughborough since 1989, offering the very best products thoughout the window industry incorporating the very latest in window design.

We're proud to be an approved installer of VEKA Products. We install VEKA window and door systems that combine the latest advances in technology with unrivalled design and because of its additional strength/rigidity it is one of the finest products available in the marketplace.

Over 25% of all domestic heat loss escapes through windows and doors.

Windows can be one of the greatest energy wasters of any house and in these days of spiraling energy bills this can add up to a lot of wasted money. Choosing the right combination of window components can make a huge difference to a home's energy efficiency and can contribute to significant energy cost savings year on year.

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing suppliers
    • Double glazing repairs
  • Conservatories

    • Hardwood conservatories and orangeries
    • Conservatory repairs
  • Glaziers

    • Double glazing installation
    • Sash windows
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Double glazing repair
  • More Services

    • roofline products
    • livin rooms
    • juliette balcony
    • doors

Customer reviews

4.9
84 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great job again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used them before, and they are still great. Very prompt quote, very thorough company. I would definitely use them again in the future.
Customer in Leicestershire12/09/2019
Windows and stable door replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was our third occasion to use Wilson Windows Ltd - we believe in using local, trusted businesses wherever possible who give customer satisfaction - once again they promoted knowledge and professionalism; from quotation, survey to fitting. Our choices were a little different but thanks to Callum's understanding, they work very well and look great, we are particularly impressed by the fit of the stable door - thanks to Rob and Brooke on installation (on a very hot day) who were respectful, professional at all times; it was refreshing to see the teamwork and support of an apprentice - good ambassadors for Wilson Windows Ltd. Clarity of quotation, fitting and payment make this company highly recommended by us.
Customer in Leicestershire28/08/2019
Good Sales Experience - Front &Back Doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sales visit what we expected. Explained product/options and gave quote which was confirmed in writing. We also visited their showroom where you can see samples including the different glass choices which was very useful (better than relying on pictures in brochure or on line). We did have a lower quote but didn't like their sales tactics! Fitting was done with care and no mess.
Roger, Leicestershire28/07/2019
Fantastic Service
Had new front door - from initial enquiry, survey to expert fitting they have been completely professional, courteous with impeccable service. we are delighted with our door it has transformed our house and highly recommend Wilson windows. Thanks to all the staff!
Customer in Leicestershire11/07/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
Fab service from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would totally recommend this company. The quote was competitive, the survey was thorough, and the installation of the doors was perfect. I suffer from OCD and could not find one thing to moan about. I had 3 doors fitted and the workmanship was outstanding. One happy customer 😊
Customer in Leicester24/05/2019
Excellent work by professionals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would like to thank Dale, Callum and the office staff for their professional setting up of my new bedroom window, this is the third time we have had them. I would also like to thank Carl the fitter who as been every time and done an excellent job, he is a credit to Wilson Windows. thanking all once again. C Dean loughborough
Customer in Leicestershire17/05/2019
Quality workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nice, easy people to deal with, polite and courteous staff. Good communication. Competitive pricing. Great standard of work. Would highly recommend.
Customer in Leicestershire17/05/2019
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I love the local touch and I got that in spades from Wilson Windows.. Competitively priced and great quality work, they went out of their way to fit new windows into my 200 year old cottage in keeping with the period look. Far better service and quality product up there with the nameless national companies! Callum - My first contact with the company and one of the nicest salesmen I have met, zero pressure just knowledge and solutions, a credit to the company. Dale - Came around to measure up and prepare for the fitting, genuinely cared about getting it right and returned several times to make sure everything was going to be perfect once it came to fitting. Carl - Great fitter, friendly bloke; brought plenty of dust sheets and left the house clean and tidy with a great finish on the windows! Thanks to you all, you and all of the Wilsons staff I have met have been Friendly and knowledgeable, couldn't ask for a better experience.
Customer in Leicestershire18/04/2019
Fabulous Company To Deal With
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wilson Windows are a local family run business, who take pride in their work - nothing is too much trouble. This is the third time we have used Wilson Windows, and would have no qualms in recommending them to our family and friends. Their attention to detail, product quality and customer service is fantastic. They even fixed a problem with a window that was fitted by another local window company who had ignored my calls. They were happy to provide various different quote and design options for our property, and their recommendations were spot on. If you are looking for competitively priced UPVC options for your home, with excellent customer service then Wilsons Windows are the ones for you.
Customer in Leicestershire14/03/2019
Wow, what a purely by chance encounter this was.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Decided we needed a porch to complete some work just done on the house at the back. This Company, Wilson Windows, were mentioned in conversation and from the first point of contact everything has been as I would expect, even better, probably. They were on time for appointments, communication was good, and on the day of the fitting they were on time and worked steadily even though the weather was not pleasant. The finish was as we wanted, and following this we would have no hesitation to recommend the Company to anyone needing this type of service.
Customer in Leicestershire07/03/2019
new front door, replacement window, replacement hinges
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have total praise for Wilson Windows, from quoting through to installation it has been a total pleasure dealing with them. Thoroughly recommended.
Customer in Leicestershire04/03/2019
Efficient and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The company fitter came in very promptly to commence work on my front door. He worked efficiently and professionally leaving my house with very little mess. He was also very helpful with suggestions when approached communicating clearly the options.
Vasantha, Leicestershire01/03/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good.
Ian, Leicestershire27/02/2019
Very pleased.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly, prompt and efficient service from beginning to end. Very neat finish. Left no mess behind. Very pleased.
Grupa, Leicestershire15/02/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional.
Doreen, Leicestershire08/02/2019
highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came highly recommended by a colleague. They were prompt, courteous, friendly and efficient at all times and took great care with their work which we could not fault, our house was left spotless at the end of each day. We would have no hesitation in recommending them to others.
Phillip, Leicestershire14/01/2019
No problem from start to finish.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wouldn't use any other firm so nothing else to add - only very pleased with the work they do for me.
Pauline, Leicestershire10/01/2019
Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My new composite door was fitted 19/12/18 - very prompt, professional service - delighted with the door and the service.
Hilary, Leicestershire19/12/2018
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A prompt, professional, courteous tradesperson completed a good installation leaving no mess. Strongly recommend.
Clifford, Leicestershire17/12/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Faultless! They fitted 5 windows within the time I was given and the price. The fitter was here at 8 o'clock each morning and worked through until finished everything went splendidly!
Jeffrey, Leicestershire03/12/2018
Professional and helpful.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carl did a great job. Tidied up after himself. One window was wrongly ordered and he arranged for the right window to be ordered, delivered and fitted at a later date. The glass was scratched in this window so replacement glass ordered and fitted. No hassle, great.
Gillian, Leicestershire20/11/2018
Made the whole thing easy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted a window , for me , in the garage .Expertly done , very courteous and the finished product looks great .What more could you ask ?
David G13/11/2018
Helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had Wilson Windows to fit windows and doors previously. Their workmanship is of the highest quality and today was not an exception . The fitter who came was one of the previous ones. Being an old property it was more difficult than the average insulation, he completed the job and sorted out the problems. The fitter is of a cheerful nature. Helpful and tidy person.
David, Leicestershire12/11/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Delighted! Conscientious, meticulous, hard-working.
Graham, Leicestershire26/09/2018
Really pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with both sales staff and installers. Really pleased with results, would definitely recommend them.
Sharon, Leicestershire12/09/2018
Great workmanship. Thanks
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service from beginning to end, fab product, five stars. Fab service (sales) five stars. Fab fitting ten stars - totally cleaned up behind them made a super job.
Jackie, Shropshire19/07/2018
Prompt very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time and just got on with the job. Very pleasant to deal with.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer02/07/2018
Extremely pleased with job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work professionally carried out from start to clean up at finish.
Geoffrey, Leicestershire28/06/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good
Jean, Leicestershire22/06/2018
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Old windows and French door in wood replaced in PVC. Well finished, left clean and tidy. Good local supplier, second time we have used them.
Brian, Leicestershire22/06/2018
Prompt, professional great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with my new door and window, high quality and very good security features. The filter was very efficient and did a great job and everyone I came in contact with were polite, it was a pleasure to do business with them.
Ethel, Leicestershire12/06/2018
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient service, and polite throughout, from the initial survey to the fitting and tidying up, would use again.
Frances, Leicestershire01/06/2018
Great Job done by helpful, polite and courteous workmen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Window looks great and we watched the workmen fit it so in our layman's opinion everything looks fine, though we won't know just how efficient it is until the cold winter winds hit us since that was when we really hit problems with our last double glazed set up. The two guys from Wilson homes who fitted our windows were lovely and went out of their way to be helpful (we needed to pass a heavy suite and chair out of the opening that was too big for the door and they not only helped but did most of the work for us). They couldn't have been nicer and did a great job fitting the new window taking care everything went into position correctly and without leaving big gaps like our previous fitters from a different company had done a few years earlier. Sadly we only found out about that after their workmanship guarantee had expired. I really wish we had used Wilson homes for that earlier work because their workmen appeared to know what they were doing and did not try to do a botch job which makes all the difference so we will certainly use them again if the need arises. 10/10
Rita24/05/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very hard working. Fitters came on time, worked cleanly. High quality work. Will use this company again.
Maritke, Nottinghamshire11/05/2018
Very good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always pleased with this company. Excellent products and service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer11/05/2018
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
High quality products used. Skilled & professional staff. Excellent workmanship.
David, Leicestershire19/04/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New rear door & 4 replacement sealed window units down to condensation. Friendly efficient staff & always have used this firm for all such work for the last 24 years.
David, Leicestershire09/04/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New rear door & 4 replacement sealed window units down to condensation. Friendly efficient staff & always have used this firm for all such work for the last 24 years.
David, Leicestershire09/04/2018
Total transformation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found the Wilson fitter to be very friendly & professional throughout. My front door has transformed the look of my house & has received many compliments. He even put a new number plaque outside for me, so Wilson's did go beyond customer satisfaction for me.
Marjorie, Leicestershire09/04/2018
Total transformation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found the Wilson fitter to be very friendly & professional throughout. My front door has transformed the look of my house & has received many compliments. He even put a new number plaque outside for me, so Wilson's did go beyond customer satisfaction for me.
Marjorie, Leicestershire09/04/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient from start to finish. No pressure at the sale end and professional friendly fitters who carried out the job in the time line they set out. Job looks great.
Vid28729/03/2018
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Order implemented completely. Timing of installation as per order. Quality of installation good. Installers were friendly and helpful. All debris taken away.
David, Leicestershire19/03/2018
Professional and trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wilson Windows were very reliable from the initial quotation visit to the install. Very happy with the service and advice provided.
Sarah, Staffordshire12/02/2018
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All staff at Wilson Windows are very personable. I have had a window installed in the past and a new front door. Excellent workmanship and customer service second to none.
Anne, Leicestershire26/01/2018
Awesome!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Neat & tidy job. Easy to deal with. True professionals. Friendly too.
Nicola, Leicestershire06/12/2017
Excellent job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very effective & great service.
Abdul, Leicestershire09/11/2017
Very Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional right from day one. Product very good fitting of windows excellent highly recommended.
Peter Michael, Leicestershire24/10/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from start to finish. Would highly recommend to others. 100% satisfied.
Jill, Leicestershire16/10/2017
Very good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with end product tidy and very clean work. I'm very happy I chose them.
Abdul, Leicestershire04/10/2017
Excellent job throughout
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly efficient service, competently completed. Greatly impressed by the care taken by installer in protecting carpets and furnishings on a wet miserable day. Have already recommended company and friends.
Michael, Leicestershire25/09/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the 3rd time we have used Wilsons. This says it all. 10 out of 10.
Allan, Leicestershire04/09/2017
Outstanding service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We cannot express enough how very pleased we are with every aspect of the level of service we have had. We are very pleased to have chosen Wilson Windows & Doors and we fully recommend them. Thank you all again.
William, Leicestershire30/08/2017
Great Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helpful, clean and professional. Highly recommended.
Robert, Leicestershire28/08/2017
Excellent, Clean, Professional Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Second time I've used Wilson Windows & I have no problems recommending them. As usual I received excellent, clean and professional service from start to finish. Windows look amazing!
H, Leicestershire23/08/2017
Very good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very pleased with the work done. They arrived at the times and dates agreed to do the work. Very clean and tidy, no mess left, all cleared away. Professional and friendly. Happy to use them again.
Geoffrey, Derbyshire29/07/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent product, installed to the very highest standard.
Christine, Leicestershire14/07/2017
Excellent job as usual
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Wilson Windows in the past and have never been disappointed nothing to much trouble for the fitter. I will definitely use them again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer28/06/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service from beginning to end.
Jenny, Leicestershire27/06/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wilson Windows replace all our windows, except for the front and rear porch, 24 years ago and they still look as good as new. So we asked them to quote to replace the front and back doors and porch windows this year. The price was good and the work done is excellent. We are very pleased.
Mark, Leicestershire22/06/2017
Wilson Windows, the place for conservatories
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service this company gives you is quite brilliant from start to finish, they take into account of what you want, do not push you into unwanted work. They give you honest and professional advice. Also the workers are very friendly and helpful, clean up after each day. Everyone who has seen our conservatory is very impressed with it, will recommend them, only one word "Brilliant".
Robert, Leicestershire12/06/2017
An excellent result/first rate!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob the fitter sent by Wilson Windows Ltd, was on time, at the agreed date. He was thorough in his preparation. Removed the previous wooden frames with the minimum of fuss, working tidily and most competently. He helped to remove and re-fit our blinds. His agreeable personality made it a pleasurable experience for us. The results have truly refreshed our bungalow and instantly made it much warmer.
Geraldine, Leicestershire06/06/2017
Absolutely first class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Wilson Windows in the past and always been satisfied. They lived up to my expectations this time - truly professional and always go the extra mile to ensure satisfaction. I would have no hesitation in recommending them.
Glennys, Leicestershire22/05/2017
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the point of ordering to completion of the installation, Wilson Windows have given friendly and professional service. We are delighted with our new front door and would not hesitate to recommend them to friends and family.
Ruth, Leicestershire12/04/2017
Professional from start to end
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Customer focused, professional and knowledgeable from detailed paperwork, advice and fitting, our installation wasn't without difficulties - unforeseen, but the fitter resolved them. We were kept informed throughout the process. All mess cleaned up and everything left as found. We have felt valued.
J, Leicestershire11/04/2017
Totally happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish these people were quite simply the nicest people to deal with. So easy. I trust them implicitly. They supply the very best product. I am beyond thrilled with my door. I am a very happy customer.
Sue, Leicestershire04/04/2017
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We already had two doors fitted by this company last year and were impressed by the quality and fitting. So it was without hesitation that we asked for a quote to replace another door and seven windows. From the initial quotation, survey, office contact and fitting all went very smoothly. Highly recommended.
Peter, Leicestershire03/04/2017
Prompt and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with work done. Would recommend.
Francis, Leicestershire30/03/2017
Excellent service and products
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional service. Excellent products and choice. Fitted without issues. Tidy and clean installations.
Gary, Leicestershire21/03/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All work done to a high standard as usual.
Jennifer, Leicestershire17/03/2017
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional service, tidy, reliable. Quality service.
Susan, Leicestershire17/03/2017
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived well before time and did an excellent job yet again. Very pleased with Wilson Windows. Brilliant customer service and would recommend them.
Mickey, Leicestershire17/02/2017
Professional from start to end
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Were positive and professional from visiting showroom to installing door. Quality product, quality work at reasonable price.
Pete, Nottinghamshire16/02/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would recommend
Robert, Leicestershire16/01/2017
Have no hesitation to recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Couldn't have been more pleased with the variety of options from Wilsons Windows Ltd. The Quality of the windows looks good (steel reinforced),and Argon gassed as standard. windows and service / fitting was brilliant. Very clean and Tidy fitter. competitive price.
P Southgate29/08/2016
Very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt and efficient. Would certainly recommend one or two things needed pointing out but dealt with immediately. Very clean and tidy.
Annette, Leicestershire27/06/2016
Professional perfection
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Second time in four years have used Wilson. As before, excellent, no hassle service and value for money. Very clean work ethics and cannot say enough in their praise. Will use again.
Christopher, Leicestershire17/06/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I received first class service from everybody at Wilson Windows from the minute I picked up the phone to contact them. I was most impressed by the fitters who replaced the windows. Arrived promptly at 8am and worked, without even a lunch break, until 4.30pm. Highly recommended!!
Doreen, Derbyshire04/05/2016
Family service shines through
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had initially assumed that a small family run trader would be more expensive than a larger company. With Wilson Windows this was not the case. There was a prompt quote left with us - no hard sell. We phoned to go ahead and were not disappointed with any of the service or installation. The friendliness of a family business really shone through. Many thanks.
Glenn, Nottinghamshire15/02/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used this firm before and are still as professional after the passage of time.
Roger, Leicestershire18/01/2016
Couldn't have been better
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The workmen arrived promptly at 8am and never seemed to stop working. They were pleasant and efficient and finished in good time.
Clive, Leicestershire14/12/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Superb work, superb product, no mess at all. First rate
Karen, Leicestershire11/11/2015
Absolutely delighted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am absolutely delighted with my double glazed windows, fitted by experienced specialists. With older property there was always going to be problems, there certainly was, these were dealt with in a very professional manner. When it came to fitting the door, Karl made light of the problems and did a fantastic job. Passers by commented on the transformation and a job well done. Thanks to Marion & Andrew for recommending you.
David, Leicestershire09/11/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had 6 windows fitted, Wilsons use the new REHAU profile which leaved No rubber visible outside, also I belive they are stronger. Work was carried out over three days,by Carl the fitter and the finished work is very pleasing. The units were a new type of superseal with a grey spacer,between the panes not the traditional perforated aluminiumtype - I also used Wilsons/Rehau windows some 15 years ago and the windows are still as good as new.
Max_im01/10/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I wanted to preserve my lovely Edwardian Bay Window, but keep the cold out. So I wanted Secondary glazing. Dale Wilson put a great deal of time & effort into finding me the right system and making sure it fitted perfectly. I'm very happy with the result. Not cheap, but half the "market leader's" quote!
MogSpiral16/09/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wilson replaced all the windows in our house in 2008. They were very quick, efficient, tidy and did an excellent quality job. When the window cleaners broke one of the crossbars this year they helped me fix it at no charge.
Roger B26/10/2010