We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

The Window Clinic

Profile thumb march 057

4.9

40 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

The Window Clinic have over 35 years experience in the double glazing industry.

We offer a huge range of products from upvc, composite, timber and aluminium styles.

We specialise in combining a traditional wood finish to upvc sash windows maximising the natural internal look of Victorian and Edwardian properties.

Our consultants offer free advice and inform you about all the latest products available on the market.

For a free quotation please call us today.

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Doors

    • Timber doors
    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
  • More Services

    • pvc doors

Customer reviews

4.9
40 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
A great job at a great price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The window clinic replaced 7 windows at my property last week. The windows themselves are great quality and to come home and find the windows fitted to an excellent standard of finishing, and the added bonus of roller blinds, curtains, and even shutters refitted was a very pleasant surprise. They even painted the internal woodwork !!
harrin Posted on 23/06/2015 , work completed 23/06/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team from the Window Clinic recently replaced a large French door in our house. Their estimate was competitive, the work done very cleanly and efficiently and it looks great! It was a pleasure doing business with this company.
rscurfield Posted on 10/11/2014 , work completed 10/11/2014
Ian Smith of Shirley
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted The Window Clinic after reading the reviews on this site and I was not disappointed. Graham Higgins is a pleasure to deal with. He really knows what he is talking about and has a "can do" approach to any particular requirements. There is no hard sell and no silly opening prices just a fair "take it or leave it" quote. The team work extremely hard and courteously with a minimum of mess or disruption to decoration. You'll be very hard pushed to find a better firm.
2011-07-31 22:04:10.183 Posted on 17/06/2014 , work completed 17/06/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The new windows and doors look great. Graham and his team are top professionals. The job was done swiftly, to a very high standard and they left the house very clean afterwards. A pleasure having them here we highly recommend them.
Piranha1 Posted on 12/05/2014 , work completed 12/05/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I followed Which suggestion by getting 3 quotes all from companies in Local Which and was shocked at the difference in quotes. Windows Clinic was the cheapest, and because of how much cheaper, I kept checking up on them. They always replied very quickly back and I can say everything they said they would do, they did. I would certainly use them again.
sisterd Posted on 13/04/2014 , work completed 13/04/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Window Clinic were simply a pleasure to deal with when we searched for a trader to install double glazing at our property. One could not ask for a more honest and professional service from this company. After receiving several wild estimates for full double glazing and doors, Graham came round and provided us with good practical advice. He also provided us with the best estimate for the job, minus the hard sale we had from the competition. Delivery was on time as promised and Graham and Michael fitted all our windows and doors in three days. The finish is stunning and we are very pleased with the results. If you are after quality double glazing at an honest price, Window Clinic should be your next stop!
Believing Posted on 25/06/2013 , work completed 25/06/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After researching on Which? Local, contacting a number of companies and getting quotes from each, we chose The Window Clinic to fit 4 windows and a door to our ground floor flat. It turned out to be an inspired choice as the fitting team were excellent, working hard and leaving the place spotless at the end of each day (it took 2 days to fit everything). We are very happy with the finished product and would happily recommend The Window Clinic to anyone looking for replacement windows.
ayedarg Posted on 18/04/2013 , work completed 18/04/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After what felt like months of research, seeing the national double glazing companies (Everest and Anglian) for quotes and being disappointed by their sales tactics and exorbitant costs, I decided to try a local double glazing company. Graham at Window Clinic came to quote, was very knowledgeable, not pushy and didn't give me any sales spiel. The cost was very reasonable and he was happy to give me contact details of past customers for references. The fitters that came were very clean, and my fear of the flat being left in a mess were completely unfounded. The fitting took 2 days, both days I's stay for the first hour but then leave them to it as I was getting in the way. They were trustworthy so I didn't have any concerns about leaving them alone in my flat. I'm very pleased with the result and wish I'd done this years ago. There is one outstanding issue which I'm confident will be resolved - one of the units /panels was cracked so a replacement had to be ordered (taking another 6 weeks unfortunately). However the window is water tight so it's not too much of a problem. Overall I'd definitely recommend Window Clinic. For info I had 7 windows replaced over 2 days, aluminium frame (silver) and I live in a first floor flat.
ysolomon Posted on 07/10/2012 , work completed 07/10/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service and Graham is very professional. Received quote very promptly and I found them to be a very reliable firm and we are very pleased with the new windows. Highly recommend this firm. Katie H
catherine0859 Posted on 21/09/2012 , work completed 21/09/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We spent a long time looking for someone that woudl be confident in replacing our unusual shape front window, and a balcony door. Graham turned up to give us a quote. He was knowledgable and very easy to deal with. He even helped us out with a few problems we were having on a different window (that we aren't replacing yet). Due to the unusual shape of our front window, our order took a few weeks, which was to be expected. The office was easy to speak to and kept us in the loop. On the day of fitting, all went smoothly. Fitters turned up on time and were efficient. Our windows look great and we were very happy with the quote we were given, very reasonable. I would have no hesitations recommending this company. I will be using them again in future.
Randled Posted on 29/08/2012 , work completed 29/08/2012